Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Great place, nice staff ,loved it.
Jul 11, 2015
Good place to stay.
Jul 11, 2015
There is no 'family feel' to this campground like others we have been to over several years. Out of all we have stayed at in multiple states, this is rated our least favorite. Campsites are too small, not even room to play corn hole! The playground equipment is old, too far from central camping area that you didn't feel safe letting older kids play alone. Staff not sociable w/campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you feel that way. You have been here 3 times in the last 12 months. You were here over the holiday weekend this time and our staff is out and about leading activities and getting everyone involved. The playground is also not more than a 3 minute walk from anywhere in the campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Liked the serene setting, playgrounds, and close proximity to Nayural Bridge and historic Lexington.
Jul 10, 2015
Pet friendly and very nice, clean bath houses. We love the Kamp K9, or I should say our dog loved it. :)
Jul 10, 2015
Clean campgrounds. Nice lots - most on the hills. We had a good leveling system but they will furnish nice boards to help with leveling your rv if needed. Staff was super friendly and very helpful - offered to help set up the rv when they led us to our site.
Jul 10, 2015
people are helpful and campground is clean which is all we ask
Jul 09, 2015
We stayed at this koa the week of 6/20 - 6/27. We had a great time it was very quiet. The pool was clean and the people that worked there were very nice We would stay there again.it is also a good location to activties
Jul 09, 2015
small nonlevel sites
Jul 08, 2015
It's a nice campground, but odd electric placement makes setting up a challenge
Jul 08, 2015
This is one of my most favorite campgrounds and one of the cleanest I have been to. Staff is always friendly and there are plenty of events for all age groups. Highly recommend this place to all.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean, friendly, lots of improvements, very accomodating
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Ongoing improvements and upgrades will further enhance a perfect experience. :-)
Jul 07, 2015
This campground is very nice. I was impressed that the campground staff is seen out and about and that they dealt with the issue of a barking dog quickly. I love the sites with the nice wooden decks and that there are trees everywhere! It will be really nice when the new bathroom is completed. Thanks for a dog park!!! Thank you for a nice, relaxing stay!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff with lots of activities for all ages. A staff member escorted us to our site and assisted me in optimal positioning. Will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2015
This was our first time using our camper, so we selected a site with electrical and water, and that also backed up to woods. The site was exactly that. It was peaceful and the amenities were good. We really enjoyed the bluegrass on the night of July 4th.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our first KOA experience and overall was very positive, staff and owners were friendly. Campsite was level and large enough for our 37ft MH. Loved the deck with the picnic table and our awning covered most of the deck. Also the area attractions and history where very interesting and certainly we will need to make a return trip.
Jul 06, 2015
We only stayed overnight as we were on our way to Tenn and cannot do the drive in 1 day as when we were younger.
Jul 06, 2015
Camp ground was very well taken care of, clean and staff was super friendly. We felt like a part of one big family. The only thing was our site wasnt very leveled and we have older type of camper so we had hard time with that. Other than that everything was great! Thank you.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice camp. I think the sites could have been more level,we had to raise one side of our camper (wheels) 10-12" off of the ground. Not very safe. Camper wasn't stable.
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds are spotless, tons of scheduled activities for kids and adults, friendly staff! Its great!!
Jul 06, 2015
Camp was clean and nice, but sites were very tight. There were many local attractions and areas for outdoor activities, but you had to drive to all of them.
Jul 04, 2015
Spent only two nights at this park and enjoyed our time there. Clean Park. Would return if we get back to this area.
Jul 04, 2015
Service and staff were very friendly and attentive and facilities clean. The problem is the sites are very small and extremely unlevel. Some serious work is needed in this regard. There was nowhere on our site and most of the others to get even the picnic tables level. One night stay while traveling thru is all I would recommend.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place to stop, for a quick visit to the natural bridge.
Jul 03, 2015
Beautiful park. Great staff. Very helpful. It was a great holiday!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We wanted convenient off 81 and it couldn't have been any better. We just stayed a short time so didn't take advantage of the facilities. The front desk staff were terrific.
Jul 03, 2015
Just beautiful surroundings... Staff very accommodating.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice perfect location for visiting safari park. Negatives paid extra for premium site not as pictured no swing and no upgraded seating. Pool very very cold
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was nice and clean. Our pop-up site was level to the point we didn't even use any leveling blocks. Bathhouse was well maintained and clean...just wish there was more than one (side note, there is one that they're building but it's not open yet). Pool and playground were a huge hit with the kids. Staff was friendly. We felt very safe.
Jul 02, 2015
Late arrival all info was available for us. Staff helpful, laundry facilities were great and the store had moose tracks cones! That was worth the trip alone!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, beautiful, level sites. close to all attractions. staff was really friendly!!
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Bathroom and pool was very nice! Staff was friendly.Thought I was getting a deluxe patio w/a swing but got chairs instead. Overall very nice.
Jul 01, 2015
We were just traveling through and staying unjust overnight. Our arrivial was late. This KOA was accommodating and very helpful. Beautiful grounds spaceous sites. We didn't want to leave. We are planning to go back.AA+ from us.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, well maintained campground. Nice, helpful staff. Suggestion for improvement: faster internet that allows live streaming for YouTube and Netflix instant play.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
I did not get a level site front tires were 3 inches off the ground
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Although it was a tough job to keep the bathrooms clean, they did a great job. We had an escort to our site, and help getting things leveled and lined up. My husband said the pool was very nice - clean and a comfortable temperature. The most amazing thing was how QUIET it was at night. Even when the campground seemed full, people were respectful and quiet.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly people! Felt like a family owned KOA! Nice campsites too!
Jun 29, 2015
Fabulous camp ground. Very friendly people.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
No one to enforce rules after office closes. Call and get answer machine.
Jun 27, 2015
All was as advertised. Enjoyed our stay. June 2015.
Jun 27, 2015
Even though it is close and convent to the highway, nothing else can be said good about it. The sites are not even close to being level, as a matter of fact I couldnt level. Step out the door and you land on a steep embankment and to top it off we had one of the better sites. The road are to small for large rigs that have a toad. We will not be back
Jun 27, 2015
The campground is beautiful. Very clean, friendly employees. I did not like the fact that parents allowed their children to scream at the top of their lungs while in the pool. Nothing was said to quiet them down. We literally had to leave the pool because of this!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps