Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Nice bathhouse, good location. Friendly staff with plenty to do at the camp and in the area. Like many campgrounds, cleaning of the restrooms and shower was weak
Jun 13, 2017
Many hillside sites (52-92) are cramped. If no deck or structure is built the site has no level ground outside of the parking area. The site we had bordered on being dangerous as the table and fire ring practically slide down the hill.
Jun 13, 2017
Amenities were nice although the dog park could have been bigger. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Very hilly. Everything uneven, even sewer lines run uphill. Good if you are a mountain goat.
Jun 13, 2017
Great campground, clean bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice staff. The owner was very friendly and understanding to my needs.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly people. Easy to get to . Nice showers and pool . Clean
Jun 13, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and it was just like a tiny house. The kids had an awesome time staying here.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campsites - lots of family oriented activities - clean facilities - lots of local attractions - friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
We haven't stayed there in the past five or six years but, we were very happy with our stay. The new owners seem to be doing a great job at improving the grounds. Site was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. I was having trouble getting my cable and Ken was happy to come and help me diagnose the problem as the camper was new to us.
Jun 12, 2017
My bride of 37 years had a great time, very relaxing. We were in the area for a church conference and decided to stay here. After everything was over with the conference we visited the local tourist attractions and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you all!
Jun 12, 2017
My second time at this KOA. Both times were great. The campground and the bathrooms are kept clean. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very clean. Our grandson enjoyed the playground and pool. We enjoyed are time there.
Jun 12, 2017
Very convenient, friendly, has everything you need.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice clean campground
Jun 11, 2017
Well maintained, very clean, nice staff. We would stay again.
Jun 11, 2017
jUST AN OVERNITE STAY ON OUR WAY TO GATLINBURG. THE CAMPGROUND IS VERY NICE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA IS BEAUTIFUL.
Jun 11, 2017
Haven't spent much time here because of CMA Fest but campground seems very clean. The pool area looks nice. The only thing I don't understand is the paint chipped picnic tables, a coat of paint would help
Jun 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was kept very clean. It's easy off/on to I81 but with all the surrounding trees it's surprisingly quite.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground. kids activities were a plus. The water reserve is in serious need of cleaning and landscaping! That area has the potential to be a nice.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed in this campground a year ago and were impressed by all the improvements in progress. This time, all that work is done with impressive results such as the restroom/laundry/shower building. But, much more is now in progress and we were privileged to be assigned an upgraded RV site. We will return and spend more time.
Jun 09, 2017
Owners are very attentative and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
dfgdfg
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
My favorite campground!👍
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean we had a great wooden deck and picnic table at our site I was very impressed.
Jun 09, 2017
A well run campground. Level pads that are easy to setup. My only negative and a KOA problem was campfire SMOKE.During our five day stay we had to keep camper closed and AC on. Too bad there's not a smoke free area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay other than the campfire smoke. As a general rule we do encourage families sitting around a campfire and roasting marshmallows while here. The logistics of offering a campfire-free area and planning ahead for that would be a bit of a nightmare!
Jun 08, 2017
Great!
Jun 08, 2017
Loved our cabin tucked into the woods. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Sites are cut into side of hillside making them narrow and some a bot difficult to level.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Is is a beautiful campground, in a wooded setting. Even though it's not far from the highway, it is very quiet & peaceful. The staff (Joanna, Kerry, & Bob) were all very friendly and helpful.we'd definitely stay here again if we were traveling that way! Thanks for the stay 😊
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground! Great, friendly staff and super facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
The only issue that we had was that site was slightly off level but that was solved with the use of boards.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful but hilly if your a senior walking could be a problem.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground and staff....had problems with our site and they immediately help us into another one. Beautiful area
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and pleasant. We wish that this and other KOA Parks would upgrade their wifi systems to allow streaming.
Jun 06, 2017
Sites will handle a front door or a rear door, not both. We were scheduled for a front door site with our rear door trailer. When this would not work we were moved to a site with unsuitable grade.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This is a beautiful location close to many attractions. The campground is beautiful restrooms are clean and they have many amenities. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in this area.
Jun 06, 2017
Outstanding and friendly staff Well organized and well maintained facilities!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean campground. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities
Jun 06, 2017
My site seemed like an exit off of I-81. Constantly cars driving in especially after 10pm. It took away from the camping feeling as I had 3 roads around me. One in front and on 1 on both sides. It's probably good for people with RVs but the cabin did not have the feeling I had at other koa's like in bar harbor Maine or devils tower in Wyoming. I would look into staying elsewhere later next time.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Camp sights are nice. People are very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed here a several times per year for the past few years. Everyone is always so nice and the campground is always clean. We just utilize the campground as a home base while we are there. Convenient to lots of things to do.
Jun 05, 2017
We had 23 rigs in our group and they accommodated all. Carrie, Betty, and staff went out of their way to make certain we had everything we needed to make our rally a success. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award