Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
Nice campground. Quite hilly but the sites are pretty level.. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative is that the wifi was really the terrible.
Mar 30, 2016
Lovely campground! I'll be back!
Mar 29, 2016
We really appreciated the escort to the site after the long day's drive. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA largely met our needs. We were gone much of the day, so we required little as far as amenities were concerned. We like the space (a corner where we only had one neighbor). It was REALLY close to the Safari park and within a few miles of the other attractions (Natural Bridge and Caverns, as well as Foamhenge). It was very hilly, so not set up well for kids with bikes.
Mar 29, 2016
one of the quietest KOAS we have been at even though it was near I 81!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous and the bathrooms were clean and well kept. The campground was centrally located with plenty to do nearby.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice campground, well laid out; looks like what a camping should. Nice restoration of restrooms in process...
Mar 28, 2016
Second time pulling our new travel trailer - found this campground clean, and staff friendly. Construction going on and looks like some upgrades. Nice walking trail, and plenty of places to walk your dog.
Mar 28, 2016
Love this place. The owners are so nice!!
Mar 28, 2016
Deluxe patio site was awesome with large deck, gas grill, 6 person dinette, Adirondack chairs and fire pit. Beautiful wooded campground with gravel sites. Wifi could be improved.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Nice place to stay / lots of families
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Staff were courteous, polite and helpful. We had a very nice, deluxe site and would not hesitate to return. Good luck with all of the renovations.
Mar 27, 2016
Description of the site that was reserved: If you prefer the privacy of backing up to the woods, then these sites are for you! Spacious and wooded with a firepit, picnic table,NO SEWER, water/elec. 30/20 amp. NO Cable available. We were assigned to a site that was not spacious and no privacy. We were surround on all sides by campers and cabins. Needless to say we did not stay, very dissappointed
Mar 27, 2016
I was a one overnight drive up. I was accommodated with a nice site and easy access to the restrooms/showers(which were nice and clean!)Friendly service.
Mar 27, 2016
I stay there every trip back and forth to Florida. Everyone is so friendly, the place is immaculate, the staff friendly and polite. Its better than any hotel I've been in!!
Mar 27, 2016
Love your peacock!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! He just wandered over from the safari park and they haven't come to retrieve him. Let's hope the tiger's cage is more secure ;) But he is pretty and friendly and the campers have enjoyed seeing him. Hope you enjoyed your stay as well!
Mar 26, 2016
Sites are not level - narrow road to get to rv park - neighbors did not obey the noise curfew at 10 pm
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and brush free. Bathrooms very nice and so were the showers. We had a wonderful time. :)
Mar 25, 2016
Very helpful staff. Convenient location.
Mar 25, 2016
sites not level and too narrow. My wife uses a walker... very challenging terrain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had a hard time getting around at our campground. We are definitely in the mountains and the terrain is challenging. If you have special needs and you mention it to us when you're making your reservation we will do our best to get you onto a site that will work for you.
Mar 24, 2016
Great employees, friendly & helpful... excellent level site, we've been here before & will come back again! Thanks!!
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly, very clean, helpful
Mar 23, 2016
We found the hosts extremely friendly and helpful. Clean park/ sites located in a different way. Charming!
Mar 23, 2016
love this campground...easy access and friendly staff...
Mar 23, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Stayed just one night but would come back. Fairly level sites. Very important to many RVers.
Mar 23, 2016
You have a very nice campground and I can see you are really putting a lot of work into it. But until I can get an even lot to set my class C motorhome on I won't be back. We have been there 3 times and you can't find a lot for us that our wheels are not off the ground to put our rooms out. So we must stay there with our rooms in.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff. We will be back for sure!
Mar 22, 2016
Gorgeous area. Easy to get into. Courteous staff. Wish it didn't rain so we could enjoy more of the grounds.
Mar 21, 2016
the campground was great and the staff were so very nice and helpful! If had to stay that the area again would definitely go back!!
Mar 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, the site was great and we enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend despite a rainy Saturday
Mar 20, 2016
We enjoyed the Natural Bridge/Lexington Campground, the amentities were tidy, the staff friendly! The nature walk and dog park very nice. We were only staying for one night but would have enjoyed staying longer. The campground is NOT just a parking lot, it was shady and sunny very natural in appearance.
Mar 19, 2016
Great RV park. Very Clean. Customer Service was excellent. One of the best KOA's that I have stayed at.
Mar 19, 2016
The staff make you feel right at home - they are great people! The upgrades to the sites are wonderful!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
It was beautiful we tucked back I'm the woods... We would stop back again.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful experience for our first time in our camper.
Mar 14, 2016
Very nice family run campground. I hope to return !
Mar 14, 2016
Very easy to get to from the Interstate. Very nice people. They are doing a lot work to the place. It is going to be very nice when done. Would have gotten a 5 star but just a little messy right now. Can't wait to go back and see it when they are done.
Mar 13, 2016
Clean campground and a nice area, but not suited for big rigs. Lots were small, and tight fit for a 45 ft MH. most lots are not even close to level. Nice staff, office and store.
Mar 12, 2016
Would suggest the deluxe sites for the deck, swing, patio table and chairs and grill with propane supplied. Really nice KOA that is easy on/off the interstate.
Mar 11, 2016
Great sites!!! Per Friendly!!! Very convenient!!! We stay here every winter on our way back home to CT from FL.
Mar 09, 2016
Great campground, friendly helpful staff
Mar 09, 2016
Check in was prompt...sites and restrooms were clean even with renovation of the showers. The Congers have done a lot to spruce up this campground! Although we are state park lovers, this is a good place to stopover.
Mar 08, 2016
The nice owners/managers fixed my glasses!
Mar 06, 2016
Great folks. Very friendly and helpful. Good escort to site. Deluxe patio sites are worth it. Nice grill and swing and deck.
Feb 28, 2016
It was a short one-night stay, but all was just fine!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award