Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2013
Weak AC in cabin, but we were comfatable. Wouldn't of been in hotter season. Miffed at Kingman KOA for closing early on Saturaday which throws our travel off schedule.
Mar 24, 2013
We were traveling and needed a place to stay over night. Great pull throughs,good store to stock up but no wifi at the site.
Mar 24, 2013
Very nice KOA; friendly, caring staff. Will stay here again!
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The owners,Bill& Carla are super nice people, run a great campgrounds, and make everyone feel like old friends, even for new comers. Hosts as well were friendly outgoing and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay . The park was clean and our site large! We are happy we made the decision to join the KOA experience!!!!!!!!!
Mar 21, 2013
NO DOG RUN
Mar 20, 2013
Our two month stay was great. All the staff treated us very friendly. Would certainly stay there again. Dave & Ruth
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Very clean Restrooms and showers were clean and grounds well kept Nice staff
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Extremely well-managed. Will return.
Mar 12, 2013
a very nice calm place
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
easy pull through, clean washrooms and club house. Very nice walking in the desert for the dog.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
a very comfortable experience from arrival to depature. Staff was well informed and very accommodating.
Mar 04, 2013
2ND TIME STAYING HERE, VERY, VERY CLEAN, GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF AND THE LITTLE GRILL/CAFE IS GREAT FOOD!! wILL USE AGAIN WHEN IN THAT AREA.
Mar 03, 2013
We were greeted in such a warm and friendly manner that was much above the usual friendly manner expected from KOA. We were given very helpful suggestions for travel routes that added to the enjoyment of our journey.
Mar 01, 2013
our only concern was the poor internet connection. nice people, clean grounds.
Feb 28, 2013
nice staff -helpfull, will be back next time, with our camper. thanks
Feb 28, 2013
Great hosts. Our 2nd stay over the past couple yrs. Headed for NASCAR in Pheonix.
Feb 28, 2013
Camping and hosts were very good, But there was no hot water in the shower. This needs to be corrected. Thanks, Dick
Feb 27, 2013
Stayed here several times and it is a great place,however staff had a problem when I wanted to redeem my rewards, and never figured it out, told me I could do it on my next visit to another koa, however they had already generated the cert and it would not work, finall sacramento koa was able to help me, otherwise love the needles koa
Feb 26, 2013
Very clean, with a friendly, courteous staff.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Bathrooms, cabin, and sites were very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly & helpful. An infant swing would have been welcome as we were traveling with a toddler. Playset didn't appear to be very sturdy for older kids.
Feb 24, 2013
Nice park, owner was friendly and helpful, great place for and overnight stop over.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 20, 2013
Large sites with a separating hedgerow to give a little added privacy. Nice clubhouse and store and clean restrooms and showers.Tent area has nice ramadas and large, private sites.
Feb 19, 2013
This is our third time staying here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be back next year for our annual President Day Weekend trip. Thank you
Feb 19, 2013
Thank you for everything!!!
Feb 18, 2013
Was Great, good directions, friendly service.
Feb 17, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
A nice Kampground, easy to access with a good many trees that provide shade.
Feb 16, 2013
Wonderful staff, so helpful. We had a breakdown of a spring on our RV,limped into the campground and they were so wonderful when we called them on the highway.They were so happy when we made it there. They advised us the best place to get the RV fixed. Felt like we were part of the family in our stressful time. Love this KOA park and their dedicated Staff.
Feb 15, 2013
Love your campground. We always stay with you for a couple of day on our way to and from Arizona. Thank you.
Feb 14, 2013
They were proud of their presidential award whenever it was they got it. However the whole _place looked dirty and ran down. For example the picnic type tables by the swimimg pool were covered with bird droppings. The signs were All faded and old looking.
Feb 13, 2013
Level and clean gravel park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great dog walking area.
Feb 12, 2013
Very friendly staff! Its so nice after a tough day driving to be welcomed by nice people!
Feb 10, 2013
Feb 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.