Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Great location. Well kept. Clean. It was a good place to stop while headed from LA to the Grand Canyon.
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, but sites were not level and security was an issue. In the site next to ours a group of con artists (3-5) were hustling campers. The con artists were knocking on our door and asked us for help. When we got there they were hustling a shell game. We walked away, but they took an innocent Canadian couple. Sheriff was called and we were interviewed. Security needs improvement
Apr 03, 2017
Very Good!
Apr 03, 2017
POOL WAS ICE COLD AND IT WAS VERY WINDY BUT THE REST WAS GREAT.VERY FRENDLY AND CLEAN.
Apr 02, 2017
Good for overnight!!!
Apr 01, 2017
This KOA provided an excellent & quiet place to spend the night. The pull through site was long enough that I didn't have to disconnect my 36' travel trailer from my F-250. Thank You!
Mar 31, 2017
Had a great winter at Needles KOA Carla one of the owners does a great job of making us feel like family and at home. She also does an awesome job of baking sweet treats twice a week for Bingo nights
Mar 31, 2017
Excellent
Mar 30, 2017
Beautifully maintained!!
Mar 29, 2017
This is a nice rv park, close to the Colorado River. Clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Always clean. Just didn't like the bright flood lamps that kept going on and off all night. But staff is very friendly. Good place to overnight. Will stay here again.
Mar 28, 2017
Especially liked the BLM Dog walk ares.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Bathrooms were a little outdated and in the need of some maintenance.
Mar 27, 2017
very clean,and nice people
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was great, clean sights. Shrubbery around camps could use some attention.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Clean laundry room, showers and all other facilities.
Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything clean,a little loud at night due to the Highway
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Area well kept. Only stayed on night
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Great, accommodating staff.
Mar 20, 2017
it was a great stay very nice
Mar 20, 2017
Had a great night. Thank you.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Clean but dated. Some sites have adequate shade, but many do not -- then again, this is a very arid location, so this isn't surprising.
Mar 19, 2017
When I travel out of California on I 40, I always stop at Needles KOA. The park and staff are great!
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Love the nice big sites and the privacy.
Mar 18, 2017
It was only one night but dogs barking late at night wi fi service to in an out site not level
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Clean, well-maintained facility. Been here many times and will return.
Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the back row where we looked out at the desert. Found both the staff and rv'ers friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our site was convenient and offered a bit of shade too!
Mar 16, 2017
friendly, clean, but a little hard to find. Will be back next spring.
Mar 16, 2017
I got in late and was filling out the form when the woman came to the door (been playing Bingo) she helped me with the rest of the form. Thank you for the assist.
Mar 14, 2017
Facilities were clean, sites were well kept. Friendly staff
Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful hosts. Beautiful campground with very clean facilities.
Mar 13, 2017
We just stayed one night in our travels. Our site was adequate with nice vegetation dividers between spaces to create some privacy. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the roads a bit narrow for navigating our long bed truck & 36" 5th wheel around the turns to leave.
Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful hosts
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean campground and a friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice. We can't wait to return in a couple of weeks.
Mar 11, 2017
When called to make my reservation they recommended we camp at lake mead. Which we should have listen to. They advertise firewood which they don't sell. We had to bring our own fire ring and drive all over bullhead city to find wood. The pool was incredibly cold. They do not have a playground it's three swings and a sometimes working tetherball. This place is not for kids.
Mar 11, 2017
Basic and clean campground with friendly staff. Unfortunately this KOA falls short of two things 1- a solid wifi signal (WIFI was unstable) and a nice, clean fenced dog park(s). In this day & age, a lot of RVers are looking for 1- good WIFI & 2- (if traveling with pets) pet's friendly campgrounds with clean/proper playgrounds facilities. For the above reasons, this KOA is rated 3 stars.
Mar 10, 2017
nice clean place with roomy spaces, separated by bushes. friendly helpful staff. Restrooms old but clean. Would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2017
Nothing fancy here but We will stay there again as it is convenient for us. Staff were friendly and helpful
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Like the park and the people are very friendly. Easy to get to and in a great location for other activities.
Mar 09, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground. The view was breathtaking. The work campers that were on duty when we came into the office were amazing they were so friendly so helpful and so fun loving! The campsite that we were at was just perfect and private and just amazing! Plan to be back again next we also brought a dog and it is so dog friendly and so easy to have him at the campsi
Mar 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals