Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
rv spot's very unlevel cable not very good not enough sewer hook up's.staff very friendly but don't any thing about the area. good luck to new own'ers
Aug 13, 2013
To tite to manuver to sites and too many trees to close when exiting.
Aug 13, 2013
We had great service from the friendly staff and a beautiful camping area.
Aug 13, 2013
One of best koa campgrounds!! All about kids and family!!! The staff was amazing!! Thank u guys for everything!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. However, we had spot 46, and it was so "sloped" we could not get our camper close to being level. Our outside chairs were on a slope, and the "under canopy" area was almost unusable. We had the hitch lowered all the way and the rear stairs were so high we had to exit and enter through the bedroom. Other than that, we enjoyed the visit.
Aug 13, 2013
Not suitable for big rigs. Kamp workers were friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was very surprised at the campsites at this campground. I reserved 4 campsites for my family and 3 others. First, all of the sites were very small. Second, the sites had tree roots all over them, especially the site next to mine. It was unsafe. If you walked that site a night, you would break your ankle, if you were lucky. Unacceptable!
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA because it is always a great stopping point when we travel home from North Carolina and want to extend our vacation. The only problem is the mattresses in the cabin we were in were a bit lumpy. We will return.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean facility, easy to park RV with pull thrus, and very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was nice. The only problem we had was the spot was not very level at all. Had to use quite a few blocks to get our camper level. Other than that the campground was very nice. They even had someone escort us to our site. We would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they all go above and beyond. The location is very convenient to Natural Bridge. The campground itself is very wooded and pretty. My kids loved the playground, dog park, and pool!
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent. Went out of there way to make us comfortable !
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I have never written a review for a campsite before and we camp a lot. But I must write this review to express my gratitude to the outstanding crew at this KOA. They are simply THE BEST!!!!! thanks for making our holiday fantastic!
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Road ways in the camp ground should be widen. Camp ground close to all local attractions. Well marked routing signage.
Aug 09, 2013
We moved from one site to another because of level issues. Even the second site was bad enough that our front wheels came off the ground when using the jacks. We had to borrow a small step stool in order to reach our steps.
Aug 08, 2013
Rented a trailer, everything worked and it was very clean. We will come back.
Aug 08, 2013
This was our second stay here. The park is nice and the facilities are clean. However, some of the interior roads are narrow and there are holes at some of the sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Far too expensive, but excellent for children. Adults that do not participate in the activities are paying for what they do not use. Should be compensated by lesser fees.
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful....staff customer service out of this world! Cabin was perfect as well as all activities! We are already planning a return trip this fall! OUTSTANDING experience!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground is super clean, well maintained and has a lot of activities for the whole family!
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin, pool, bathrooms were super clean and well maintained. Great staff!
Aug 06, 2013
good place to stay. people very friendly, helpful. lots to do in this area.
Aug 06, 2013
nice place . the 10:00 noise needs to be inforced
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful location right off I-81. Friendly staff. Nice site. Pool crystal clear. Awesome restroom/showers. Good price. Close to Monticello (80), Roanoke (40), Natural Bridge and Lexington (10). Cheap gas ($3.12) at MP150. Noisy rooster.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly staff, nice campground, very clean and recently renovated restrooms. Enjoyed the stay!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a pleasant stay, though only for 1 night. The site could have been a bit more leveled, but was not a problem. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
A nice campground and very clean. The pool was nice and the playground was great for both the dogs (K9 playground) and the kids! We will be returning.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone was very nice we enjoyed our stay and the kids really had a great time. Only suggestion is you need some lights on your sign down by the road. At night you can't see it. I knew where I was going and almost missed it.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice facility. Owners are making such nice upgrades to the campground. Bathrooms were spotless!! Will be returning soon.
Aug 05, 2013
Very relaxing and quiet location.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
the staff was great, the campground was clean, we enjoyed our stay very much!! thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
We brought our grandkids and really enjoyed ourselves. We will be visiting again soon.
Aug 05, 2013
I have come to realize that KOA campgrounds are the most dependable of all for quality. I have never been disappointed.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't really get to see the area much. The campground staff was amazing. We had an accident occur during our stay here. They accommodated our family and for this we are thankful!
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff- a bit hilly- but where do find a flat area in the Shennandoha?!
Aug 04, 2013
quiet, well kept campground, great employees.
Aug 04, 2013
Outstanding site. Bath house was excellent. Accomidstions great.
Aug 03, 2013
Very clean, friendly, and easy location. Loved the treed spots!
Aug 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Glad to have staff lead us to site. Nice woodland views from site 96 where we stayed in a fifth wheel. Very clean, tidy bath and laundry facilities; complete camper store. Site required some leveling.
Aug 03, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground and not too far away from camp. Very important when you have little girls! All attendants were very friendly and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.