Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Dusty and no grass for dog walks.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Ok but noisy
Apr 18, 2015
We went in for 4 days,but decided to stay for 7 days because the campground was restful,clean and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool,crisp and invigorating on hot days. The days we were there,it was very windy, but we could drive to Hoover Dam.
Apr 18, 2015
Been there many times - never a problem
Apr 17, 2015
If the camp had cable, it would be perfect.
Apr 17, 2015
They were very conscious.
Apr 16, 2015
Lovely landscape.Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. And wonderfully quiet w/o the racket of camper radios, etc.Thanks.
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice.
Apr 14, 2015
So fruendly and helpful! Live the grounds and the location!!! Excellent for sunset pictures!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Help staff super. Will stay here again.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice people, good park but pool not heated - very cold. Easy to get in and out even though spaces a bit short.
Apr 11, 2015
Good overnight cg. Clean, large sites, friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Camp hosts are very nice and welcoming. Nice size bushes between sites for privacy.
Apr 10, 2015
They bent over backwards to help when I had major damage and all the employees were very understanding courtesy and helpful.
Apr 09, 2015
Made things very easy to check in late
Apr 09, 2015
Extremely clean and landscaped beautifully! Love the wide spaces and hedges between each site. The pool was fun for the kids and they used the park as well! Staff was above and beyond helpful! Thank you!
Apr 09, 2015
Hosts were great! Campsites were clean. We'll be back.
Apr 08, 2015
We only stayed for a overnighter. The grounds were very nice. We didn't use the rest rooms or showers but looked at them and they were clean but old. We stayed in a 24ft. Class c.
Apr 06, 2015
We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. Excellent facility and bushes for privacy.
Apr 06, 2015
Everybody from owners to workers to other campers were great. Campground is well kept and very clean.
Apr 05, 2015
Very nice & clean KOA, with friendly staff. We arrived after hours but someone came out to help us get registered and helped guide us into our site. We had some problems locating the KOA as the roadside signage was unclear and hard to see in the dark. Pay very close attention to the map included with the reservation.
Apr 05, 2015
We visit twice a year and are always welcomed with smiles! We will be back next year!
Apr 05, 2015
WC-Doors (men) are defect
Apr 04, 2015
It took us 3 tries to find the place we did not have a new 2015 camp book give'n to us in Vegas (not your falt but you knew the directions were wrong and should have told us on the first phone call.
Apr 03, 2015
had a wonderful winter at KOA Needles. Best yet in our 9 years of coming to the area. Very Friendly staff and hosts were super.
Apr 03, 2015
They always make us feel welcome. Easy in and out. Who cares if you stick out pass your spot. Lots of room, don't have to unhook. Easy start in the morning. A little noisy from the Highway and railroad, but aren't they all.
Apr 03, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA. My husband is very particular about bathrooms and showers, and I must say, he's now a KOA fan. Thank you for taking care of us. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff. Excellent RV spaces with easy, roomy pull thru. Loved the pool. The nicest KOA we have found. We will be back!!
Apr 02, 2015
My least favorite of all the KOAs we stayed at. The playground is one set of swings and the bathroom is very outdated. After seeing how nice the other KOAs were that we stayed at I was surprised by how rundown this one felt.
Mar 31, 2015
A brilliant camp! Very clean, with staff that were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The amenities were great with bathrooms that were kept clean our whole stay. Loved it, we will certainly come back.
Mar 30, 2015
It's okay for an overnight stop. It's too far from the city and river, otherwise it's okay. The store and bathrooms smell like smoke, so it seems that somebody smokes there regularly, but the RV sites are okay.
Mar 30, 2015
Clean facility off the hiway, very quiet, helpful staff, all good. I would stay here again!
Mar 30, 2015
Very good management. A very good place for an over night stay.
Mar 30, 2015
Good, easy to get in and out, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice and welcoming hosts. Very nice campground. Clean, well organized and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend it and stay again.
Mar 29, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the double cabin which worked out just fine for our family. However, men's restroom had a strong smell of cigarettes regardless of time of day. Not pleasant. Would we stay again? You bet!
Mar 29, 2015
Friendly people, well organized, quiet, perfect place for us to stop on our way to the Grand Canyon from Southern California.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice and quiet, friendly, clean.
Mar 26, 2015
Very nice park, great office people stayed 3 times.Flowering bushes between sites provide both privacy and shade.
Mar 26, 2015
Clean! Friendly! Beautiful grounds with beaitiful flowers at all sites. Fabulous laundry facilities. Quiet!
Mar 26, 2015
Nice people and quiet park, but not fond of gravel parks. Works fine for overnight stays.
Mar 25, 2015
Have stayed there many times always good easy in easy out
Mar 25, 2015
Everything was great, clean, and private. A little highway noise, but not bad. Nice store on site.
Mar 23, 2015
warm, friendly. Felt very welcome. A clean park!
Mar 23, 2015
Well cared for KOA with friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We like staying here, staff are friendly facilities are clean. Nice spot.
Mar 19, 2015
Very clean spacious park. Extremely nice helpful people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.