Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
The site was very cozy and friendly. Very clean as well. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
It's a very family fun campground. Very peaceful
Sep 14, 2015
It was great, lovely scenery, cleanest bathrooms I have ever witnessed at a campground
Sep 13, 2015
Campground was clean, employees nice, and it felt very safe
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful time and the staff was very helpful and accommodating! Definitely coming back!!
Sep 08, 2015
Clean and fun
Sep 07, 2015
We had a good few days at this KOA. It was near a few attractions and nice and clean. It got very busy on the weekend and was a little too close, but overall a good stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. The kids loved the playground. We all said that we wished we had stayed for 2 nights instead of just 1. The only complaints were that the sites were very dusty (but that's not uncommon for tent camping) and the store charging $10 for 4 D batteries. We'd definitely stay there again though.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 29, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground and have had great experiences both times! Will be back.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
it was great and relaxing no loud ppl
Aug 25, 2015
Lovely people, easy access. Campsite for 1 tent was appropriate size. The raised areas were overgrown with roots needs a lot more sand. Would have preferred to place tent elsewhere but unable to do to the hill. Roads were washed out so worried about bottoming out in my car. Very family orientated
Aug 24, 2015
Overall a great experience and this campsite is perfectly placed from the city and all the sites to see... We could actually hear some of the nocturnal animals at the safari during the night. It was awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very accommodating. While we requested a Tent site with no power and water but because of a previous stay that went wrong, they offered us a tent with power and water. Before, our stay there was something we checked off a list, now it will be our destination for next year's vacation.
Aug 23, 2015
The site was ok for a tent. Had to work our tent around the roots,but we managed. Got ttogive a special thank you to Ken for helping with out tent repair. He when above and beyond the call to help without broken tent pole. He not only helped but he came back to check on us to offer additional help. It was enjoyable at KOA Natural Bridge.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful property. We were sorry we only got to stay one night. The ice cream social sounded like it was going to be great fun.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, the bathhouse was dated and showers were a bit small but it was very clean! I love the small campground feel and proximity to all of the area attractions. We are tent campers and on Saturday evening we could hear the race very clearly. Our site was 26 which I would not recommend because there are several different roads that all come together and it is not private.
Aug 17, 2015
Loud barking dogs all weekend Road to some tent sites washed out causing car to bottom out No one picked my trash up while I was there Clean bathhouse Nice store Ice and wood delivery
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy facility especially bathrooms and pool area. Our family enjoyed our stay. There was plenty if room for the kids to "roam", ride bikes , pkay etc.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun! Easy access to tent site. Great amenities. Location is great. Close to safari park, Natural Bridge, hiking, swmming holes, VMI, and W&L
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and the campground was beautifully kept. We all agreed that we have never seen better bathrooms at a campground. If there was a complaint we just didn't understand why a family was 2 people not 4 & 5 like our two families were, and we were charged extra for our children to stay? It would be better for us if the price was increased and there was no up-charge for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The problem with just raising the price to include children is that many of our campers are just traveling as a couple and do not feel they should pay the "family" price for just 2 people. So to keep it fair for everyone we start with 2 people in the price.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Good location. However sites need to be larger.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Even though we stay overnight, we really like the location is this KOA. We loved the customer service as well. Females bathroom was clean however the males showers and stalls were quite dirty. Beyond that we really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 11, 2015
Not being familiar with the area, we booked a tent site with KOA, because we have camped with them before and their facilities are usually pretty nice. We were hoping for peaceful and unfortunately, we were so close to the interstate, that all we heard were tractor trailers passing by at 80+ MPH all night long. Definitely not peaceful and relaxing. Nothing wrong w/ the park besides location!l
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, well-maintained pool. The camp store left a lot to be desired. Many campsites were not level. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
campsites were a little too close and offered no privacy. Otherwise nice staff
Jul 31, 2015
Great efficient and friendly check in. Very clean facilities and pool. Location lends itself to travel stop use but there is plenty to do nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award