Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Great check-in, all facilities as advertised.
Oct 12, 2013
We have been welkomed very friendly and employees have been kind enough to pay a call for us to a next campsite. We have experienced olddated facilities (bathroom) and WiFi only to be applied near clubhouse, not at campsite, which is a bit poor.
Oct 10, 2013
Staff very friendly, campground well kept, ideal camping spaces.
Oct 08, 2013
Very friendly host (owner).
Oct 07, 2013
Thanks for helping me with my battery on tow car. Had a nice visit as well.
Oct 06, 2013
A good park for an overnight stay, but not dog friendly so longer stays are unlikely.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
spots were level, tho sparce. 50 amp don't have cable, but satelite is available in most sites. nothing special but convenient for travlers. far from town if you need to walk somewhere.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Always a pleasant place to spend the night on road trips.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Office had strong odor of tobacco smoke. Our tow vehicle stuck way out from space we were assigned. Even though cones were placed around tow vehicle,cones were not very visible after dark. Office was informed of size of rig (35') & that we had a tow vehicle when reservation made.
Sep 25, 2013
We really ejoyed our visit to your campground with the very friendly staff. Thanks. Now we back in Denmark Europe and think greatefull back to our warm visit in Needlees. Could´t belive the warm weather 43 C. Take care Kristian and Tina Farum, Denmark
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Problem is access. East bound River Road off ramp should not be closed so access can be made without going to Needles Hwy. Needles Hwy should not be barricaded causing vehicles to go on the wrong side of the road, even though it says road closed.
Sep 14, 2013
Camping tranquille, propre et bien aménagé. Wi-fi payant (2.95 $) efficace.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great to stay when on transit. Nice sites, clean restrooms. Swimming in the pool during sunset with desert feeling.
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Very clean. Friendly staff. Stayed here traveling both directions on I40.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This is on my way out of state, so I will be coming again. They always friendlyand willing to help.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Had some electrical problems. Couldn't run both ACs. Since it was very hot, there could have been a huge drain on the park power since my ACs worked at other parks.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Nice park with nice bathrooms and pool, but the weather (NOT the fault of the park), but WOW!! It was 110 degrees when I got there and to follow up with a thunder storm that spawned flash flood warnings in the middle of the night, YIKES!!! Not a boring stay to say the least. Very nice staff in the office and besides the weather a nice quite place to stay. :)
Sep 02, 2013
well maintained and clean site. Thank you
Aug 31, 2013
We stop here every time we go through.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
OK Nothing spectacular. They did keep us informed during a power outage.
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Needles was extremely hot. The host was very nice and she tried to help any way she could. We were on the way to Oregon, and probably would not have stayed there if it was not on the way. Other than that - it was ok.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
If you're going to kamp in the desert, here's the place! Very clean bathroom/showers/pool, and AWESOME owner (Bill) who let us borrow a cabin with A/C when our car broke down and we were stuck in town most of the day. THANK YOU!! Only minuses would be proximity to 40 freeway, constant (but tolerable) highway noise. Oh, and cig butts in the sand where the tent goes. Otherwise, perfect!
Aug 18, 2013
VERY friendly check in, HUGE, WIDE lanes to pull in which were great for me. Shady spots are available but it was very HOT there, but the pool greatly helped cool things off. We would surely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice park, well-run, easy to get to. Nice people.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very very difficult to find even with gps Wifi does not work Nice pool Really nice and helpfull staff Very very hot place
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great KOA. Arrived late and it was still crazy hot. That's my only complaint.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
nice pool. very hot weather. little shade.
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.