Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2015
Friendly staff but encountered two not well trained in using gift cards. Convenient restaurant/truck stop/gift shop. Decent walking property. Clean facilities. Large permanent population with "worn" trailers/vehicles seemingly situated right at the front entrance to the office gives a bad impression.
Nov 10, 2015
Lady at the desk was just so helpful and just nice to do business with. Will atay there again
Nov 10, 2015
We had a great time and made many new friends. Thank you to all on the staff.
Nov 08, 2015
a beautiful campgrounds. well taking care off very peaceful.
Nov 08, 2015
Five stars all around, very friendly and helpful staff, campground is clean and well kept and restrooms are spotless, plus easy in and easy out for big rigs. Nice job KOA!
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very helpful Staff at check-in and when showing us to our site.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Love the flowering bushes between each site!
Nov 02, 2015
Always nice!
Nov 02, 2015
nice place
Nov 02, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful place. Wide open, spacious, walking in the desert right there. Interesting rock monuments along the road to the park. They were built by one man to honor people and the branches of the armed services.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 30, 2015
Clean except for smokey bathrooms and walkway between buildings.
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms, great location off freeway.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly welcome at check in.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Limited 50 amp spots but we used our adapter to 30 which is just fine.
Oct 23, 2015
Clean and quiet
Oct 23, 2015
Nice spot, easy location.
Oct 21, 2015
I visit needles KOA about 2 times a year. The park is much improved in the recent years and the present management is the best ever.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful, except I was disappointed to see the pool was "closed for the season" when the KOA Directory says "pool open year round"! The day I arrived it was 100*, the low that night was 80*, and the following day was 97*, so it would have been nice to take a dip in the pool!!
Oct 18, 2015
Had problems with 50A service, leg 1 volts would drop to 103 volts. Leg 2 voltage ranged from 111-122 V. Fortunately I had Progressive Ind. electricity monitor that shut off electric to coach before 103 volt destroyed my AC's and appliances. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Must rate low due to electric issue.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great will return
Oct 15, 2015
Nice campsite, pleasant staff. Pool was open but looked as though it could do with a good clean. Didn't notice any traffic noise. We camped in a fifth wheel and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 14, 2015
Needs cable TV. Too many full timers- need separate place for travelers. RV pads and roads had such big pieces of rock, it was hard to walk w/o tripping. Staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 14, 2015
Super place
Oct 12, 2015
We had a short but very nice stay on our way from L.A. to grand canyon. Staff was very friendly! Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very brief overnight stay so can't really rate the campground as I would for a vacation visit.
Oct 12, 2015
We just stayed 1 night, but it was a pleasant stay. We were nicely welcomed by the lady in charge.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nicely kept and maintained KOA! Friendly staff. Good place to rest over whether your going east or west! Located right off I-40 for easy find and entry! You can briefly drive up to Laughlin for a quick fun or a great steak dinner!
Oct 08, 2015
This is still one of the cleanest, neatest KOA's we've stayed at. Great staff
Oct 08, 2015
Quiet, level, nice people and very convenient to excellent restaurants .
Oct 06, 2015
clean and tidy facilities
Oct 05, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
very nice staff. clean. easy access from highway. great easy to use Wi-Fi that actually works!
Oct 01, 2015
Only drawback here was the heat which the KOA can't control. The staff is terrific!
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent friendly staff, very clean,well maintained facility. We will make it a regular stop.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Clean and friendly
Sep 27, 2015
Hot and desolate. Pool was cold and green with algae. Pluses were here the excellent staff (thanks Carla) and the occasional visit from a roadrunner.
Sep 27, 2015
Great bathrooms and shower. Great pool. Flat gravel RV sites. Better bring food as there is no shopping for supplies. September 20th and it was 109 degrees.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Limited availability of 50-amp electric.
Sep 26, 2015
Would have stayed longer but too hot! 108 in the late September shade.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy