Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
Ok for one night
May 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Nothing special, ok for a one night stop.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Wish the pool was heated.
May 16, 2017
Love this park. Very clean and staff is friendly.
May 15, 2017
Great Staff, the site was very nice,with a wide site very easy to get in and out....
May 15, 2017
Barely adequate. Desolate. But ok for just overnight.
May 14, 2017
Friendly people and easily access able.
May 12, 2017
Not particularly dog friendly...sure missed having a k9 lamp area available to let the pups unwind and lots of oleander (very poisonous to dogs).
May 10, 2017
We only stayed one evening on the way to our final destination, but we found the campground facilities to be clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will be staying on our return as well.
May 10, 2017
Nice and Quiet. Everyone friendly. Great stay
May 10, 2017
This KOA is great, clean, and helpfull friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
Very easy in and out, and very nice lady working the check in office. The sites and grounds are well maintained with good attention to detail.
May 09, 2017
It was very hot when we pulled in.Greeted by the owner who was kind.Watched tv in the lodge the showers and property were clean...Real Friendly Folks
May 08, 2017
Stayed for 1 night staff very nice easy check-in. Just passing through it was 107 temp nothing anyone can do about that so didn't get outside. Looks nice though.
May 07, 2017
This is our second stay at this KOA. When calling I was surprised by her recall of our past visit and discussion of the best place for stay. We stay here while in transit back to California. Lastly, this is the only time in my life that I have seen a Roadrunner hand fed. I will return again when in the area. This KOA's features are a bit rustic, which is just what we were looking for
May 06, 2017
Love this KOA. My second stay in one month! Easy freeway ingress and egress, yet NO freeway noise. Can't wait until I'm in the Needles area again so I can stay here!
May 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. The garbage dump was on other side of park and a little hard to find.
May 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Restroom were clean and water was hot,
May 05, 2017
Nice welcome, good explanations, it was very hot, the pool was cool and very refreshing. Good place to be - depending on the season.
May 02, 2017
This was my first time stating at your campgrounds. I truly enjoy our stay. Campgrounds and all amenities were very well maintain. I would recommend this campground to EVERYONE!!
May 02, 2017
Very nicely kept campground. The office staff is especially helpful and personable. The bathrooms are old and dated but kept clean.
May 02, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The Kampground is always clean and well maintained. The staff are always helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2017
Windy conditions prevented our stay from being good.
Apr 29, 2017
One shower did not work so had to change stalls. Otherwise, great experience.
Apr 24, 2017
Liked our camp site. It had great shade on both sides. Went to the golf course grill and had some great drinks and food. Hospitality was like the home town feeling.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Second time here. Great winter, late fall or early spring stay. Then it gets hot.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Was nice and clean. Could have had more trees, hot here. Friendly people. Nice club room, hot showers, and pool.
Apr 18, 2017
Great place close to the freeway. Nice store, bathrooms and pool. No Kamp K9 but otherwise very nice.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice stay, enjoyed seeinhg the road runners up close
Apr 17, 2017
pretty bare
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Apr 16, 2017
Campground didn't have cable tv.
Apr 14, 2017
Site was extremely unlevel which is unfortunate because otherwise we would have gone back when in the area again.
Apr 14, 2017
Campsites are clean, and crew polite
Apr 13, 2017
Clean and efficient All the trees were cut down and the shade removed. The wifi was average and spotty
Apr 13, 2017
Not fancy, but sites are level gravel. Showers were clean and people registering were nice. Never saw a real roadrunner before!
Apr 13, 2017
Stay here annually, park is lovely, quiet and clean. The hosts are super nice
Apr 12, 2017
This park was extremely clean, well cared for, and efficient. It was very accessible due to wide passageways, and we appreciated receiving our receipt in our morning email as we had come in overnight.
Apr 12, 2017
Great people, nice place to stay....could use better signage from all roads getting to location.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice KOA, long pull through sites, some with bushes between. Gravel sites, clean restrooms, some trees. Nice pool area.
Apr 11, 2017
Very clean and easy access from I-40. Full hookups and large store. very friendly staff. Small shrubs give limited privacy but not an issue.
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff and the sites are well maintained.
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, and a nice clean pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals