Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
I have come to realize that KOA campgrounds are the most dependable of all for quality. I have never been disappointed.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't really get to see the area much. The campground staff was amazing. We had an accident occur during our stay here. They accommodated our family and for this we are thankful!
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff- a bit hilly- but where do find a flat area in the Shennandoha?!
Aug 04, 2013
quiet, well kept campground, great employees.
Aug 04, 2013
Outstanding site. Bath house was excellent. Accomidstions great.
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean, friendly, and easy location. Loved the treed spots!
Aug 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Glad to have staff lead us to site. Nice woodland views from site 96 where we stayed in a fifth wheel. Very clean, tidy bath and laundry facilities; complete camper store. Site required some leveling.
Aug 03, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground and not too far away from camp. Very important when you have little girls! All attendants were very friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Excellent campground. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The cabin was clean and the KOA was quite.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful! Great staff, clean bathrooms and private sites. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
site was on a side hill. table and fire ring were below trailer elevation and stone covered. stones were slippy and trailer had to be leveled. Long walk uphill to showers
Jul 31, 2013
My first time in 30 years camping. The campgrounds were beautiful and clean. The staff was welcoming, caring and flexible. We will be back!!
Jul 31, 2013
It was fine except I failed to send an important presentation I was working on to my boss during my stay. The wireless network is almost non-existant and even the wired ethernet in the laundromat was so bad it couldn't support basic email. I don't make it a habit of working during KOA visits but I could not get even 10 minutes of reliable broadband - I would not have stayed here i had known.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is very nice and there seemed to be a lot of activities for families. All of the activities help to keep the children's energy focused making the rest of the park peaceful. The Natural Bridge is very close but there really aren't any close restaurants to eat at.
Jul 30, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable, which helped since we had no idea what was around there. The campground was very peaceful. The only hard part was the tent sight which sat on a bit of a hill but wasn't that big of a deal. I had 5 kids with me and they really enjoy swimming and the pool is really small, but again not that big of a deal. The bathrooms were just awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
I did have an issue, regarding not knowing that I could have left the cabin key in the cabin, but it was resolved easily. Love this campsite
Jul 30, 2013
very peaceful and close to natural bridge and caverns. would stay again when in area.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Not a very comfortable and narrow sites, especially if you have a slide room about 3.5 - 4 ft. The terrain is mountainous and is not easy to safely maneuver with the rig over than 30ft. Service is good and very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Good time, staff very nice. 11 am is an early check out time. I understand if someone is taking your spot but leaving on Sunday that is unlikely. Most of our group did not get there until Friday late, it rained all day Saturdary and we had to be out by 11 on Sunday. No real pool etc. time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed last year when we visited Lexington to compete at Pony Club championships and loved it. That is why we returned. We will be back again next time.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
staff was helpful and friendly, campground was neat and clean would stay again
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a nice cabin; nice facilities for families and dog owners; enjoyed authentic pizza.Very close to Natural Bridge, other attractions and highway; would recommend for great camp-style experience
Jul 29, 2013
We had the opportunity to stay at the KOA Natural Bridge for two days and had a great time! The facility are very clean and the staff takes the time to spend with you to insure your comfortable. The facility is close to all of the local attractions and easy access from the highway.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
lots of things to do and the KOA folks were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Your facility is nice, clean,and quiet,the location is good,a short drive to town for grocery and dining also close to natural bridge attractions,your staff is very polite and helpful,we will see ya'll next year.
Jul 29, 2013
Was one of the quieter KOA's we have stayed in and loved the trees. And having no one on either side of us was great even though it was a weekend. We had written off KOA's after our last stay but would definitely come back to this one.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was awesome. We wanted to see the Natural Bridge but the admission price is way too high. Their cheapest fare would have cost $42 for two people. The zoo, however, was amazing!
Jul 28, 2013
Camp ground personnel were nice. Cable TV was Fair. Internet did not work from site. Pool was OK. Showers were small.
Jul 28, 2013
Very accomodating staff, by correcting a problem we had last time. We would certainly come back
Jul 28, 2013
Absolutely the worst wifi reception I have ever seen. To be told that the best reception is between 2am and 8am in front of the office is ludicrous . It is not difficult to add access points on a network .
Jul 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly, and helpful..
Jul 27, 2013
We had a deck site. It was beautiful. Only complaint was that the drivers side of the parking pad was slanted. It required a little extra patience to level out. People were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the views and relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay, though short. Staff was friendly, accommodating and understanding to my needs. Facilities, grounds and my cabin were well kept. I loved the big trees. The log cabin style is a nice touch, and I loved the porch, swing and bench for hanging out. Can't wait to return!
Jul 26, 2013
Loved the cabin and staff were very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.