Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2016
Extremely sites, not large or level our had no place large enough to set more than 2 chairs up and relax under awnings
May 06, 2016
Comfortable overnight stay. Clean restroom. Attractive site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I'm not sure I understand your rating though...
May 05, 2016
A++ beautiful shower facility Laundry room small Wifi poor Site very nice but was not level "Deluxe deck" needs update Staff was excellent Would definitely come again. Great location to historic sites and places to visit
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Good
May 05, 2016
The Congers were very helpful when we arrived with a tailgate that wouldn't open. Later the advice on area attractions made for the very best day of our Florida to Connecticut spring return. We'll be back.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Great area and really nice Campground
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
It's a great park with really nice people. This is May 4th I stay and was charged season price. They said the season already started for them but they didn't offer all the amenities which is why you pay more during the season. The season should start when All amenities can be offered. We will go there again but it will be before the season or well into it or and if it's the same time of year, we w
May 04, 2016
Bathrooms/showers were clean. Easy access from highway. Difficult to use fire pit due to location.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful setting. The camy sites have many trees which do cut down on the WiFi service, but then again we are camping! Our site was not very level so did have to use blocks.
May 04, 2016
Stayed here many times. Always clean and quiet.Nice sites.
May 03, 2016
It met our needs in every way. A very nice park.
May 03, 2016
It was perfect.The Weather the cabin and the staff, we already booked for another stay in june.Bring some more family along.
May 03, 2016
Super helpful staff. Nice facility.
May 03, 2016
Just stayed one night. We were just passing through on our way home, We always look for KOA to stop at
May 02, 2016
Met owners at Dulles Expo; they were great coaching us through our first RV experience!
May 02, 2016
Just stayed one night in Travel Trailer. We have stayed here several times in the past when we had a Class A, while traveling North-South through Virginia. Was parked close to office in pull-through, but the WiFi did not work. Wifi is more important than TV these days, that is why the rating is lower. Otherwise, friendly and helpful staff and adequate facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
We had a very nice stay the staff was great. Will definitely be back when we are headed down south.
Apr 30, 2016
We love it
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Nice RV Park, a good place to stay in beautiful Virginia countryside.
Apr 30, 2016
Censoring the Internet is not necessary. I am an adult. You would not let me go to an AANR site. I plan to let them know KOA does not need our business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Censoring the internet is necessary for us. We are a family friendly campground and certainly not everyone who connects to our WIFI is an adult. If you would like to search adult themed websites while you are camping with us you will have to do so from your own data plan.
Apr 29, 2016
Excellent host. First class favilities
Apr 29, 2016
loved it, everyone was so helpful and courteous to us. We would highly recommend it.
Apr 28, 2016
Great place. Well kept by a very friendly, and helpful staff. Extremely clean restrooms, although 2 of the 4 showers were missing the door.
Apr 27, 2016
Check woman, Gary & Keith were excellent. New to camping but have made dozens of stops & they showed us where to park & also helped with our water hose that we didn't know half of it was still stuck inside the trailer. Thank you, guys
Apr 27, 2016
Very relaxing visit, easy to get in and out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2016
We plan to use your CG for our Monacos in Motion rally in August. Enjoyed our stay - only reason we didn't give five stars is because of the way-off-level condition of most of the larger sites.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean campground, including the restrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. The only negative: an annoying, noisy male peacock who pecked at our RV.
Apr 27, 2016
It's been some time since It's been some time since we've gone camping. I was literally amazed at the courtesy, kindness and service these folks brought to us. Just awesome. Hard working young people with a smile was truly a refreshing thing. We made a boo, boo on our computer when we made our reservations and they fixed that with no trouble what so ever. Even had Pa Pa John's Pizza delivered!!!
Apr 26, 2016
We are very new to camping. This was our second camping trip. The only issue we had was trying to level our trailer. (Site sloped to one side). We were told in advance that there was a board there we should drive up on. Unfortunately when we pulled in, we were too far from the wooden deck. Tried to back up and correct but... Learned, from this experience, to access our site first!
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin over the weekend. The cabin was clean and very nice. We really enjoyed the outdoor patio space. Our kids loved the playgrounds and the close proximity to the Natural Bridge Safari. We had a lovely weekend and the KOA staff were awesome!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice and helpful owners, easy in and out
Apr 26, 2016
Nice place in the hills friendly staff clean bathrooms it's my 3rd stay Walking around is a little hard but remember you are in the hills
Apr 25, 2016
Out stay was great. We stayed in he deluxe cabin. The owners were great at bringing linen over at 9:30pm when there wasn't enough for our sleeping arrangement. Everyone was very helpful. The cabin was very well taken care of and we had a great time!!!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great camping experience. VERY convenient to get to. Right off the highway!
Apr 25, 2016
A warm welcome from staff.sStaff were well informed about local places of interest and even told us where we could park our RV in Lexington. A nice reasonably level pitch.. A quite campground most people seemed to be in bed by 10.00pm. 2 showers out of 4 being refurbished. Would stay again if in the area
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
for big rigs,(40 ft Blue Bird wide body) your hill is a little tight. we made it fine. nice place for smaller rv's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a very nice place for Big Rigs as well. As you said it is a little tight but you made it around just fine as do all of the other big rigs we park on a daily basis. There are no low branches or other obstructions to prevent you from getting into or out of your site. Welcome to the Mountains!
Apr 24, 2016
WiFi weak. Lots we're not level even tho we were assured they would be. Campground was pleasant and clean as were the management people. Very good idea for staff to pick up trash from sites.
Apr 23, 2016
Nice area and the decks would be nice for longer stays. Although a little narrow for larger RVs.
Apr 22, 2016
The staff was super helpful. We will be staying here again.
Apr 22, 2016
Nice sites. We are 40 ft plus a tow vehicle and don't have to unhook. Have stayed there a couple of times for one night on our relocation trips. Will stop there again in the future.
Apr 22, 2016
The wifi did not work efficiently. We had important business and could not complete it via your wifi. It was very slow and kept disconnecting. I had to revert to a cell phone which was very tedious!! When a campground states it has wifi certain expectations exist!!
Apr 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award