Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2015
The site was flat and very spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Very enjoyable😇
Apr 03, 2015
They stay was good buh they changed for ridiculous things and didn't let me know until I wanted to put gas to go home and my card was declined so I barl made it home

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were charged,as per the rental agreement you sign when you check in, for missing and destroyed linens and for leaving the cabin a complete disaster. It is spelled out very clearly how you are expected to leave the cabin, they are brand new and we want to keep them looking good for future campers
Apr 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice and friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 01, 2015
Only stayed one night, but the park looked very nice and clean.
Mar 31, 2015
Our stay was okay, but no water. I don't know why they book sites if they're not sure if they can turn the water on for the season yet. And they did very little to alleviate the inconvenience
Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful owners, very helpful, nice bathrooms, lovely grounds! Will be back! Thank you for all of your help for these first timers in a RV!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
glad to get a full hookup, even though we couldn't get the cable to work. Hope to stop there again
Mar 31, 2015
Super staff beautiful site
Mar 30, 2015
Fun, fun, fun! Great people working there, already made reservations to go back!!!
Mar 30, 2015
The cabin was very clean, neat, and had a fantastic time. The staff was very helpful, and we will be back for another visit.
Mar 30, 2015
It was good but sites were very close together.
Mar 30, 2015
Well shaded campground.....right next to the safari zoo. Zoo is highly recommened.
Mar 30, 2015
The staff that check us in and help us get to our camp site were great. The restrooms were very clean. The only thing negative, was the site very close together but a lot of camp grounds are. I would come back for a longer stay.
Mar 30, 2015
very nice place to stay. we were grateful there was a spot for us. Very friendly and helpful people there. we will recommend and come again. Thanks Rita
Mar 30, 2015
I have always enjoyed my stay at Natural Bridge KOA but this time I could not give it a 10. The reason is because this time we had no water. To cold this time I guess. Other then that everyone was friendly the cabin was very nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you came back and enjoyed your stay. While you were here the temperatures at night were well below freezing. The outside spigots do have to be shut off for that to avoid broken or cracked pipes.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Our site was very uneven----side to side and front to back.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice park and we stayed early in the season. They were investing a great deal of work, material and money repairing and upgrading the park's infrastructure. Should be quite nice when they finish.
Mar 26, 2015
The campground is under significant improvements. We will return to see the work completed. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
Mar 26, 2015
Great!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
We were traveling north to return home after the winter. The campground was convenient to the interstate and had a very comfortable feel. I would stay there again . . . maybe longer!
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful family owned campground. Our very 1st excursion in our new airstream, future trips wii be hard to compare to this positive experience. Thanks!
Mar 23, 2015
Just a weekend to get away from it all where it is quiet.
Mar 23, 2015
we could not stay very long and wishwe had more time to take advantage of all that you had to offer,we will remember in the future if we are in the area. Service was very good. Thank-you
Mar 22, 2015
Many improvements-in-progress are visible to this CG which the new owners are clearly investing in. Great location right off 81.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice place to stay
Mar 21, 2015
I hate to rate this campground, because we were there while they are busy fixing it up. It is going to be nice once they get all the improvements done -
Mar 18, 2015
Everyone was so helpful and really made our stay wonderful. The campground was clean and we had a great time.
Mar 17, 2015
One of the best campgrounds ever!!! Thank You! Gordie & Lori
Mar 16, 2015
very clean restrooms
Mar 16, 2015
Beautiful area in Natural Bridge, VA. Super easy access off I81. Cute campground with friendly staff and well kept grounds. Lots of great looking cabins for those without campers. Visited in March (off season) so there were very few folks there and no planned activities. Perfect for a quiet weekend for my husband and I. Look forward to visiting again!
Mar 14, 2015
One night stay was great. Checkin was easy. Site was long and somewhat level. Loved that the park was maintaining and improving the sites.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Great location. There was 6 inches of snow that fell the night before our arrival. The staff contacted us that morning and advised us they were preparing for our arrival. The snow was plowed on the road in, around the office, all around our cabin, and ice melt on the ground. They went above and beyond for us to be safe and comfortable.
Mar 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for the past two years. Utilizing the fabulous new cabins as well as the rustics. The place is awesome as well as the hosts! They know we come to watch our son play VMI Baseball, and they are so accommodating. They are always improving the campground and the care they take really shows. Highly recommend this friendly, well run KOA.
Mar 08, 2015
clean bathrooms, nice
Mar 07, 2015
KOA's are super clean, friendly staff and always a pleasure to stay at!
Mar 05, 2015
Stayed briefly (overnight). Bob was friendly and helpful - thanks for an excellent stay!
Feb 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and informative! They cleared the snow from around the cabin and our car which was extremely helpful. I would definitely go back to this campsite!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Good, like most KOA !!!
Feb 13, 2015
Good, like most KOA !!!
Feb 10, 2015
It was a peaceful stay. We really enjoyed ourselves & the staff were very helpful with directions etc. We will definitely be returning.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
nice cozy cottage. Just need a place to lay my head for a night. the only complaint was the heat. It was really cold that night and the only heat was a very small space heater. They need something bigger to heat that room. Very clean campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.