Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Great place. Well kept by a very friendly, and helpful staff. Extremely clean restrooms, although 2 of the 4 showers were missing the door.
Apr 27, 2016
Check woman, Gary & Keith were excellent. New to camping but have made dozens of stops & they showed us where to park & also helped with our water hose that we didn't know half of it was still stuck inside the trailer. Thank you, guys
Apr 27, 2016
We plan to use your CG for our Monacos in Motion rally in August. Enjoyed our stay - only reason we didn't give five stars is because of the way-off-level condition of most of the larger sites.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean campground, including the restrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. The only negative: an annoying, noisy male peacock who pecked at our RV.
Apr 27, 2016
It's been some time since It's been some time since we've gone camping. I was literally amazed at the courtesy, kindness and service these folks brought to us. Just awesome. Hard working young people with a smile was truly a refreshing thing. We made a boo, boo on our computer when we made our reservations and they fixed that with no trouble what so ever. Even had Pa Pa John's Pizza delivered!!!
Apr 26, 2016
We are very new to camping. This was our second camping trip. The only issue we had was trying to level our trailer. (Site sloped to one side). We were told in advance that there was a board there we should drive up on. Unfortunately when we pulled in, we were too far from the wooden deck. Tried to back up and correct but... Learned, from this experience, to access our site first!
Apr 26, 2016
Nice place in the hills friendly staff clean bathrooms it's my 3rd stay Walking around is a little hard but remember you are in the hills
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great camping experience. VERY convenient to get to. Right off the highway!
Apr 25, 2016
A warm welcome from staff.sStaff were well informed about local places of interest and even told us where we could park our RV in Lexington. A nice reasonably level pitch.. A quite campground most people seemed to be in bed by 10.00pm. 2 showers out of 4 being refurbished. Would stay again if in the area
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
for big rigs,(40 ft Blue Bird wide body) your hill is a little tight. we made it fine. nice place for smaller rv's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a very nice place for Big Rigs as well. As you said it is a little tight but you made it around just fine as do all of the other big rigs we park on a daily basis. There are no low branches or other obstructions to prevent you from getting into or out of your site. Welcome to the Mountains!
Apr 24, 2016
WiFi weak. Lots we're not level even tho we were assured they would be. Campground was pleasant and clean as were the management people. Very good idea for staff to pick up trash from sites.
Apr 23, 2016
Nice area and the decks would be nice for longer stays. Although a little narrow for larger RVs.
Apr 22, 2016
The staff was super helpful. We will be staying here again.
Apr 22, 2016
Nice sites. We are 40 ft plus a tow vehicle and don't have to unhook. Have stayed there a couple of times for one night on our relocation trips. Will stop there again in the future.
Apr 22, 2016
The wifi did not work efficiently. We had important business and could not complete it via your wifi. It was very slow and kept disconnecting. I had to revert to a cell phone which was very tedious!! When a campground states it has wifi certain expectations exist!!
Apr 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
great place to stay! quiet, very friendly staff, easy to find, sites are level and easy to enter and leave.
Apr 21, 2016
Sites are hard to get onto. No one to escort you to your site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We escort every single camper to their site. Perhaps you are confusing us with someone else...?
Apr 20, 2016
Most enjoyable stay, staff was very accommodating to our needs
Apr 20, 2016
Our family loves staying at the campground. It is very well maintained and the owners and staff are extremely friendly and work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Bath house is wonderful. Nice sized sites and friendly, helpful staff. (And the roaming peacocks were a treat!)
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
This was a overnight stop on our way to Memphis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are tight and on sides of hill in the woods. Have 2 or 3 extra lengths of sewer hose.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We were there last year. Wow! What improvement you have made. The new decks at the sites are a nice addition to each site. Look forward to stopping again this year.
Apr 18, 2016
Scenic, peaceful and clean
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was clean and beautiful. Also, the staff treated us like family.
Apr 18, 2016
The only thing I would recommend is putting in a bath mat outside of the shower so when you dress your clothes do not get wet and the water could drain thru.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly people,great spot!!!
Apr 18, 2016
Nice, but seems a bit rundown. It appears they are working on multiple renovations though. So, we would be inclined to come back in a year or so!
Apr 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, new owner is working hard to upgrade
Apr 17, 2016
We didn't get to stay long as we were just passing through. What we did see was great. Nice people, nice site, great cable. We plan on coming back and staying for a while. Great job!
Apr 16, 2016
The site was extremely unlevel. The staff was friendly, the Wi-Fi was good, but the pull through was narrow and uneven.
Apr 15, 2016
The staff were prompt, courteous, and helpful. The CG is clean and well laid out with ample sized sites.
Apr 14, 2016
We only stayed for one night, but had stayed previously. It is a great location right off the interstate and has many different sites. We also arrived late after hours and the process was smooth.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
We stayed one night on our way from SC to PA and found the stay very nice. The campground is well taken care of and the people are friendly. I would defininately stay again.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice. Can't wait to come back when warmer.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice folks, clean well kept campground. Need to level the pull though spaces
Apr 12, 2016
We only stayed overnight here but it seemed very nice. It was an easy off of I-81 but it was far enough off the highway that it was nice and quiet. I'd definitely stay here again
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved the campground. Hoping to stay there again this summer. Thanks for everything. Great people!!
Apr 11, 2016
The campsite was very nice although each site is located on a hill. Each site is a gravel site which they've done a good job trying to make level. The only thing I could really suggest is that the sewer hole be lower so that the black and gray water tank hose doesn't have to empty uphill .
Apr 11, 2016
Courtious staff
Apr 09, 2016
Glad you're open all year. Nice quiet spot, beautifully maintained. Very friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2016
I have always wanted to visit Natural Bridge, VA. This KOA is very beautiful and we will return to stay for more than overnight so we can do some sightseeing.
Apr 08, 2016
Always enjoy our time at this KOA, always clean, guide us to our site and even pick up our trash.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award