Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Clean laundry room, showers and all other facilities.
Mar 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything clean,a little loud at night due to the Highway
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Area well kept. Only stayed on night
Mar 21, 2017
Very clean. Great, accommodating staff.
Mar 20, 2017
it was a great stay very nice
Mar 20, 2017
Had a great night. Thank you.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Clean but dated. Some sites have adequate shade, but many do not -- then again, this is a very arid location, so this isn't surprising.
Mar 19, 2017
When I travel out of California on I 40, I always stop at Needles KOA. The park and staff are great!
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Love the nice big sites and the privacy.
Mar 18, 2017
It was only one night but dogs barking late at night wi fi service to in an out site not level
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location. Clean, well-maintained facility. Been here many times and will return.
Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the back row where we looked out at the desert. Found both the staff and rv'ers friendly.
Mar 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our site was convenient and offered a bit of shade too!
Mar 16, 2017
friendly, clean, but a little hard to find. Will be back next spring.
Mar 16, 2017
I got in late and was filling out the form when the woman came to the door (been playing Bingo) she helped me with the rest of the form. Thank you for the assist.
Mar 14, 2017
Facilities were clean, sites were well kept. Friendly staff
Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful hosts. Beautiful campground with very clean facilities.
Mar 13, 2017
We just stayed one night in our travels. Our site was adequate with nice vegetation dividers between spaces to create some privacy. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the roads a bit narrow for navigating our long bed truck & 36" 5th wheel around the turns to leave.
Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful hosts
Mar 12, 2017
Very clean campground and a friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice. We can't wait to return in a couple of weeks.
Mar 11, 2017
When called to make my reservation they recommended we camp at lake mead. Which we should have listen to. They advertise firewood which they don't sell. We had to bring our own fire ring and drive all over bullhead city to find wood. The pool was incredibly cold. They do not have a playground it's three swings and a sometimes working tetherball. This place is not for kids.
Mar 11, 2017
Basic and clean campground with friendly staff. Unfortunately this KOA falls short of two things 1- a solid wifi signal (WIFI was unstable) and a nice, clean fenced dog park(s). In this day & age, a lot of RVers are looking for 1- good WIFI & 2- (if traveling with pets) pet's friendly campgrounds with clean/proper playgrounds facilities. For the above reasons, this KOA is rated 3 stars.
Mar 10, 2017
nice clean place with roomy spaces, separated by bushes. friendly helpful staff. Restrooms old but clean. Would stay here again.
Mar 10, 2017
Nothing fancy here but We will stay there again as it is convenient for us. Staff were friendly and helpful
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Like the park and the people are very friendly. Easy to get to and in a great location for other activities.
Mar 09, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground. The view was breathtaking. The work campers that were on duty when we came into the office were amazing they were so friendly so helpful and so fun loving! The campsite that we were at was just perfect and private and just amazing! Plan to be back again next we also brought a dog and it is so dog friendly and so easy to have him at the campsi
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Clean and quiet, had a good rest on the road.
Mar 08, 2017
Staff very friendly and knowledgable.
Mar 07, 2017
We really loved the place. Well kept and nice folks. We were just going to be there for 2 nights but stayed the week. Would have given five stars but the pool was too cold to use. Not heated.
Mar 07, 2017
The sites are nice. Great laundry. Showers are very small. Don't plan on doing any grocery shopping in Needles. The closest regular grocery store is 16 miles away! Staff at this park were very nice.
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice stay
Mar 06, 2017
This is an oasis in the desert. The people are helpful and friendly. We have stayed here many times and will again.
Mar 05, 2017
Very quiet. People super nice.
Mar 05, 2017
Been here several times before and we'll be back!
Mar 05, 2017
Quiet, helpful and clean
Mar 04, 2017
Nice and quiet friendly staff
Mar 03, 2017
While we were only there two nights the campground was clean with good size sites. Laundry was very nice and staff more than accommodating.
Mar 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay .
Feb 27, 2017
Nice campground with all pull-through sites. Gravel roads and sites. Restrooms are clean, laundry machines mostly working. Didn't use the pool. Very quiet at night with only distant highway and train noise.
Feb 24, 2017
They gave us the campsite we wanted, the folks were very helpful, the price was right and the snacks wonderful. What's not to like.
Feb 24, 2017
The koa is extremely clean and very well appointed . Friendly staff and the fireplace by the activities room is very nice for a social time .
Feb 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times on our trips to the southwest. The park is well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Feb 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times on our trips to the southwest. THe park is well maintained and the staff very friendly.
Feb 22, 2017
Great, the people in and on the grounds nice and professional, very clean! and I walked it Thanks and I'll be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Spent 4 months there. Roads and sites were larger than most in the area. The dessert nights alone make it worth staying there. Big thanks to Carla who was a fantastic hostess.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps