Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Truly an oasis in the desert! Staff was extremely helpful. Nice, clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Easy access and very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Park was ok. Everything worked fine at the hookups. Did not like having to pay extra for decent internet at our site, as the free service in the clubhouse was not turned on. The office stank of cigarettes.
Jul 05, 2015
nice place but too hot!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice big pull thru spaces. Pool was perfect.
Jul 03, 2015
Star is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Deticated and friendly staff. Great pool.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a pretty camp, but the tent site next to the highway isn't my idea of relaxation. Good stopping place for one night.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The woman who worked at the office while we were there was extremely nice and helpful.She even made sure we got a spot to camp in with shade, since it was 120 degrees that day.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, great directions and easy highway access.
Jun 27, 2015
very friendly, very clean, easy in, easy out.
Jun 27, 2015
Very well kept stayed 2 days to bad it was 117 both days the best of all koa we stayed at on the way to AZ
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful pool & good sized spaces!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Be sure to use KOA's directions. The campground was extremely clean and tidy. Wonderful, good sized pool. Friendly staff. My only complaint is how very hot the bathroom was. It seems it could be air conditioned like the office/store. You can hardly get out of the shower before you start sweating. We would stay there again though.
Jun 22, 2015
Great Waypoint from Grand Canyon to LA. Very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay! Beautiful KOA!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great staff and very clean.
Jun 16, 2015
It was a fast stop, but the cabin was clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner should could have worked better.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful person in office. Park is well maintained. But does need more signage for those approaching from the east.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very kind people interesting surroundings
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful and very clean. We had to check in late and they had the map to our cabin on the door. Key was at the cabin. And the cabin was very clean. Great stay! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly staff & nice, clean sites. Will stay here again if in the area.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Appreciated being able to get a swim in in the morning. Missy is a great ambassador!
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was clean aswell as campground. Close to food and other stores. Would definitly come back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Showers in women's bathroom dirty. Fan also not working in ladies bathroom. Trash on floor for two days. Pool dirty. Store only opened few hours. Not real friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2015
VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE. EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND EXTREMELY CLEAN. STORE WAS WELL STOCKED. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Kampground is rather Spartan, but it is the desert. Staff very friendly and helpful. Store well-stocked. We'll be back!
May 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and flexible. Our tow vehicle had broken down and the repair was not going to be complete until 3 pm. Very flexible with our checkout time given our circumstances. Thanks!
May 31, 2015
The host were very polite and very helpful. We will be staying there again. Very nice
May 31, 2015
Everyone was very pleasant and supportive. I will certainly stop there again.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Pool table in rec room
May 26, 2015
I spent 5 nights here. Location is perfect for exploring the desert on day trips for a 60 mile radius. Easy freeway, highway and off-road access. Water pressure leaves something to be desired. Site was too small/narrow for a trailer with slide-outs. Good shade and wind breaks though. Only about 15 miles to Fort Mohave where there's good shopping and the fuel is MUCH cheaper.
May 26, 2015
The actual site itself was fine, nice covered location to set up a tent and there was a firepit. But this KOA is literally right off the I-40 Freeway and made it absolutely impossible to sleep for 2 nights in a row. Only stay here if you sleep like the dead. Even earplugs did not get rid of enough of the noise to sleep.
May 26, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Friendly hosts and consistently clean, neat and complete facitilty.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Great Service
May 24, 2015
Good stop-over camp. Friendly staff. Gravel everything, level sites, FHU but sewer on site 2 same level as trailer - difficult to dump. Pool, no spa, ok store, game room old but fun. Drive to Fort Mohave for cheap fuel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps