Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2013
Great campground. Owners, obviously, work hard to create an oasis in the middle of the desert.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The people who worked there were very nice and the sites were good. I would have liked better wifi at the site. Kids were welcomed but not as much by some of the guests because this is more of "snow bird" campground. This is different from other KOAs in that way.
Apr 02, 2013
Good 1 night stay over easy in easy out and the pool was open
Apr 02, 2013
We stay at the Needles KOA on our way to and from Arizona. We have been using it for the past 12 years....We love it
Mar 30, 2013
The young(er) lady that checked us in was 100% more friendly and efficient than the person one year ago.
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
The pool was not heated which was a concern with children. The water was very cold. I think it would be okay for a quick overnight stop but not someplace I would stay any longer than that.
Mar 28, 2013
Nice clean park.
Mar 27, 2013
Wonderful park, will stay again as I go through the area 4 or 5 times a year
Mar 26, 2013
good people to camp with!
Mar 24, 2013
We were traveling and needed a place to stay over night. Great pull throughs,good store to stock up but no wifi at the site.
Mar 24, 2013
Very nice KOA; friendly, caring staff. Will stay here again!
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners,Bill& Carla are super nice people, run a great campgrounds, and make everyone feel like old friends, even for new comers. Hosts as well were friendly outgoing and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay . The park was clean and our site large! We are happy we made the decision to join the KOA experience!!!!!!!!!
Mar 21, 2013
NO DOG RUN
Mar 20, 2013
Our two month stay was great. All the staff treated us very friendly. Would certainly stay there again. Dave & Ruth
Mar 18, 2013
Very clean Restrooms and showers were clean and grounds well kept Nice staff
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Extremely well-managed. Will return.
Mar 12, 2013
a very nice calm place
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
easy pull through, clean washrooms and club house. Very nice walking in the desert for the dog.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
a very comfortable experience from arrival to depature. Staff was well informed and very accommodating.
Mar 03, 2013
We were greeted in such a warm and friendly manner that was much above the usual friendly manner expected from KOA. We were given very helpful suggestions for travel routes that added to the enjoyment of our journey.
Mar 01, 2013
our only concern was the poor internet connection. nice people, clean grounds.
Feb 28, 2013
Great hosts. Our 2nd stay over the past couple yrs. Headed for NASCAR in Pheonix.
Feb 28, 2013
Camping and hosts were very good, But there was no hot water in the shower. This needs to be corrected. Thanks, Dick
Feb 26, 2013
Very clean, with a friendly, courteous staff.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Bathrooms, cabin, and sites were very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly & helpful. An infant swing would have been welcome as we were traveling with a toddler. Playset didn't appear to be very sturdy for older kids.
Feb 24, 2013
Nice park, owner was friendly and helpful, great place for and overnight stop over.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Large sites with a separating hedgerow to give a little added privacy. Nice clubhouse and store and clean restrooms and showers.Tent area has nice ramadas and large, private sites.
Feb 18, 2013
Was Great, good directions, friendly service.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
A nice Kampground, easy to access with a good many trees that provide shade.
Feb 16, 2013
Wonderful staff, so helpful. We had a breakdown of a spring on our RV,limped into the campground and they were so wonderful when we called them on the highway.They were so happy when we made it there. They advised us the best place to get the RV fixed. Felt like we were part of the family in our stressful time. Love this KOA park and their dedicated Staff.
Feb 15, 2013
Love your campground. We always stay with you for a couple of day on our way to and from Arizona. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.