Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Good location, easy access, and the cleanest/nicest bathrooms. The only issue was Mother Nature's bugs...
Oct 17, 2015
Too rocky and steep banks - site was not level - would not go back
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground with very nice staff. Clean and tidy. Our site had a beautiful new deck and no leveling was needed. Very quiet.
Oct 16, 2015
Overnight stay - was escorted to site - from what we saw, very nice campground, owners willing to help in any way possible, would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Wi Fi hors service, câble TV hors service, aucune compensation proposée

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation:Wi Fi off , cable TV off , no compensation proposed. Both our cable and our internet work, and generally speaking work pretty well. I am not sure if this review is for our campground. If you ever have trouble, let someone know and we will gladly assist you with wifi or cable.
Oct 15, 2015
Although we had to set up in the pouring rain and our campsite was not as level as we would have liked, our camp host stayed right with us and provided additional wood to help level our motor home. He was friendly, helpful and as soaking wet as we were. I would like to see a better dog park though; on where you can throw balls and frisbys for high energy dogs.
Oct 13, 2015
5th year in a row staying at this KOA and we love it:) Booked again for next fall! Very family oriented and wonderful customer service.
Oct 13, 2015
Sites are on a terraced hill. Sites are not level. They need to be graded level front to back. I was unable to level the the coach with the levelers.
Oct 13, 2015
Our stay was , as always, awesome! The owners are super nice and the campground always has plenty of activities planned for the kids. Our site had just been updated with a nice deck for the picnic table and that made things even better.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Activities were good for kids. Site was very narrow-next time we will ask for a different site.
Oct 13, 2015
A great place for us to sto during our travels in the fall!
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly people.. Clean bathhouse/restrooms...very convenient location . We were there when they had Halloween festivities going on and it was well done and family friendly .
Oct 13, 2015
This is a lovely wooded park. It's far enough from the highway that you don't hear traffic noise. Our pull-through spot had a lovely picnic table/ deck area. The ste had a defined slope towards the passenger side of the RV. But for one night it was ok without leveler so. The real downside is the poor internet WIFI. I couldn't send email. I don't understand why they don't improve this!
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personal at office and with parking. Site's were not level but would stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
wonderful and helpful staff! HOw many places do you stay at and the owner helps you into your spot. Our site90 does need some work due to the hills but they are slowly improving sites. Beautiful setting....
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nicely laid out with tiered sites, easy in and out. Beautiful setting.
Oct 12, 2015
Had not camped in over 20 years. Bought new camper and this was the first time out. The staff was fantastic, the campground was well maintained, bathrooms very clean. lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely, woodsy setting. Pleasant staff. We were escorted to our site which was nice. Would have liked site to be wider for easier walking to table and fire pit.Great location for an easy drive to Lexington.
Oct 12, 2015
Grounds need some work. Spaces need leveling and roadways widened and paved, but the new owners are working hard.
Oct 11, 2015
Very user friendly staff and management at this beautiful location. Had a great time and will be back!
Oct 11, 2015
Better service than I received at the Four Seasons Hotel in Boston.
Oct 10, 2015
We only stayed overnight, but it seemed like a decent campground.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice spot.right off the highway. A nice big field to walk the dogs.
Oct 09, 2015
Staff could NOT have been more helpfull and friendly. The stay was a real safe haven due to rough weather in the area. My ONLY neative was the rest rooms. They were clean but old and dated needing a total over haul, but again the were clean and functional.
Oct 09, 2015
campsites are nowhere near level. It's very difficult for fifth wheel owners to level the camper and truck in order to detach the hitch from the camper. The staff were not at helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
It is a nice campground, and we have stayed there 2 times. Each time we have been put in the same site which I think is one of the worse. The steps of the MH open right into large exposed roots of a large tree
Oct 06, 2015
Good stop for us. Sewer connections are too far to back end of site; maybe not universal throughout Campground.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 06, 2015
2nd stay here. Great staff (owners), well maintained grounds.
Oct 05, 2015
This was our third stay. Maybe next time the weather will cooperate.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. Due to the weather, we didn't get out much, but in the future, I am sure we will stay again.
Oct 05, 2015
We messed up the arrive date on our reservation. Even though they were very busy they accommodated for the night. Bathroom and shower was immaculate. Would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
This was our second stay at this campground. Very well maintained and friendly employees.
Oct 04, 2015
The staff were helpful and courteous. The campgound was well kept and far enough from the highway that it was very peaceful in a wooded environment.
Oct 03, 2015
Many upgrades, nicely maintained
Oct 03, 2015
We got in at closing time and they took us right to the site. Helped us get set up. Lots of things for teens,basketball court,volleyball field, pool whiches close mid September later than most. All the sites were shaded and roomy. Had great game room, pool table ,air hockey , and video games ,ping pong. We travel with dogs alot although this time we did not have them. They have a fenced in area w
Oct 03, 2015
Restrooms and grounds very neat and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
We appreciate the service and convenience.
Oct 02, 2015
Very pleased w/campground. Staff very friendly and pleasant. Will stay here again. Keep up the good work.
Oct 02, 2015
Site not prepped, grill dirty, deck messy, deep ruts in road, lack of grounds and site maintenance
Oct 01, 2015
Nice camp ground, very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 30, 2015
The campsite was nice and large enough to walk around. The people that work there are very knowledgeable and courteous.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed at a premium site in a 36 ft. 5th wheel.
Sep 30, 2015
Very well kept campground.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice, friendly reception. Loved the deck at our campsite. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2015
We would recommend this campground for a stop-over off the highway. The staff is very helpful and does a good job. We were there due to a close-by event. We enjoyed our stay but having a pull through site gave us a different neighbor daily with early morning wake-ups from diesel engines. Should be a separate area for longer stays. Very clean campground.
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award