Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Nice staff, poorly set up campground with extremely limited space on sites. Fire ring locations very odd and the deck on our site was very oddly placed .
Oct 20, 2015
The only thing we didn't like was the table was very wobbly. Other then that it was a very nice campground
Oct 20, 2015
The staff were excellent and very helpful in getting us the site we wanted even calling the other campers to see if they would switch sites for us. However our site and one other would be the only ones we would be happy with. The other sites were basicly pull thrus for large units staying one nite too close for us. Also the dumping station was very poor with no water for washout and not level.
Oct 20, 2015
We were on spot 88 and found it quite small with no fire ring and the picnic table was partially buried in the leaf fall. Even so our stay was enjoyable as always and we will be back again in the Spring.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the 2nd year we have come to the Natural Bridge KOA. We come with a group of friends and our kids to just get away, laugh, and have fun. This is one of the cleanest and friendliest campgrounds I have visited! The Conger family is caring and accommodating and I can tell they take pride in their campground. Keep up the good work! We'll see you next year! - Julie Lovell, Locust Grove, VA
Oct 19, 2015
We have been coming to your KOA for 2 years now and LOVE IT. Very friendly staff, clean grounds, clean bathrooms, activities for kids and adults and just a great place to relax with family and friends!
Oct 19, 2015
We always have the best time at the Lexington, Natural Bridge Koa. The staff is great, such a warm family atmosphere!
Oct 19, 2015
nice people great time
Oct 19, 2015
Great atmosphere. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful campground lots is actitivites had a great time. Plan on going back
Oct 19, 2015
Staff is very friendly! Grounds were clean, bathrooms were also very nice. Kids had a blast on the hayride, train ride and bounce house. Would stay again!
Oct 19, 2015
We had such a wonderful time this year at this KOA. This was our first visit to this location & we will definitely be back. Everyone was polite & helpful . We will highly recommend !
Oct 19, 2015
Great clean place. We'll definitely be back
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Everything was top notch! Our check-in was quick and easy. Everything was clean! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
Camped in 37' 5th wheel
Oct 19, 2015
They were annoyed that we needed a different campsite because of our large tent. Once we found one that would work, we had a great stay, it was a beautiful site, we just felt like the staff was annoyed at us for the rest of our stay. If you are using a 8+ tent, I would call to make your reservation. But it's a great campground, and close to the Natural Bridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We were not annoyed with you at all. We move tent sites all the time because everyone's idea of the perfect tent site is different. We were packed and only had but so many choices left but were glad to find something that worked. Do call ahead if your tent is giant!
Oct 18, 2015
Great cabin. Clean and spacious bath and restrooms.
Oct 18, 2015
Had to leave a day early due to problems with my THOR motor home.
Oct 18, 2015
First campground that has good wifi! Nice people. Very nice facilities. We will mark this one for next year.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. Especially like all the improvements being made.
Oct 17, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. It was located great for us to do the Parkway-Waynesboro-Natural bridge & then South to the Roanoke area. we are now at Fancy Gap,VA KOA
Oct 17, 2015
Good location, easy access, and the cleanest/nicest bathrooms. The only issue was Mother Nature's bugs...
Oct 17, 2015
Too rocky and steep banks - site was not level - would not go back
Oct 17, 2015
Spacious and clean bathrooms with many stalls, very courteous staff. Will definitely reserve earlier to be able to stay longer!
Oct 16, 2015
Great campground with very nice staff. Clean and tidy. Our site had a beautiful new deck and no leveling was needed. Very quiet.
Oct 16, 2015
Overnight stay - was escorted to site - from what we saw, very nice campground, owners willing to help in any way possible, would stay again.
Oct 16, 2015
Wi Fi hors service, câble TV hors service, aucune compensation proposée

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Translation:Wi Fi off , cable TV off , no compensation proposed. Both our cable and our internet work, and generally speaking work pretty well. I am not sure if this review is for our campground. If you ever have trouble, let someone know and we will gladly assist you with wifi or cable.
Oct 15, 2015
Although we had to set up in the pouring rain and our campsite was not as level as we would have liked, our camp host stayed right with us and provided additional wood to help level our motor home. He was friendly, helpful and as soaking wet as we were. I would like to see a better dog park though; on where you can throw balls and frisbys for high energy dogs.
Oct 13, 2015
5th year in a row staying at this KOA and we love it:) Booked again for next fall! Very family oriented and wonderful customer service.
Oct 13, 2015
Sites are on a terraced hill. Sites are not level. They need to be graded level front to back. I was unable to level the the coach with the levelers.
Oct 13, 2015
nice cabin,great grounds
Oct 13, 2015
Our stay was , as always, awesome! The owners are super nice and the campground always has plenty of activities planned for the kids. Our site had just been updated with a nice deck for the picnic table and that made things even better.
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Activities were good for kids. Site was very narrow-next time we will ask for a different site.
Oct 13, 2015
A great place for us to sto during our travels in the fall!
Oct 13, 2015
Friendly people.. Clean bathhouse/restrooms...very convenient location . We were there when they had Halloween festivities going on and it was well done and family friendly .
Oct 13, 2015
This is a lovely wooded park. It's far enough from the highway that you don't hear traffic noise. Our pull-through spot had a lovely picnic table/ deck area. The ste had a defined slope towards the passenger side of the RV. But for one night it was ok without leveler so. The real downside is the poor internet WIFI. I couldn't send email. I don't understand why they don't improve this!
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personal at office and with parking. Site's were not level but would stay there again.
Oct 12, 2015
wonderful and helpful staff! HOw many places do you stay at and the owner helps you into your spot. Our site90 does need some work due to the hills but they are slowly improving sites. Beautiful setting....
Oct 12, 2015
Stayed in luxury cabin, had a great time.Cabin was clean and well maintained. Area location was perfect for site seeing and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2015
Fantastic to visit in October. Lots to do for the kids and the Halloween scare trail was awesome!Great location too for Natural Bridge and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nicely laid out with tiered sites, easy in and out. Beautiful setting.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Had not camped in over 20 years. Bought new camper and this was the first time out. The staff was fantastic, the campground was well maintained, bathrooms very clean. lots of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Lovely, woodsy setting. Pleasant staff. We were escorted to our site which was nice. Would have liked site to be wider for easier walking to table and fire pit.Great location for an easy drive to Lexington.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Grounds need some work. Spaces need leveling and roadways widened and paved, but the new owners are working hard.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award