Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
We pulled without reservations and the owners immediately took utmost care to our overnight stay. The man there put in propane for us then guided us to our site. They were helpful and efficient
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice place but even though the water was hot in the shower it was very cold when you got out of shower it was probably no more then 60 degrees inside
Apr 06, 2016
Great hosts and very clean. Good job on the upgraded bathrooms.
Apr 06, 2016
It was an awesome campground
Apr 06, 2016
The owners are wonderful as is all the staff there. Very clean and lots of activities for families
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The staff were friendly. The power company cut the power for a couple of hours and they made a point of checking on everyone and keeping them up to date. Shop was well stocked. Playground was clean and safe. Fantastic family fun!
Apr 05, 2016
This campground is our favorite for coming to Martinsville's NASCAR race. We stayed in Cabin #25. The bed was comfortable and the size was just right for us. We traveled with no pets or kids. There is a loft for those with kids. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For those that like to sight-see, the location is good for day trips around the area. We will be returning.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground! Currently under some renovations but nothing that hindered or diminished the experience at all. First time trying a camping cabin. Don't book based on the 'ceiling fan' option, as there was no ceiling fan. But AC was an amenity that was not listed.
Apr 05, 2016
We were able to make reservations while on the road same day as arrival. Were assigned to a camp site that was fine for our RV. Thanks!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Nice folks! Clean restroom! Nice showers! Great tips on tourism! Great location! In the heart of my target area! I will be back!
Apr 04, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Wish we could have stayed longer in this pretty place.
Apr 04, 2016
My family visited Natural Bridge over the spring break holiday and enjoyed a deluxe cabin for the weekend. The cabin was clean and cozy. The staff were very helpful even delivering ice and wood right to our door. The grounds are complete with activities for all ages and stunning mountain views! Highly recommend for family retreat and looking forward to visiting again!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Easy in & out of sites. Across width of site should be closer to level.
Apr 04, 2016
Very enjoyable
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome place to camp! The bathroom reno is looking great and is a big seller. The price is a little high for my liking especially to not have a sewer hookup.
Apr 04, 2016
Great stopover place
Apr 03, 2016
Easy accessible, escorted us to our site. Quiet. Liked the wooded setting. We would stay here again.
Apr 03, 2016
It is a lovely area. The staff was cordial and welcoming. Site #4 was not level.
Apr 03, 2016
Looks like a lot of renovations happening. Only issue we had was the spot we were on was all dirt so when it rained all night, the next morning was a muddy mess. Would be nice to have grass, gravel, or even concrete to help minimize the mess.
Apr 03, 2016
Good stop on our way to Panama City, FL.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice people, friendly staff and campers. Very convenient overnight spot.
Apr 03, 2016
It seems like a new Koa campground. Our cabin was very nice and our stay was good. The campground offered very little for my 2 boys to do other than checkers. Campground do was small. They also said no bikes. Would not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your cabin but am sorry to hear you couldn't find anything to do. We have 2 playgrounds,a game room with ping pong, air hockey, pool, arcade games, basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, giant checkers, and nature trails. Not to mention all the local area attractions...you can rid
Apr 02, 2016
Great service, firewood delivery, trash pickup both a plus. People VERY friendly and helpful. Highly recommend
Apr 02, 2016
Great level pull through sites made it easy to get in and out. The staff did a wonderful twilight Easter egg hunt for the kids that was a huge hit. A great time for all.
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice KOA. Stayed here once before, and a lot of work has been done since our last visit.
Apr 02, 2016
Very clean and friendly. You can't beat the location if going to Virginia Safari. My kids loved the old fashion playground with equipment that I haven't seen in years.
Apr 02, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice campground. I like the fact that there are continuing improvements going on all over the campground. Very nice staff, all the services worked and clean bathrooms. We will be back for more than an overnight in the fall. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are working hard to make improvements to the campground and it's nice when the campers notice all the hard work and effort going in to making a better experience for future campers. We also appreciate when guests cut us some slack when we are being noisy making those improvements!
Apr 01, 2016
This campground gets a star from us. We will be bavk
Apr 01, 2016
Great place to stay.
Apr 01, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. This time we had the honor of having a peacock land and strut on our motor coach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were glad to see you again and happy you didn't mind your little visitor! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Mar 31, 2016
We stayed 3 nights at this KOA and thoroughly enjoyed both the campground and the area. This is a franchise KOA that changed to the current owners about 4 years ago. They are currently in the process of making many upgrades and changes to freshen up the sites. Highly recommended.
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The facilities were great and there is a game room that helped occupy my family in windy/cold weather. It would be a beautiful site in the summer. Good location for Lexington/Natural Bridge site seeing.
Mar 31, 2016
Was a pleasure to meet the whole family that own and runs the campground. Really nice folks and one of the best kept campgrounds we have stay in quite awhile. Looking forward to going back. Thank you Bob,Betty and Ken.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice campground. Quite hilly but the sites are pretty level.. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative is that the wifi was really the terrible.
Mar 30, 2016
Amazing cabin, super clean, wonderful staff, and bathrooms were amazing :) Loved it!!!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Lovely campground! I'll be back!
Mar 29, 2016
We really appreciated the escort to the site after the long day's drive. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA largely met our needs. We were gone much of the day, so we required little as far as amenities were concerned. We like the space (a corner where we only had one neighbor). It was REALLY close to the Safari park and within a few miles of the other attractions (Natural Bridge and Caverns, as well as Foamhenge). It was very hilly, so not set up well for kids with bikes.
Mar 29, 2016
one of the quietest KOAS we have been at even though it was near I 81!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
My stay at koa was very nice have no complaints the people were very nice and everything was very clean. Overall very good stay
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous and the bathrooms were clean and well kept. The campground was centrally located with plenty to do nearby.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice campground, well laid out; looks like what a camping should. Nice restoration of restrooms in process...
Mar 28, 2016
This is a great campground with a very visible staff. The deluxe cabin was great. My only complaint was the construction going on at the tent sites behind us. It made it difficult for my young children to nap Saturday afternoon, but I know noise like that is temporary. Thanks for the flashlight Easter egg hunt - my oldest had a great time!
Mar 28, 2016
Second time pulling our new travel trailer - found this campground clean, and staff friendly. Construction going on and looks like some upgrades. Nice walking trail, and plenty of places to walk your dog.
Mar 28, 2016
The campground was clean and comfortable, we can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award