Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Comfortable sights for larger RV's. Staff was very friendly. Will return.
Sep 16, 2016
Desk ladies were polite and informative. Site was level and clean.
Sep 16, 2016
My only complaint is that it was difficult to level my motorhome.
Sep 15, 2016
The new owners were very friendly. We had a block of 4, 50 amp FHU sites but an employee failed to list one of the group as being with the group and also entered the email address incorrectly. One of the owners tried to do their best to negate the error but one of us did not receive a site with sewer. There were sites available but "reserved". Big rig sites need to be level. Many were not.
Sep 15, 2016
Although it took a little work to level the rv at the site the campground was very nice. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Laundry machines were fast and efficient. Staff was friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Having stayed seven nights it was very unlevel and small. Could not set in lawn chairs and had to dig holes to level picnic table. We were on site 90. Would probably be ok for overnighter. Wont be back!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice location and very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly and pleasant. Very clean, but the picnic tables need to be set level if the wrong people sit on the down side it will tilt over.
Sep 15, 2016
People make the difference. very customer oriented.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well taken care of. Staff very accommmidating.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful place. Clean.quiet,perfetct place to relax!
Sep 13, 2016
It was a very relaxing week! The owner and employees were friendly, helpful and polite. The bathrooms are very clean and modern. We stayed at a deluxe site and loved it. It was very hot that week but the pool made it all worthwhile. THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a awesome site. The staff was the best very friendly. I love love the new showers and restroom..Also the new cabins look amazing. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 12, 2016
We were late checking in and out paperwork was organized and ready for us to pick up on the board. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
Lots of old camping charm. Great Staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Great sights need leveled
Sep 11, 2016
Have stayed here 4 times. Very convenient to multiple places - Safari Drive through park, Foamhenge and Natural Bridge. Pink Cadillac diner right outside the entrance has good food. Campground is within 1-5 miles of all things listed. Friendly, helpful staff. Many sites with wood decks and patio furniture.
Sep 11, 2016
has been a couple of years since we have been there still very clean well maintained and a lot of improvements.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Good service and escort to site. For a large motor home most of the sites would be difficult. Improved interior roads and leveling of sites would help.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff very nice. However, with a 38' 5th wheel we were put in a space with no walk way on the door side. Plus, it was not very level. Our steps came down on the side of a hill. Entry and exit of rv was dangerous. We had a family member with us who uses a walker. I will note that it was the only site with 50 amp available for that night.
Sep 10, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. We only stayed the night but would use them again.
Sep 08, 2016
was the best Laborday in a long time
Sep 07, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Carrie helped us book a reservation for next month during a busy weekend and she was able to make it happen. Looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 07, 2016
Always excellent. As always better WI-FI
Sep 07, 2016
This campground is great! We stayed with a group of 13 ( adults, kids, grandparents,even a dog ) The campground is Very family/pet friendly. The facilities are very well kept. The pool is generous in size with lots of seating around. There are lots of fun events for kids. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was small. Bath house was outstanding!! Ice cream social was a huge hit with my 5 children. I would have liked to have taken my dog in the bath house with me as she is my therapy dog. Over all it was a good trip.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Camp Ground with Awesome Service!! We have stayed there three different times this year and all three times have been Great!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
only thing is added shower in separate building didn't have hot water but main building did so no problem. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We installed state of the art, tank-less, on-demand water heaters in our new bath house facility and are coming to find out that they are not all they were made out to be. Apparently there are still some kinks to work out! Thank you for your patience! I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay!
Sep 06, 2016
We came in for Labor Day weekend. This was our first trip to this KOA and we really enjoyed it. They had free activities for the kids and entertainment in the evenings. Only thing the kids had a complaint about was the playground being a little dated.
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the deck at our campsite, well-planned activities, wooded campground, everything!
Sep 06, 2016
This was one of the best campsites that I stayed out. Very clean, organized for kids. The bands were great. Cant wait to come back to see the foliage change. Hoping for Bluegrass bands then too.Thanks for making our family vacation a great one. The HArdesty family
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at 5 different campgrounds this year and this one is by far the best. The staff was super friendly and the owner was amazing. He came around talking to everyone and checking on our stay. Best KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are lovely. We had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground for kids and families. The staff was very helpful and really did a great job setting up/ breaking down all of the activities that went on during the weekend. The pool is small but my kids didn't mind. Between the train and wagon rides, 2 playgrounds, hands on activities, and big grassy area to play, they didn't have time to swim
Sep 06, 2016
It was grest, bathhouse was great very clean,hot water all the time.The activities for our grandchildren were great.Just wished we could have had sewer hookup but that was our daily.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Would've rated 5 stars but our site wasn't remotely level....couldn't sit outside because the chairs would've tipped over.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location - loved the escort to our site and wood delivery. Very clean restrooms and comfortable atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Setting is woods and hills but sites level and attractive. A good place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Bob & Betty are such nice people, and you can tell they take real pride in what they do. They had free live music, the bathrooms were nicer than some hotel bathrooms I've seen, and the campground felt clean, well-tended, and safe.
Sep 06, 2016
Stay here every year traveling south. It would be nice it the computer would reflect that. New bath house is very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean bathroom and camp site. It was simple to enter and park. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We were there over Labor Day weekend so the park was full. The sites are on the small side but very nice. Most have full hookups and wooden patios along with a picnic table and fire ring. Bathhouse and laundry were very nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Lovely setting. Extremely helpful staff. Conveniently located to highway, yet very quiet. Beautiful pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids had so much fun doing all the activities!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the area attractions. Natural Bridge was beautiful. The ice cream social and bluegrass music was a great added attraction. The only thing I can say on a negative basis is that our site had a lot of tree roots which did not enable us to use our rug and was a little dangerous for night walking. This is a great campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award