Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Campsites are too small but bathrooms were clean and staff friendly.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time & would stay again!
May 31, 2016
Staff/Facilities/cleanliness/price 9.5 out of 10. Some minor issues: 1. the 30/20A back-in-no-sewer-no-cable site was great, but not wooded nor private as advertised. Dump station driveway has too much downhill slope, needed to unhook & jack up to drain tanks. Overhead hose had inadequate pressure for black tank jets, other campers had to wait on me filling/draining tank repeatedly.
May 31, 2016
Only stayed one night but it is a great location. Batrhrooms clean and nice. Will be back for a longer stay.
May 31, 2016
great place to stay
May 31, 2016
Very nice, good layout, clean, and reasonable. Very efficient staff.
May 31, 2016
Our first time cabin camping in 20 years... a very nice,clean, polite place.. located in some beautiful area...
May 31, 2016
Had two cabins together (K18 & K19) and the only complaint was that there was no A/C.
May 30, 2016
Had a great time over Memorial Day weekend, cabins were comfortable and clean and so were the bathrooms, staff was friendly, they provided activities for the kids and family during our stay, enjoyed visiting the safari and natural bridge😀
May 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here.Park is close to Natural Bridge. The campground host were very helpful. The only thing we had a problem with was the wifi.It was mostly unusable.
May 28, 2016
Very nice campground, maintenance and expansion is high.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful!
May 26, 2016
Freindy staff and overall very clean.
May 26, 2016
Splendiferous!
May 26, 2016
Nice place we have been there before
May 26, 2016
Me and my husband came here to stay for our honeymoon. We had an amazing time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us find some fishing spots to go to since we were unfamiliar with the area. Definitely will be coming back! (:
May 25, 2016
I must say that this was the friendliest staff that I have ever met. Everyone was so nice. A great quite place to camp.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
No wifi, no tv.. and not much to do. A bit disappointed after staying at two others that were exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have WIFI and we have a brand new cable system thoughout the park with 48 channels to choose from.We are close to all of the local attractions.Not exactly sure what you wanted to do on your 1 night stay with us,the office staff is happy to point you in the right direction if you need suggestions.
May 24, 2016
An overnight stop, and the campsite was great...we had site 80, the staff was very friendly and professional, and when I asked to not have either site 84 or 85, Mrs. Conger was really great...I explained to her why we didn't want either site and she went the extra mile to give us a site that would accommodate our RV...and yes we would stay there again...easy to get to from I-81 as well...
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
All the staff are great working hard to provide a nice stay for their guests. Even the owner came out to help me understand how my RV works.
May 24, 2016
They were helpful and showed me to the site. Grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 24, 2016
The improvements that you made are excellent. I will definitely come to your campground again.
May 23, 2016
Loved it!!!!
May 23, 2016
We arrived later in the evening and the owner escorted us to our site. The owners were kind, friendly and helpful. Our site was clean, the campground quiet but we didn't have much privacy. Would stay here again.
May 23, 2016
great location near a variety of historical sites and things to do, along with a DBB brewery that is close by. Grounds were nicely cared for (lots of construction upgrades occurring), staff friendly and RV site (deluxe) great site amenities. Will return!
May 23, 2016
Clean, organized and convenient. Great upgrades and more being constructed.
May 23, 2016
Stayed here on the way up north and liked it so much so that made it an overnight stop on the way back. Nice campground and so convenient to Natural Bridge (within a couple of miles), Safari Park (road to that right outside the KOA entrance), Pink Cadillac diner (good food and right outside the KOA entrance) and the entrance is literally across from the SB exit off I-81.
May 22, 2016
Stayed at many KOA's and this one was extremely well maintained. Even though the escaped peacock was loud, it was wonderful watching him!!!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful campsite, even tho it was a little uneven. Bathrooms the best. Office staff and owners were so friendly. Just the best KOA has to offer.
May 22, 2016
People seemed nice. Infrastructure has not been updated. Slips seemed to be very tight.
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay for our 2nd year. The only downside, aside from the weather, was the peacock that screamed horribly all night, waking us frequently and scaring other campers. The adjacent Virginia Safari Park has a peacock on the loose that has taken up residence at the campground; according to the KOA staff, the park refuses to come pick it up. KOA staff should pursue its return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay- so sorry about the peacock! He has finally been picked up and returned to his rightful home at the Safari Park. He was nice to look at but very noisy and definitely overstayed his welcome!
May 21, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean! Location in the woods was cool. Our cabin seemed more like a shed but the other cabins all looked fine. Price was decent. Didn't get a chance to check out any extras at the sight.
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Awesome mini vacation!! Staff was very friendly! Cabins were very nice and clean.
May 20, 2016
Just overnight. The staff was very nice! Space was perfect!
May 19, 2016
I would have given a 5 star rating, but I think the site needed to be graded better and have the water from the rain drain better.
May 19, 2016
Wonderful campground!! The bathhouse was the best we found on this trip in Virginia. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
May 19, 2016
Nous avons camper sur les sites 55 et 60. Le WiFi n'est pas bon dans ce secteur. Les niveaux des sites 50 à 60 ne sont pas d'un niveau (level) acceptable. Pour le
May 18, 2016
The facility is really clean and friendly. I would suggest you get rid of the peacock though. He was a beautiful and unique resident but he woke us up every morning between 4 and 4:30 am.
May 18, 2016
Nice clean cabin. Close to dining, fuel and VMI. Campground was immaculate with social activities for all. Nice pool though did not use as air temps too cold.
May 18, 2016
We love this campground - the staff is so friendly. It's a quiet place to relax!
May 18, 2016
Beautiful Campground!! So peaceful but close enough to everything. We will be back!!
May 18, 2016
Clean and very nice people.
May 18, 2016
They were very responsive for a last minute reservation and when I arrived @ 11:30 PM someone was there to show me to my site. That is a first. Hard to beat. Very convenient location
May 17, 2016
Clean nice amenities
May 17, 2016
The tent sites are small and on top of each other. Don't expect anything from the wifi doesn't have any signal strength. Clean, good staff, lots to do.
May 17, 2016
Perfect place to stay after a long day on the road. Staff excellent and so helpful. Problem: unwelcomed pair of peacocks who have tried taking up residence in the KOA. Squelched all evening and overnight. Owners are trying to resolve problem. Too bad. It is not their fault.
May 16, 2016
A good place to stop overnight, but not one I would spend any time at. The site was poorly constructed. We had to climb over an embankment to hook up the sewer, site was too narrow, and couldn't put the steps down. Utilities worked well and staff was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award