Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
Enjoyable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Apr 30, 2015
The staff are friendly and helpful. The store is well equipped with prices that don't "sting". The grounds are very pretty and well cared for. Some of the sites are not level and need work but the owner told me that those sites are being addressed. The sites are very nice and mostly well spaced. We would definitely return there.
Apr 30, 2015
What a great site we had!!!! The owners are so friendly too! Stayed here before...always a wonderful place.
Apr 30, 2015
Very hilly for a 40 foot RV towing. Drug a couple times. Not suitable for big rigs.
Apr 30, 2015
Picnic tables need some loveu
Apr 30, 2015
Short stay but staff was great and the park was very nice.
Apr 29, 2015
Great campground and the Staff here really is the best! Site was a little more un-level than I'm used to but the place was exceptionally clean and well managed.
Apr 29, 2015
This was a pleasure to stay at this campground....the husband & wife were extremely helpful as my husband is handicapped and the people went out of their way for us
Apr 29, 2015
Lovely camp sites and very friendly folks
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA, great place, all stuff was as friendly as can be, and very helpful. Highly recommended, and we are definitely going back :)
Apr 27, 2015
Great check-in experience! Enjoyed everything about our stay at this campground.
Apr 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful in accommodating our large school group. It was a wonderful trip!
Apr 26, 2015
We had a great stay. Everything was so well taken care of and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful! We will be back!
Apr 26, 2015
We didn't stay long enough to form much of opinion but we would stay there again.
Apr 26, 2015
We only stayed one night but this is a beautiful campground that seems to be well cared for and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendly helpful staff that could not have been more accommodating.
Apr 26, 2015
40' Class A with car in tow. Interestingly hilly park. Seemed OK overall. We were passing through the area and needed a place for the night. Friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2015
Friendly staff!! Immaculate bathrooms and grounds. Strong wi-fi signal Highway noise was only drawback
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Sites were totally not level, roadway was almost a hazard for a big rig (measured an 8% incline), had to climb down and up an embankment just to hook up the utilities. This campground is on the DNR list (do not return).
Apr 25, 2015
Fantastic Sincere Thank you for your hospitality We Will be back
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Close to highway 81, easy on, easy off. Very Quiet. Very Clean. Safari Park next to camp worth the trip.
Apr 25, 2015
very friendly staff on board
Apr 24, 2015
Level lots, great staff, constantly getting better
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Dead bang level site. Very much appreciated.
Apr 23, 2015
This KOA was a great place to explore the Natural Bridge region. Clean bathrooms, courteous staff, very nice park.
Apr 23, 2015
The site we were in was extremely hilly&muddy. I hope they add more crushed stone and rr ties for landscaping.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Phoned to let host know we would be arriving late and was given very clear instructions on where to get key and how to find cabin. Very nice setting.
Apr 22, 2015
Easy access from I81, but interior roads can be a little tough to navigate in spots. Good water pressure, strong wifi and cable at our site (#12), but site was very uneven and sloped with no privacy. For us, a middle-aged couple needing only an overnight stop, too expensive to be a good value.
Apr 21, 2015
n/a
Apr 20, 2015
This KOA is clean and has large sites with nice decks for picnic tables. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff is the upmost friendliest people I have ever met. They were willing to allow us to stay beyond checkout time so we could hit one more tourist spot before we left. Thanks to the owner for running an exceptional campground!
Apr 19, 2015
because we only spent couple nights it is difficult to give fair rating however we did have a very comfortable stay and the staff was very accommodating.
Apr 19, 2015
Need more room for larger rigs to get around.
Apr 18, 2015
We had a great time!! Friendly staff and very clean. We will be coming back.
Apr 18, 2015
Great wooded location convenient to I-81 with cable so I didn't need the dish.
Apr 17, 2015
Office was vacant upon our arrival,had to go to gas station next door to find a KOA rep.ladies washroom was locked,attendant wasnt very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure you have the right campground. If you arrived after the office was closed and you had a reservation there would have been a map for you. If you did not have a reservation there are available sites posted. And our restrooms do not ever close or lock. Gas station not affiliated with us.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice campgrounds but sites were small and unlevel
Apr 16, 2015
Great
Apr 16, 2015
Everything was perfect!!!!!
Apr 15, 2015
Good staff and the deluxe cabin was great! However, it is not near a lot of things to do. Also, apparently they are still fixing some things up. Playground needed repair and fun bikes or mining would have been nice for the kids. Game room had a few things that helped with entertainment.
Apr 15, 2015
The campground is lovely. It is so convenient to the Safari, Natural Bridge and gas!
Apr 15, 2015
If we wasn't woke up at 3:30 am and again at 6:00 am the stay would have been great. I paid good money to stay and should not have had to deal with loud drunk neighbors. If it won't for that the stay would have been great! Neighbors should have had to pay half my fee.
Apr 14, 2015
We liked this campground because it was on the smaller side, and quiet. Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
It was great. It was our first stay at a koa. Won't be our last. Everything was great.
Apr 14, 2015
We are usually one night passing thru. This nite we stay at site 5. What a lovely deck and fire pit area. You guys rock!.See you in the future and for a longer stay.
Apr 14, 2015
The owner acknowledged that the site on which they accommodated us needed work. (They were very full.) We are confident that he is constantly improving things.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.