Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
This campground was one of favorites! The landscaping was beautiful and the facilities were well maintained. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We will be back! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2013
First time staying in Kabins and was a great experience. Location was clean, well serviced, owners/staff were very friendly. A great stay overall and another reason why I stay at KOAs whenever I can. Thanks again!
Oct 12, 2013
Excellent stay. The campground is very clean. The staff are very helpful and courteous. This KOA is very easy to find.
Oct 12, 2013
Arrived late but staff was there to escort us to our site. Beautifully kept grounds. One of our favorite KOAs.
Oct 12, 2013
Campground is nice but the actual site was small and uneven...
Oct 12, 2013
People are friendly and it is well kept.
Oct 11, 2013
Nice little campground. It's conveniently located off the interstate but not so close to it that you can't sleep at night. Friendly atmosphere and clean facilities. Tent sites have elevated, flat tent pads.
Oct 11, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff that takes you to your site. Nice area. Has everything you need. The Natural Bridge is a must see.
Oct 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful owners. A beautiful campground.
Oct 11, 2013
Was just for 1 night but we really liked the campground; including the dog park! The staff was very efficient and very nice to work with; will definately consider staying there again and recommending it to our friends!
Oct 10, 2013
Site [181]was not very level, had to use lots of blocks to level RV. Sewer connection was also a challenge. WIFI sucked.
Oct 10, 2013
Very good! A little worried about the hilly site with motorcycle ramp, but it worked great with a little maneuvering. Great "base" camp for seeing the area's sights. Thanks for hospitality, free coffee and newspapers. Hough's, Butler, PA
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Great layout. Good staff. Fully enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was very clean and very nice. The restrooms were also very clean. Would stay again if in the area for sure. Thanks again.
Oct 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly
Oct 08, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Oct 08, 2013
Great stay, great staff, great location! We liked the amenities at our site; the swing, fire pit and gas grill. Would defintely stay at this KOA again.
Oct 07, 2013
Everything was great except our site was not level. Wasn't a huge problem until it was time to eat. Since we don't have a huge camper we would use the picnic table. There were times when we had to keep our food from sliding off our plates. If we were staying longer then a weekend we would have requested a new site. Most of the other sites looked level. We were at site 14.
Oct 07, 2013
The location was great and entrance and exit was appropriate. Grounnds were clean. All facilities wer extra clean and well-stocked. Personnel were friendly and informative.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a nice stay. Everyone was very good about helping us. Thanks so much!
Oct 07, 2013
Easy to find, full of helpful staff and friendly campers. Unfortunately, it's also close to the highway and a raceway, which meant that the noise of engines drowned out the noise of crickets until midnight. There is also only one set of restrooms, which is a hike from the tent sites, and not very clean. The trash was overflowing before bedtime and didn't get cleaned 'til lunchtime the next day.
Oct 07, 2013
Nice staff. Friendly and knowledgeable. Well kept campground. Sites not level so watch that because so are and they will let you change.
Oct 07, 2013
The events for the children were great. I would prefer a more level site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you stayed on is high on our list of sites to work on. We hope to have at least 10 more sites leveled by next spring.
Oct 06, 2013
Quick in and out on our way south...will stay here anytime!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
We rented a trailer and had a great time. Everything we needed was in the camper. The staff was helpful and kind. My only suggestion would be to leave the table legs in the camper so the bed can be converted back to a table from a bed.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
The Bathroom/shower facilites were spotless. The grounds were well kept and the spaces were a little larger than most campgrounds. The staff were very kind, helpful and had lots of great information on the surrounding area. This is one of the Better KOA's we have stayed in and we have stayed at a lot. Great Job KOA NATURAL BRIDGE.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Had a very nice time on our stay staff was fantastic work on all RV spots will take some time to complete but the new owners are doing an excellent job.
Oct 04, 2013
The electric service was not what we have come to expect for 50 amp service in other parks. We had to turn things off in order to make coffee. The staff was very friendly, we really only worked with them at check in and that went very smoothly. We always appreciate escorting to your site especially after a long day of driving and entering a new park. Stayed 2 nights in a motorhome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why didn't you let anyone at the campground know there was an issue with the power. One of the owners used to be an Electrical Engineer, he probably could have fixed the issue, perhaps just a bad circuit breaker or loose connection. I will write a maintenance request and have that looked at.
Oct 04, 2013
I was late and missed one day in my reservation. Instead of just charging us the non-refundable deposit, they charged us full price. I was 2 days late at another KOA the previous week and they didn't charge me any extra. They were awesome. This camp is also infested with stink bugs. My kids hated it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you arrive at 7am in the morning after your arrival date, without calling to let anyone know you are going to be late, you will be charged for that night. When a site is reserved for you I cannot give it to anyone else who is looking for a site. We turned down lots people for sites that night.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Top-notch campground! Very clean, including bathrooms. Liked all the shade from the trees, & pull-through slots. Several nice playgrounds for the little ones (which we don't have). Slight improvements needed: 1)fix the weak WiFi---we had to use our own "MiFi," 2)cable was fuzzy half of the time, 3)add MSNBC to cable options.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
sept was our second stay at natural bridge koa. the new owners are working really hard at trying to make their campers happy. so far they have succeeded. the campground is good but they are making it better...you can't go wrong on this one
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Extremely well kept, Clean. Felt very safe. This was our first time camping, and it was a great experience.
Oct 01, 2013
the staff was very polite and helpful especially with setting up trailer on our camp site(leveling)Koa always takes good care of us! that is why we keep coming back. Thank you. Leigh and Charlie
Oct 01, 2013
This is a nice KOA. The only negatives is that the main sites slope severely to one side - but the campground is fixing that by adding retaining walls, then filling in. They should have this finished by spring of 2014, then one star should be added to this review. The WiFi can be very slow, but they have to rely on satellite for now. There is some noise from the interstate. The pool was o
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean restrooms, polite and friendly people working there.
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great stay here in Lexington VA. The people were so friendly that owned this campground. Our kids had a blast. They had activities on Saturday,like a hayride, a big moon bounce and a scavenger hunt followed by ice cream. The pull thru sites were a little steep on the one side, but there was a wood deck available next to the site. No room for a rug though. We would stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.