Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
friendly staff at check in. Beautiful campground, I will be back!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was very nice and well maintained. We liked the activities, including the wagon ride super soaker. We met the owner at the ice cream sundae event. Everything was nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Tight campground for big rigs, both the roads and the sites. Staff were pleasant.
Jun 18, 2017
Great facility! Will stay again if in the area.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly, very helpful, especially for this newbie. Betty answered questions that I did not know to ask. Thanks so much for a really pleasant stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Only an over its stay but we have stayed there before
Jun 16, 2017
As always a great Campground, staff is attentive to all needs and are constantly cleaning the sites and picking up an garbage set to side. Great showers and restrooms, also so many things to do in Natural Bridge and Lexington.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff here are very friendly & accommodating. They have a guide to show you to your campsite, bring firewood to your campsite & have a trash pick up each morning. IT was quiet & peaceful there. Well kept up. Pool was fun, wish it stayed open past 8 on weekdays. I love to swim after dark.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a great park. They are really working very hard to make it the best ever. The sites are large enough for large rigs. The are in the hills,but they have cut them so they are pretty flat. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We were there for one night. Friendly and helpful staff and nice clean campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet, clean, and nice climate controlled restrooms. This is the nicest campground I've ever stayed at and I've been camping yearly for over 40 years. The staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Staff was curteous. Bathrooms were clean and obviously recently redone. Want to come back and spend some more time here.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful campsite.The employees were friendly and helpful,We will definitely come back!Thanks again.
Jun 15, 2017
This was our very first camping trip with our very first camper ever. Through the entire trip, the staff was very friendly and very helpful and worked hard to make sure that we were happy with the accommodations. The campground was quiet, very nice and well maintained. We love the campground and will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you for a wonderful first experience!
Jun 14, 2017
Camp ground is lovely - the separate decks are great. Pool was very refreshing. KOA employees were friendly. Being escorted to our site was sooooo appreciated.
Jun 14, 2017
Site off level by 4 inches But beautiful park
Jun 14, 2017
Short but sweet
Jun 14, 2017
we are going back tomorow
Jun 14, 2017
I'm handicapped and recommend sites which are accessible. This place gets an F- on accessibility. Not only was the pool non-accessible due to steps and no lift in/out of the pool but even the bathrooms were not ADA compliant. This site has many hills and the roads and campsites are made out of gravel - not too handicap friendly. I would not recommend this campground to any handicapped person.
Jun 14, 2017
We just stayed one night while in the road and didn't have time to take advantage of all of the amenities. The campGround Seemed nice.
Jun 13, 2017
This is our third year and we will continue to come here. Owners and staff are very friendly and work hard to increase campsites on this site. Very clean and quiet. One of the best KOA's we have visited in the US! Great Location, Exit 180 South I-81
Jun 13, 2017
Nice bathhouse, good location. Friendly staff with plenty to do at the camp and in the area. Like many campgrounds, cleaning of the restrooms and shower was weak
Jun 13, 2017
Many hillside sites (52-92) are cramped. If no deck or structure is built the site has no level ground outside of the parking area. The site we had bordered on being dangerous as the table and fire ring practically slide down the hill.
Jun 13, 2017
Amenities were nice although the dog park could have been bigger. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Very hilly. Everything uneven, even sewer lines run uphill. Good if you are a mountain goat.
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was just like a tiny house. The kids had an awesome time staying here.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campsites - lots of family oriented activities - clean facilities - lots of local attractions - friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
We haven't stayed there in the past five or six years but, we were very happy with our stay. The new owners seem to be doing a great job at improving the grounds. Site was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble getting my cable and Ken was happy to come and help me diagnose the problem as the camper was new to us.
Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient, friendly, has everything you need.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice clean campground
Jun 11, 2017
Well maintained, very clean, nice staff. We would stay again.
Jun 11, 2017
jUST AN OVERNITE STAY ON OUR WAY TO GATLINBURG. THE CAMPGROUND IS VERY NICE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA IS BEAUTIFUL.
Jun 11, 2017
Haven't spent much time here because of CMA Fest but campground seems very clean. The pool area looks nice. The only thing I don't understand is the paint chipped picnic tables, a coat of paint would help
Jun 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was kept very clean. It's easy off/on to I81 but with all the surrounding trees it's surprisingly quite.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed in this campground a year ago and were impressed by all the improvements in progress. This time, all that work is done with impressive results such as the restroom/laundry/shower building. But, much more is now in progress and we were privileged to be assigned an upgraded RV site. We will return and spend more time.
Jun 09, 2017
Owners are very attentative and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
dfgdfg
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
My favorite campground!👍
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean we had a great wooden deck and picnic table at our site I was very impressed.
Jun 09, 2017
A well run campground. Level pads that are easy to setup. My only negative and a KOA problem was campfire SMOKE.During our five day stay we had to keep camper closed and AC on. Too bad there's not a smoke free area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay other than the campfire smoke. As a general rule we do encourage families sitting around a campfire and roasting marshmallows while here. The logistics of offering a campfire-free area and planning ahead for that would be a bit of a nightmare!
Jun 08, 2017
Great!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Sites are cut into side of hillside making them narrow and some a bot difficult to level.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Is is a beautiful campground, in a wooded setting. Even though it's not far from the highway, it is very quiet & peaceful. The staff (Joanna, Kerry, & Bob) were all very friendly and helpful.we'd definitely stay here again if we were traveling that way! Thanks for the stay 😊
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground! Great, friendly staff and super facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
The only issue that we had was that site was slightly off level but that was solved with the use of boards.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful but hilly if your a senior walking could be a problem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award