Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly and courteous staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 06, 2015
2nd stay here. Great staff (owners), well maintained grounds.
Oct 05, 2015
This was our third stay. Maybe next time the weather will cooperate.
Oct 05, 2015
Good level sites
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. Due to the weather, we didn't get out much, but in the future, I am sure we will stay again.
Oct 05, 2015
We messed up the arrive date on our reservation. Even though they were very busy they accommodated for the night. Bathroom and shower was immaculate. Would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
This was our second stay at this campground. Very well maintained and friendly employees.
Oct 04, 2015
The staff were helpful and courteous. The campgound was well kept and far enough from the highway that it was very peaceful in a wooded environment.
Oct 03, 2015
Many upgrades, nicely maintained
Oct 03, 2015
We got in at closing time and they took us right to the site. Helped us get set up. Lots of things for teens,basketball court,volleyball field, pool whiches close mid September later than most. All the sites were shaded and roomy. Had great game room, pool table ,air hockey , and video games ,ping pong. We travel with dogs alot although this time we did not have them. They have a fenced in area w
Oct 03, 2015
Restrooms and grounds very neat and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Lovely campground, very clean and quiet, thanks so much
Oct 02, 2015
We appreciate the service and convenience.
Oct 02, 2015
Very pleased w/campground. Staff very friendly and pleasant. Will stay here again. Keep up the good work.
Oct 02, 2015
Site not prepped, grill dirty, deck messy, deep ruts in road, lack of grounds and site maintenance
Oct 01, 2015
Nice camp ground, very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 30, 2015
The campsite was nice and large enough to walk around. The people that work there are very knowledgeable and courteous.
Sep 30, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean. The weather was horrible; so, it was not our best stay and there is nothing they could do. I appreciated that they tried to make suggestions that were dry.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed at a premium site in a 36 ft. 5th wheel.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the location. Cabins were great. Hated the rain ugh...
Sep 30, 2015
Very well kept campground.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice, friendly reception. Loved the deck at our campsite. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2015
We would recommend this campground for a stop-over off the highway. The staff is very helpful and does a good job. We were there due to a close-by event. We enjoyed our stay but having a pull through site gave us a different neighbor daily with early morning wake-ups from diesel engines. Should be a separate area for longer stays. Very clean campground.
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was great.
Sep 28, 2015
Even though it rained the whole time we still had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The camp ground was kept up and clean. The cabins were clean. A very nice place to stay and we will be back again
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, good cabins
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location for us, clean, friendly staff, thinking we will be back in the future.
Sep 27, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff were very curious, the wyfi was weak, the spots small but level, but clean and neat. Didn't use any amenities so can't say about those. Very hilly roads. Hard to maneuver a large rig. OK for passing through.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed here about two years ago and returned again this year on our way to Richmond. Very friendly and efficient staff. They have made some wonderful improvements to the park such as wooden decks at some sites. If you are looking for a campground in this area, this is the one.
Sep 27, 2015
We loved our stay. When their website said it was right of 81 boy where they right! Everyone at the campground was very welcoming! They had everything we needed.
Sep 26, 2015
Overall our stay was great. The camp staff were courteous and friendly. The campground and the facilities were well maintained.
Sep 26, 2015
Bathroom stalls too small or I'm too big ? but my wife said so also
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campground, very convenient to I-81 but with no highway noise. Challenging for big rigs but do-able. Site was very narrow and not level which left our steps hanging dangerously high over a slope. Very nice staff member led us to site and took our 40-lb propane tank to fill and return. Great service and very much appreciated!
Sep 26, 2015
Beautiful campsites with nice wood deck! Wish I could have stayed more than just overnight!
Sep 26, 2015
other than the campsites being very small and crowded it was a good place to camp unfortunately mother nature rained on my parade almost the entire stay so things were very muddy and they didn't have the pool open people very helpful and friendly helped us figure out cable tv hookup for something to do during the rain would definitely come again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rain, it was a bummer! Our pool is open Memorial Day to Labor Day, in fact we kept it open until September 20. As the rain and cold of fall moves in the pool does need to be shut down.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean campground and friendly staff..
Sep 25, 2015
one of the nicest KOA we have stayed in , GREAT JOB THE OWNERS AND STAFF. THANKS TONY / DEBBIE
Sep 25, 2015
Our first time in your area was a wonderful experience, especially when we took our motorcycle to the natural Bridge which was really beautiful. Everybody working at KOA was very nice and we highly recommend your campground!!!
Sep 25, 2015
clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Sep 25, 2015
Easy access from the highway.
Sep 24, 2015
Every staff member we met was very nice and helpful.The campground was clean and well maintained. Had a great time!
Sep 24, 2015
so thankful cabin was near bathroom as requested. Had a wonderful stay. so appreciative for the free appreciation night. can't wait to camp again
Sep 24, 2015
Only stayed one night but sites were nice and personnel very pleasant and helpful. My 38 ft 5th wheel was accommodated easily and walks in the park were pleasant.
Sep 23, 2015
It was great nice clean
Sep 23, 2015
Large wooded, quiet KOA with numerous sites. Nice pool outside well-stocked store. Extremely clean and well maintained by very friendly and customer service oriented staff. We go there just to get away, and it is very convenient and relaxing.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. It's always clean, nicely layed out and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean cabin, friendly staff, fun activities. Our ONLY complaint was the crazy amount of stink bugs (hundreds) on the outside of our cabin, which tended to fly on us as we were sitting around the fire, although they were only terrible for a couple hours out of the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award