Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Easy access from I81, but interior roads can be a little tough to navigate in spots. Good water pressure, strong wifi and cable at our site (#12), but site was very uneven and sloped with no privacy. For us, a middle-aged couple needing only an overnight stop, too expensive to be a good value.
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is clean and has large sites with nice decks for picnic tables. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff is the upmost friendliest people I have ever met. They were willing to allow us to stay beyond checkout time so we could hit one more tourist spot before we left. Thanks to the owner for running an exceptional campground!
Apr 19, 2015
because we only spent couple nights it is difficult to give fair rating however we did have a very comfortable stay and the staff was very accommodating.
Apr 19, 2015
Need more room for larger rigs to get around.
Apr 18, 2015
Great wooded location convenient to I-81 with cable so I didn't need the dish.
Apr 17, 2015
Office was vacant upon our arrival,had to go to gas station next door to find a KOA rep.ladies washroom was locked,attendant wasnt very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure you have the right campground. If you arrived after the office was closed and you had a reservation there would have been a map for you. If you did not have a reservation there are available sites posted. And our restrooms do not ever close or lock. Gas station not affiliated with us.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice campgrounds but sites were small and unlevel
Apr 16, 2015
Great
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was perfect!!!!!
Apr 15, 2015
The campground is lovely. It is so convenient to the Safari, Natural Bridge and gas!
Apr 14, 2015
We liked this campground because it was on the smaller side, and quiet. Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
It was great. It was our first stay at a koa. Won't be our last. Everything was great.
Apr 14, 2015
We are usually one night passing thru. This nite we stay at site 5. What a lovely deck and fire pit area. You guys rock!.See you in the future and for a longer stay.
Apr 14, 2015
The owner acknowledged that the site on which they accommodated us needed work. (They were very full.) We are confident that he is constantly improving things.
Apr 14, 2015
Crowded and tight but clean restrooms, easy access.
Apr 13, 2015
Not crowded, extremely clean bath house and a great play ground for kids. Will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Easy access from the highway.
Apr 13, 2015
It was a very nice weekend. The park is clean and quiet and you are really putting a lot of work into it. We would stay again.
Apr 13, 2015
Sites need to be leveled out for RV's. Most picnic tables did not have level locations. However, the terrain is a challenge. Staff are friendly and helpful. They are very welcoming.
Apr 13, 2015
Great location, very clean facilities, wifi is weak. Have a campfire instead!
Apr 10, 2015
Well kept and clean. Nice kids' play area surrounded by grass for running.
Apr 10, 2015
all was good owner even went to local store for us
Apr 10, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Clean. Level spacious sites. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! Will definitely stay here in the future. 40' 5'ver.
Apr 09, 2015
Lovely place to stay for either a 1 nite transit stop of an extended stay. Good people who make a difference
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice stay. Staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
Apr 09, 2015
Very friendly,courteous staff. Nice site good internet and cable
Apr 08, 2015
Conveniently located, pretty campground. Be prepared for hills! Management is friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.Have stayed here on our way home for 8 years. Not as happy with the sites we had this year too hilly and would prefer a different site for next year, if we are able to do the trip again.
Apr 08, 2015
We only stay one nite passing thru. Easy off easy on Rt 81. But still out of hearing distance of highway.
Apr 08, 2015
Very friendly folks. Sites a tad close, but very well-maintained. New cable service is great! Would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Easy to find, clean restrooms, friendly staff, and a nice play area for our dogs. Very nice KOA!
Apr 07, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Some sites are not big rig friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is true, some of our sites are for travel trailers and fifth wheels and pop-ups, some of our sites are for big rigs.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and appreciative that campers were there. Campground was probably the cleanest that we have been to in a long time.
Apr 06, 2015
All the amenities were great. The shower house was clean, howevery the sites were very very small.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice park and the improvements will make it even nicer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy you enjoyed your stay and noticed all the work going on! Pool just got finished having new steps installed along with all new plaster and tiles. Game room got a new paint job and new restrooms coming soon! Come back and see us soon.
Apr 05, 2015
Wonderful. Not the old KOA in a cornfield we used to experience. So nice and a place to spend a whole seek. Campsites well spaced. Alll in the woods. Accompanying staff. Thanks much for a whole different view of KOA!
Apr 05, 2015
We got their late and the office was just about to close but they stayed open and took us to our site and the man even ask my husband if he would like help hooking up. Very nice people and park
Apr 05, 2015
The site was flat and very spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Very enjoyable😇
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice and friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 01, 2015
Only stayed one night, but the park looked very nice and clean.
Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful owners, very helpful, nice bathrooms, lovely grounds! Will be back! Thank you for all of your help for these first timers in a RV!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.