Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
The space we were in needs leveling, jacks were maxed out and also need more 50 amp outlets. VERY friendly people, clean and well managed.
Feb 13, 2016
No wifi at site, free or pay. otherwise a five.
Feb 13, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! Super friendly, free coffee and donuts in the AM. And, a bag of oranges to take home. This is a MUST stay KOA.
Feb 13, 2016
Well run at a reasonable price.
Feb 12, 2016
Great park, clean and convenient. All of the hosts were helpful and nice.
Feb 11, 2016
A lovely clean KOA, campsites were level and raked each day as units left. WiFi availability at the Clubhouse was reliable and appreciated. Staff were all very friendly.
Feb 11, 2016
Hosts were quite congenial. Tent camp site was clean, level,nicely groomed(raked). Shower room was spotlessly clean, water was hot. I'll be back someday.
Feb 10, 2016
Perfect location for us to spend the night on our way to Phoenix. Friendly and helpful hosts. Stayed here coming and going and will be our new go-to overnight stop. Always stayed in Indio but traffic on the I-10 is so white-knuckle so won't be doing that ever again.
Feb 09, 2016
We stayed overnight. Easy to register and get settled. Nice camp ground! Would stay there again!
Feb 08, 2016
My wife and I were very pleased with this park. It was very clean. Each site was neatly raked. The staff was very friendly. The facilities were in excellent condition. We would be glad to return.
Feb 05, 2016
When pool is closed a hot tub would be great. Partitions and hinges are falling apart in men's restroom. We will stop again on route to Arizona.
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Great stay !! So clean and a very friendly staff!! Would stay there again !!! Thank You Needles KOA !!!
Feb 01, 2016
Nice place. WiFi isn't too strong but works well if in area they recommend
Feb 01, 2016
Nice people, nice clean maintained grounds, roomy spaces. Restrooms need some attention. I couldn't adjust the first shower for hot water.
Jan 31, 2016
Good stop for our plans
Jan 30, 2016
Great as it is always ahs been
Jan 30, 2016
Nice friendly folks. Would love it if there was cable tv and wi-fi hook up. I have been to your facility many time and will continue to do so.
Jan 30, 2016
Super friendly hosts and coffee in the morning! Immaculate bathrooms/showers. #10 pizza delivery with man-sized portions. NO grocery store in Needles. Great place in Winter.
Jan 30, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
My wife and I stopped here on the return from Arizona, for an overnight stop only. Afterword I realized we had stopped at the same KOA many years prior. Both times found the park clean and NS accessible, and I wouldn't hesitate to stop again if in the area again. Thank you.
Jan 26, 2016
No wi-fi u unless you went to the clubhouse. No dog park. Friendly staff and clean and spacious RV sites
Jan 26, 2016
Stay here every year. A great place to overnight! Always feel welcome.
Jan 22, 2016
Great time good people
Jan 21, 2016
WiFi would be good. Staff very pleasant tho.
Jan 21, 2016
Very nice place to stop.
Jan 20, 2016
Nice people. Restrooms need updating and Wi-Fi is only available in the clubhouse and patio, not at the sites. No cable but antenna worked OK.
Jan 20, 2016
no TV, WiFi not included, pull through sites small and sold to large rigs that stick out unto roadways. Nearby campgrounds seem so much better.
Jan 16, 2016
Staff was very "welcoming" and all facilities were neat & clean.
Jan 16, 2016
We stay twice a year at this KOA. Staff is friendly goes out of their way to help. Park is clean. Access can be tricky. Great park.
Jan 13, 2016
Needles KOA was great! I am thinking about returning and asking for a month.
Jan 07, 2016
Employees helpful, The grounds were immaculate. Washrooms and laundry clean. good machines. Went for 1 night and stayed for 3. Quiet.
Jan 07, 2016
Great! Very friendly hosts.
Jan 06, 2016
Lovely people. Nice campground
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Return visit - just as great as the first time.
Jan 04, 2016
Hard to remember, as we last stayed there a year ago!
Jan 03, 2016
Very convenient. Very courteous staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Friendly, convenient and a good place to stop and rest!
Jan 03, 2016
We are long time RVers and have stayed at many parks, the basics were available at power water and sewer, fortunately we were right by the office so we could get wifi in our rig, the spot we had was not very level though. I guess we are used to all the services when we pay $38 a night, tv is a non starter wifi iffy and the site was short and uneven.
Dec 25, 2015
Great first experience. Looking forward to more RVing fun!
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
We stopped here for an overnight stay on the way to Arizona. Campground was very easy to find, right off the freeway. Clean, spacious sites with a very helpful, friendly staff. We were relaxing and eating dinner in no time. Will definitely stay here next trip through!
Dec 24, 2015
Lovely, friendly and very patient staff
Dec 23, 2015
It was very nice and comfortable fir my daughter to. Stay in while traveling back to college, however she did express discomfort with the fact that the shower/ restroom did not have a locked door with a key code, this is something we are used to at other KOA camps and would make us both feel safer. She also said shower room appeared old and not well maintained. We will be back again ,thank you
Dec 23, 2015
Very nice dessert park, staff was very friendly ,gave us our value card points with out asking, we have stayed several times.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps