Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
The Needles KOA was a pleasant place to stay. It seems like a newer one so very nice. The staff was very nice and it's a great place to stay if you travel with pets. it was our first time traveling with our dog and it was a great success thanks to the KOA Kabins.
Feb 18, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA during the President's Day holiday for four years. We really enjoy staying in the cabins. Owners and staff are always friendly.
Jan 04, 2014
very nice people and quick response for my questions thanks courtney and courtney
Nov 29, 2013
Wonderful folks here at the Needles KOA. Very kind and accommodating. Clean well kept facilities.
Nov 18, 2013
The people were friendly. The Kabin was clean and the AC worked. I particularly enjoyed the fact that the Kabins are right on the edge of the Kampground, with lovely open desert at their backs. The Kampground is entirely desert-landscaped, so don't expect any green grass. Some of the pull-thrus seem jammed together, but others are spacious. Some of the tent sites had shade shelters. Great place!
Oct 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our corner 2 room Kabin and the beautiful desert scenery. The bathrooms are clean and stocked, and the huge rec room is a plus for families. The store is small but fairly stocked, but the pool and bathrooms could use a facelift. Overall, the campground is beautiful and the staff members are warm and friendly! We will return to this KOA!
Oct 19, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Hot weather !!! nice pool. Very nice people there. Luckily there is air conditioning in the cabin. A nice place to stay for one or two nights.
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful campground! Both ladies that work there are so very nice and helpful!!!!!!! Bushes, trees and grounds look perfect!!!! Love it there!!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice helpful staff. Property needs updating to current KOA standards.
Jun 15, 2013
Our first KOA on our trip to Oklahoma City. Thanks for the great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice staff, took good care of us, would like to stay again, in cooler months
Jun 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed ourself. Wish we could have stayed longer. We would definately stay again. Only complaint was lack of drink options in the store.
Jun 04, 2013
Loved staying in the kamping kabin! We stayed in a 2 room for my husband, 2 daughters, and our dog. A/C was great, campground was quiet, and everyone was friendly! We arrived late after the office closed and the staff had an envelope w/our name on it w/a map and our key. We will def stay again!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 14, 2013
clean nice and helpful hostess! loved the showers and pool!
May 10, 2013
absolutely beautiful campground!! pool was a little chilly, but an awesome place. loved all the flowers!!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly people and the kamping camp was really fun!
Apr 28, 2013
Cabins are very nice. But I wish they supplied pillows and sheets.
Apr 27, 2013
I have stayed here for many years (6) because it is always warm it has been good for my allergies and owners are awesome but decided this year I probably wont be back because last year and this year the pool upkeep has been really poor and dirty ( the same dirt on steps all week) and to top it off I have gotten a rash last and this year. My daughter met me and she also got a rash.
Apr 22, 2013
Loved it and the staff and facilities were excellent. I also visited one of the suggested restaurants in the area and it was wonderful
Mar 26, 2013
Weak AC in cabin, but we were comfatable. Wouldn't of been in hotter season. Miffed at Kingman KOA for closing early on Saturaday which throws our travel off schedule.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
2ND TIME STAYING HERE, VERY, VERY CLEAN, GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF AND THE LITTLE GRILL/CAFE IS GREAT FOOD!! wILL USE AGAIN WHEN IN THAT AREA.
Feb 28, 2013
nice staff -helpfull, will be back next time, with our camper. thanks
Feb 27, 2013
Stayed here several times and it is a great place,however staff had a problem when I wanted to redeem my rewards, and never figured it out, told me I could do it on my next visit to another koa, however they had already generated the cert and it would not work, finall sacramento koa was able to help me, otherwise love the needles koa
Feb 19, 2013
This is our third time staying here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be back next year for our annual President Day Weekend trip. Thank you
Feb 19, 2013
Thank you for everything!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.