Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Easy in, easy out! Our second stay and we were equally as pleased. We'll be back! A
Mar 20, 2016
It was very nice. Restrooms are very clean. The toilets need some attention though. We have stayed here many times as it makes an excellent stopping point on our trips.
Mar 20, 2016
could use a lot of ground work up-grades! No cable tv or internet at sites. Pool not heated
Mar 20, 2016
Same old thing. They all say they have Wi-Fi but none of it ever works. When you're gone for weeks at a time it's really extremely important and word is getting out and people are definitely finding other places. It is such a shame because we love the KOA'S.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 20, 2016
Awesome campgrounds! Very clean, very nice facilities and roomy camp sites and everyone running the place were awesome!
Mar 18, 2016
very friendly people and great atmosphere...
Mar 17, 2016
Clean and well managed
Mar 16, 2016
I liked the privacy of the sites. What I truly found objectionable was the lack of dog-walking places. At least 80% of RVers have dogs. Should they be out in the desert where all the refuge is put? I don't think so. I won't be back.
Mar 15, 2016
wonderfull people running the show! very helpful!
Mar 13, 2016
Weather was a factor, high winds, blowing dust and the little rain that fell caused a muddy condition.
Mar 13, 2016
The staff gets an A! Welcoming, friendly & helpful. It's just quite dusty with the gravel roads & fast, thoughtless drivers. Had to keep windows closed )-:
Mar 13, 2016
Loved the people and the oleander bushes and the cactus garden!
Mar 11, 2016
Nice spot, trees and bushes help maintain a sense of privacy.
Mar 10, 2016
My favourite KOA. Staff are super friendly and go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect.
Mar 10, 2016
Always friendly and a very clean park.
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
had agreat Had a great time on route 66
Mar 09, 2016
The lady at front desk was VERY friendly and helpful. The park has been cleaned up and looks very nice
Mar 08, 2016
hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Mar 07, 2016
Very friendly service. Betty was great. Thank you. Neat and orderly.
Mar 07, 2016
Best hot shower since leaving Oregon. Large roomy park, no hard turns with trailer. Nice people on staff.
Mar 06, 2016
Very good staff,nice park
Mar 06, 2016
Very quiet. Clean laundry and showers. Grounds are well kept. Nice location. Close to Laughlin and Oatman for sightseeing.
Mar 04, 2016
Great staff, excellent laundry facility, large site. Very enjoyable stay.
Feb 29, 2016
It was an ok park....friendly staff, wifi....sometimes.
Feb 28, 2016
Great KOA, staff friendly & helpful. Wish we could stay longer, will go back! Sites roomy & well landscaped, strongly recommend!
Feb 27, 2016
Possibly the cleanest and best kept grounds of any RV park we've stayed. Checkin Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when passing through Needles.
Feb 27, 2016
Gracious hosts, a super clean camp, and wonderful desert nights make this for a pleasant stay. Sure would be nice if the wi-fi reached out to the sites, however.
Feb 26, 2016
This park truly is a little gem in the desert. We had such a long day, got to Needles right at dusk, and everything was just easy and perfect once we pulled into this KOA.
Feb 24, 2016
We stay here when we are in the area, will for sure stay once again when we are in Needles.
Feb 24, 2016
Beautiful and we'll equipped campground.
Feb 23, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's in the past and this is about the worst one. restrooms were not operational, close to freeway, and no shade. The city of Needles is no picnic either; it doesn't even have a grocery store. we stayed here in a motorhome.
Feb 23, 2016
Great.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome! Thanks Nikki!
Feb 20, 2016
Enjoyed it a lot.
Feb 18, 2016
This is a good overnight KOA. The hosts were polite and the campground was clean.
Feb 14, 2016
The space we were in needs leveling, jacks were maxed out and also need more 50 amp outlets. VERY friendly people, clean and well managed.
Feb 13, 2016
No wifi at site, free or pay. otherwise a five.
Feb 13, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! Super friendly, free coffee and donuts in the AM. And, a bag of oranges to take home. This is a MUST stay KOA.
Feb 13, 2016
Well run at a reasonable price.
Feb 11, 2016
A lovely clean KOA, campsites were level and raked each day as units left. WiFi availability at the Clubhouse was reliable and appreciated. Staff were all very friendly.
Feb 10, 2016
Perfect location for us to spend the night on our way to Phoenix. Friendly and helpful hosts. Stayed here coming and going and will be our new go-to overnight stop. Always stayed in Indio but traffic on the I-10 is so white-knuckle so won't be doing that ever again.
Feb 09, 2016
We stayed overnight. Easy to register and get settled. Nice camp ground! Would stay there again!
Feb 08, 2016
My wife and I were very pleased with this park. It was very clean. Each site was neatly raked. The staff was very friendly. The facilities were in excellent condition. We would be glad to return.
Feb 05, 2016
When pool is closed a hot tub would be great. Partitions and hinges are falling apart in men's restroom. We will stop again on route to Arizona.
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Great stay !! So clean and a very friendly staff!! Would stay there again !!! Thank You Needles KOA !!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps