Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We very greeted at the check in and escorted to our site. Everything looked clean. We just stayed overnight and didn't use the facilities. Easy on and off I81.
Aug 27, 2017
Convenient when traveling 81.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground is fine for a beside the road campground. It was convenient, clean and well kept.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice campground, super quiet, really enjoyed our stay as we traveled through!
Aug 27, 2017
Great campground. Super clean and friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
glad to see continued improvements.
Aug 27, 2017
We stayed one night in a cabin. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers were nice and roomy. Very clean. Best KOA campground showers that we have been to. Nice location to the highway.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed (3 adults & 1 child) for 3 days and was very pleased with the accommodations it was quiet & peaceful. The pool, restrooms & all facilities were very clean. we visited the Safari & also Natural Bridge. We went back at night to see the light & music drama it was beautiful. You should tell people about the drama because it was outstanding & was free.We will definately come back.
Aug 26, 2017
Great Campground! Friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2017
Pool doubly welcome because my granddaughter could swim and I could do exercises before surgery. Location of KOA ideal--near bridge and cave. No zoo-visit this time. People at desk nice to talk with, helpful. Accidentally drove into Lexington in search of a grocery store--quite a beautiful museum of elegant houses. Perhaps recommend the drive to KOA visitors.
Aug 26, 2017
On this trip stayed in the group area, which needs some work. too many drain areas where one could twist an ankle if not careful. Grass around dump sites needs trimming. If you're trying to draw a group, then a good staging with centralized tables might be helpful. Also, need better signs to exit from this area. made a wrong turn and wound up back at office.
Aug 26, 2017
had a great pull-in site, although it was a tad cumbersome to get to the hookups. Also was not level in the front of the site. But good location.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean,friendly, beautiful Koa been to alot of Koa's this is the most beautiful one I have stayed at. Especially with the deck... Will visit again.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Patio with swing and grill was very nice. I had an issue getting a tight seal on my water hook up and office sent a guy right over to help me out. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and clean.
Aug 25, 2017
place is beautiful; some of those turns into our spot were not the greatest for a long rig / low hanger such as ours (kz stoneridge 42 ft). also the facilities are handicapped equipped that was great for the handicapped access we requested (we are disabled travelers) the grounds from the site to the bathhouse were uneven - but accessible via our scooter - but again place is A+
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice quiet and comfortable campground, the staff was great!
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed only one night but were impressed by the friendly, professional treatment. The park was well kept. We'd definitely stay again if ever in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Very friendly & helpful staff, the campground was very well kept, clean, & orderly. The showers were newly remodeled, hot water with good pressure, clean facilities. Would not hesitate to spend a night again!
Aug 25, 2017
Very pleasant and efficient! This was an overnight stop for us and worked beautifully.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The campground is beautiful & clean with updated bathrooms and well-situated campsites. The pool was clean and felt great on a hot day. The planned activities (ice cream social, etc.) are a thoughful touch. Our stay was such a nice start to our vacation. We were so impressed! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
We were assigned site 89, which was terrible - small, in a gully, no level area to stand, walk, sit. Picnic table was unusable on severe slope. Would be OK for 1 night, but we spent 4 nights, and my wife was unable to get out of the camper, as there was no level spot. They were clearing trees next to our site, and we were serenaded with bull dozers and chain saws, with huge brush fires and ash.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was friendly, site was clean and level and KOA was close to caverns and Natural Bridge. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Third time staying, each time gets better and better! Amazing friendly, helpful staff, and the Congers are the most amazing owners and hosts! Feels like a big family at Lexington KOA, and we now want to make it a yearly excursion. Thanks Lexingtin KOA!
Aug 24, 2017
After the total eclipse, we were on the way back to up north. We stopped here around 8pm. The staff worked very hard and late into the night to help other guest who were late because of traffic problems on the interstate. I appreciate their effort.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Outstanding customer service and handling when we arrived. So many parks today simply handle you as just another RVer without a care, but you all went the extra mile to make sure our stay was all squared away. We'll stay with you again for sure.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the activities in the area. will come back again .
Aug 23, 2017
Only camped one night but staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Chcekin was easy. Conveniently located near Natural Bridge, Safari Park and the Natural Park Zoo.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful stay as always. This was our 5th stay and we plan on coming again.
Aug 23, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay but will definitely add to our list of campgrounds to re-visit.
Aug 23, 2017
Fantastic park strategically located.
Aug 23, 2017
One night stay. Bathrooms were very clean and showers were clean and private. Hot water was plentiful! The tent sites were level and had nice connections for electric (2 outlets) and each site had it's own night light. Would be nice to have a little shrubs or greens between the tent sites for a little more separation. Overall it meet our needs.
Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom/shower house top notch. Clean campground. Tight spaces but perfect for overnight.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our host were great. They have really improved the camping experience for us Tent campers. The improvements they have made since our last stay were incredible. The new premium tent sites with the frame site and the gravel beds were absolutely wonderful. The new bathhouse needs air conditioning, and ventilation fans in the restrooms. The isolating fan in the rest rooms that help cooling.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our very first stay in a KOA. Bathrooms were clean and the staff very helpful. Already booking for next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This place is fantastic. Every time we go there something new and awesome. When we think Bob cant make it any better he does. Very friendly helpful staff. Our son goes to VMI we will be here often.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time at every place we went. Will come back.
Aug 21, 2017
Would have liked to have a newer/ updated playground for my son, but otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 21, 2017
nice place lots of stuff for the grandchildren to do
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award