Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
We were only here for one night so it's difficult to give a totally fair review, but the park seemed clean and well staffed. It seems to be undergoing some growing pains, however. Our area was sparse and felt a bit too open, but as mentioned, perhaps this is temporary.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice, clean, and spacious lots. Amazingly clean bathrooms, which is a pleasant surprise for a camp ground. Although I wish there were lights directly over the shower stalls because my daughter was freaked out. I also was disappointed in the playground. Great location, but only my 4 year old could enjoy it and it was not clean or well kept. My older kids were bored...
Apr 11, 2017
If you have a weak tow-vehicle, this IS NOT the place for you. Lovely park, immaculate, beautiful bath house, and very helpful staff. Roads in and through the camp are steep, but doable, and the site was level in spite of the hills.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a great spot and everyone was very helpful for this pair of rookie campers. First time using a travel trailer it was great to have someone to help me spot it in the site.THANK YOU!
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed here on our trip to and from Texas. Very friendly and helpful. Escort to our site. Lovely grounds and nice deck with table and umbrella.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Staff was courteous and kind Campground was clean
Apr 07, 2017
Just an overnight but we will return. A lot of construction happening. Nice improvements
Apr 06, 2017
Outstanding campground. Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
Stayed two nights while enroute home from Florida, nice camp and getting better, lots of upgrades happening, easy access from highway, nice location for travel to some of Virginia' s Parks and attractions, the personnel at the campground were warm and pleasant to deal with, top notch campground
Apr 06, 2017
Still working to add amenities but great place to stay
Apr 06, 2017
We had a really great time. There's construction going on but nothing that bothered us. We had trouble staking our huge tent down due to loose gravel but luckily the camping pad had railings so we were able to use rope to stake it down
Apr 05, 2017
I thought it was a nice place to stay on route to future destinations but the price was high and the kids play area was in poor condition
Apr 05, 2017
It was very nice. They even helped with leveling of the rv with some boards.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean and friendly. Will go back.
Apr 04, 2017
The staff were very accomodating given that we are moving an had multiple vehicles. The campground was clean and had a good playgrounds for the kids. The only thing I would recommend improving is there is a fair amount of mud when it rains making walking around the campground after any rain a bit problematic
Apr 04, 2017
Sites are narrow, built into hills. No flat places to sit or grill. The roads are also narrow. Challenging to get out of the site. Had someone been camped across from us we wouldn't have been able to pull out.
Apr 04, 2017
This KOA is located mins form many local attractions. There is a mini agility course for our dogs. The kids playground is dated but, our kids didn't seem to mind. The bathhouse were very clean! Laundaru machines we in nice working order. We have been to other parks and that wasn't the case. Very clean with friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Great place. All new bathroom and laundry facility. Easy walking "nature trail" around the back of the camp. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Apr 03, 2017
Improvements are great, sites are nice and level
Apr 03, 2017
We went here to check out our new TT. The full hook ups were good and worked well. Very nice spot with deck, picnic table and fire ring. Not sure about the other facilities as the weather was poor and we did not use the public facilities.
Apr 03, 2017
Très beau camping. Tranquille et calme loin de l'autoroute donc pas bruyant. Site avec patio ou deck extra pour le confort et pratique pour profiter de la nature. Toilette et douche refait à neuf super fonctionnelle.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice clean sites, little bit crowded not enough room to sit around the campfire ring. Better condition than Jellystone but not as many options for the kids. Would pay the extra $10 to stay at Jellystone next time.
Apr 02, 2017
The host was wonderful and saw me coming to the store to heat up our dinner in the micro. She came back and let me in so that I could heat our food. Very kind and the bathrooms and showers were clean and nice.
Apr 02, 2017
Our third visit. Will be glad to see the construction finished. Noisy.
Apr 01, 2017
For 1 niight had a pull thru site with a little deck, grill fire pit and furniture. A nice touch! The pad was level gravel. They are doing a lot of renovations at this campground. The new restrooms, showers and laundry facilities are gretat. It was very clean. It will be great when complete. However, it is a little tight, I imagine it will feel very crowded mid summer. nice place, will stay again.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
rest rooms very very clean.
Mar 30, 2017
Lot of construction ongoing currently. May be better once complete, however over 40 rigs will have some difficulty maneuvering if campsites are full due to some rigs will need to pull thru two campsites in order to park or depart. Staff nice
Mar 29, 2017
Unlevel sites on a steep hillside used 3 2x10s and still not level.
Mar 29, 2017
On-site construction so noisy til almost 6pm; store being painted so not well stocked; overnight site not level. All for $50? Ridiculous. Price should take current environment into consideration. On up side: people were nice & laundry & bathrooms clean.
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was nice. We were in a RV pull thru site with full hookup. The KOA bathrooms were clean and spacious.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a great one night stay this past weekend. Loved the calm, community feel and the playground.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice, quiet, clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Out of marshmallows! :) Light from water tower was unpleasantly bright. Bathrooms good. Quiet campground in March.
Mar 27, 2017
We love it! It's clean and very cozy!
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was friendly, the restrooms were extremely clean, and this campground was close to the local attractions. There were no amenities or programs available during our March 24th thru 26th stay. The campground is under renovations on the construction was a bit noisy. This Campground would benefit from some updates/renovations as well as more activities/ammenities. Paved roads/pads would be better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our campground.There are not enough children staying in March to offer planned activities, that is why kids are free in March.We have a playground and gameroom to keep them occupied.About 75% of the roads in the park are paved and a major renovation is in progress.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a great stay to see the natural bridge. Easy check it/check out, clean and cozy.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice and quiet. Undergoing some refurbishment.
Mar 25, 2017
WE only stayed for an overnight as we were traveling back home. Very convenient location, right off the highway. Loved the picnic table on the platform.. Thought the cabins were cute... It looked like a place I would like to come back to for a longer stay... Perfect location for exploring.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff. Quiet surroundings let us get a good nights rest!
Mar 23, 2017
Loved the cabin. Nice, quiet place to stay.
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice people clean and friendly. Sites are a little hilly and not level. They are working on them. We have stayed here several times. It is not the best KOA'S we have stayed but it is good.
Mar 21, 2017
Always a pleasure staying here! Friendly, helpful staff and well maintained grounds! Thanks again!
Mar 20, 2017
We just stayed from Thursday to Sunday in one of the cabins and we had the best time. The cabin was perfect for our family of four. The cabin was also very clean. We were very happy to have a propane grill to cook on and a fire pit that we used to build a fire and hang out. The staff there was excellent and I would definitely recommend this campground to people!
Mar 20, 2017
This is a jewel of a KOA for those seeking a rustic mountain type scene when highway traveling.. but it is less than a half mile off I-81. Many improvements being made for the start of the 2017 season
Mar 20, 2017
Many improvements since last we visited. Staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived very late and and needed repair work. Staff directed us to location for repairs.+
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well kept and the best possible bathrooms. We also liked the way we were treated as guests by the owners rather than just another income source. We will try to build this stop in to our future travel plans.
Mar 18, 2017
We were only there 1 night wish we had time for more. What a beautiful place. The staff was so friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps