Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
No wi-fi u unless you went to the clubhouse. No dog park. Friendly staff and clean and spacious RV sites
Jan 26, 2016
Stay here every year. A great place to overnight! Always feel welcome.
Jan 22, 2016
Great time good people
Jan 21, 2016
WiFi would be good. Staff very pleasant tho.
Jan 21, 2016
Very nice place to stop.
Jan 20, 2016
Nice people. Restrooms need updating and Wi-Fi is only available in the clubhouse and patio, not at the sites. No cable but antenna worked OK.
Jan 20, 2016
no TV, WiFi not included, pull through sites small and sold to large rigs that stick out unto roadways. Nearby campgrounds seem so much better.
Jan 16, 2016
Staff was very "welcoming" and all facilities were neat & clean.
Jan 16, 2016
We stay twice a year at this KOA. Staff is friendly goes out of their way to help. Park is clean. Access can be tricky. Great park.
Jan 13, 2016
Needles KOA was great! I am thinking about returning and asking for a month.
Jan 07, 2016
Employees helpful, The grounds were immaculate. Washrooms and laundry clean. good machines. Went for 1 night and stayed for 3. Quiet.
Jan 07, 2016
Great! Very friendly hosts.
Jan 06, 2016
Lovely people. Nice campground
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Return visit - just as great as the first time.
Jan 04, 2016
Hard to remember, as we last stayed there a year ago!
Jan 03, 2016
Very convenient. Very courteous staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly, convenient and a good place to stop and rest!
Jan 03, 2016
We are long time RVers and have stayed at many parks, the basics were available at power water and sewer, fortunately we were right by the office so we could get wifi in our rig, the spot we had was not very level though. I guess we are used to all the services when we pay $38 a night, tv is a non starter wifi iffy and the site was short and uneven.
Dec 25, 2015
Great first experience. Looking forward to more RVing fun!
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
We stopped here for an overnight stay on the way to Arizona. Campground was very easy to find, right off the freeway. Clean, spacious sites with a very helpful, friendly staff. We were relaxing and eating dinner in no time. Will definitely stay here next trip through!
Dec 24, 2015
Lovely, friendly and very patient staff
Dec 23, 2015
Very nice dessert park, staff was very friendly ,gave us our value card points with out asking, we have stayed several times.
Dec 20, 2015
one night stay.Very friendly staff!!!
Dec 18, 2015
Would stay again, longer if we could.
Dec 16, 2015
Friendly, accommodating owners & staff. Large pull thru spaces. Quiet and very well maintained property. Great location. Nicest KOA we have visited!
Dec 14, 2015
Great place
Dec 09, 2015
My favorite halfway stop off point between Arizona and California.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Very nice clean facility. Good TV reception.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We always play our trip with a stay @ this KOA. Friendly staff, nice facility.
Dec 02, 2015
Great location on our migration south. Very clean, Easy access, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice store. Very nice lady at counter.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
I just said what I would have said about this site on the other I just filled out ... they both were great. This one needs a better sign on hwy 58, we missed it and went all the way through Needles and had to turn around in the middle of the night!
Nov 30, 2015
One of the better KOA's I've stayed in. Nice large sites and easy access.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The people at the office were the most hospitable and helpful even we did wake up to 6" of snow.
Nov 30, 2015
No dog park but all amenities we used were working. Good shower pressure but could use a deep cleaning.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 13, 2015
Friendly staff but encountered two not well trained in using gift cards. Convenient restaurant/truck stop/gift shop. Decent walking property. Clean facilities. Large permanent population with "worn" trailers/vehicles seemingly situated right at the front entrance to the office gives a bad impression.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think they did this survey for a different park than ours because we do not have a permanent population and we have no vehicles parked at our entrance and we are not near a truck stop
Nov 10, 2015
Lady at the desk was just so helpful and just nice to do business with. Will atay there again
Nov 10, 2015
We had a great time and made many new friends. Thank you to all on the staff.
Nov 08, 2015
a beautiful campgrounds. well taking care off very peaceful.
Nov 08, 2015
Five stars all around, very friendly and helpful staff, campground is clean and well kept and restrooms are spotless, plus easy in and easy out for big rigs. Nice job KOA!
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very helpful Staff at check-in and when showing us to our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals