Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The park was clean, neat and orderly. The kabin we stayed in was clean and ready when we checked in. There was NO DUST created when a car passed us.
Nov 29, 2014
Our stay was very good. It was a bit hard to find as there was no sign to direct us. We passed the road it was on and had to ask for directions. Our stay was uneventful, no problems with hooking up. The lady in the office was very accommodating.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Always a good place to stay. Friendly staff, level parking
Nov 24, 2014
It is too bad this facility permits smoking in the public buildings.. The smell was overpowering as you walk in the door to register.
Nov 23, 2014
Clean, level site. Very nice for overnight stay.
Nov 22, 2014
Polite and friendly service.
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Had a great stay at the Needles KOA. Upon arriving we were greeted by the very friendly staff who explained everything about the kampground, we had some laughs and then it was off to our site. The facility was very well maintained and clean. Thank you for the nice stop on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 21, 2014
This is a happy place to stay. Hosts are always glad to see you and even tho it's a smallish KOA, It's big on friendly. We stay twice a year!
Nov 16, 2014
Very Friendly!
Nov 16, 2014
Awesome staff, great stay!
Nov 14, 2014
6 or more washing machines in the laundry room! Nice!
Nov 13, 2014
Clean park and restrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 13, 2014
place was clean and the hosts were very helpful and nice.
Nov 11, 2014
We were greeted with a smile! When we woke in the morning, we realized we had a low tire. An employee in a KOA shirt offered my husband the use of his compressor to check the tire. He then told us where we could go to get the tire repaired or replaced, whatever was necessary. It was a HUGE help to us, to know someone would take the time to help us. Thanks, we'll be back!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Campground clean & well kept. Hosts friendly & helpful. We do not often camp in this area but would stay here if we ever do.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nice folks; Kampground is in need of some maintenance.
Nov 01, 2014
The campground needs updating - paint the picnic tables, etc. It is a friendly staff who are very helpful.
Oct 31, 2014
Friendly people, but as on the other KOA campground old bathroom facilities and extrem slow internet for which you even have to pay, bad move, some of your compEtitors are far better
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 26, 2014
Very friendly hosts.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Difficult tot find with GPS. First no water in restrooms. Noisy trains en road.
Oct 21, 2014
Had to use the night check-in, which was easy as I had preregistered. Nice location, quiet, easy access. My only complaint was the real lack of a dog area. I understand this is the desert and dont expect a nice grassy area, but something smooth, maybe fenced in would be nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly staff and owners. Park in great condition.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. Very helpful, very friendly staff. Impeccable facilities. Very nice tent site. Nothing to complain about.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Sites were rather short for pull through so, but well maintained. Nice park.
Oct 10, 2014
Arrived just before the office closed and we were well taken care of. The gal behind the desk went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Nice size sites, very helpful and cordial office folks.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Would have liked to rent a cabin but the didn't have air in them & it was 100 degrees
Oct 04, 2014
Great Owner. Only KOA who asked if I wanted to use my reward points.
Oct 02, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy