Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207


5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Everything was great but our cabin could of been cleaner. There was trash under the bed and the floor was dusty and had not been swept.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice and helpfull employees. Nice setting of camp (although relatively close to the road, but this did not give al lot of disturbance. Good and clean facilities. We tayed here on our way through to Grand canyon. and found this a great spot tot stay over!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean place. Easy on and off the freeway. Great views of mountains and river real close by. We stayed 1 nite and would stay again if we go thru Needles again.
Sep 02, 2016
I liked the desert and loved the campground
Aug 31, 2016
Although it's there slow season and we had our choice of spots park is clean nice very friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Well kept. The pool a requirement in that heat-very refreshing! Enjoyed the swing at far end with morning coffee.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a one night stay while traveling. Very accomadating
Aug 27, 2016
Kind people, nice Amenities and very clean
Aug 26, 2016
Hot in Needles for our stay but the folks are really nice and accommodating
Aug 25, 2016
Great we enjoyed the stop clean great staff HOT temp super clean tks
Aug 23, 2016
No dog park. Dog walk among the cactuses behind the park...ugh! Nice size pool, but not especially clean. Only 4 pull-thru sites for big rigs. No cable either. Office closed in the afternoon. Just okay.
Aug 21, 2016
No shadow, very good Club Room
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
This Campground is just too close to I-40. Had to keep the AC running all night in order to sleep
Aug 19, 2016
Great camp! Friendly hostess! I would recommend this camp to anyone traveling and stuck in Needles, but would suggest they plan a trip in cooler weather.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Very Clean
Aug 13, 2016
Extremely friendly hosts. Clean premises.
Aug 10, 2016
I appreciate the after hours check'in feature. My only complaint is our cable didn't seem to work.
Aug 10, 2016
Good value, comfortable facility.
Aug 08, 2016
It's hot, but that is not complaint against the campground. Our AC in our clean cabin did the trick! Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly.
Aug 04, 2016
We camped on 7/25 on our way to Three Rivers. We are from Texas where we have triple digit temperatures but it was extremely hot when we arrived. The pool was a welcome and needed distraction from the heat. Facilities were very nice. I would stay again but not in the middle of summer!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Weather wise / it was way to hot for us. But the campsites were nice and the hostess very helpful
Aug 03, 2016
The park was great and the camphost was fantastic
Aug 02, 2016
Camping propre. Personne accueillante. Trop près de l'autoroute et très très chaud.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It is hot in Needles. It is great that you are able to swim in the late hours. Also the restrooms are in fine shape.
Jul 31, 2016
The bathrooms were crazy hot- Little to no AC was running
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
To hot 118°F in July impossible to set up a tent, so the manager proposed a little air-conditionned house, which was really small but quite fresh. The swimming pool was in fact the only way to be cooled Needle is not a recommanded area, to hot and in the middle of noware
Jul 30, 2016
To us this KOA seems at a rather odd place. At least when we were there (July) the heat was unbearable. And also beyond that it is not obvious what should or could be done or seen there from touristic point of view. The only value recognizable to us is a short stopover on a longer trip (e.x. from LA to Grand Canyon or Page).
Jul 27, 2016
Great owners and great pool. Could not ask for anything more.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Did not have much time to enjoy as the heat was too much and had to leave early
Jul 24, 2016
Despite the 118 degree heat, we enjoyed our one night in Needles. WiFi was poor,otherwise, all was great. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2016
We couldn't stay the night in the cabin we reserved because the ac couldn't cool it. We left after trying to sleep for an hour unsuccessfully. If you don't have any kids with you, you may be ok.
Jul 21, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and welcoming, helped me with borrowing a hammer. Being a tent camper, this campground is challenging: very hot (114F) and high winds.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground, have stayed there several times.
Jul 20, 2016
The owners are extremely nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
VERY hot climate!
Jul 17, 2016
Arrived early, no problem with early check-in. pool was what we needed. Thanks
Jul 15, 2016
Poor power and no tv
Jul 13, 2016
Needles was a great place for our quick stop for one night. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home in the few interactions we had. The only place for improvement is that the bathrooms need a renovation but they were very clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The pool deserved as a welcomed cooling in a very, very hot spot. We watched a wonderful night sky. Facilities were clean and functional.
Jul 11, 2016
overnight stay at one of the hottest places in the states. very quiet and the host was very hospitable and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
HOT! 114 degrees
Jul 09, 2016
Thank you! The management is extremely friendly.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy