Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
We had a late check in and the staff left all of our check in information outside for us. There was a handwritten note that the pool could be open all night since it was so hot. She also picked a beautiful spot for us, very private. It was just sooooo hot...much too hot for tent camping, and they are right next to interstate so we had road noise all night long. Recommended for RV/not tents!
Jun 30, 2013
HowDy Tanks for the open pool at night, ist was amazing hot with roughly 120f. We are on a three weeks trip with an RV. Remembering our home in Germany it is a real summer here. Tanks to the KOA team its Fun Fun Fun
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA is fine for a stop over on the way to or from another destination. Restrooms were reasonably clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Location was nothing to write home about and the description in the KOA guide was a bit optimistic. It is however conveniently located to the I-40.
Jun 23, 2013
excellent
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very nice, secluded tent camping and very few other campers. Quiet. The location was great for the purpose of my trip to Needles.
Jun 22, 2013
Easy access, full hookups, very little shade, no grass but it is in the desert.
Jun 21, 2013
Good KOA, enjoyed the stay there, nice pool and playground
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
of course we love the desert,we camped there a time or two, enjoyed or visit there very frindly hosted, we"ll keep going back very clean
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Hot,desert, the people there could,t have been more helpful! Had to stay by the pool till the sun went down, ordered pizza
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We would absolutely recommend the Needles KOA! The facility is perfect! Now if the could do something to lower the temperature... And there is a knitter in the office! Knitters unite!
Jun 16, 2013
Great campground. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2013
Our first KOA on our trip to Oklahoma City. Thanks for the great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
It was quite and we got a good night's rest for the leg of our trip.
Jun 12, 2013
trouble with poor electricity and had to change sites. Staff did not check to see if our power was good at the new site.
Jun 09, 2013
Really friendly woman at the reception. It would be great if there is more shaddow at the rv-Place. Club House was empty. We spend a Day at the Pool, but it was not clean so we didnt swim. There should be taken more care about it. We expected more of Koa-Camp.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice staff, took good care of us, would like to stay again, in cooler months
Jun 07, 2013
Nice campsite, but a little hard to find. It is not the first RV park that you come to on that road and be careful not to drive into the ditch in front of another property.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed ourself. Wish we could have stayed longer. We would definately stay again. Only complaint was lack of drink options in the store.
Jun 04, 2013
Loved staying in the kamping kabin! We stayed in a 2 room for my husband, 2 daughters, and our dog. A/C was great, campground was quiet, and everyone was friendly! We arrived late after the office closed and the staff had an envelope w/our name on it w/a map and our key. We will def stay again!
Jun 02, 2013
great park
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
We got there really late, so really only had time to use the washer/dryer and then drove off early in morning. All looked clean and tidy though
May 26, 2013
Loved it. Beautiful campsite with everything you need. Great for a relaxing weekend.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
We were welcomed and made to feel at home. Great time.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
While at Needles KOA we were having problems with our air conditioning and Carla was great at trying to find someone to help us out. That is what the KOA family is all about.
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly staff. We have overnighted here several times and will continue to use this RV park anytime we are in the area.
May 14, 2013
it was very hot. it worked great for over night pull though and on the road early the next day. Host very nice and pleasent.
May 14, 2013
clean nice and helpful hostess! loved the showers and pool!
May 13, 2013
Just a stop in the road.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Only stayed one night and this is our first KOA so nothing to compare it to. Check-in was very friendly and welcoming.
May 10, 2013
Nice pitches separated by oleander hedges. Great views of the desert and the mountains. Nice pool - not too hot!
May 10, 2013
absolutely beautiful campground!! pool was a little chilly, but an awesome place. loved all the flowers!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.