Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Clean, organized and convenient. Great upgrades and more being constructed.
May 23, 2016
Stayed here on the way up north and liked it so much so that made it an overnight stop on the way back. Nice campground and so convenient to Natural Bridge (within a couple of miles), Safari Park (road to that right outside the KOA entrance), Pink Cadillac diner (good food and right outside the KOA entrance) and the entrance is literally across from the SB exit off I-81.
May 22, 2016
Stayed at many KOA's and this one was extremely well maintained. Even though the escaped peacock was loud, it was wonderful watching him!!!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful campsite, even tho it was a little uneven. Bathrooms the best. Office staff and owners were so friendly. Just the best KOA has to offer.
May 22, 2016
People seemed nice. Infrastructure has not been updated. Slips seemed to be very tight.
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay for our 2nd year. The only downside, aside from the weather, was the peacock that screamed horribly all night, waking us frequently and scaring other campers. The adjacent Virginia Safari Park has a peacock on the loose that has taken up residence at the campground; according to the KOA staff, the park refuses to come pick it up. KOA staff should pursue its return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay- so sorry about the peacock! He has finally been picked up and returned to his rightful home at the Safari Park. He was nice to look at but very noisy and definitely overstayed his welcome!
May 21, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean! Location in the woods was cool. Our cabin seemed more like a shed but the other cabins all looked fine. Price was decent. Didn't get a chance to check out any extras at the sight.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Awesome mini vacation!! Staff was very friendly! Cabins were very nice and clean.
May 20, 2016
Just overnight. The staff was very nice! Space was perfect!
May 19, 2016
I would have given a 5 star rating, but I think the site needed to be graded better and have the water from the rain drain better.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful campground!! The bathhouse was the best we found on this trip in Virginia. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
Nous avons camper sur les sites 55 et 60. Le WiFi n'est pas bon dans ce secteur. Les niveaux des sites 50 à 60 ne sont pas d'un niveau (level) acceptable. Pour le
May 18, 2016
The facility is really clean and friendly. I would suggest you get rid of the peacock though. He was a beautiful and unique resident but he woke us up every morning between 4 and 4:30 am.
May 18, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Close to dining, fuel and VMI. Campground was immaculate with social activities for all. Nice pool though did not use as air temps too cold.
May 18, 2016
We love this campground - the staff is so friendly. It's a quiet place to relax!
May 18, 2016
Beautiful Campground!! So peaceful but close enough to everything. We will be back!!
May 18, 2016
Clean and very nice people.
May 18, 2016
They were very responsive for a last minute reservation and when I arrived @ 11:30 PM someone was there to show me to my site. That is a first. Hard to beat. Very convenient location
May 17, 2016
Clean nice amenities
May 17, 2016
The tent sites are small and on top of each other. Don't expect anything from the wifi doesn't have any signal strength. Clean, good staff, lots to do.
May 17, 2016
Perfect place to stay after a long day on the road. Staff excellent and so helpful. Problem: unwelcomed pair of peacocks who have tried taking up residence in the KOA. Squelched all evening and overnight. Owners are trying to resolve problem. Too bad. It is not their fault.
May 16, 2016
A good place to stop overnight, but not one I would spend any time at. The site was poorly constructed. We had to climb over an embankment to hook up the sewer, site was too narrow, and couldn't put the steps down. Utilities worked well and staff was friendly.
May 16, 2016
Loved the layout of the KOA. Our site was perfect for us. The hookups were clean and easy and the trees around the campground gave the sites a sense of privacy.
May 16, 2016
The KOA campsite at Natural Bridge was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I would definitely consider a KOA campsite as my first choice for all my future camping trips.
May 16, 2016
I had a wonderful stay!! The staff were so incredibly friendly, and that is what made it a delight. Bath-house facilities were really above what I was expecting.
May 16, 2016
My husband I really enjoyed our stay at the natural bridge KOA. The only complaint we have is in regards to the peacock that currently resides there. It consistently woke us up at 4:30 in the morning with its cry and would continue to cry every 15-30 minutes afterwards. If the peacock was not there I would have rated the campground a 10/10.
May 16, 2016
Need to get rid of the peacock. Beautiful but too noisy.
May 16, 2016
What an awesome location! Super friendly owners who are putting a lot of money into renovations.
May 16, 2016
Friendly staff, spacious sites clean bath facilities.
May 16, 2016
When I came in for my stay, the deck and picnic table had signs on them saying wet stain. So how was I to enjoy the deck or the picnic table. The fire ring was located at the road. Who wants to set by the road by a fire. Not me.
May 15, 2016
Nice quiet campground with good access to fuel at front entrance. Our site (90) was good for a one or two night stay but would have been a bit narrow for several days due to the steep slope on the front side of the camper. Not much room for using the picnic table. One suggestion.You need some night lighting. Campground is very dark. A good flashlight is a must. We will likely visit again.
May 12, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed our stay. Beautiful grounds and nice staff. Loved the cabin we stayed in.
May 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground with friendly and helpful staff. Laundromat was very good and economical.
May 11, 2016
It was a great stay -- The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again
May 11, 2016
The 1st site was a bit small so they moved us to a much longer site that worked well. Really nice bathhouse!
May 10, 2016
Had a great weekend stay in a deluxe cabin, would definitely return!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
This is our second time staying at this campground. And again, we enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts. I would definitely recommend it is a great place to stay.
May 09, 2016
we stay here often and always treated like family and that is wonderful when traveling very nice people run this KOA. It's always clean and easy to get in and out
May 09, 2016
Nice park. A little hilly, however, site was fairly level. Nice porch by rv site for picnic table.
May 09, 2016
The staff was great. The facilities were very clean.
May 09, 2016
Excellent facility. First class operation. Bath house was best we have used. WIFI was terrible
May 09, 2016
I was only there 1 night, but we had a good time. So quiet, bathrooms were spotless and the game room was enjoyable.
May 09, 2016
Nice campground well maintained, but site for bigrigs are a bit narrow and uneven.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time despite the wet weather. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi is extremely slow, but we were there to camp...not play online!
May 07, 2016
Extremely sites, not large or level our had no place large enough to set more than 2 chairs up and relax under awnings
May 06, 2016
Comfortable overnight stay. Clean restroom. Attractive site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I'm not sure I understand your rating though...
May 05, 2016
A++ beautiful shower facility Laundry room small Wifi poor Site very nice but was not level "Deluxe deck" needs update Staff was excellent Would definitely come again. Great location to historic sites and places to visit
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award