Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
great people
May 01, 2016
Good campground with privacy plants between roomy spaces.
May 01, 2016
Nice and clea. Friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility pleasant atmosphere. My second stay was with s travel trailer and my first was tenting it with a motorcycle. I'll continue stoping here on future road trips.
Apr 29, 2016
Just 1 night and there was a huge thunder and lightning rain storm. The staff were super friendly and all the facilities were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 27, 2016
we have stated there on three different occasions and staff is always extremely friendly and helpful
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Typical desert park, all rocks and sand.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Office staff very helpful, campground area clean,but outdated. Bathroom need work, some faucets not working. Seen better KOAs.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Nicely maintains park. Large spaces. If you can park close to clubhouse you can get free wifi. If not you have to pay which is not the normal for KOA campgrounds. Unless I am out of options I will always choose a campground that provides included wifi service. Many campgrounds offer free wifi but fail to tell you that it is only available at the office or laundry etc. They are intentional deceptiv
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed here on the way to and from AZ again this year. Friendly, easy, clean, and they even have roadrunners! Great place to stay for any reason.
Apr 19, 2016
Great spot in the desert. Sites were large, wi-fi available at our site, friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
CAMPGROUND AND HOSTS WERE LOVELY, WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN ON NEXT TRIP.NO CABLE THOUGH,BUT UNDERSTANDABLE,MIDDLE OF NOWHERE
Apr 13, 2016
Has a very nice store very clean and well stocked.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly staff, neat & clean. Looking forward to next time.
Apr 11, 2016
The stay was good with numerous things to do in the area. The only down side was when we heard of the passing of Nancy, the lady that checked us in. Our condolences to the KoA family and to her family. Steve & Roma Filippo
Apr 11, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Only comment would be that the men's bathroom had a stall in which the lock wouldn't close, but I didn't have a chance to tell the staff. Compared to the other RV parks in Needles, this is definitely the best, most natural park.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice KOA, clean and the staff is great!
Apr 11, 2016
one night, in and out, no problems....
Apr 09, 2016
We love it at the KOA in Needles which is why we go back every year.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
very friendly staff. clean facility.
Apr 04, 2016
This is an adequate park in every way, and the gal in the store was very friendly and helpful but the lanes and sites are all gravel, and as such, it is incredibly dusty.
Apr 04, 2016
Not enough 50 amp spaces.
Apr 04, 2016
The host were welcoming and accommodating.
Apr 03, 2016
Nice pull-through site. Campground was neat and had good views. The office staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, easy in and out, quiet.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was good, but there was garbage at our site at the time we pulled in. Not a big deal, but maybe the sites can be checked better before new campers come in. Overall we had a very good stay and we would return in the future.
Apr 01, 2016
Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Well groomed and clean spaces. Propane on site a plus.
Apr 01, 2016
nice, long pull through site-didn't have to unhook toad. Great for an overnight
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Nice campground, clean, limited 50 amp.
Mar 30, 2016
It was a very nice, quiet, and friendly campground.
Mar 29, 2016
The site was level and clean.
Mar 29, 2016
Eexcellent, super cust service, good wifi,clean and neat
Mar 28, 2016
Great place! Site we were in - while it was just for 1 nite I thought was a little short - but it was wide enough! We enjoyed it and will be back! Love the "site delivery" from the host! Hosts were great!
Mar 28, 2016
We were parked in site 91, which was a "desert view" site, and it was.We are a 42 ft coach towing.I questioned that that was a proper site for us. Was told, no problem. It was fine during the stay, but when we tried to exit the park we ended up damaging the paint on the coach because of the narrow exit to that row on the east end. I would have had to back out to avoid that exit.
Mar 28, 2016
Two nights. Kampgound is very old and worn but clean. Pretty much everything needs up-dating. From picnic table to restroom facilities. Very worn, but clean and functional.
Mar 26, 2016
The reception and all of the people at the desk and around the campground are exceptional! The only and again I say the only thing we can complain about with all of the kale ways that we have stayed at is that there is no Wi Fi.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Located in the perfect area for a stop on our journey to Louisiana. Very warm,friendly and accomodating staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Great people, friendly residents, cool location on Historic Rt 66
Mar 25, 2016
Need to get the wifi working, otherwise I would give you a 5 star rating.
Mar 25, 2016
Terry and his wife are great.
Mar 24, 2016
Very quiet. Friendly staff. Great place to stop on our way to the Grand Canyon. If you like to party or have unruly kids, this is not the place for you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy