Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Love the big trees to park under
Nov 17, 2015
Expectations were met for a one nite stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 13, 2015
Very nice setting on the side of a hill in a stand of trees. It's rural setting off the freeway was nice. We'd stay here again.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
very friendly & helpful staff, clean and well kept facility and grounds
Nov 10, 2015
Great campground!
Nov 10, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Staff was fantastic. Campground was clean and comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
The office personnel were not real helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. In fact, we were never told that the Natural Bridge entrance fee is reduced from $20 to $12 for KOA campers.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful staff, great site and facilities
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was awesome. There were no activities planned due to time of year but the staff made it a point to find something for our children to do. They were also helpful with attractions in the area which resulted in my family having an absolute blast. Thanks KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
We came back because of their kindness. This spring we were on a long trip.. simply passing through. My 4 year old needed a break. We discovered the safari park doesn't allow animals. My mother drove to the koa to ask if she could walk our dogs (while we were at the park). They gave her a spot to park on for the hour and let her use the dog park...at no charge. They guaranteed our future, repeated
Nov 09, 2015
This place was awesome! We came in on a Friday night. Saturday we toured the Natural Bridge and did the walk up to Lace Falls, then went into downtown Lexington. Sunday morning we did the Safari Park which basically shares the entrance to the KOA! Great trip!
Nov 08, 2015
The facilities are very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week in a travel trailer. The only thing I wish was that they would spread out where they put campers. During our week long stay we had four different people beside us in what was a relatively empty campground. Not a big deal, just a suggestion.
Nov 08, 2015
Very quiet and well kept campgroud. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2015
We're still new to the KOA experience, but this park is quite nice. It's too bad the park is so close to the highway noise.
Nov 08, 2015
Great Park,Clean and Neat Friendly Staff Enjoyed Our Stay
Nov 08, 2015
Great staff,excellent bathrooms and showers! Very well kept campground.5 stars. Mark, Betty, Chris,and Guy(kollard kamper)loved the bark park area!!!
Nov 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff. Campground is hilly, but sites are long and level. The hilly area makes it pretty. Wooded sites. Very quiet, very clean. Right off I-81, convenient to travelers, no traffic noise at all. Some sites have a deck, gas grill and fire pit. We stayed one night in a motorhome and will stay again on our way to Florida.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
This is our "go to" place when we are traveling the 81 north or south. Clean sites, great folks. One of our very favorites!
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Short stay, but service was impeccable and site was convenient and level.
Nov 04, 2015
Great location for natural bridge. Campground OK. Showers with pull chain valve a real problem and NOT user friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have showers with pull chain valves. We have a modern bath house. Maybe you are referring to a stay at a different campground?
Nov 03, 2015
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!
Nov 03, 2015
great campground!
Nov 03, 2015
This KOA is very clean and it is right off the I-81 exit.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We had a wonderful vacation! The campground is very nice, easy pull though site's and quite. We look forward to going back!
Nov 02, 2015
The stay was great and campsite was clean!! I wish the arcade was available still and the wifi was slow but all in all an awesome campsite! We will be back!!
Nov 02, 2015
I enjoyed the spacing between the sites and how attentive the staff was. Being under the trees made our experience all the more a camping experience. The campground was kept clean and orderly.
Nov 02, 2015
First time here. Very welcoming.with good sites.
Oct 31, 2015
Easy on/off for interstate. Really liked the new decks. Now I can see the back "40.Very clean
Oct 31, 2015
Grounds were nice but wifi was close to useless, couldn't even listen to a podcast.
Oct 31, 2015
Helpful staff
Oct 31, 2015
Stay every year enroute to our destination. Tight with 45' coach but nice sites and easy interstate access.
Oct 31, 2015
Late in the season so we can't really rate all areas.
Oct 30, 2015
great stay, restrooms fantastically clean and new. A little problem with mud on site but that is expected after some rain.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice park, clean facility's, friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2015
Beautiful location and very quiet - nice staff. WIFI doesn't work very well and showers could be cleaner. Would recommend though.
Oct 30, 2015
Friendly, beautiful site....
Oct 30, 2015
Quiet, clean and friendly. Pricing has gone up since last winter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you came back to stay with us! Our rates (as do most campgrounds rates) drop in the off season. So the rates in January and March (like your last stays) are less expensive than our prime season rates. We look forward to seeing you in the winter!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
campground was good but lot size was very small I had to go to next lot to walk around my tailor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you thought the campground was good. You did get our last full hook-up of the day as you were a walk-in with no reservation during our peak color season. Everybody assumes once the kids go back to school reservations dont need to be made but we do stay very busy through October. Call Ahead!
Oct 28, 2015
we had a great time. the haunted trail was great
Oct 28, 2015
I stayed here 1 night while en route from PA to TN, and stayed again 1 night on the way back. LOVE this place, staff is super friendly & helpful, and dog friendly. They have a great fenced area for dogs, my dogs were so happy for some off-leash exercise after long days on the road. I have already recommended this KOA to other dog agility competitors. Also VERY easy access off I-81. Super!
Oct 28, 2015
Loved the activities for the kids ft or Halloween even though we didn't have kids we had a blast handing out candy to our campsite trick or treaters. Bathrooms and showers we very nice
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed on our way home from Talladega. This is my third time staying here. The access of I81 is great. I would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award