Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great KOA. Arrived late and it was still crazy hot. That's my only complaint.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
nice pool. very hot weather. little shade.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
- nice, to be at "Route 66" - friendly people - hot weather - fine kampground
Aug 06, 2013
I only stopped briefly , so I did not use any facilities.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hot! Hot! Hot! We camped here knowing that it was the desert and the staff kindly allowed after hours use of the refreshing, clean pool provided ou do it quietly. Beautiful sunsets, Laughlin and the Colorado river near by makes for a great time. If you don't mind 110+ temps and 90's at night go for it! If you've got an RV with ac, lucky you!
Aug 04, 2013
Es war an diesem Tag sehr sehr heiss. Wir haben den Pool etwa 4stunden in Besitz genommen. Laundry war auch ok. Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very organized Pool Large pull thrus
Jul 27, 2013
Hot weather !!! nice pool. Very nice people there. Luckily there is air conditioning in the cabin. A nice place to stay for one or two nights.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly welcome. Very helpful. The campground, pool, store, grounds wre all vry clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Wonderful campground! Both ladies that work there are so very nice and helpful!!!!!!! Bushes, trees and grounds look perfect!!!! Love it there!!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Nice helpful staff. Property needs updating to current KOA standards.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly host, clean campground.
Jul 21, 2013
You people made us deel very welcome. We had a good night, though very hot ;-)
Jul 21, 2013
the staff were very nice. the grounds were clean and well kept. It was very hot(110) So the pool needed a ton of ice to cool it down a bit, HA,HA, but it still felt good to jump in and hang out in it.
Jul 21, 2013
Easy access. Friendly staff. Clean & neat. Bathrooms could stand to be painted. Pool plaster cracking on the bottom but still a great place to cool off after a long day on the road.
Jul 20, 2013
Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2013
Very HOT (112 degrees on the day of our visit). But there is a park with great clear cool water on the Colorado River down in town where you can take a swim for no charge. The swimming pool is also a good way to beat the heat. Friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Too hot there!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Had a very good stay. We were treated very well and the facilities were immaculate.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice front desk staff, clean facilities, an oasis in the desert.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
July? Hot!!! But super friendly folks and very helpful with a motorhome problem. Found a weekend RV repairman for me. Would go again, hopefully without the RV problems!
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. Enjoyed that the pool was open late for quiet adult swim. Very refreshing.
Jul 06, 2013
This rating is based solely on the time of year we were there. July 4, 120 degrees outside, well water pumped to holding tanks above ground, water is 120 degrees. 24 HOURS A DAY. Water was scalding at 4pm, still scalding at 4am the next morning. But the lady who checked us in told us about points that gave us a discount on our stay. None of the other KOA's told us that. I bet it's nice in winter!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The campground was fine but would never come back in summer. Way too hot
Jul 02, 2013
In the right place at the right tiome, and good shade available late in the day.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice and quite and clean.
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We had a late check in and the staff left all of our check in information outside for us. There was a handwritten note that the pool could be open all night since it was so hot. She also picked a beautiful spot for us, very private. It was just sooooo hot...much too hot for tent camping, and they are right next to interstate so we had road noise all night long. Recommended for RV/not tents!
Jun 30, 2013
HowDy Tanks for the open pool at night, ist was amazing hot with roughly 120f. We are on a three weeks trip with an RV. Remembering our home in Germany it is a real summer here. Tanks to the KOA team its Fun Fun Fun
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.