Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful! Great staff, clean bathrooms and private sites. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
site was on a side hill. table and fire ring were below trailer elevation and stone covered. stones were slippy and trailer had to be leveled. Long walk uphill to showers
Jul 31, 2013
My first time in 30 years camping. The campgrounds were beautiful and clean. The staff was welcoming, caring and flexible. We will be back!!
Jul 31, 2013
It was fine except I failed to send an important presentation I was working on to my boss during my stay. The wireless network is almost non-existant and even the wired ethernet in the laundromat was so bad it couldn't support basic email. I don't make it a habit of working during KOA visits but I could not get even 10 minutes of reliable broadband - I would not have stayed here i had known.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is very nice and there seemed to be a lot of activities for families. All of the activities help to keep the children's energy focused making the rest of the park peaceful. The Natural Bridge is very close but there really aren't any close restaurants to eat at.
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable, which helped since we had no idea what was around there. The campground was very peaceful. The only hard part was the tent sight which sat on a bit of a hill but wasn't that big of a deal. I had 5 kids with me and they really enjoy swimming and the pool is really small, but again not that big of a deal. The bathrooms were just awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
I did have an issue, regarding not knowing that I could have left the cabin key in the cabin, but it was resolved easily. Love this campsite
Jul 30, 2013
very peaceful and close to natural bridge and caverns. would stay again when in area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Not a very comfortable and narrow sites, especially if you have a slide room about 3.5 - 4 ft. The terrain is mountainous and is not easy to safely maneuver with the rig over than 30ft. Service is good and very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Good time, staff very nice. 11 am is an early check out time. I understand if someone is taking your spot but leaving on Sunday that is unlikely. Most of our group did not get there until Friday late, it rained all day Saturdary and we had to be out by 11 on Sunday. No real pool etc. time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed last year when we visited Lexington to compete at Pony Club championships and loved it. That is why we returned. We will be back again next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
staff was helpful and friendly, campground was neat and clean would stay again
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a nice cabin; nice facilities for families and dog owners; enjoyed authentic pizza.Very close to Natural Bridge, other attractions and highway; would recommend for great camp-style experience
Jul 29, 2013
We had the opportunity to stay at the KOA Natural Bridge for two days and had a great time! The facility are very clean and the staff takes the time to spend with you to insure your comfortable. The facility is close to all of the local attractions and easy access from the highway.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
lots of things to do and the KOA folks were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Your facility is nice, clean,and quiet,the location is good,a short drive to town for grocery and dining also close to natural bridge attractions,your staff is very polite and helpful,we will see ya'll next year.
Jul 29, 2013
Was one of the quieter KOA's we have stayed in and loved the trees. And having no one on either side of us was great even though it was a weekend. We had written off KOA's after our last stay but would definitely come back to this one.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was awesome. We wanted to see the Natural Bridge but the admission price is way too high. Their cheapest fare would have cost $42 for two people. The zoo, however, was amazing!
Jul 28, 2013
Camp ground personnel were nice. Cable TV was Fair. Internet did not work from site. Pool was OK. Showers were small.
Jul 28, 2013
Very accomodating staff, by correcting a problem we had last time. We would certainly come back
Jul 28, 2013
Absolutely the worst wifi reception I have ever seen. To be told that the best reception is between 2am and 8am in front of the office is ludicrous . It is not difficult to add access points on a network .
Jul 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly, and helpful..
Jul 27, 2013
We had a deck site. It was beautiful. Only complaint was that the drivers side of the parking pad was slanted. It required a little extra patience to level out. People were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the views and relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay, though short. Staff was friendly, accommodating and understanding to my needs. Facilities, grounds and my cabin were well kept. I loved the big trees. The log cabin style is a nice touch, and I loved the porch, swing and bench for hanging out. Can't wait to return!
Jul 26, 2013
Loved the cabin and staff were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
The campground was very clean. Everything, the site, pool, bath house. The store was nice and prices were very reasonable. The staff was the icing on the cake. Everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The staff at Natural Bridge KOA was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The campground was keep very clean. We would camp there again.
Jul 25, 2013
The owner was available and knocked himself out to make us comfortable in very hot weather. The booking person was great and bent over backwards to help.
Jul 24, 2013
They had everything to out liking as always .
Jul 24, 2013
KOA staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Our site was on a hill and was very soggy/wet due to grading which in turn made it a very buggy stay
Jul 24, 2013
This campground was great! Very friendly staff and really good facilities. I'd definitely recommend it!!
Jul 24, 2013
Extremely close together sites and VERY difficult to exit with my 40' 5'th wheel from my site.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time as usual.
Jul 23, 2013
I was disappointed in the size of the site for my travel trailer. The employees were friendly and baths clean. There were many great sites
Jul 23, 2013
Came in close to closing our first time at a KOA. Employees were very helpful. Campground and showers were very clean and quiet. As we were on our way to our final destination this was a quick and efficient overnight stay. Thanks for great service.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.