Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Campground was clean and the restrooms were very nice.
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first time at this location and we had a wonderful time. We loved the fact that it was close to the many attractions that is in the area and the campground and the shower houses and restrooms were very clean. We would have loved to stay longer. Thank you!!! The Scott family
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff, clean park, no road noise.
May 31, 2016
We were originally placed in a terrible site, despite of paying for a premium full hook-up. The next day I waited to see if a nicer one was avilable and the staff were very helpful in making our change happen. Fun place, super convenient to visit the Safari Park, and facilities were kept clean.
May 31, 2016
We love staying here it's a beautiful campground . The people are friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
friendly staff, nice bathhouse, there is a lot of hills and tree stumps in the campsites, some sites are really tight, nice activities for the small children, nice gameroom. we really enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
The stay was great and the staff was so friendly. I would have given it 5 stars but my campsite (#16) was so unlevel that one side of my TT tires were 8 inches off the ground. It was so bad I had to purchase another pack of leveling blocks. We will camp there again but we will request a certain site next time. All the activities for kids were great and the new bathhouse was amazing.
May 31, 2016
Campsites are too small but bathrooms were clean and staff friendly.
May 31, 2016
Staff/Facilities/cleanliness/price 9.5 out of 10. Some minor issues: 1. the 30/20A back-in-no-sewer-no-cable site was great, but not wooded nor private as advertised. Dump station driveway has too much downhill slope, needed to unhook & jack up to drain tanks. Overhead hose had inadequate pressure for black tank jets, other campers had to wait on me filling/draining tank repeatedly.
May 31, 2016
Only stayed one night but it is a great location. Batrhrooms clean and nice. Will be back for a longer stay.
May 31, 2016
great place to stay
May 31, 2016
Very nice, good layout, clean, and reasonable. Very efficient staff.
May 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here.Park is close to Natural Bridge. The campground host were very helpful. The only thing we had a problem with was the wifi.It was mostly unusable.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground, maintenance and expansion is high.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful!
May 26, 2016
Freindy staff and overall very clean.
May 26, 2016
Nice place we have been there before
May 25, 2016
I must say that this was the friendliest staff that I have ever met. Everyone was so nice. A great quite place to camp.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
No wifi, no tv.. and not much to do. A bit disappointed after staying at two others that were exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have WIFI and we have a brand new cable system thoughout the park with 48 channels to choose from.We are close to all of the local attractions.Not exactly sure what you wanted to do on your 1 night stay with us,the office staff is happy to point you in the right direction if you need suggestions.
May 24, 2016
An overnight stop, and the campsite was great...we had site 80, the staff was very friendly and professional, and when I asked to not have either site 84 or 85, Mrs. Conger was really great...I explained to her why we didn't want either site and she went the extra mile to give us a site that would accommodate our RV...and yes we would stay there again...easy to get to from I-81 as well...
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
All the staff are great working hard to provide a nice stay for their guests. Even the owner came out to help me understand how my RV works.
May 24, 2016
They were helpful and showed me to the site. Grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 24, 2016
The improvements that you made are excellent. I will definitely come to your campground again.
May 23, 2016
great location near a variety of historical sites and things to do, along with a DBB brewery that is close by. Grounds were nicely cared for (lots of construction upgrades occurring), staff friendly and RV site (deluxe) great site amenities. Will return!
May 23, 2016
Stayed here on the way up north and liked it so much so that made it an overnight stop on the way back. Nice campground and so convenient to Natural Bridge (within a couple of miles), Safari Park (road to that right outside the KOA entrance), Pink Cadillac diner (good food and right outside the KOA entrance) and the entrance is literally across from the SB exit off I-81.
May 22, 2016
Stayed at many KOA's and this one was extremely well maintained. Even though the escaped peacock was loud, it was wonderful watching him!!!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful campsite, even tho it was a little uneven. Bathrooms the best. Office staff and owners were so friendly. Just the best KOA has to offer.
May 22, 2016
People seemed nice. Infrastructure has not been updated. Slips seemed to be very tight.
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay for our 2nd year. The only downside, aside from the weather, was the peacock that screamed horribly all night, waking us frequently and scaring other campers. The adjacent Virginia Safari Park has a peacock on the loose that has taken up residence at the campground; according to the KOA staff, the park refuses to come pick it up. KOA staff should pursue its return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay- so sorry about the peacock! He has finally been picked up and returned to his rightful home at the Safari Park. He was nice to look at but very noisy and definitely overstayed his welcome!
May 20, 2016
Just overnight. The staff was very nice! Space was perfect!
May 19, 2016
I would have given a 5 star rating, but I think the site needed to be graded better and have the water from the rain drain better.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful campground!! The bathhouse was the best we found on this trip in Virginia. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
Nous avons camper sur les sites 55 et 60. Le WiFi n'est pas bon dans ce secteur. Les niveaux des sites 50 à 60 ne sont pas d'un niveau (level) acceptable. Pour le
May 18, 2016
The facility is really clean and friendly. I would suggest you get rid of the peacock though. He was a beautiful and unique resident but he woke us up every morning between 4 and 4:30 am.
May 18, 2016
We love this campground - the staff is so friendly. It's a quiet place to relax!
May 18, 2016
Clean and very nice people.
May 18, 2016
They were very responsive for a last minute reservation and when I arrived @ 11:30 PM someone was there to show me to my site. That is a first. Hard to beat. Very convenient location
May 17, 2016
Perfect place to stay after a long day on the road. Staff excellent and so helpful. Problem: unwelcomed pair of peacocks who have tried taking up residence in the KOA. Squelched all evening and overnight. Owners are trying to resolve problem. Too bad. It is not their fault.
May 16, 2016
A good place to stop overnight, but not one I would spend any time at. The site was poorly constructed. We had to climb over an embankment to hook up the sewer, site was too narrow, and couldn't put the steps down. Utilities worked well and staff was friendly.
May 16, 2016
Loved the layout of the KOA. Our site was perfect for us. The hookups were clean and easy and the trees around the campground gave the sites a sense of privacy.
May 16, 2016
Need to get rid of the peacock. Beautiful but too noisy.
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites clean bath facilities.
May 16, 2016
When I came in for my stay, the deck and picnic table had signs on them saying wet stain. So how was I to enjoy the deck or the picnic table. The fire ring was located at the road. Who wants to set by the road by a fire. Not me.
May 15, 2016
Nice quiet campground with good access to fuel at front entrance. Our site (90) was good for a one or two night stay but would have been a bit narrow for several days due to the steep slope on the front side of the camper. Not much room for using the picnic table. One suggestion.You need some night lighting. Campground is very dark. A good flashlight is a must. We will likely visit again.
May 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. Laundromat was very good and economical.
May 11, 2016
The 1st site was a bit small so they moved us to a much longer site that worked well. Really nice bathhouse!
May 10, 2016
This is our second time staying at this campground. And again, we enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts. I would definitely recommend it is a great place to stay.
May 09, 2016
we stay here often and always treated like family and that is wonderful when traveling very nice people run this KOA. It's always clean and easy to get in and out
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award