Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
I stayed there years as an in transit stop and always look forward to coming back.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the deck.wish there was more space to sit around the fire pit.
Aug 04, 2016
We have a 43 foot 5th wheel and the CG is a bit tight for us. The sight we assigned to us had the hookups at the front of the RV and our cord would not reach that far but the manager let us use his which was very nice. I don't think the 50amp service is a true 50amp service because we tripped a breaker using appliances that have not tripped breakers in other CGs using.
Aug 04, 2016
Very pretty campground. We had a 38ft rv pretty tight turns for a big rv wouldn't want any bigger in there. Loved the camp ground though nestled n the woods.
Aug 04, 2016
This was our first time staying at this campground and we truly enjoyed it. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Has everything you need
Aug 04, 2016
employees were nice, sites to crowded with trees and hilly with ruts.
Aug 04, 2016
Lost power in afternoon and did not come back on until middle of night. Staff was very unhelpful and unfriendly with information on power restoration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a major storm come through Virginia, 70,000 were without power. Ours was only out for 5 hours and came back on before 11pm. We gave campers every update that was available.Sometimes you just have to wait, the power company does not give us an update during a major outage like that.
Aug 04, 2016
No central tv system

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 48 channels of cable television including all of the major networks, news and weather channels, 7 children channels, and all of the major sports networks.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed here for one night, though our future travel plans will definitely include a longer stay at your park.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice location. Only stayed one night.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean. Everyone was great, helpful and really nice. The owner even came over to me and told me about a flower that I was interested in and helped me pick some. I would recommend this RV Park to anyone going that way. I will definitely be back. Just loved this place
Aug 03, 2016
Clean restrooms. Roomy spaces. Quiet
Aug 02, 2016
Clean well kept, really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Problème important avec la connection WI-FI. Déception à cet égard. Pour le reste, très bien. Merci.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful setting. Laundry very clean. Pool pristine. Site was not level at all. Young man who escorted us to our site in too big a rush. Gave no assistance with positioning which we overcame by driving up on not one but two boards and still we were wildly tilted. Noticed many other rigs having to do the same. Rec room was way too musty smelling to tolerate being in there. Staff friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place, Owners very nice. The one thing I would change is not having kids escort campers to their site or responsible kids that actually know what to do.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice KOA. Well kept.
Aug 01, 2016
Facilities were wonderful and close to several attractions and visit sites. Staff was super friendly and accommodating!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
Power,catv,water ok. Sites not made for class A motorhome. We tried an overnight stay on way through Virginia. Sites terraced and narrow. Our picnic table was on neighbor site beside our septic. Neighbors grill basically under our bump out. We stop driving early when on road and like to sit out under awning even though we are one nighters. None of the sites looked very good for that.
Aug 01, 2016
It was crowded, the campsites were very close together. We've been camping here before a few years ago but they have expanded and are still expanding and it's like being in a trailer park with how close you are to your neighbors. There was no gravel for us to step out of our camper, there was a bank with mud and roots so we couldn't even put our rug out because it was so uneven. The staff was nice
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice owners and a great campground. Saw the owners and other workers throughout our time there cleaning and taking care of maintenance. They even had some kids helping out, looks like a great family.
Aug 01, 2016
Restrooms need work. Showers flood floor in stalls. Space 74, railing rotting and not safe, could easily be pushed over. Staff very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
We like this KOA and the owners - they have done a great job. Our only concern was the many speeding vehicle arriving and departing the grounds.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice site, facilities and dog park. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms where very clean, loved the new showers and laundry room. I was very pleased with our stay will recommend this camp ground to family and friends.
Jul 31, 2016
The showers and bathrooms where out standing
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful Camp Hosts! Ongoing additions and improvements. Will stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
I liked your new bathrooms & shower house although they were a bit hot/stuffy with the hot weather. Would really appreciate a more robust recycling program (with plastics & glass) as I am sure there is a lot of trash/recyclables generated in a campground!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice area and very clean faculties.
Jul 29, 2016
Pleasant surprise to see clean, well landscaped campground and friendly employees! Sites were ample, and the new decking for sites was nice! Close to Natural Bridge and Lexington. New bath house and laundry, defiinnatly recommend
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean showers and restrooms
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, sites were nice. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Not too far from the Natural bridge, easy access to interstate. Only negative was the sewer connection on site 4 was 30 feet away from waste outlet and UPHILL.A significant inconvenience...
Jul 28, 2016
Great campground! Wonderful staff and great pull through sites! We hope to go back!
Jul 28, 2016
Just an overnight after driving 10 hours. Staff very friendly. We contacted them by phone over 300 miles out after another KOA wouldn't answer phone after several attempts. This KOA was suppose to close at 8PM but when we arrived at 8:30 they were still open and didn't close until after 9 once we got settled in. Very clean park, restrooms, showers and laundry room.
Jul 27, 2016
Pleasant experience
Jul 27, 2016
When I made the reservation I specifically asked for a level site close to the bathrooms. We were driving ten hours that day and we just wanted to set up our pop up quick and relax. The site was extremely sloped and a considerable distance from the bathrooms. Our camper levelers were to short we had to find wood to get the camper to level. Bad experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
campsite was great for our needs. Campground was maintained, clean etc. Pool was tested every am and clean. bathrooms and shower house was great. lots of neat stuff to do locally. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice, clean and inviting sites in a quiet location close to the interstate.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place. Everything worked as expected. Very quiet.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps