Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Liked the bushes between the sites. Stayed when it was HOT and was told it was ok to use pool after hours if we needed to cool off. Clean bathrooms/showers and well stocked/reasonably priced store. Even filled up propane in RV because of good price.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly hosts and the campground is very well kept.
Sep 22, 2014
Just an overnight stop but we enjoyed our stay. The woman at the office was very helpful and the pool was great, being it was close to 100.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean bathrooms, pool was refreshing. Sites had privacy hedges and some shade. Would have liked to have cable. Unable to use surge protector due to power surges.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Despite the fact that it was 107 degrees, everyone there was super helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We had a great stay and if we didn't would of stayed longer. There isn't much there but restroom are nice. The owner is most helpful and she couldn't have done more for us.
Sep 11, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. I love the privacy hedges between each spot. My only complaint is the lack of cable TV. That's really standard now at most campsites.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Clean, friendly
Sep 06, 2014
It was very hot. Rec more trees. People were very nice.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean, well maintained
Sep 04, 2014
Carol and Betty was very helpful and very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Nicely kept park! Betty, at the front desk was especially helpful. Our suggestion would be to update the bathroom facilities. A handicap shower is badly needed.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several years ago and it needed work. However, it appears that they are shaping up the campground and it is looking good.
Aug 31, 2014
Cool Pool and Large Laundry. Friendly staff. Only few shadows.
Aug 30, 2014
Thanks for the good and friendly service
Aug 30, 2014
Was HOT! Carla was great, helping us change reservations and recommending a restaurant that was good. Many thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice campground and facilities. Landscaping for our site was particularly beautiful. Quiet. Had a nice stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Camping bien situé sur notre route vers grand canyon, personnel accommodant car nous sommes arrivés trés tard dans la soirée, et malgré cela nos documents et emplacements nous attendaient à l'accueil. Merci pour cela. Restés une seule nuit nous n'avons pas pu utiliser l'ensemble des installation, mais la piscine à été grandement appréciée le matin car il faisait trés trés chaud à Needles cet été
Aug 25, 2014
The people are great and campground works well for us.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Well, temperature was 109°F !! But the pool was a relief. And the team was extremely nice. Other than that, great KG, clean and spacious. We had 3 kids and stayed there in august 2014 with a 25' motorhome.
Aug 21, 2014
This Kampground was just a one night stop over on our way from the Grand Canyon to Sequoia National Park. Site was clean and tidy and very quiet. Kids loved the pool which was essential as temperatures were up in the hundreds! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Kindly personel, great to have a swimming pool!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
wifi didn`work isnpite we were near oft the office
Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Neat campsite. Hot. Good for stop between Grand Canyon and LA.
Aug 14, 2014
Only there for a night and it was cool for Needles this time of year but very humid form monsoon season. Everything was fine, we weren't there for the amenities, it was just a stop. Would stay again though.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This campground is located in a town that has been abandoned and has nothing to offer, not even a grocery store. Gas prices were totally outrageous. The campground itself was adequate but this is a very hot area and our air conditioner couldn't even keep up in the trailer.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
beatiful, big place. Friendly people, old restroom but clean. Swimmingpool is fine after a long day to travel. WIFI could we used at our RVplace.
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean, Carla was great at check in. Will visit again some WINTER! Nice sites
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.