Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
rv site so unlevel had to use additional blocks. worst unlevel spot I have seen in over 10 years of RV'ing. Wi-Fi horrable, we were close to the office but Wi-Fi was virtually un-functional. Map of highway in brochure is confusing....be clear on which exit to take if North or South Bound....there is no exit 80B for North/East bound travelers. Worst KOA we have stayed at. Staff was friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
We only stayed one night and we arrived a little late, but the staff was waiting for us and escorted us to our site. Our site was clean and of decent size. If we are in the area again we would use this campground again.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Friendly staff, had a lot of things planned to entertain my granddaughter and family, it was a pre halloween week and we all enjoyed it very much.
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice people and the camp was very well kept. Would stay tree again.
Oct 24, 2013
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. We always try to stay at a KOA..this was exceptional. I would highly recommend it.
Oct 24, 2013
Nice staff and very clean bathrooms. Overall the entire campground seems to be kept very well.
Oct 24, 2013
The sites were large and scenic with lots of trees. Despite all the trees sites were easy to manouver with our fifth wheel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2013
We have stayed at your KOA in the past and have always enjoyed it. We look forward to staying again next spring.
Oct 23, 2013
One of the best we have stayed since the west coast.
Oct 23, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful Halloween fright trail. Very creative. Clean, spotless even, women's room.
Oct 23, 2013
a great campground and will stay whenever in the area
Oct 23, 2013
All good. More expensive than most.
Oct 22, 2013
Great staff. Lovely grounds.
Oct 22, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the narrow and unlevel portion of the site available for campfires and sitting out. The only space available for chairs was the drive in front of our RV. There was a small deck with a picnic table which took up the majority of the space.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Clean accomodations, friendly staff. Only stayed one night but if we ever get that way again we would definitly go stay there again.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a lovely stay at this campground. The women in the camp store were very friendly and helpful. The campground's proximity to 81 and the full-service hookups are a real draw. If we are in this area again, we will definitely stay at this campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Friendly staff, Clean, nice activities planned.
Oct 21, 2013
this is our family's 3rd consecutive year visiting the KOA at Natural Bridge. This visit in October was awesome! the kids loved the activities, the movie, the scare trail and especially trick or treating in the campground. The campers had great holiday spirit and decorated their RV's. The staff there is just increible and welcoming. We will keep coming back!
Oct 21, 2013
Great place, had allot of fun
Oct 21, 2013
Great place for the kids and family!!!!
Oct 21, 2013
It was the perfect accomodations for a simple overnight in the perfect setting.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Second year to stay. Kind staff. Helpful service. Good neighbors. Fun Halloween activities. A bit loud at night. Look forward to next year.
Oct 21, 2013
The employees were very nice and helpful. This was our first stay at a KOA campground and it was different from previous camping trips to the National forest camp areas. The sites were small which made it easy to hear your neighbors. Overall good trip the bath houses were very nice and the kids enjoyed the activities that the KOA offered for this time of year.
Oct 21, 2013
This was a one night stay on our way to Asheville, NC. Kudos to the new management and the improvements they have made. Nicest bathhouse we have ever seen. Site 81 could use some leveling out, but overall a great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2013
I was happy to get a last minute spot at KOA near Natural Bridge. I really liked the spot we were in.I don't need cable, so water and electric was all I needed. I especially love that you have the dog park for our two dogs to enjoy. Thank you so much for that.The grandkids loved that they could dress up and go trick or treating and I loved to be able to decorate a bit for Halloween.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
your sites are to far out of level for large coaches, I have leveling jacks that could not level due to slanted site we had. We would not return to this KOA.
Oct 21, 2013
The staff was super friendly. Plenty of activities for my kids. They had a blast! This was our first time at a KOA. We already are making plans for our next trip. Awesome experience!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great park. One of the most interesting we have ever visited. People and facilities were great.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Great campground. Staff is very helpful. Bathhouse was extremely clean and well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we work hard on maintaining clean facilities. Come back next year, we have plans to add a second bath house and if we have time update the current bath house.
Oct 19, 2013
Great location. Our site was a little narrow against a small slope. Overall the campground was nice. Clean restrooms and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely agree, some sites are narrow and against a slope. Our plan is to widen the sites and use walls to retain the earth. Some sites, where trees and roots aren't an issue, we will cut back the banks and enlarge the picnic areas. Thanks for staying come back and see the improvements.
Oct 19, 2013
Fourth stay. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love to hear it!! You keep coming back and we will keep making it great!!
Oct 18, 2013
The new owners were VERY helpful! We will certainly stay here again if in the area. Thank You. :-)
Oct 18, 2013
Very welcoming and a special campsite with many nice people
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
great place to stop...nice store
Oct 17, 2013
Very scenic location. Escort to the site was very helpful. Our puppies loved the doggie area.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
While was just an overnight stay, we found the staff to be very efficient, helpful and friendly. Campground was very organized and clean. Will definitely stay there again if in the area. And, will refer friends to this campground.
Oct 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.