Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 23, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable fir my daughter to. Stay in while traveling back to college, however she did express discomfort with the fact that the shower/ restroom did not have a locked door with a key code, this is something we are used to at other KOA camps and would make us both feel safer. She also said shower room appeared old and not well maintained. We will be back again ,thank you
Dec 19, 2015
The cabin was clean and nice the grounds store restrooms were very clean the camp hosts were extremely Helpful friendly and knowledgeable
Dec 01, 2015
Nice facility, clean and well cared for; wonderful and helpful staff. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there is no fenced dog run area.
Nov 30, 2015
Helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the staff, they were very friendly and welcoming and super awesome, especially turning on the heat in our kabin for our late check-in! Thankyouthankyouthankyou! The showers didn't have much pressure, but they were nice and hot. The kabin we stayed in could have used a good sweeping out, but other than that everything was in working order. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!
Sep 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay a lot. It was off season so it was very quiet and we had the pool by ourselves. Clean and well maintained. We loved the setting of the pain trees around or kabin.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly but the facility needs updating. The bathrooms don't have air conditioning and the cabin never got cool enough. With the temp being over 110 degrees in Needles, a better cooling system is needed.
Aug 14, 2015
Love the story, Carla shared about the road runner!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
It was a fast stop, but the cabin was clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner should could have worked better.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful and very clean. We had to check in late and they had the map to our cabin on the door. Key was at the cabin. And the cabin was very clean. Great stay! Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Appreciated being able to get a swim in in the morning. Missy is a great ambassador!
May 05, 2015
I love this KOA. They are so friendly. And the campground was very clean. I will definitely stay their again.
Apr 30, 2015
always clean and helpful people
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice setting and friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 27, 2015
relaxed and staff was real friendly and helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice place and staff
Apr 19, 2015
Ok but noisy
Apr 16, 2015
Lovely landscape.Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And wonderfully quiet w/o the racket of camper radios, etc.Thanks.
Apr 09, 2015
Made things very easy to check in late
Apr 02, 2015
My least favorite of all the KOAs we stayed at. The playground is one set of swings and the bathroom is very outdated. After seeing how nice the other KOAs were that we stayed at I was surprised by how rundown this one felt.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the double cabin which worked out just fine for our family. However, men's restroom had a strong smell of cigarettes regardless of time of day. Not pleasant. Would we stay again? You bet!
Mar 16, 2015
Easy to change reservation. Really enjoyed the setting with all the bushes between the cabins.
Mar 13, 2015
Perfect place to stay :-)
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
The koa grounds them selves were fine but the cabin we stayed in was in need of a few things..like a new air conditioner/heater unit a broom that really looks like a broom and the wall table was very much at a slant. For us to use the table I had to put cardboard shimes in back. The bathrooms were clean but again everything is so old..it is in need of some spuceing up. People friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs that I have stayed at. I will stay there again.
Dec 30, 2014
Friendly people, clean facilities. I just wished the store was a bit more cozy. Some KOA stores have a sitting area, this one is not really inviting.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
It was super easy. Clean, pretty, inexpensive, and quiet.
Dec 01, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The park was clean, neat and orderly. The kabin we stayed in was clean and ready when we checked in. There was NO DUST created when a car passed us.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Clean, fun clubhouse, friendly staff, good facilities. We planned to tent but it was 110 degrees, so we upgraded to a Kabin. A/c was a life saver.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The staff was very welcoming. The pool was large and refreshing
Jun 10, 2014
Cabins and facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool hours were good. This is our 2nd stay at this location and we've been very happy each time. I will definitely stay here again.
May 05, 2014
I stay here at least once or twice a year. It is a great place to stay. The hostess was very nice and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed it.staff was friendly and really helpful.i had forgot my extention cord and they let me use one.will be back.
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean and quite, the staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay there again.
Apr 25, 2014
I really like this koa in needles. Good welcome and we'll maintained facility
Apr 21, 2014
.
Apr 16, 2014
very nice people and dog friendly thank you courtney and jared
Mar 25, 2014
The Needles KOA was a pleasant place to stay. It seems like a newer one so very nice. The staff was very nice and it's a great place to stay if you travel with pets. it was our first time traveling with our dog and it was a great success thanks to the KOA Kabins.
Feb 18, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA during the President's Day holiday for four years. We really enjoy staying in the cabins. Owners and staff are always friendly.
Jan 04, 2014
very nice people and quick response for my questions thanks courtney and courtney
Nov 29, 2013
Wonderful folks here at the Needles KOA. Very kind and accommodating. Clean well kept facilities.
Nov 18, 2013
The people were friendly. The Kabin was clean and the AC worked. I particularly enjoyed the fact that the Kabins are right on the edge of the Kampground, with lovely open desert at their backs. The Kampground is entirely desert-landscaped, so don't expect any green grass. Some of the pull-thrus seem jammed together, but others are spacious. Some of the tent sites had shade shelters. Great place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps