Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Hade a great time, campground was packed. It was our first time in a KAO we usually stay at state & federal parks so it was much different for us to have SO many things to do and extra amenities available. Was a fun place to go with friends and kids are truly entertained with the activities but if youre looking for a more natural quiet tenting trip I would stay not the place to go. Our tent si
Sep 07, 2016
Campsite was small. Bath house was outstanding!! Ice cream social was a huge hit with my 5 children. I would have liked to have taken my dog in the bath house with me as she is my therapy dog. Over all it was a good trip.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Camp Ground with Awesome Service!! We have stayed there three different times this year and all three times have been Great!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is very cluttered. We had a deluxe cabin, which was nice, however we were right next to the playground. Even when we sat outside near the fire pit, kids would cut right through where we were sitting. We go camping to enjoy nature and the peacefulness. We actually cut our stay short because of the noise. We will probably never stay at another KOA after this experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On Holiday weekends of course the campground is busy! Children will be children and I cannot go out and babysit them for the parents. I do wish parents would have a chat with their children about campground etiquette though.I hope you at least had a chance to enjoy yourself some while you were here
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
only thing is added shower in separate building didn't have hot water but main building did so no problem. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We installed state of the art, tank-less, on-demand water heaters in our new bath house facility and are coming to find out that they are not all they were made out to be. Apparently there are still some kinks to work out! Thank you for your patience! I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice stay!
Sep 06, 2016
We came in for Labor Day weekend. This was our first trip to this KOA and we really enjoyed it. They had free activities for the kids and entertainment in the evenings. Only thing the kids had a complaint about was the playground being a little dated.
Sep 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the deck at our campsite, well-planned activities, wooded campground, everything!
Sep 06, 2016
This was one of the best campsites that I stayed out. Very clean, organized for kids. The bands were great. Cant wait to come back to see the foliage change. Hoping for Bluegrass bands then too.Thanks for making our family vacation a great one. The HArdesty family
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at 5 different campgrounds this year and this one is by far the best. The staff was super friendly and the owner was amazing. He came around talking to everyone and checking on our stay. Best KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are lovely. We had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground for kids and families. The staff was very helpful and really did a great job setting up/ breaking down all of the activities that went on during the weekend. The pool is small but my kids didn't mind. Between the train and wagon rides, 2 playgrounds, hands on activities, and big grassy area to play, they didn't have time to swim
Sep 06, 2016
It was grest, bathhouse was great very clean,hot water all the time.The activities for our grandchildren were great.Just wished we could have had sewer hookup but that was our daily.
Sep 06, 2016
I was so impressed with all the activities they had planned. I thought it was just because it was a holiday weekend but they do from Memorial day to Labor day. The staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Its a touristy area but we were happy just to stay on the grounds all day. Love this KOA. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice campground. The bathrooms are excellent, clean and updated. They have onsight things to do which is great for the kids. Pool is clean. Nice area to camp.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Would've rated 5 stars but our site wasn't remotely level....couldn't sit outside because the chairs would've tipped over.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location - loved the escort to our site and wood delivery. Very clean restrooms and comfortable atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Setting is woods and hills but sites level and attractive. A good place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Bob & Betty are such nice people, and you can tell they take real pride in what they do. They had free live music, the bathrooms were nicer than some hotel bathrooms I've seen, and the campground felt clean, well-tended, and safe.
Sep 06, 2016
Stay here every year traveling south. It would be nice it the computer would reflect that. New bath house is very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
My family an I had a great time camping. I was nice and quiet with a bunch of activities for the kids todo. We are looking forward to camping next summer.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean bathroom and camp site. It was simple to enter and park. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2016
We were there over Labor Day weekend so the park was full. The sites are on the small side but very nice. Most have full hookups and wooden patios along with a picnic table and fire ring. Bathhouse and laundry were very nice and clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Lovely setting. Extremely helpful staff. Conveniently located to highway, yet very quiet. Beautiful pool.
Sep 06, 2016
Our kids had so much fun doing all the activities!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the area attractions. Natural Bridge was beautiful. The ice cream social and bluegrass music was a great added attraction. The only thing I can say on a negative basis is that our site had a lot of tree roots which did not enable us to use our rug and was a little dangerous for night walking. This is a great campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Restrooms and showers are super clean, firewood and ice delivered to your site and trash picked up at your site, great camping site experience!
Sep 05, 2016
Best bathroom & shower facilities of any Koa we've ever visited!
Sep 04, 2016
Great place will stay again.
Sep 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very convenient to natural bridge. One downer. The pool opens too late in morning and closes too early in evening. Like to use it before we go out for the day.
Sep 04, 2016
It was just an overnight stay, but the campground has a nice setting in the woods, the staff was friendly, and helpful. The park is well maintained and clean. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Found the nature trail quiet and relaxing. Definitely a must visit!
Sep 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. nice bathhouse. Friendly staff. Campsite was small
Sep 03, 2016
What a beautiful campground filled with friendly, courteous staff! My son and I were camping together for a father-son spiritual retreat, and we had the time of our lives at Lexington Natural Bridge KOA! Even though I absent-mindedly jumped in the pool with my smart phone still in my pocket, we had an amazing time at camp, and we can't wait to return!
Sep 03, 2016
Only there a few hours to sleep. Clean bath house, nice showers. Quiet atmosphere. Expensive for our short stay but always reliable on the above statements. Had to choose a rating to complete survey. If we saw more it may be different.
Sep 03, 2016
Great level site, beautiful scenery, efficient staff, and clean campground overall. Only complaint would be the crappy wifi.
Sep 03, 2016
Site fit nicely with a tow. A little jaunt down and up hill for K-9 camp.
Sep 03, 2016
The campground is easy to get to and we had a very nice pull thru site. This site was a premium site as it had a deck with a bbq It also had a 2 person swing
Sep 03, 2016
1 night stay. Excellent, friendly, and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2016
We pass through this area when we are heading North for vacation. We always arrive late and leave out early. Tbe staff always leaves a map and note for us. This campground is always clean and the facilities are well kept. If we were to ever vacation in this area, this campground would be one we would consider staying at.
Sep 01, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA in Natural Bridge. The staff was friendly and the Kampground was very clean.
Sep 01, 2016
Campgrounds are nice and employees are very friendly, the only issue I had was the sites are so very unlevel and stepping out of our camper was a 3 foot drop from the bottom step to the ground. Fortunately, we are younger and managed, it wasn't easy if you were carrying anything in or out and I can only imagine what a health risk this would be for elderly people. Just something to consider.
Sep 01, 2016
We only stay once a year over night but we choose this place cause the staff is always friendly and the bath rooms and showers are always very clean
Sep 01, 2016
Site not level. Deck was filthy, in need of pressure washing.
Aug 31, 2016
Immaculate campground and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the pull through space was not very long and we had a hard time parking our truck . There were many longer sites open so I do not know why they crammed us in this space.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice for a one night pull through stop while traveling. Grandchild used pool and playground, loved both. Took a walk through campground, everything looked nice and clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was our 2nd time staying there. Very clean and the staff was very nice and helpfull.
Aug 31, 2016
Well maintained campground. Lots of activities for the guests.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award