Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nice place and great staff plus easy off and easy on to #81
Nov 12, 2013
Fun place. Easy and accessible for a 37 fith wheel. Pulled up to the office, checked in, and was escorted to my spot. The escort even took the corners wide. Clean and well maintained. As of this posting, the camp ground will be opened year around!
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful Campground! Wish we could have spent more time here!
Nov 11, 2013
I'm a "regular" here. I stay when I visit my son at VMI - its excellent.
Nov 11, 2013
I will return, perfect hosts.
Nov 11, 2013
We stayed at this KOA to be close the Natural Bridge and Lexington. The campground is very conveniently located and had great access to the interstate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We would definitely come for another visit!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Access to local attractions and historic Harpers Ferry is great. Only recommendation is improvement to WiFi connectivity.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The new owners were awesome! They are constantly making improvements to the camp, were very friendly, kept the place very clean and put on all kinds of activities for the kids. I couldn't be happier with my stay! :-)
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
This was a great overnight for us. Office staff were very friendly and know about the surrounding area. Very hill campground but sites were level and we were guided to our site with ease. Great place to stay when visiting Natural Bridge.
Nov 08, 2013
Good in route stop
Nov 08, 2013
We camped twice at this campground on our way to and from NC. We arrived after dark both times and the staff was very friendly and escorted us to our camp site so it would be easy to find and provide any assistance we needed. Both sites were very level and had full hookups. The campground and facilities were clean and neat. We camped in a motor home.
Nov 07, 2013
Quiet ,Relaxing time with my wife.
Nov 07, 2013
Nice tent sites, friendly and helpful management and clean facilities.
Nov 06, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Nov 06, 2013
Campground undergoing many improvements. Will be great when completed. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Very enjoyable stay and will return.
Nov 05, 2013
Great place to stay.
Nov 05, 2013
One the most beautiful sites we stayed at this year. Staff was wonderful and everything was nice and clean. A great experience. Thank you
Nov 05, 2013
Imagine being marooned in Natural Bridge on a Saturday night with a very poor selection of TV channels. Off season "to do" list-please level the campsites!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Natural Bridge/Lexington is a beautiful place to be "marooned"! There is lots to see and do in the area. And yes we are working on leveling the sites. If you were out and about in the campground while you were here it would have been hard to miss all the work that we have going on.
Nov 05, 2013
We were treated courteously and our site was very suitable for our rv and towed car
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Bathrooms are clean. Not much to do at campground after the swimming pool is closed for teens & adults. Camp sites are not wooded or private. Great location if you are just visiting Natural Bridge/attractions and want to camp. Otherwise, it is not a noteworthy experience.
Nov 04, 2013
very nice facility. Staff very helpful. Also, Some of the cleanest restrooms I've seen in a campground.
Nov 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time!!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 04, 2013
The staff was great! They made you feel like you were staying at a friends house.
Nov 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time here. The park is great and had lots of things for the kids to do. We stayed on 7 and only had to level a little bit. The side picnic area was large and perfect for 3 kids to run around in. We also liked that the playground was close by. The bath house was nice and clean. Natural bridge and caverns were close by. We drove the animal safari in our class C RV and it was fun!
Nov 04, 2013
I have never stayed with KOA before.It was wonderful! Cabin was clean and nice. Restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. Fire pit and grill were clean. Staff was very attentive. Cannot be better. Two children, two adults.
Nov 03, 2013
There are a lot of improvents to this park and we could see more in progress. The young people who assisted us we very nice and knowledgeable.
Nov 02, 2013
Lots of nice improvements. Weather was lovely. Had a nice time.
Nov 02, 2013
It is a wonderful campground! Very well maintained - friendly staff! Can't wait to go again!
Nov 02, 2013
Clean! Beautiful! Wonderful operators! Loved everything about it!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Awesome Halloween decor on your nature trail. Would like to have seen it at night
Oct 31, 2013
Very nice. You provided everything we needed.
Oct 30, 2013
I had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Improvements being made are great. Extended my stay and staff made it possible so I did not have to move to another sight. Campground is squeaky clean and grounds are very well kept. Staff members go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Looking forward to my next stay in this lovely area of Virginia.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Very clean with friendly staff!!We will be staying there again.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
My family camped the weekend before Halloween. The weather was freezing so we appreciated the portable heaters in the cabins and the warm bathroom facilities. The scheduled activities for the weekend were a big hit with our kids and the main reason we chose to camp this specific weekend. Thanks for a great mini-vaca.
Oct 29, 2013
We are usually not KOA people and were a little nervous after reading the reviews on this KOA. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The new owners are wonderful, very friendly and attentive. The bathhouse was very clean and warm even on a night where the low was 27 degrees. The sites were level and the kids Halloween activities were AWESOME! We'll certainly return!
Oct 29, 2013
This was a great place. We enjoyed our time with our granddaughter. It is a very clean campground and the owners are very nice. The only down side, the cable is pretty weak. If you have kids, dvds are a good thing to have.
Oct 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.