Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
We had a "deluxe" site, which was very nice. However, the stairs leading to the patio area, are twisty, and not lit at night. There was 2 solar lights there, but both broken. The grill brush was also is very sad shape. We really enjoyed the weekend and all the activities that they had for the kids both free and at minimal cost.
Oct 28, 2014
Very conveniently located. Deluxe patio site was great! Only negative is that sites are a bit close and some are not close to level. Ours was great though!
Oct 28, 2014
A nice campground and for the people who had children there were several activities that were available for participation. We will stay here again.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
I would have liked to give a five star rating. The campground was very clean and neat. However the site we where located on was on a hill and the pad could have been more level. The kampground lists WIFI and cable and while both existed the service was very poor. The WIFI showed a strong signal but download speeds were less than a dialup connection. The cable was there but poor video quality.
Oct 28, 2014
I loved everything except my campsite. It was unlevel -- over 4 inches -- from left to right and unlevel from front to rear by 5 to 6 inches. I expect that in a national forest not at an excellent KOA.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Enjoyed the campground very much...only problem we had was with the cable tv....not many stations to watch, especially since we were there on a chilly, rainy day. The only saving grace was it was a Sunday and football was on!
Oct 27, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay with our camping club. The Halloween activities were a nice added touch!
Oct 27, 2014
This is my 3rd time to Natural Bridge KOA (twice with camper, once with tent). As always the staff were TERRIFIC. The facilities were clean. Great activities for the kids. We will definitely be back! Thanks for making our family feel welcome and at home.
Oct 27, 2014
They escorted us to our site which was a nice pull thru. The immediately came to our site when my husband couldn't get the cover off the sewer.
Oct 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the koa but the site we got was very hilly and difficult to walk around in because so many stumps exposed The way our door was set up do to electric hook up we had to hold onto the wood banister at picnic table space just to get in and out on the hill and we got offered no other solution was given not another site offered

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had difficulty with your site.The hook-ups on your rig were in strange locations which made hooking up difficult.You came in late on a Friday evening on a Halloween weekend. The campground was completely full-I had no other sites available. I did send out a crew to help get you situat
Oct 26, 2014
We were there only for an overnight stay while visiting relatives & on our way to DC. The park is lovely & we would've enjoyed a longer stay and time to explore the park and the area.
Oct 26, 2014
Staff was great and bathrooms very clean. Pull through campsite was difficult due to the fact that the site had large tree roots that we had to drive the pickup over and made for difficulty navigating the trailer on the site.
Oct 26, 2014
I was disappointed with tthis campground, the cable was lousy, the site so sloped it was difficult to get level, the first price quoted was retracted and they processed my credit card before we got there, even when I requested to pay in cash and understood the CC was to hold the reservation. This is not professional. KOA is always the most expensive and we always end up being disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price you were quoted was for a site that was no longer available when you called back to make the reservation. We always take a one night deposit that is charged at the time of the reservation. You called back saying you wanted to pay cash but by that point the deposit had already processed.
Oct 25, 2014
Very nice camp spot.
Oct 25, 2014
This is a very pretty, nice campground. Easy on/easy off I-81. Our only complaint would be that our site was not level. We had to put a board under the wheels on one side. Just an annoyance--you're tired after being on road all day and would love to arrive to a level site. Otherwise, an excellent campground. Thank you.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
This is a lovely, quiet campground with a friendly, helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and will likely stay here again in the future.
Oct 25, 2014
Never been to your area before your campground was a great start to our visit.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
excellent campground with great staff as usual.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Great Owners, helpful staff and wonderful location. Can't wait to stay again.
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff were all friendly and helpful. If in the area we will stay here again.
Oct 23, 2014
Pretty setting,close to attractions,,wonderful friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2014
Nice comfortable campground with great staff. Would certainly stop there again.
Oct 23, 2014
During the Fall with gorgeous colours in a beautiful setting. Every amenity provided including garbage pickup. Very easy access in and out. Great nature trail which unnatural ready for Hallween. Great staff and impeccable facilities. Overall one of our best stays and a great jump off spot for the BlueRidge Parkway.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Everything was great except one thing: the wifi service. It was the worst we've had at any campground. We were fairly very close to the office and yet still could not use the internet or email at all. It would connect, but then continue to disconnect and connect again so quickly nothing could be done. It ruined an otherwise delightful stay at a beautiful campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had trouble with the internet during your stay. I wish you would have let us know, it is often just a simple adjustment to get things working again. We also have a direct connection in the laundry, if you are having trouble picking up the WIFI. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
great place. very friendly & helpful staff
Oct 22, 2014
Was perfect for our needs which were an over night stay with a dog.Loved the fenced dog run. Staff very helpful
Oct 21, 2014
the staff was very friendly and worked way passed closing time to help everyone.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice, clean, large sites. Great helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2014
My husband and I both grew up camping and have been camping together since we met. We have stayed at many KOAs and this one has to be the nicest one yet. The Conger Family who run it are friendly, helpful and customer focused. The KOA is very well maintained and cared for. My husband and I will be back and I am looking forward to renting one of their deluxe cabins with some of my girlfriends.
Oct 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campsites, and good location. Bring your own coaxial cable if you want to use cable tv hookup. Dog playground is a very nice touch.
Oct 21, 2014
A nice place to stop on that long trip through I-40. Way off the road, which makes it very quiet. Good staff. They seem to have lots of activities for the kids, too.
Oct 20, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful time. Can not wait to stay here again.
Oct 20, 2014
This is a great location. However, I would strongly recommend levelling out the pull through sites. We have staged I 2 different sites now and each one has been terribly difficult to level up on. On the plus side there are lots of distractions for the kids!
Oct 20, 2014
We came to your KOA for a camping/birthday party weekend with 9 other families. It was amazing. Our site was great, our greeter was very helpful and polite. The bathrooms were clean, the playground was great and we will be back!
Oct 20, 2014
all aok
Oct 20, 2014
Great campsite. However, the bathrooms were not very clean.
Oct 20, 2014
The campground was clean and everyone there was friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
1st time at a KOA in 15+ years of camping. Had a good time. Campground was clean, staff was nice. Sites were smaller than used to. While the area to park the camper was level, 2 feet out of the door was an incline and lots of exposed roots that tripped us up several times. We were glad they were able to accomodate us with neighboring sites for our frinds.
Oct 20, 2014
The new owners are super nice and very hospitable. Lots of activities for the kids. Only complaint is the constant barking dog in the site next to us.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
ALWAYS LOVE STAYING HERE WILL BE BACK IN APRIL THANKS.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.