Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
We had a great time at the camp! My only complaint would be that our site was very small and our fire pit area couldn't accommodate the 3 adults and 2 children. Otherwise, it is a great place to spend a weekend with your family. Very friendly staff and well maintained sites. Restroom and shower facilities were great too.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was exceptional. The facilities were top notch. I rented a basic tent site and thought the price a bit high. The biggest issue for me was the raceway nearby. Cars racing until after 11pm! ROAR! For hours. Nothing KOA can do about that but it is there. No peace and quiet.
Oct 02, 2016
Just did an overnight, was very comfortable & convenient.
Oct 02, 2016
Fabulous bathrooms, zero road noise (especially for being right off the highway), lots of activities for kids, close to major attractions. Please adopt the camp cat (we named her Oreo) and take her home. Our site wasn't exactly what we hoped for (tight and too near the office), poor wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
Have stayed here three-four times, Great location, very well kept, More improvements each time.
Oct 02, 2016
My tent site was located right next to the freeway and I listen to traffic all night long. I had a terrible time going to sleep. I woke up in the morning feeling tired and worn out. Never again.
Oct 01, 2016
We will probably stay here if we are back in the area.
Oct 01, 2016
.
Sep 29, 2016
I wouldn't rate this as a destination site but as an overnight stop or a longer stay to attend events in Lexington or Buena Vista you will fine mo better place. Easy in easy out, friendly people and staff, very helpful. Clean restrooms and laundry. We stayed 11 days, 3rd time there, we'll be back!
Sep 29, 2016
Clean, level campsites. Friendly and helpful staff. Love camping amidst the trees.
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly staff, pretty campground and perfectly clean bathrooms
Sep 29, 2016
Nice and clean. Nice place.
Sep 29, 2016
Well-laid out. Easy access. Small, cozy, well-treed. Nice shower, restroom, laundry facilities. Loved the wooden "patio" that came with the site. Friendly hosts. Enjoyed the neighboring rooster, who never once woke us up early 😉
Sep 29, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean and nice.
Sep 29, 2016
First time staying in cabin, have stayed at tent site before. Was perfect experience for elderly mom. Cabin and restrooms were spotless. Easy check in and out. Great experience. Beautiful setting.
Sep 29, 2016
Stayed in a 40 ft. motorhome in a deluxe patio site. Site was shorter than expected for the price I paid. Felt stacked in like cord wood.
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean facility with a great pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
The ONLY negative was that the RV spots are narrow. No sitting around the campfire because there isn't room. Everything else was wonderful!!
Sep 28, 2016
Only passing thru. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
I really like this location next to the Safari Park and Natural Bridge. The shower and bathroom facilities are brand new and very clean. I would have preferred a tent site that did not overlook the RV pull-thrus as the traffic was sometimes discouraging. The one thing I consistently see in KOAs is the need for better picnic tables. They need to be larger and have space to cook at the end.
Sep 27, 2016
Very Nice
Sep 27, 2016
Close to all the local attractions. Great little diner close by.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everything about the campground was amazing and beautiful. But (totally unrelated to the camp ground. ) dogs in the camp ground barked late and we got putnext to very noisy children. All in all I wish it was spaced out more. But the staff was superb and facilities were immaculate.
Sep 27, 2016
Even though we only stayed over night, I'd like to say the campground staff was very nice, friendly. The area setting was beautiful. I would definitely like to come back an spend a longer time there.
Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely lovely. One of the very best KOA campsites thst I have ever stayed in. The cabin was neat and freshly cleaned when we arrive - the bath house and showers were wonderful. Very much a place owned and staffed by people who care and take pride in what they do. We are already planning our next stay!!
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
very nice
Sep 26, 2016
Really liked your campground, just traveling through, well maintained .
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I always enjoy staying here but the doggie playground was not Mmaintained, grass was not cut, bathrooms needed cleaning. These need to be kept up at all times
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and friendly environment.
Sep 26, 2016
Excellent experience, gravel platforms were an excellent idea. One of the best camping experiences I've had!
Sep 26, 2016
We were traveling and stopping in for one night. Very easy access from Interstate, escorted to our site, staff was friendly, facilities were clean.
Sep 26, 2016
I did not like how our campsite was on a hill. I was worried one of the children would fall down the hill into the camper. It also made sitting around the campfire hard to do.
Sep 26, 2016
We only slept there, So I cant respond on the ammenities but it was clean, customer service was very nice and we slept great:)
Sep 26, 2016
Just off Route 81. A friendly and helpful family runs this KOA. The store was a plus, as we forgot a few things. We brought our Chocolate Lab, who made friends at the dog park. Kids loved the playground. The laundry/restrooms/shower house looks brand new and it was great to take a nice hot shower. Love also that trash is picked up constantly and firewood was delivered. A great place!
Sep 26, 2016
This was a very nice campground. We just stayed for 1 night but everyone was very nice and very helpful - if we pass that way again we will stay there.
Sep 26, 2016
Cleanest campground restrooms of anywhere I've stayed! Love it!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice, well maintained cabins. Friendly staff, very nice facilities. Very convenient to local attractions and easy to get to. Great place to stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, we stay overbite every year. Sites could be more level but everything is clean and the staff is great.
Sep 26, 2016
I WAS VERY DISAPOINTED IN OUR SITE #87. WHEN I CALLED FOR A RESERVATION, IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE ANY SITE BETTER THAT THAT ONE, YOU SHOULD HAVE SAID SO. TOO NARROW FOR OUR 5TH WHEEL...WHEN WE OPENED THE DOOR, WE HAD TO STEP UP A BANK TO WALK TO FRONT OR BACK..NO SPACE. PICNIC TABLE & FIREPIT ON SITE BEHIND OUR CAMPER...AWFUL SITE. WE WON'T BE BACK...WHY PAY $50 FOR A SITE WE COULD NOT ENJOY
Sep 25, 2016
Awesome! Loved the tiny house and very nice KOA
Sep 25, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were extremely clean. Would come back again.
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great stay. Campground was clean and well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
I would repeat my visit!
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and the park was clean. Loved the deck at each sight. Fire wood delivery was great. Thanks for a great stay. Tom
Sep 24, 2016
Staff was great. Sites were not as level as I would have liked. WiFi was limited and slow.
Sep 23, 2016
Great staff,nice surroundings,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award