Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
poor wifi reception
May 28, 2015
We felt the daily charge was expensive for just water/electric. We did not have a fire pit and the picnic table needs to be replaced. It was so rotted that we could not sit on it. The people who run this KOA were very nice and accommodating!
May 28, 2015
It was beautiful and quiet. Although it was just an overnight stop, we left saying that we would love to come back and stay longer.
May 27, 2015
This is one of the best KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed at; it is always clean and they always have activities for the young and old. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
the people working there were very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful, immaculate & well located! Our site w deluxe deck was perfect for our reunion!
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, convenient to I-81. Will stay there again when traveling this way and will add an extra day.
May 27, 2015
Blue Grass live band was great.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Nice place. Good people work here
May 27, 2015
campsite was not level at all. we asked for adjoining sites so the 2 rvs we came with for the two families traveling could be close. we did not get it. site were too small and we could not open our awning without hitting the park picnic table. Staff and services were otherwise o.k.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have you on sites next to each other. The site you were on actually has a nice ground-level deck that most people have no trouble extending their awning out right over top of the deck and picnic table. It is one of our most requested sites. I am glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay!
May 26, 2015
Very nice grounds and outstanding team of owners. Some sites are small/narrow for a patio outside the door, but a deck is provided.
May 26, 2015
We had a great stay. It was clean and the staff was super friendly. We'll definitely return!
May 26, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Family oriented and didn't let folks be too load late at night.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was very pleasant and the staff was great. The sites were too close together and the people next to us had a dog tied to a tree that came to our dinner table. Just too close.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed very much. The only thing I didn't like was the proximity to the highway. It was hard to sleep at night with the noise. But again other than that, was very good experience.
May 26, 2015
First time her and we had 15 family members in all. We all loved it from the kids to the grown ups. We will be back
May 26, 2015
Nice people, Clean Area, Lots of Fun
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent camping, fun events planned for the holiday weekend. We were so content with the offerings within the KOA that we didn't even get out to see local attractions. Just hung out. It was nice to see the owners interacting with the guests; at other KOA's we've stayed at, never ever saw the owners, even on repeat trips. Thanks for a fun, relaxing weekend.
May 26, 2015
Very customer focused. We appreciated the one on one service. Great spot to spend the weekend.
May 26, 2015
Very clean only downfall is its on a mountain and sites on the hill are very narrow. Some walking area's are very uneven. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the grill was on the ground.
May 25, 2015
It is a very relaxing friendly campground. They treat you like guests by accominating all your needs. It is also very clean!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
a great stopover on the way up 81. very clean. great staff.
May 25, 2015
The campgrounds were very clean and nice. we had an electrical problem and could not use our TV or Oven. We did complain about it, and guy came out and looked and said it was a problem with our RV not your outlet. We did move on to another KOA in NC and had no problems with our hook-up and electric. All went good there. We feel your electrical hookup at our site had a problem, not our RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am sorry you had an electrical issue. I guess we will have to agree to disagree about where the problem is. We have had dozens of people on the site since you stayed here and have not had any issues there but we will continue to monitor it for any issues.
May 23, 2015
We loved the campground and in fact made reservations for our return trip home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again at the end of May!
May 22, 2015
Fine as usual!!
May 21, 2015
Nice place-nice people- sites are a little tight and on hills
May 21, 2015
This campground is one of the finest. Freindly and acomadateing.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Escorted to our clean level site.
May 21, 2015
Nice stay, good hookups and accomodating people.
May 21, 2015
We were only there one night while traveling, but this was one of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. Will schedule a trip where we can stay longer. Thank you
May 20, 2015
The staff is extremely accomodating and friendly. The park is clean and well laid out. We stay here every year and have never had a bad stay. Thank you!!!
May 20, 2015
No complaints--everyone was friendly, the Kampground was clean, well maintained and lots of family friendly activities!
May 20, 2015
clean,friendy quiet
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, even tho we arrived at the closing time. Didn't act like he was in a rush to get home.
May 19, 2015
Very poor sites. You need to be a mountain goat to hook up your utilities. No place to sit since picnic tables are sitting on a hillside and everything rolls down to the next site.
May 19, 2015
beautiful campground guys!
May 19, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. All that one would expect of a KOA. Staff was great. Will revisit on our next trip north.
May 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy this KOA each time we have stayed. Staff is so wonderful and the sites are roomy and the woods around make it a shady place. Will be back!
May 19, 2015
Very beautiful site and accommodating
May 18, 2015
Very nice RV park. We had a premium site and it was spacious and clean. Definitely recommended.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice, very clean campground.. And The Pup loved the dog park...
May 18, 2015
Very nice campground, quiet, well maintained. Beautiful shaded, level site and great service by staff.
May 18, 2015
we have stayed here a lot but with new owners its not as nice,grass needs cuts,needs another bath house ect.this last time we were put in a site that was on a hill with so many tree roots you cound not walk around and the picnic table was leaning we could not use it,hope the new owners make some much needed changes,were we have stayed so much the old owners always tried to work us in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We continue to try to work you in with your last minute reservations, a little advance planning goes a long way toward getting you on your favorite site. We are in the final stages of construction on the new bath house as I am sure you have noticed in all of your stays here with us, the new owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps