Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed one night in route from Tx to Philly. 1st time staying there. Beautiful setting. Very clean and well maintained. Professional, nice staff. Did I mention beautiful setting? Steep road into the park, but that's not a complaint. We met mostly local folks there, all very nice. Quiet at night, wonderful nature sounds, no highway noise. Wouldn't hesitate to come back for a week!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, easy access without all the highway noise. Love the sites with the little deck and the new restrooms!
Aug 18, 2017
Pool, game room and everyone was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable and friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great spot somewhat away from the crowd but close enough to bath house to make it comfortable. The campsite was not very level but doable with our camper. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a pretty good site but was close to pool which at times was noisy if sitting outdoors. Didn't use bath house so can't rate. The general setting is very nice and very clean especially when just walking around park. Do wish there was fishing available. Dog enclosure area very nice. Will come back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Overall campground was ok - greenspace between sites slightly larger than typical KOA. Overflow sites on gravel parking lot not desirable at all. We camp in teardrop style rv w/no toilet and need to be close to facility restrooms. At checkin our assigned back in site was a mud hole after rain. Asked to be moved but had to pay higher rate $16 for pull thru would not fair their policy sucks
Aug 15, 2017
This campground was very well maintained and clean. The staff was often seen traveling through to make sure everyone had everything they needed. We had a problem with the cable hook up and a staff member was there within 5 minutes and fixed it! The sites were extremely easy to pull through and were fairly level- considering you are in the mountains! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful place - we were passing through so didn't stay more than a night but would have gladly extended our stay if we could have.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful campground, clean and landscaped, staff all around nice and happy.
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Camp grounds were very clean. I loved all the drive thrus made it so much easier on my husband towing our car. We'll be back.
Aug 14, 2017
I would have like them to have a bigger store inside and some activities nothing to do there really but it is a great location for what's around the area and very clean
Aug 14, 2017
I was disappointed in the way the older lady spoke with the children. I understand it was past quiet hours, however an adult should never threaten kids with calling the police and then say nothing to the parents other then turn down the radio.
Aug 14, 2017
Sites need work. Leveling and gravel. Game room nasty. Dark, dank and gloomy. Needs better lighting and fresh bright paint. Throw out the musty damp furniture. Play area behind office not safe. Play area needs better ground cover and equipment needs to be leveled.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
As always, very nice stay for our weekend. This is one of my family's favorite campgrounds. Always something fun for the kids to do, and the owners/employees are very personable and nice. Very family oriented campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground. Sites were private but easily accessible. Staff went up and beyond to be helpful and friendly. We arrived after dark and they guided us to our campsite and helped us back in. Highly recommend this place.
Aug 14, 2017
typical old KOA campground, too small for a big rig(45' with a tow), uneven sites. On the plus side the trees are well trimmed up and away so coach does not get scratched, staff is pleasant. We have yet to come across a new KOA, and only use KOA as a one night stop over when we cannot find anything better.
Aug 14, 2017
Great hosts. Nice campground, needs some upkeep, but overall a nice place.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice place, but the lower spaces where I stayed felt like Dollar store's idea of free overnight stays. Needs completion ASAP.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good for one night
Aug 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice campground. Quiet and clean
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone was excellent and very helpful. Would rate higher if sewer connection was closer to other connections. Site 84's sewer connection was difficult to get the line to drain. I had to lift the hose up and down while draining to get a flow to the sewer connection. Slope of ground on door side of RV was too steep to walk comfortably. Have stayed here before and will again but not in site 84.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
When you preach quiet hours are from 10pm-7am and have folks come in at 1:30 am to set up their trailer you have NO reason to manage a campground !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not "preach" quiet hours, they are listed in our rules like all campgrounds. The trailer that came in had a flat tire and was stuck on the side of the road and was delayed because of it. They came in and set up quietly and went to bed. I am sure if you were stuck on the side of the road with a flat you would still like a place to sleep for the night. Sometimes exceptions have to be made!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground, helpful staff. They do a booming business with lots of folks coming and going. Nice things to do in the area--we will be back in the next year or two.
Aug 11, 2017
my wife and i had a real good time, we will come back that is for sure,
Aug 11, 2017
Really nice staff. Superb sites and very nice facilities... outstanding quality for price
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are nor level. Gets too smoky on the evening.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Good camp store (loved the ice cream).
Aug 10, 2017
Loved every minute of our stay. The pool is sparkling clean. I didn't use the restrooms but assume that they are as well given the overall appearance of the park. It's a bit hilly but great for getting some exercise. The people were friendly and accommodating. Garbage pickup every morning and help when you needed it. Each campsite has a fire ring and picnic table or table and chairs. 5 Stars!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award