Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We arrived late but the KOA office had put our information up on a board for us. They gave us an easy site to get into in the dark which helped A LOT! In the day time it was a beautfiul place and we plan on staying there again in the future when we are able to stay longer!
Jun 09, 2014
we try to stay at KOAas we travesl in our RV, They are always the best.
Jun 09, 2014
Great staff and very nice facilities, but the location seems to be near a local race track which is kinda loud.
Jun 08, 2014
Very conveniently located
Jun 07, 2014
Really enjoyed the ice cream sundae night. Just with our RV lot had been a little more on the level side. I had to extend front hydralic jacks till front wheels of the Rv were almost off the ground and still the RV was leaning forward just a little.
Jun 07, 2014
Very easy to get from off the Interstate. Do need to trim some if trees higher. Very friendly staff, liked the little deck with picnic table.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice park!
Jun 06, 2014
Nice park, but the pull thrus up on the hill need some work. Overgrown and way too close together compared to the sites down lower under the trees.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Absolutely beautiful, serene KOA! We will definitely return here!
Jun 05, 2014
Always have a fun time.Friendly,helpful staff.Love the cabins.Cant wait to see new camping cabins. See you soon! Sheila and Tommy Fowler.
Jun 05, 2014
We had a great 3 day stay. We came to relax and we did. Campsite was level with plenty of room and plenty good shade.
Jun 05, 2014
VERY NEAT and CLEAN...FRIENDLY STAFF....Bath House Outstanding....:)....
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We traveled from CA. Stating at other KOA's. This was the best one. It was nice to be in the woods. Smell the clean air. The owners we so nice. The Showers were awesome. We wished we could of stayed longer, but our dog was not doing well. Sincerely, the Carries
Jun 03, 2014
Great facility. Two years in a row that we've used it!
Jun 03, 2014
Lovely grounds, clean, gracious hosts, comfort, and a great price! What more do you need? We were truely happy campers!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in Natural Bridge. The staff was helpful, we were told in advance what to expect so we had everything we needed. It wasn't crowded and facilities were very clean. We will definitely be going back in the next few months!
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice and clean restrooms, will stay again.
Jun 01, 2014
Lost electric after hooking up and had to change sights. On the new sight the cable TV was inop. Also to changeights you had to go allthe way back to the main road & reenter the park. No way to turn around in park
Jun 01, 2014
I have said this before. I do not understand why KOA's charge almost double the rate of other parks. We have stayed in many RV parks ad there is no difference in the services available. I can give you the websites of these other parks if you would like to see what I mean. I would not recommend KOA for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were not happy with the price. However you called, were quoted a price, and then made a reservation knowing that price. Our rates are competitive with other campgrounds in Virginia.There are not very many campgrounds in our area I am guessing that is why you decided to camp here.
May 31, 2014
Great in that stayed a couple of extra days. The campground was clean and will maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.
May 31, 2014
Loved this KOA.
May 31, 2014
Thank you KOA Lexington for an amazing stay. Customer service 10+, campgrounds 10+, facilities 10+! We arrived after hours on a cross country rest and ended up staying three days. We hiked a nearby mountain and enjoyed the time to rest and take in the nature. We met each of the owners personally and felt like a welcome part of their KOA family.
May 30, 2014
The hosts are very friendly and they are always accommadating. They try to grant my family's request to have the same sites year after since we come back each Memorial Day weekend. This campground is always clean and quiet; they have fun activities for kids and family and for the last several years, they have an extremely good band every Saturday night.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
I got in late, and everything was waiting for me. Simple layout and ever so clean. I stay there everytime I go south.
May 29, 2014
Great KOA second time at this location.Bathrooms were very clean. Only complaint was the rental trailer we stayed in the bed was horrible and it had very little hot water(which was ok because we just went to the bathhouse)
May 29, 2014
Great launching place for Natural Bridge and Lexington. Looking forward to new bath house completion. Helpful staff. Suggest water hose on other side of pump out station. LOTS of activities for families!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We needed a place to stay overnight on our way through the area. What a sweet lady met us when we checked in. Made me feel like we were staying with family. Thanks Diane, you were super!
May 29, 2014
This KOA is updating a lot of their campground (very nicely done.)But they have neglected their older campsites THEY ARE NOT LEVEL. Our site was so out of level our motor home would not automatically level until I placed leveling blocks under the front wheels. $47.00 was way to much to pay for all the work I had to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had issues getting level. That is actually one of our most requested sites and is much better for a motorhome if you plan to unhook the tow vehicle. We do know there are more sites that need to have work done. As new owners, we have made many improvements and will continue to do more.
May 28, 2014
The staff members were awesome and the customer service was great. Unfortunately the sites were not good. We stayed in a cabin with a group (5 cabins total) and the only level ground for our site was the ground our cabins sat on. Our picnic table had about a 20 degree lean, same for our fire pit. The location is good with many activities nearby and that was a plus.
May 28, 2014
We stayed in site #5 and absolutely loved the new patio with the fire pit! Looking forward to our next trip!
May 28, 2014
Friendly very helpful staff...beautiful area
May 28, 2014
Went out of thier way to lead us to our site and then helped to make sure everything was level...even provided some wood planks to borrow.
May 28, 2014
Requested pull thru with full hook up. received one and the sewer was so far from my unit I could not use it. the fellow who guided us to the site said we could use the dump station when we leave. we did not pay for water and electric but full hook ups. the site was also not too level.
May 28, 2014
ves n.c. and 1 in north mb. s.c. my dad and his partner were with holiday inn before they joined koa in late 70s great plan for franchisees to succede
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It's a nice place to stay. Not as much to do compared to some other KOAs. Rained the weekend we were there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great!!
May 27, 2014
Not the easiest to get in and out of in a big rig, but nice place once you are there. Clean facilities, friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.