Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Great staff, nice and clean campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly owners, spotless cabins, well managed property.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the deluxe patio site. The patio area had a nice picnic table, and a lower level fire pit with chairs.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff nice and helpful. Appreciated. The complimentary newspaper.
Nov 30, 2015
Good for overnight.
Nov 30, 2015
This as our third time returning and it was the third time we were completely satisfied with our time at this property. Very clean, beautiful grounds and the staff is is too notch! We already look forward to our next visit!
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, Super friendly staff. Restrooms super clean. We have stayed at this KOA twice now and will continue to come back every year.
Nov 30, 2015
Best time we have had as a family in years! Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice place for a one night stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Très bel endroit, bien accueilli. Ca donne le gout d'y revenir.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly people and well run. My son and I enjoyed staying there recently.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Love the big trees to park under
Nov 17, 2015
Expectations were met for a one nite stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 13, 2015
Very nice setting on the side of a hill in a stand of trees. It's rural setting off the freeway was nice. We'd stay here again.
Nov 12, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
very friendly & helpful staff, clean and well kept facility and grounds
Nov 10, 2015
Great campground!
Nov 10, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Staff was fantastic. Campground was clean and comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
A Little noisy from some other campers past quiet time but all in all a great stay with clean bathrooms and cabins. Will most defiantly stay again.
Nov 09, 2015
The office personnel were not real helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. In fact, we were never told that the Natural Bridge entrance fee is reduced from $20 to $12 for KOA campers.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful staff, great site and facilities
Nov 09, 2015
Staff was awesome. There were no activities planned due to time of year but the staff made it a point to find something for our children to do. They were also helpful with attractions in the area which resulted in my family having an absolute blast. Thanks KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
We came back because of their kindness. This spring we were on a long trip.. simply passing through. My 4 year old needed a break. We discovered the safari park doesn't allow animals. My mother drove to the koa to ask if she could walk our dogs (while we were at the park). They gave her a spot to park on for the hour and let her use the dog park...at no charge. They guaranteed our future, repeated
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful campground, friendly staff, clean! We stayed in the basic cabin and it had a heater, an AC, and a lovely front porch swing. Great deal near some great attractions!
Nov 09, 2015
This place was awesome! We came in on a Friday night. Saturday we toured the Natural Bridge and did the walk up to Lace Falls, then went into downtown Lexington. Sunday morning we did the Safari Park which basically shares the entrance to the KOA! Great trip!
Nov 09, 2015
the facility itself was great. staff was kind and helpful. but i'm more concerned with bringing my family again because of the language onsite. when my 2, 4, and 6 year olds (not to mention myself) have to hear the F-bomb dropped multiple times over the course of the weekend, it takes away the family environment and the pleasantry of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Obviously I have no control over the type of language other campers use. If you would have brought it to the attention of the staff we would have went and had a talk with your neighbors and ask them to tone it down. If you wait until you leave to complain, there is nothing I can do to help you.
Nov 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a wonderful time having bonfires.
Nov 08, 2015
The facilities are very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week in a travel trailer. The only thing I wish was that they would spread out where they put campers. During our week long stay we had four different people beside us in what was a relatively empty campground. Not a big deal, just a suggestion.
Nov 08, 2015
Very quiet and well kept campgroud. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2015
We're still new to the KOA experience, but this park is quite nice. It's too bad the park is so close to the highway noise.
Nov 08, 2015
Great Park,Clean and Neat Friendly Staff Enjoyed Our Stay
Nov 08, 2015
Great staff,excellent bathrooms and showers! Very well kept campground.5 stars. Mark, Betty, Chris,and Guy(kollard kamper)loved the bark park area!!!
Nov 06, 2015
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff. Campground is hilly, but sites are long and level. The hilly area makes it pretty. Wooded sites. Very quiet, very clean. Right off I-81, convenient to travelers, no traffic noise at all. Some sites have a deck, gas grill and fire pit. We stayed one night in a motorhome and will stay again on our way to Florida.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
This is our "go to" place when we are traveling the 81 north or south. Clean sites, great folks. One of our very favorites!
Nov 04, 2015
This was such a great KOA! So well kept, clean facilities, nice large sites, and very good location in regards attractions.
Nov 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Short stay, but service was impeccable and site was convenient and level.
Nov 04, 2015
Great location for natural bridge. Campground OK. Showers with pull chain valve a real problem and NOT user friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have showers with pull chain valves. We have a modern bath house. Maybe you are referring to a stay at a different campground?
Nov 03, 2015
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!
Nov 03, 2015
great campground!
Nov 03, 2015
This KOA is very clean and it is right off the I-81 exit.
Nov 02, 2015
My first time camping In years. And it was a great experience. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps