Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Always stop here on our way to California. Very clean and great KOA folks. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2015
Lovely site and very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet at this time of year but made it even more relaxing by the pool. Would recommend as stopover on way from AZ into CA
Jul 22, 2015
Very basic camp ground. friendly staff but then all is said. Bad wifi connection.
Jul 22, 2015
Ease of getting reservations, cleaan and easy in and out, well lighted. We will be guests of Needles KOA again.
Jul 21, 2015
It's clean and it has a big pool. The Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This was our 4th visit to Needles KOA. Staff has always been friendly and helpful,
Jul 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and wifi that works. Nice pool
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful and clean desert campground. Sites have some shade, grounds are very well kept, great pool and host Carla went out of her way to make sure to had everything needed for your stay. Thanks Carla for a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean and quiet camping. The pool was VERY refreshing!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was clean and neat. The pool was much appreciated with the 115 temperature. The manager was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Great host, clean campground
Jul 10, 2015
Service personnel very friendly and helpful. Facility is always clean and neat-well managed. Will use this KOA facility in the future.
Jul 08, 2015
Awesome kampground! Just outside of the city. It was clean, the store had everything I needed (water and beer!) and the staff was friendly. The pool was just what I needed after a day of driving, and the views of the mountains and storms were gorgeous.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Truly an oasis in the desert! Staff was extremely helpful. Nice, clean facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Easy access and very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Park was ok. Everything worked fine at the hookups. Did not like having to pay extra for decent internet at our site, as the free service in the clubhouse was not turned on. The office stank of cigarettes.
Jul 05, 2015
nice place but too hot!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice big pull thru spaces. Pool was perfect.
Jul 03, 2015
Star is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Deticated and friendly staff. Great pool.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a pretty camp, but the tent site next to the highway isn't my idea of relaxation. Good stopping place for one night.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The woman who worked at the office while we were there was extremely nice and helpful.She even made sure we got a spot to camp in with shade, since it was 120 degrees that day.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, great directions and easy highway access.
Jun 27, 2015
very friendly, very clean, easy in, easy out.
Jun 27, 2015
Very well kept stayed 2 days to bad it was 117 both days the best of all koa we stayed at on the way to AZ
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful pool & good sized spaces!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Be sure to use KOA's directions. The campground was extremely clean and tidy. Wonderful, good sized pool. Friendly staff. My only complaint is how very hot the bathroom was. It seems it could be air conditioned like the office/store. You can hardly get out of the shower before you start sweating. We would stay there again though.
Jun 22, 2015
Great Waypoint from Grand Canyon to LA. Very friendly
Jun 20, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay! Beautiful KOA!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Super. Great staff and very clean.
Jun 16, 2015
It was a fast stop, but the cabin was clean and staff friendly. Air conditioner should could have worked better.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful person in office. Park is well maintained. But does need more signage for those approaching from the east.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very kind people interesting surroundings
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful and very clean. We had to check in late and they had the map to our cabin on the door. Key was at the cabin. And the cabin was very clean. Great stay! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly staff & nice, clean sites. Will stay here again if in the area.
Jun 09, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Appreciated being able to get a swim in in the morning. Missy is a great ambassador!
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was clean aswell as campground. Close to food and other stores. Would definitly come back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Showers in women's bathroom dirty. Fan also not working in ladies bathroom. Trash on floor for two days. Pool dirty. Store only opened few hours. Not real friendly staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy