Needles KOA

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed ourself. Wish we could have stayed longer. We would definately stay again. Only complaint was lack of drink options in the store.
Jun 04, 2013
Loved staying in the kamping kabin! We stayed in a 2 room for my husband, 2 daughters, and our dog. A/C was great, campground was quiet, and everyone was friendly! We arrived late after the office closed and the staff had an envelope w/our name on it w/a map and our key. We will def stay again!
Jun 02, 2013
great park
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
We got there really late, so really only had time to use the washer/dryer and then drove off early in morning. All looked clean and tidy though
May 26, 2013
Loved it. Beautiful campsite with everything you need. Great for a relaxing weekend.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
We were welcomed and made to feel at home. Great time.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
While at Needles KOA we were having problems with our air conditioning and Carla was great at trying to find someone to help us out. That is what the KOA family is all about.
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly staff. We have overnighted here several times and will continue to use this RV park anytime we are in the area.
May 14, 2013
it was very hot. it worked great for over night pull though and on the road early the next day. Host very nice and pleasent.
May 14, 2013
clean nice and helpful hostess! loved the showers and pool!
May 13, 2013
Just a stop in the road.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Only stayed one night and this is our first KOA so nothing to compare it to. Check-in was very friendly and welcoming.
May 10, 2013
Nice pitches separated by oleander hedges. Great views of the desert and the mountains. Nice pool - not too hot!
May 10, 2013
absolutely beautiful campground!! pool was a little chilly, but an awesome place. loved all the flowers!!!!
May 09, 2013
We came in late and left early. This worked great for an easy in easy out overnigte stay.
May 05, 2013
We have spent the winter Jan to April here for several years. Very well run and we will be back next year. Carla and Bill and their staff do an excellent job.
May 04, 2013
May 02, 2013
Staff were very friendly.
May 01, 2013
clean but very dated in the washrooms. The staff were very pleasant! and we enjoyed our stay. wish you had an enclosed dog walk like so many Koa's do.
May 01, 2013
Park was clean, well cared for. Same smoky smell I frequently find in the A-frame store. I'd never buy t-shirts, etc because of it.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly people and the kamping camp was really fun!
Apr 29, 2013
YOur reservations person, Carla, was so friendly and represented the feeling of the KOA.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Cabins are very nice. But I wish they supplied pillows and sheets.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
I have stayed here for many years (6) because it is always warm it has been good for my allergies and owners are awesome but decided this year I probably wont be back because last year and this year the pool upkeep has been really poor and dirty ( the same dirt on steps all week) and to top it off I have gotten a rash last and this year. My daughter met me and she also got a rash.
Apr 27, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we had some problems with our trailer!
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Good stop between Bakersfield and Tonopah. The RV supplies in the store were crucial this time around.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Loved it and the staff and facilities were excellent. I also visited one of the suggested restaurants in the area and it was wonderful
Apr 22, 2013
Helpful and friendly
Apr 21, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean. Will definitely stop here again.
Apr 19, 2013
Nice and quiet!
Apr 17, 2013
Although we stayed only one night, it was very nice, quiet and seemed extremely safe. That is always a plus.
Apr 16, 2013
We used this KOA as a base camp to tour the area.
Apr 14, 2013
Strong odor of cigarette smoke in the check-in area. Could even smell it in the bathrooms. And pay for Wi-Fi? The campground right next door has it for FREE!
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
I'm always well cared for here as the gal at the front desk is always able to find me some shade. Stop here whenever I'm in the area.
Apr 12, 2013
Next time turn off the wind machine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.