Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin w/ A.C.
Sep 05, 2016
Everything was great but our cabin could of been cleaner. There was trash under the bed and the floor was dusty and had not been swept.
Aug 08, 2016
It's hot, but that is not complaint against the campground. Our AC in our clean cabin did the trick! Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
To hot 118°F in July impossible to set up a tent, so the manager proposed a little air-conditionned house, which was really small but quite fresh. The swimming pool was in fact the only way to be cooled Needle is not a recommanded area, to hot and in the middle of noware
Jul 21, 2016
We couldn't stay the night in the cabin we reserved because the ac couldn't cool it. We left after trying to sleep for an hour unsuccessfully. If you don't have any kids with you, you may be ok.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Thanks for turning on the AC before we arrived late that night. No problems going to sleep in the 74 degree cabin versus the 96(!) it was at 11 PM.
Jul 06, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
In the middle of nowhere, literally. No grocery store in Needles, you have to drive to Bullhead City, AZ. No real restaurants nearby either. Cool roadrunners are fed by the front desk lady. However, numerous racist comments including explaining the owner's cat named for an ethnic slur for black people. I guess because I look white, this is supposed to be acceptable. It's not.
Jun 05, 2016
Nice stay. Clean cabin, swimming pool, airon condition in cabin.
May 26, 2016
Would have liked some covered area near the kabin
May 03, 2016
My stay was good. It would be nice if the WIFI would reach out to the Cabins better. The customer care was very good and the staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2016
great with real friendly service
Apr 19, 2016
My stay started out great until they had a problem with their septic tank. Then it became my problem. The one bathroom they had was then shut down. I had to leave without a shower and toilit!!! As I was leaving I was then told that I could use the restroom in the club house but, still no shower. When I expressed that I was dissatisfied about paying full price for a cottage, bathroom and shower I..
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Great customer service and awesome accommodations. Will be back in the future.
Mar 15, 2016
We stayed a week in one of the KOA cabins. Everyone at this KOA were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed all the activities they had for us Seniors. We really enjoyed our week while we waited for our park model to open up in Casa Grande. This was our 2nd year staying here and look forward to staying in the future.
Mar 12, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
We have stayed in a cabin at this KOA for the past six years over the President's Day weekend. Always enjoy our stay. Men's restroom does need updating. Toilets waste water by running too long.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Great park, clean and convenient. All of the hosts were helpful and nice.
Dec 23, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable fir my daughter to. Stay in while traveling back to college, however she did express discomfort with the fact that the shower/ restroom did not have a locked door with a key code, this is something we are used to at other KOA camps and would make us both feel safer. She also said shower room appeared old and not well maintained. We will be back again ,thank you
Dec 19, 2015
The cabin was clean and nice the grounds store restrooms were very clean the camp hosts were extremely Helpful friendly and knowledgeable
Dec 01, 2015
Nice facility, clean and well cared for; wonderful and helpful staff. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there is no fenced dog run area.
Nov 30, 2015
Helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the staff, they were very friendly and welcoming and super awesome, especially turning on the heat in our kabin for our late check-in! Thankyouthankyouthankyou! The showers didn't have much pressure, but they were nice and hot. The kabin we stayed in could have used a good sweeping out, but other than that everything was in working order. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!
Sep 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay a lot. It was off season so it was very quiet and we had the pool by ourselves. Clean and well maintained. We loved the setting of the pain trees around or kabin.
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was friendly but the facility needs updating. The bathrooms don't have air conditioning and the cabin never got cool enough. With the temp being over 110 degrees in Needles, a better cooling system is needed.
Aug 14, 2015
Love the story, Carla shared about the road runner!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
It was a fast stop, but the cabin was clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner should could have worked better.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful and very clean. We had to check in late and they had the map to our cabin on the door. Key was at the cabin. And the cabin was very clean. Great stay! Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Appreciated being able to get a swim in in the morning. Missy is a great ambassador!
May 05, 2015
I love this KOA. They are so friendly. And the campground was very clean. I will definitely stay their again.
Apr 30, 2015
always clean and helpful people
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice setting and friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 27, 2015
relaxed and staff was real friendly and helpful
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice place and staff
Apr 19, 2015
Ok but noisy
Apr 16, 2015
Lovely landscape.Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And wonderfully quiet w/o the racket of camper radios, etc.Thanks.
Apr 09, 2015
Made things very easy to check in late
Apr 02, 2015
My least favorite of all the KOAs we stayed at. The playground is one set of swings and the bathroom is very outdated. After seeing how nice the other KOAs were that we stayed at I was surprised by how rundown this one felt.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the double cabin which worked out just fine for our family. However, men's restroom had a strong smell of cigarettes regardless of time of day. Not pleasant. Would we stay again? You bet!
Mar 16, 2015
Easy to change reservation. Really enjoyed the setting with all the bushes between the cabins.
Mar 13, 2015
Perfect place to stay :-)
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 17, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy