Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground. kids activities were a plus. The water reserve is in serious need of cleaning and landscaping! That area has the potential to be a nice.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed in this campground a year ago and were impressed by all the improvements in progress. This time, all that work is done with impressive results such as the restroom/laundry/shower building. But, much more is now in progress and we were privileged to be assigned an upgraded RV site. We will return and spend more time.
Jun 09, 2017
Owners are very attentative and helpful
Jun 09, 2017
dfgdfg
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
My favorite campground!👍
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean we had a great wooden deck and picnic table at our site I was very impressed.
Jun 09, 2017
A well run campground. Level pads that are easy to setup. My only negative and a KOA problem was campfire SMOKE.During our five day stay we had to keep camper closed and AC on. Too bad there's not a smoke free area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay other than the campfire smoke. As a general rule we do encourage families sitting around a campfire and roasting marshmallows while here. The logistics of offering a campfire-free area and planning ahead for that would be a bit of a nightmare!
Jun 08, 2017
Great!
Jun 08, 2017
Loved our cabin tucked into the woods. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff! Sites are cut into side of hillside making them narrow and some a bot difficult to level.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Is is a beautiful campground, in a wooded setting. Even though it's not far from the highway, it is very quiet & peaceful. The staff (Joanna, Kerry, & Bob) were all very friendly and helpful.we'd definitely stay here again if we were traveling that way! Thanks for the stay 😊
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground! Great, friendly staff and super facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
The only issue that we had was that site was slightly off level but that was solved with the use of boards.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful but hilly if your a senior walking could be a problem.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground and staff....had problems with our site and they immediately help us into another one. Beautiful area
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and pleasant. We wish that this and other KOA Parks would upgrade their wifi systems to allow streaming.
Jun 06, 2017
Sites will handle a front door or a rear door, not both. We were scheduled for a front door site with our rear door trailer. When this would not work we were moved to a site with unsuitable grade.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This is a beautiful location close to many attractions. The campground is beautiful restrooms are clean and they have many amenities. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in this area.
Jun 06, 2017
Outstanding and friendly staff Well organized and well maintained facilities!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean campground. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities
Jun 06, 2017
My site seemed like an exit off of I-81. Constantly cars driving in especially after 10pm. It took away from the camping feeling as I had 3 roads around me. One in front and on 1 on both sides. It's probably good for people with RVs but the cabin did not have the feeling I had at other koa's like in bar harbor Maine or devils tower in Wyoming. I would look into staying elsewhere later next time.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Camp sights are nice. People are very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed here a several times per year for the past few years. Everyone is always so nice and the campground is always clean. We just utilize the campground as a home base while we are there. Convenient to lots of things to do.
Jun 05, 2017
We had 23 rigs in our group and they accommodated all. Carrie, Betty, and staff went out of their way to make certain we had everything we needed to make our rally a success. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was helpful and nice. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly even late. Extremely clean and well kept. Very impressed with the new projects and upgrades.
Jun 05, 2017
The deck was a nice touch.
Jun 05, 2017
We ALWAYS Love staying at this KOA. Friendly staff, awesome sites, nice quiet facility.
Jun 05, 2017
I loved my little cabin...so cozy, clean and charming with the back window looking into the woods. The hosts were helpful and sweet (I didn't arrive until almost 10:30pm) The campground was fairly full and still quiet. Totally enjoyed my stay and wished it could have been longer.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean friendly quiet and convenient off of I-81 poor wifi
Jun 04, 2017
We stopped for one night and found a Jem in the rough. New look,Clean, Staff very polite. We will return and spend more time.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean,lots nice and friendly place.
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground, very well maintained.
Jun 03, 2017
We stopped here for 1 night only on our way to Florida. Great people in the office and a very nice campground. We are planning to come back and spend some time in the area!
Jun 02, 2017
Everyone was so nice, camp spots were clean and neat, lots of extras offered.
Jun 02, 2017
October is really bad for stink bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beginning of October is Stink bug season. Unfortunately being in the woods and near farm fields gives us our fair share. At least they are harmless to us, unlike the crops they destroy. I am glad you decided to come back and stay with us in May.
Jun 01, 2017
We love our weekend at Natural Bridge KOA. The place was great the people friendly and we had a blast. We had Kabin 175 and the only thing I would suggest is they put a rubber piece of material on the corner of the roof on the shingle area where it comes down on the right side. It's the low side of the front of the Kabin where it is head level. My sister accidentally hit her head. Great Kabins.
Jun 01, 2017
Super clean, well organized, friendly, professional staff. Activities were great!!
Jun 01, 2017
Clean,modern,spacious,owners extremely helpful.had a problem with my unit father and son jumped right in and we fixed the problem I would reccamend this koa to everyone we will be back. Thanks again keep camping.
Jun 01, 2017
We were able to find our spot after hours and in the pouring down rain. No problems.
Jun 01, 2017
great staff any they doing great thing with the park!
Jun 01, 2017
One of the cleanest KOA that I have stayed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award