Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2013
Nice park, owner was friendly and helpful, great place for and overnight stop over.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Large sites with a separating hedgerow to give a little added privacy. Nice clubhouse and store and clean restrooms and showers.Tent area has nice ramadas and large, private sites.
Feb 18, 2013
Was Great, good directions, friendly service.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
A nice Kampground, easy to access with a good many trees that provide shade.
Feb 16, 2013
Wonderful staff, so helpful. We had a breakdown of a spring on our RV,limped into the campground and they were so wonderful when we called them on the highway.They were so happy when we made it there. They advised us the best place to get the RV fixed. Felt like we were part of the family in our stressful time. Love this KOA park and their dedicated Staff.
Feb 15, 2013
Love your campground. We always stay with you for a couple of day on our way to and from Arizona. Thank you.
Feb 14, 2013
They were proud of their presidential award whenever it was they got it. However the whole _place looked dirty and ran down. For example the picnic type tables by the swimimg pool were covered with bird droppings. The signs were All faded and old looking.
Feb 13, 2013
Level and clean gravel park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great dog walking area.
Feb 12, 2013
Very friendly staff! Its so nice after a tough day driving to be welcomed by nice people!
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 09, 2013
the people running it was VERY NICE TO US
Jan 27, 2013
the kamp ground is very clean and everyone is very friendly.
Jan 27, 2013
Jan 25, 2013
Nice quiet location with friendly people and great access to the Grand Canyon
Jan 25, 2013
We've been here several times and love coming when we are in the area...great people!!!
Jan 24, 2013
There was absolutely no organization to any of the sites. Sites were at all angles & very diffcult to unhook & drive out. We appreciated our last minute reservation but have never seen a park set up like this one is. Obvious it is to squeeze another camper or two.
Jan 23, 2013
A great stay, just one night. Unsure but think someone was or had been smoking in the office. Noticeable on arrival and on our checkout. The lady behind counter on checkout must have been new, not knowledgeable about ringing things up on cash register. Other than that the KOA park was very nice and location was great. Instructions on travel were right on. Thank you.
Jan 22, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Excellent front office personnel.
Jan 19, 2013
Every one is friendly and helpful. I do like privacy, as much as possible, the oleanders help. One thing is you should start adding new plants as the others grow older. We stay there twice a year for a few days, on our way to Arizona. We feel comfortable there. Bob and Carolyn Aguiar
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy this KOA. It is well kept, well managed and quiet.
Jan 13, 2013
As usual, I had a very nice stay and the people were great!
Jan 11, 2013
Clean and quiet campground. Easy access to freeway, good restaurants.
Jan 08, 2013
Had a one day stay extended to 5 by travel conditions. Had a hard time leaving - my wife wanted to stay. Great owners and staff. We'll be back.
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
Nice place, nice folks.
Jan 02, 2013
I appreciated the extra help and everything for my quick overnight. Clean and nice and quiet.
Dec 31, 2012
This KOA was the friendlist and cleanist i have stayed at. We will use it again. They even racked every spot at every stay.
Dec 29, 2012
Handy, comfortable stop on our annual holiday trip. Thank you.
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 26, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
great place nie and clean friendly staff
Dec 20, 2012
shower stalls could use an upgrade. combine 3 into 2 with new tile work. WOW.
Dec 19, 2012
Dec 16, 2012
great koa They took us to our site and the next morning my tow car battery died. Man came and gave me a jump. Very pleasant experience
Dec 15, 2012
Dec 14, 2012
Nice park but needs more 50 amp spaces
Dec 11, 2012
Dec 06, 2012
Dec 02, 2012
the internet was almost non existent unless you paid extra....nisy highway traffic
Nov 29, 2012
It is hard to rate this campground because our biggest problem while there was the heat (105 degrees)!! We had to leave a day early because of the heat and were refunded our money. Would certainly consider going back - when it is cooler!!
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
The people behind the desk were extremely friendly. My only complaint is that the spaces are not paved.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.