Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Always clean and people are helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
After driving 8 hrs. from the Ca. coast it was so nice to find this campground with a great pool, clean restrooms and friendly host. We also liked that there was pretty oleander bushes between the sites. Only thing we didn't like was the absence of a fire ring.
Sep 24, 2015
A fenced area for dogs would be great; still, a very nice stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Nice place
Sep 23, 2015
Neat and clean. Wish we could have stayed a few days
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed it
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome place! Very clean and beautifully landscaped! Made you feel welcomed. Also reasonably priced.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Nice separation between pull throughs, great book exchange, very clean showers, pleasant employees.
Sep 15, 2015
we were welcomed by people that knew how to treat people. Your KOA reps were very kind friendly and helpful. Will recommend travelers to stay at Needles KOA
Sep 13, 2015
Site was short for 40ft towing. Staff was great. Location was great. Site was clean an wide enough.
Sep 09, 2015
At Needles they are always great, I always need a late check in and they always seem to wait to make sure I make it in.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean pool amazing staff wonderful. Best experience at the river in years.....
Sep 08, 2015
We use this KOA as a place to pull into and get some sleep. The sites are easy to pull into and the staff has always been pleasant to deal with.
Sep 06, 2015
loved our stay !! Clean and easy pull through!! Bill and Carla are GREAT!!!\
Sep 06, 2015
Great owners. The park was very clean, level spots and electric boxes in good repair. The spot we had was very private due to the planting between spots. A great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2015
a little warm, but has nothing to do with the camp ground, (that's Needles in late August/early september, lol people were great,campground clean.
Sep 01, 2015
Easy check in, pleasant staff.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed overnight on our trip. Pool was great. Office people nice. Like many other campgrounds there are narrow roads/tight turns. We have motorhome & pull 20 ft trailer
Sep 01, 2015
Very helpfull and nice staff
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Would not come back due to the heat. Lady in office was very nice. Park clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Hot - Hot - Hot
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The RV site next to the KOA was way nicer. This KOA had little shaded sites and when in Needles, CA you need some shade. The RV lot next to KOA had nice shade, a big pool, and was cheeper even with my discount at KOA.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice new buildings. Pleasant landscape. 115 degrees so the pool made it tolerable!
Aug 20, 2015
We arrived after dark and left early following morning, but did not see anyone who owned/ran the campground. It was still very hot when we arrived so our teens were pleased to discover the pool was still open and they were able to enjoy a dip and meeting some of the other campers.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was really nice and offered to keep the pool open until 10 o clock. Good place to stay
Aug 15, 2015
The Campground is OK. We used it as an overnight place!
Aug 14, 2015
Very acomodating
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly and helpfull staff. Premises were very clean. We had an early check in, and they had a very nice way of telling us where our site was.... even though they weren't manning the front desk at that moment. We could chill in a super-movie-game-room... Nice! Very nice!!!! Thanks
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
our site was clean and conveniently located near all the facilities. The staff was helpful but the temperature was brutal. 111 was too hot for us to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
Level gravel sites. Hot, hot, hot. Expected in this area.
Aug 09, 2015
We were one of about 10 customers at the campground. So it was very good, not loud and very nice! We enjoyed it, thanks!
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely view
Aug 01, 2015
Clean facilities - only stayed overnight
Aug 01, 2015
Was just for overnight but it was satisfactory.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice staff and campsite although the weather here is hot. At least there is a nice pool and 50 amp service. Nice selection in camp store too!
Jul 29, 2015
It was a place to spend the night. Hot. Ugly. Bathrooms not air conditioned. Staff very friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Good resting place after a long drive. Customer service gets an A+
Jul 25, 2015
Always stop here on our way to California. Very clean and great KOA folks. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2015
Lovely site and very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet at this time of year but made it even more relaxing by the pool. Would recommend as stopover on way from AZ into CA
Jul 22, 2015
Very basic camp ground. friendly staff but then all is said. Bad wifi connection.
Jul 22, 2015
Ease of getting reservations, cleaan and easy in and out, well lighted. We will be guests of Needles KOA again.
Jul 21, 2015
It's clean and it has a big pool. The Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our 4th visit to Needles KOA. Staff has always been friendly and helpful,
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy