Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
It was great everyone was very helpful and the campground was beautiful, would love to come back for another visit
Aug 20, 2015
I gave it a 3 because it's a nice, small campground and the owners are very nice.But, I would not recommend it for big-rigs. The campground is on a hillside. The roads are narrow, the turns are sharp and the sites are narrow. We camped here in a 43 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 20, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed at by far. Clean quiet and very friendly staff. Convenient to interstate. Beautiful settling in the trees.
Aug 20, 2015
A very nice campground. We will definitely come again in our travels.
Aug 20, 2015
everything was great, very clean. Only problem, waiting hours for working TV. Another nice visit.
Aug 20, 2015
Was just an overnight stop. Drop trailer and visit children in town, next morning we hooked up and left. Did not use any facilities so I can not comment. The campground was clean and quiet. Made for a great 16 hour stop over.
Aug 20, 2015
Easy access on/off interstate. Site we had was pretty sloped and required me to run tires up on blocks. Very nice quiet campground close to local attractions.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for our travel needs.
Aug 19, 2015
So much to do in area that you can make a week in this friendly KOA
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
We were 56 ft total. .39' diesel pusher and and car trailer, always a blessing to find pull-thrus Great location. It's next door to the Safari Park The property sits back away from any road noise. Friendly staff that escort you to your site.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites are not level so be sure to bring wood or blocks. Sites are also small but the campground is well located directly off I-81 and staff/management are friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
The Internet was sketchy but it was an overnight stop for us. Very nice people.
Aug 19, 2015
Last minute booking. The sites are huge and nicely groomed.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The park was beautiful, the sites were large and roomy and we loved the peace and quiet of the woods and the private picnic areas
Aug 18, 2015
Even thought we came in late after office closed, they put our info on the board and we found our site very easily. Too bad we didn't stay longer, looks lovely.
Aug 18, 2015
We only stayed one night but our site was very unlevel, so we had a hard time getting level. Which we did not do very well even after several attempts. But everything else was good and it was very pretty with lots of trees.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean grounds and friendly people.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Mens' showers need to be adjustable and toilet stalls are very small, but the bath houses are clean and well maintained. Good sites in a great area of Virginia. Right off interstate but no noise from highway. Will stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, the bathhouse was dated and showers were a bit small but it was very clean! I love the small campground feel and proximity to all of the area attractions. We are tent campers and on Saturday evening we could hear the race very clearly. Our site was 26 which I would not recommend because there are several different roads that all come together and it is not private.
Aug 17, 2015
This is now our midway stop on ALL trips to visit family in PA
Aug 17, 2015
This is a very friendly, well run park. They are making great strides on reworking some of the pads. Pool is always clean and the staff is great.
Aug 17, 2015
We love this KOA. It was our 4th visit. We started off as tent campers but switched over to cabins due to rain. As always found the staff to be wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
Loud barking dogs all weekend Road to some tent sites washed out causing car to bottom out No one picked my trash up while I was there Clean bathhouse Nice store Ice and wood delivery
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy facility especially bathrooms and pool area. Our family enjoyed our stay. There was plenty if room for the kids to "roam", ride bikes , pkay etc.
Aug 17, 2015
Very fun! Easy access to tent site. Great amenities. Location is great. Close to safari park, Natural Bridge, hiking, swmming holes, VMI, and W&L
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and the campground was beautifully kept. We all agreed that we have never seen better bathrooms at a campground. If there was a complaint we just didn't understand why a family was 2 people not 4 & 5 like our two families were, and we were charged extra for our children to stay? It would be better for us if the price was increased and there was no up-charge for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The problem with just raising the price to include children is that many of our campers are just traveling as a couple and do not feel they should pay the "family" price for just 2 people. So to keep it fair for everyone we start with 2 people in the price.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice park, but too much to NOT like to rate any better. The lady who is co-owner, not friendly and/or helpful at all. Only 3 washing machines, 1 out of order, and while 3 GUESTS were there doing laundry, she decides to do the cabin laundry??? Not pleased with the pool opening at 10; cmon, open it 1st thing for u solders to swim
Aug 16, 2015
Was a wonderful stay and had exceptional help when I showed up and they could not find the reservations I had made. Jennifer was extremely helpful finding room for us and making our weekend with family great.
Aug 16, 2015
it was a good experience. :-)
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful Kampground close to a lot of activities. Looking forward to going back.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Great hosts. clean. A bit crowded but nice friendly campers.
Aug 13, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms. Good location. However sites need to be larger.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Even though we stay overnight, we really like the location is this KOA. We loved the customer service as well. Females bathroom was clean however the males showers and stalls were quite dirty. Beyond that we really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent, would definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2015
Good camp ground . management did a great job taking care of all the campers. Sites were being upgraded. New wash/showers being built, I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
This was my first KOA experience. Extremely clean, very hospitable and quite camp ground. Would definitely return. Probably the nicest facility I have ever camped at.
Aug 12, 2015
Owners and staff extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. They wanted to tend to all your needs. Bathrooms and campground very clean. Level setting for our site with w/e/s
Aug 12, 2015
Wifi poor,people are great
Aug 12, 2015
New owners doing wonderful job! Never stayed here b4 but you can see all their improvements - really obvious and great ideas.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. The campground was great. The hosts were great. The grassy tent sites are a bit close and lack privacy. There are some more private campsites but they lack grass. Not an issue for us on this trip.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is great. Lots of activities for kids and families. Close to the interstate, close to local attractions. Hosts are great. Nice quiet campground. Will visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.