Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Very customer focused. We appreciated the one on one service. Great spot to spend the weekend.
May 26, 2015
Very clean only downfall is its on a mountain and sites on the hill are very narrow. Some walking area's are very uneven. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the grill was on the ground.
May 25, 2015
It is a very relaxing friendly campground. They treat you like guests by accominating all your needs. It is also very clean!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
a great stopover on the way up 81. very clean. great staff.
May 25, 2015
The campgrounds were very clean and nice. we had an electrical problem and could not use our TV or Oven. We did complain about it, and guy came out and looked and said it was a problem with our RV not your outlet. We did move on to another KOA in NC and had no problems with our hook-up and electric. All went good there. We feel your electrical hookup at our site had a problem, not our RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry you had an electrical issue. I guess we will have to agree to disagree about where the problem is. We have had dozens of people on the site since you stayed here and have not had any issues there but we will continue to monitor it for any issues.
May 23, 2015
We loved the campground and in fact made reservations for our return trip home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again at the end of May!
May 22, 2015
Fine as usual!!
May 21, 2015
Nice place-nice people- sites are a little tight and on hills
May 21, 2015
This campground is one of the finest. Freindly and acomadateing.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Escorted to our clean level site.
May 21, 2015
Nice stay, good hookups and accomodating people.
May 21, 2015
We were only there one night while traveling, but this was one of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. Will schedule a trip where we can stay longer. Thank you
May 20, 2015
The staff is extremely accomodating and friendly. The park is clean and well laid out. We stay here every year and have never had a bad stay. Thank you!!!
May 20, 2015
No complaints--everyone was friendly, the Kampground was clean, well maintained and lots of family friendly activities!
May 20, 2015
clean,friendy quiet
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, even tho we arrived at the closing time. Didn't act like he was in a rush to get home.
May 19, 2015
Very poor sites. You need to be a mountain goat to hook up your utilities. No place to sit since picnic tables are sitting on a hillside and everything rolls down to the next site.
May 19, 2015
beautiful campground guys!
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. All that one would expect of a KOA. Staff was great. Will revisit on our next trip north.
May 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy this KOA each time we have stayed. Staff is so wonderful and the sites are roomy and the woods around make it a shady place. Will be back!
May 19, 2015
Very beautiful site and accommodating
May 18, 2015
Very nice RV park. We had a premium site and it was spacious and clean. Definitely recommended.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice, very clean campground.. And The Pup loved the dog park...
May 18, 2015
Very nice campground, quiet, well maintained. Beautiful shaded, level site and great service by staff.
May 18, 2015
we have stayed here a lot but with new owners its not as nice,grass needs cuts,needs another bath house ect.this last time we were put in a site that was on a hill with so many tree roots you cound not walk around and the picnic table was leaning we could not use it,hope the new owners make some much needed changes,were we have stayed so much the old owners always tried to work us in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We continue to try to work you in with your last minute reservations, a little advance planning goes a long way toward getting you on your favorite site. We are in the final stages of construction on the new bath house as I am sure you have noticed in all of your stays here with us, the new owners.
May 17, 2015
We were only there one night, but the site and employees were very nice people
May 17, 2015
Sites were very close to each other with picnic tables fenced in. Little space for a lawn chair. Few better sites but I guess you have to call way in advance.
May 17, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers, I was impressed! It's close to many of the great things to do in the area. The only downside was the tent area was a sandy/dirt that got everywhere. The tent was a lot dirtier than other camp sites. We'll definitely return!
May 17, 2015
Unfortunately, like most KOA's that we've stayed at, the sites were unleveled and very tight. It would be okay for smaller RV's but not recommended for big rigs or large 5th wheels.
May 17, 2015
A nice quiet easy on easy off KOA in a forest. However the RV sites were sloped and it was hard to position the RV as level as possible. Facilities were fine but not the best KOA we've stayed at.
May 17, 2015
This is probably the best-kept RV Park we have ever stayed in, and we've stayed in them all across the country and Canada. People were working around the grounds constantly. It was spacious, clean, and owners were very friendly. We hated to leave, but had other places we needed to see.
May 17, 2015
Facilities were clean and as advertised but they allowed parties to go on well into the evening - past 11.
May 16, 2015
We enjoyed our time in our cabin, and will definitely be back. Great service and beautiful environment is always enjoyed!
May 16, 2015
We only stayed one night but the owners were very nice people to deal with and their campground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
We stay here on our way back/forth going south for winter. Clean bathrooms. Helpful, nice staff.
May 15, 2015
A wonderful overnight stay at Natural Bridge KOA!
May 15, 2015
Great campground. Everyone went the extra to make our stay comfortable and fun. Owners/staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and available!
May 15, 2015
We were there only overnight but the campground is exceptional. We had a nice deck with a grill and the setting in the woods was beautiful.
May 14, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean, quiet and friendly!!!!!!!!
May 14, 2015
The sites were easy in and out. Nice looking pool although we didn't use it.Very nice staff and clean campground.
May 14, 2015
I thought the KOA in Lexington was absolutely lovely. The only reason it does not have a perfect score is because the sites are so close together. But great time! Great customer service!
May 14, 2015
We reserved a site for a 37 foot rv, the site was a drainage ditch! The site was a 5% drop when you stepped out the door! My front tires were a foot off the ground in order to be close to level. There was no place to sit and no good place to eat, and the supplied table was a mess with paint peeling badly! I would not recommend this campground to any one with a big rig! Store has no food!
May 14, 2015
Everything about my stay was great The site was perfect and the people were as helpful as they could be.
May 14, 2015
Wonderful owners and beautiful perfectly kept park. Have told 2000 member RV club about it. I will certainly be back. Best KOA I have been to.
May 13, 2015
very nice staff,great clean campground,bath house,and doggy park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.