Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
It's okay for an overnight stop. It's too far from the city and river, otherwise it's okay. The store and bathrooms smell like smoke, so it seems that somebody smokes there regularly, but the RV sites are okay.
Mar 30, 2015
Clean facility off the hiway, very quiet, helpful staff, all good. I would stay here again!
Mar 30, 2015
Very good management. A very good place for an over night stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Good, easy to get in and out, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice and welcoming hosts. Very nice campground. Clean, well organized and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend it and stay again.
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly people, well organized, quiet, perfect place for us to stop on our way to the Grand Canyon from Southern California.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice and quiet, friendly, clean.
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice park, great office people stayed 3 times.Flowering bushes between sites provide both privacy and shade.
Mar 26, 2015
Clean! Friendly! Beautiful grounds with beaitiful flowers at all sites. Fabulous laundry facilities. Quiet!
Mar 26, 2015
Nice people and quiet park, but not fond of gravel parks. Works fine for overnight stays.
Mar 25, 2015
Have stayed there many times always good easy in easy out
Mar 25, 2015
Everything was great, clean, and private. A little highway noise, but not bad. Nice store on site.
Mar 23, 2015
warm, friendly. Felt very welcome. A clean park!
Mar 23, 2015
Well cared for KOA with friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We like staying here, staff are friendly facilities are clean. Nice spot.
Mar 19, 2015
Very clean spacious park. Extremely nice helpful people.
Mar 18, 2015
nice clean place
Mar 17, 2015
Very good facility for an over night stay. Friendy and very nice management. I will diffently stay here again. Good value for the price.
Mar 17, 2015
Hello---We usually stay at Needles twice a year. We like this KOA. The staff is professional and friendly. They always go the extra steps for us. Thank you
Mar 17, 2015
Nice campgrounds
Mar 15, 2015
Great!!! Will be back again!!
Mar 13, 2015
the lack of internet(3rd party) at our site was very disapointing We managed to get online to pay for it and then nothing tried complaining to the company but no service and no refund. the camground itself was impecable and the staff were great,
Mar 13, 2015
I have used the Needles KOA when traveling to/from Tucson several times and have always found it exactly what I needed...clean, level sites and niced polite staff. This time I arrived after 7pm and they stayed open for me...up and beyond!
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
This KOA is very nice. the park is clean and the staff very friendly. We have stayed here several times and will definitely be returning.
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet, great stay.
Mar 09, 2015
Very neat and clean.
Mar 08, 2015
If I decide to snowbird again and come to this area I would stay at this KOA again. Thanks Karla and Bill.
Mar 07, 2015
Just stopped for the night but next time we will spend a few nights as we really enjoyed this location
Mar 06, 2015
Only stayed one night but a very nice campground. Staff was great!
Mar 05, 2015
The sites are really big, very easy in and out access. Very friendly park
Mar 04, 2015
Great place. Supersized sites.
Mar 03, 2015
fun time with good people! keep up the good work carla, hope to return next year
Mar 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will recommend your KOA to our friends....thanks
Mar 02, 2015
Nice park, nice people to deal with. Will stay there again when traveling in the area.
Feb 28, 2015
Needs cable TV
Feb 26, 2015
The couple in charge were so friendly and welcoming. Very peaceful stay. It is also very clean there.
Feb 25, 2015
Good enough campground, but if you intend on staying in Needles for any length of time ensure you have adequate food etc - there is no foodstore of any consequence in Needles. It is virtually a ghost town. Even the campground store stocks very little.
Feb 24, 2015
We were met by friendly work campers who checked us in and helped us understand the local attractions/sites. In the next few days we had so much fun we extended our stay. the site was huge, level, clean, and set up very well. Several times we had questions and the staff was spot on with their answers.
Feb 23, 2015
No free wifi at sites. Showers need plumbing upgrade.
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice. Two larger showers rather than 3 tiny showers would be better. Thanks very much for the upgrade!
Feb 23, 2015
Nice staff, close to freeway wit out the noise.
Feb 23, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay.
Feb 23, 2015
Very friendly & helpful
Feb 23, 2015
Great people. An awesome stay
Feb 22, 2015
Nice little park, good spaces, very friendly people. Only quibble, expand the wifi to the sites.
Feb 21, 2015
Hosts were very nice. Immediately upon check-in we were invited to an ice cream social, yummy! They had everything we needed; clean bathroom, showers, laundry room and small general store. Most importantly, this place was QUIET! This was important to me as I had my 5 yr. old Granddaughter with me and didn't want her subjected to the late night partying I've seen at other campgrounds. Thank you KOA
Feb 20, 2015
Just a quick overnight on our way home. Hosts were terrific. We will stay again when in the area.
Feb 20, 2015
Very convenient on my route to the Grand Canyon.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy