Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Too hot there!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Had a very good stay. We were treated very well and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice front desk staff, clean facilities, an oasis in the desert.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
July? Hot!!! But super friendly folks and very helpful with a motorhome problem. Found a weekend RV repairman for me. Would go again, hopefully without the RV problems!
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. Enjoyed that the pool was open late for quiet adult swim. Very refreshing.
Jul 06, 2013
This rating is based solely on the time of year we were there. July 4, 120 degrees outside, well water pumped to holding tanks above ground, water is 120 degrees. 24 HOURS A DAY. Water was scalding at 4pm, still scalding at 4am the next morning. But the lady who checked us in told us about points that gave us a discount on our stay. None of the other KOA's told us that. I bet it's nice in winter!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campground was fine but would never come back in summer. Way too hot
Jul 02, 2013
In the right place at the right tiome, and good shade available late in the day.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice and quite and clean.
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a late check in and the staff left all of our check in information outside for us. There was a handwritten note that the pool could be open all night since it was so hot. She also picked a beautiful spot for us, very private. It was just sooooo hot...much too hot for tent camping, and they are right next to interstate so we had road noise all night long. Recommended for RV/not tents!
Jun 30, 2013
HowDy Tanks for the open pool at night, ist was amazing hot with roughly 120f. We are on a three weeks trip with an RV. Remembering our home in Germany it is a real summer here. Tanks to the KOA team its Fun Fun Fun
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA is fine for a stop over on the way to or from another destination. Restrooms were reasonably clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Location was nothing to write home about and the description in the KOA guide was a bit optimistic. It is however conveniently located to the I-40.
Jun 23, 2013
excellent
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice, secluded tent camping and very few other campers. Quiet. The location was great for the purpose of my trip to Needles.
Jun 22, 2013
Easy access, full hookups, very little shade, no grass but it is in the desert.
Jun 21, 2013
Good KOA, enjoyed the stay there, nice pool and playground
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
of course we love the desert,we camped there a time or two, enjoyed or visit there very frindly hosted, we"ll keep going back very clean
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Hot,desert, the people there could,t have been more helpful! Had to stay by the pool till the sun went down, ordered pizza
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We would absolutely recommend the Needles KOA! The facility is perfect! Now if the could do something to lower the temperature... And there is a knitter in the office! Knitters unite!
Jun 16, 2013
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2013
Our first KOA on our trip to Oklahoma City. Thanks for the great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was quite and we got a good night's rest for the leg of our trip.
Jun 12, 2013
trouble with poor electricity and had to change sites. Staff did not check to see if our power was good at the new site.
Jun 09, 2013
Really friendly woman at the reception. It would be great if there is more shaddow at the rv-Place. Club House was empty. We spend a Day at the Pool, but it was not clean so we didnt swim. There should be taken more care about it. We expected more of Koa-Camp.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice staff, took good care of us, would like to stay again, in cooler months
Jun 07, 2013
Nice campsite, but a little hard to find. It is not the first RV park that you come to on that road and be careful not to drive into the ditch in front of another property.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed ourself. Wish we could have stayed longer. We would definately stay again. Only complaint was lack of drink options in the store.
Jun 04, 2013
Loved staying in the kamping kabin! We stayed in a 2 room for my husband, 2 daughters, and our dog. A/C was great, campground was quiet, and everyone was friendly! We arrived late after the office closed and the staff had an envelope w/our name on it w/a map and our key. We will def stay again!
Jun 02, 2013
great park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.