Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Extremely friendly ! Like a Giant family !
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasantly surprised, never been to a KOA before, the cabins were great, clean, big bathhouses, and the staff was friendly & helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Very close to points of interest and staff was very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was that I would have liked the site we got to be more level, especially since I got a "deluxe site" and didn't think I would need to bring anything with me to level out our camper.
Aug 16, 2016
Having never stayed at a KOA before and not knowing what to expect it was a great surprise. The staff was super helpful and very friendly. The pool needed a little more cleaning but not the staffs fault as it was the end of the day and it was from all the people in it during the day. I saw a man testing the water so I know they were doing what was needed. Would stay there again for sure.
Aug 16, 2016
Very Friendly Staff at check-in and through out our stay. We stayed in lot 90 that was close to the entrance/exit and worked very well for our coming and going. I would Highly recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 16, 2016
I can't say enough about the outstanding staff! My husband and I stayed only 1 night but it was a maiden voyage for us and we had trouble with out air con. Staff (father and son)spent 45 min with us to help in extreme heat without a complaint! Made for a pleasant night. we left too early to give them an earnest Thank You!! Diane & Glen Terhune
Aug 16, 2016
Clean and good service
Aug 16, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed for 4 days to see Natural Bridge, caverns, safari park and Lexington. Campground is clean and well maintained. Loved the ice cream social!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent experience...staff and facility were wonderful.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2016
I do not consider this a big rig friendly KOA. I specifically asked and was assured it was. To be honest, it was quite scary to getting to and into our site, #78. Very convenient to hwy 81 but not a good stay-over for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can and do accommodate big rigs (45ft towing trailers) all the time. We are in the mountains so there are some turns to make to get into your site but there is plenty of room to do so. Our sites go up to 85 feet long.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice park, nice pool (although there were alot of bugs). A little too steep for me to be for an extended stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Facilities were nice. Sites are NOT level! Found it strange that we had to drive through another site to get to ours. Activities for kids were only on Saturday. Obviously
Aug 14, 2016
I would have rated it "Great", however, your Wi-Fi was not working up to speed.
Aug 14, 2016
People really friendly. Sites ok but very tree rooty and hard to walk around trailer
Aug 13, 2016
enjoyed our stay, no issues, internet worked well. A friendly place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Overnight stay. ..all was excellent. ..would stay here again.. easy in and out.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites level and plenty of room.
Aug 13, 2016
Over all a nice place to stay, cabin was clean and well stocked. Biggest complaint would be the toddler playground. It was dirty and in need of updating.
Aug 13, 2016
Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Great place for a stop over or a few days stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for always a great stay!
Aug 12, 2016
Even though we just stayed one night, an easy on and off the interstate, it was a beautiful campground. There were many activities for kids, the sites were large and well appointed, and we love Natural Bridge!! One can not go wrong when picking this KOA!!
Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful one night stay in a camping cabin while we were in the area visiting attractions. I would say that the playground was not what myself and my 2 kids had hoped for, but we occupied ourselves in other ways.
Aug 11, 2016
The people who run this campground are WONDERFUL!!! While camping there this past weekend, my husband suffered a massive heart attack. They help us get the ambulance there by calling 911 and stayed with us until they got there. They also secured everything until we could return 3 days later (at which they did not charge us for the additional stay). These folk really know how to run a campground
Aug 11, 2016
Cabin was fantastic - couldn't have asked for anything more.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. Cabin was just what we wanted and right next door to the Safari park which was why we chose to visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed at site 55 and wish it was more level, we had to raise one side 6" other than that I was very pleased, very clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
The camp ground overall wasn't bad, but there are areas that need an update. The larger playground is outdated, and the doggy play ground needs some love. Our site had a BIG bee problem, so if you're planning a trip 'bee' careful and bring sting relief! Saturday had a lot of onsite activities going on, but I think having some extended weekend things would make a stay more fun for families kids
Aug 09, 2016
Kids had a great time at the Wildlife Safari park and really enjoyed the pool and playgrounds. Convenient to a lot of fun attractions, this is a great place to stay and explore the Lexington and Natural Bridge areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Camp sites kept in great condition, staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
People who worked there were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very nice, but I must say that I've never been in any campground where the vehicles drove around so fast and unsafely.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kids loved all the activities. It was a great experience.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very nice cabin and facilities, thank you. Would be ideal if the deluxe cabins allowed pets.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in slot 14 close to the newer bathrooms. They were always clean. Showers excellent. Slots were tight but provided enough room for our popup camper. Staff were friendly. Camp trading post was not stocked with the supplies we needed, but was clean. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean showers and bathrooms. We were very impressed with the staff and accommodations.
Aug 08, 2016
Decent facilities and great hours on store and pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Very quiet spot under the trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean only issue was the new bath house water. I used it and had hot water my husband however took a cold shower when he used it. Other than that it was fine close to area attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
we stayed in a cabin for the first time,it was ok the only thing I would say is they need some kind of a way to cook,we new there was not a stove ,but for real no way to cook,maybe a little two burner stove would have ok,cooking in a gas grill is a joke,other then that our stay was great,cabin was very clean,thanks
Aug 08, 2016
Campground people very nice. BUT to call site(95)a pull through site? Had to back up an 28 ft trailer to get out when leaving.Big rig trailer on the next road stuck way out with an extra car making it impossible to pass. Loud country music playing 3 times over 2 days by large rig nearby. Not cool, no management response. Only 1 dump station? We waited over 1 hour to dump. WE WON'T BE BACK!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have never had to have anyone back out of site 95 before and we put larger rigs there all the time. If you had issues with your neighbor playing their music a little too loud I wish you would have notified office staff. I have also NEVER seen an hour wait for the dump, even on holiday weekends.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facility, but no WiFi the entire stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other than the WiFi. We definitely have WiFi and it works judging by the great number of GB we go through daily. If you have issues connecting please bring your device to the office and we will try to help you work through issues.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award