Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2016
Freindy staff and overall very clean.
May 26, 2016
Nice place we have been there before
May 25, 2016
I must say that this was the friendliest staff that I have ever met. Everyone was so nice. A great quite place to camp.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
No wifi, no tv.. and not much to do. A bit disappointed after staying at two others that were exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have WIFI and we have a brand new cable system thoughout the park with 48 channels to choose from.We are close to all of the local attractions.Not exactly sure what you wanted to do on your 1 night stay with us,the office staff is happy to point you in the right direction if you need suggestions.
May 24, 2016
An overnight stop, and the campsite was great...we had site 80, the staff was very friendly and professional, and when I asked to not have either site 84 or 85, Mrs. Conger was really great...I explained to her why we didn't want either site and she went the extra mile to give us a site that would accommodate our RV...and yes we would stay there again...easy to get to from I-81 as well...
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
All the staff are great working hard to provide a nice stay for their guests. Even the owner came out to help me understand how my RV works.
May 24, 2016
They were helpful and showed me to the site. Grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 24, 2016
The improvements that you made are excellent. I will definitely come to your campground again.
May 23, 2016
great location near a variety of historical sites and things to do, along with a DBB brewery that is close by. Grounds were nicely cared for (lots of construction upgrades occurring), staff friendly and RV site (deluxe) great site amenities. Will return!
May 23, 2016
Stayed here on the way up north and liked it so much so that made it an overnight stop on the way back. Nice campground and so convenient to Natural Bridge (within a couple of miles), Safari Park (road to that right outside the KOA entrance), Pink Cadillac diner (good food and right outside the KOA entrance) and the entrance is literally across from the SB exit off I-81.
May 22, 2016
Stayed at many KOA's and this one was extremely well maintained. Even though the escaped peacock was loud, it was wonderful watching him!!!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful campsite, even tho it was a little uneven. Bathrooms the best. Office staff and owners were so friendly. Just the best KOA has to offer.
May 22, 2016
People seemed nice. Infrastructure has not been updated. Slips seemed to be very tight.
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay for our 2nd year. The only downside, aside from the weather, was the peacock that screamed horribly all night, waking us frequently and scaring other campers. The adjacent Virginia Safari Park has a peacock on the loose that has taken up residence at the campground; according to the KOA staff, the park refuses to come pick it up. KOA staff should pursue its return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay- so sorry about the peacock! He has finally been picked up and returned to his rightful home at the Safari Park. He was nice to look at but very noisy and definitely overstayed his welcome!
May 20, 2016
Just overnight. The staff was very nice! Space was perfect!
May 19, 2016
I would have given a 5 star rating, but I think the site needed to be graded better and have the water from the rain drain better.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful campground!! The bathhouse was the best we found on this trip in Virginia. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
Nous avons camper sur les sites 55 et 60. Le WiFi n'est pas bon dans ce secteur. Les niveaux des sites 50 à 60 ne sont pas d'un niveau (level) acceptable. Pour le
May 18, 2016
The facility is really clean and friendly. I would suggest you get rid of the peacock though. He was a beautiful and unique resident but he woke us up every morning between 4 and 4:30 am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award