Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campers were great.
Nov 14, 2016
This was our first trip in our new RV and we could not have been happier with our KOA experience! Our site was easy to access and the gentleman who took us to our site was very helpful. RVING is going to be our new full-time way of life and we'll definitely be KOA customers for years to come.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. The a site is tucked away in the Shenandoah hills with beautiful surroundings. Great camping site!
Nov 14, 2016
The location is easy to find and enter. The staff was efficient and friendly. The campsite was very good with deck, grill, fire pit and swing. The bathrooms were clean especially the new bathhouse, probably the best I ever used. We will come back.
Nov 14, 2016
Very pleasant experience. Staff are very friendly and professional.
Nov 14, 2016
Very well-appointed campground! Staff was friendly and helpful, restrooms were warm and VERY clean. We would love to come back again!
Nov 13, 2016
All the staff members are great. I have stayed here several times before and it has always been a great experience. My grandkids love the place. The grounds are well maintained and theyre always working on improvements. We make it a destination and its location also makes for an easy overnight stop while traveling through the area. Highly recommended.
Nov 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Nov 13, 2016
Great place, nice people
Nov 12, 2016
Nice campground with friendly service.Many nice sites.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
enjoyed the camping cabin tremendously. there was however a very strong cleaning odor when we first arrived. you may want to air out the cabins after cleaning. good job at keeping the bathhouse clean. We were not impressed by the playground (old, outdated equipment). There was no litter anywhere, which we appreciated very much. Friendly staff in the office!
Nov 12, 2016
the staff is very nice and helpful.place is pretty clean considering it's in the woods. Would stay there again. Only wish campsite was a little wider.
Nov 12, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Quick 1 night stay second time Would like to come back & stay longer
Nov 11, 2016
Nice place. The site we were in took a good number of blocks to level the coach. Power, water pressure, sewer, and cable were very good. Nice shaded site and nice people. We were close to the office so wifi was ok. Very clean.
Nov 10, 2016
Campsites are close and the bathhouse was brand new and very nice. This property is right off I81 but is separated by a hill so there was no traffic noise.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept, clean, great amenities and friendly staff. Easy access from I-81. We camped for three days. Highly recommended.
Nov 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much...intend to stay longer on our return trip.
Nov 08, 2016
not bad seen better
Nov 08, 2016
Cabin was nice. But we usually enjoy sitting around the fire and we could not because the fire pit and grill were on a slanted hill. I understand the campground is hilly but why put the fire pit and grill on a hill ?
Nov 08, 2016
Space was tight hook up awkward due to ground height differences
Nov 07, 2016
This was our second stay. The cabins were great! We came with two other families and we will all definitely be back again!
Nov 07, 2016
The only problem I had with our stay was the noisy interstate 81 and kids that moved in on Friday, our last night.
Nov 07, 2016
The campground is well-located and easy to find. The sites were well maintained and the staff excellent. The bathhouse was exceptional! the tile work was so nice in the showers. Very clean and neat and warm. Our only complaint was that our site was a tad bit small - we would prefer another larger site. But we will definitely return to this KOA.
Nov 07, 2016
The shower rooms are extremely substandard. That reason alone will keep me from returning. On the positive side the staff however were very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you must have us confused with another campground. You were here twice just this week! We get awesome reviews for our really nice restroom facilities.One bath house is brand new this season and the other is newly renovated. We pride ourselves on having very clean, very nice restrooms.
Nov 06, 2016
Excellent facility-very well maintained. The bathrooms are unbelievable .
Nov 06, 2016
We only stayed one night on our way home from vacation, so this review will be limited. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the deluxe patio site was nice, although we only sat outside for a short period of time due to rain showers. However, the parking area was cramped, and not long enough to keep our car hooked up. Cable reception was good, but Wifi essentially non-existent.
Nov 05, 2016
Very hilly. Just okay for the price.
Nov 04, 2016
Again impressed with a KOA! Clean washrooms and showers, helpful and polite hosts, very pretty campsite.
Nov 04, 2016
Hard to level our unit and didn't see a bathhouse however staff was wonderful
Nov 04, 2016
We were traveling from Ma to Fl and needed a nights stay. It was clean and quite.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
A delightful visit on our way to MArtinsville, Va. from Pa. and top-rated restrooms and shower facilities!Would highly recommend to all our camping friends!! Jimm K
Nov 03, 2016
We stay here twice a year. Always enjoy it.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff is more than friendly and helpful. Bath house was awesome! Our kids loved the playground. The setting was quiet. Everything was great. We Will visit again soon!
Nov 03, 2016
We stayed there on Halloween night. Enjoyed the peace and quiet. The restrooms/showers were perfect. Very convenient to hiway, Natural Bridge and Lexington.
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice
Nov 01, 2016
Always a great time!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Owners are fantastic. They are making many improvements to the facility. Sites are well kept and level. Had a great time this Halloween weekend
Nov 01, 2016
Best Koa ever. The people that run the place are helpful and nice. This is a family place at it's best. Go there... you won't regret.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We come to this KOA every year for the Halloween festivities and this year we were very disappointed. The open field area where previous activities such as barrel trains, inflatable obstacle courses, and general play by our group of children has been turned into overflow camping. The haunted trail is also gone as well as other craft activities done in previous years. We will find a new KOA.
Oct 31, 2016
From the moment that me and my family arrived on Friday, there was so much to do. There were countless activities for the kids and the staff was excellent. With so much going on at the campground for the family to do, we didn't have time to visit Natural Bridge itself. I had to promise my girls we would return in a couple of weeks to enjoy the State Park. We highly recommend this campground!!!
Oct 31, 2016
It was awsome. Really enjoy seeing the kids trick or treating. Will plan to be there again next at Halloween and other times as well. The staff was excellent. The new boathouse is first class.
Oct 31, 2016
Had great stay. Friends' kids had a ball. Good idea to only start activities in afternoon; gives parents a chance to ease into the day. New bathrooms were great! Can't wait to return!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award