Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
We hav stayed at this campground for years, poor design of new camp sites is only issue.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice and quiet. Pull throughs are a little unnerving for a large fifth wheel but navigable. Younger staff on golf carts have no regard for others or the speed limit as they flew down the roads on the grounds.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place. Just stayed one night. No problems.
Jun 18, 2016
A lot for kids to do. Great large pull through sites. We were only staying one night on our way to Florida and we did not have to unhook!
Jun 18, 2016
Read our review online too. Horrible experience. Camped in a tent and cabin 3 nights. Had to clean our campsites ourselves and discard others trash. Required to take down our tent in the rain and relocate with no help to accommodate another tenter. Wi-Fi moves at a glacial pace with constant disconnect even when campground isn't full. Getting a full refund from my credit card company thankfully.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not have a reservation for Friday and we were full,that is why you had to move,you were accommodated with a cabin.We do not take tents down for campers but you were told you could leave it until rain stopped.I came and helped you with WiFi which you even said worked on phone but not laptop.
Jun 17, 2016
Had a great site with the patio. We were very happy with our stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Our site was extremely unlevel and the deck was too high for our 5th wheel. It was difficult to use our steps when entering and exiting our camper. Also noticed that litter was left on the grounds for days without being picked up, with workers driving right by in golf carts.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean baths and showers. Pool was very clean. The store had everything you would need if you forgot something. Wonderful time camping for the first time. our fur babies enjoyed their K9park.
Jun 17, 2016
Would rate this park a five, but our site wasn't very level. Couldn't use the auto level but got close enough manually. Otherwise it's exremely convenient to US 81, well maintained, nice, shaded grounds and within walking distance to a good local restaurant.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff very friendly . Sites well designed. Bathroom and showers very clean.
Jun 17, 2016
Needs some work around camp sites and a pool would make it nicer
Jun 16, 2016
The most amazing campground! A beautiful setting nestled in the woods, gorgeous! The campground staff was super friendly. And helpful. We had a flat tire rolling into to camp. The next day our service tech noted a missing lug nut.The camp store didn't have any in stock, but the front desk crew made several calls to auto shops nearby to check for a replacement. Just awesome service!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice spot and laundry was clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Deluxe park.
Jun 16, 2016
The site we got was so far off level our shower wouldn't drain. It was too much of a hassle to try to get level after driving all day and staying only one night.
Jun 16, 2016
Sites could be a little more level.
Jun 16, 2016
The dog park was far away from the main camping area, and we found the place to be a bit noisy. There were tons of little yapping dog that no one seemed to do anything about.
Jun 15, 2016
Quit, clean, well run, roomy sites, and friendly staff. A definite stay at campground
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
My kids had a lot of fun. Clean and quiet
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, nice amenities and nice sites. Would recommend to anyone
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy check in. Escort to site was helpful. All one way roads exiting campground made it difficult to drive back to spot after unhitching. I would go again.
Jun 14, 2016
RV spots a little stacked on top of each other...kids loved it!
Jun 14, 2016
We had the perfect spot & could not ask for any better. Plenty of room for our camp site and two perfect trees to hang up our hammock. What really made our nights there were the smores we made! The store on site had all the supplies we needed to make them. Beware of the squirrels, they will steal your chocolate bars and other food! hehe
Jun 14, 2016
Came in late-called first. 40 ft-couldn't get level. Worked with us to get in another spot--very nice about it. Wish we could have stayed another night but was already reserved. Lovely KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
We traveled with a party of 11. Most of the sites are sloped making an evening campfire gathering hard for such a large group, no level seating. However, the staff was friendly, the bathrooms were CLEAN and the kids had a great time during Saturday activities. We would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
I love this KOA! My favorite of all places to camp!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay greatly. Everything as advertised and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
have stayed here several times while travel to new England area to visit family, always clean people great enjoyable stop
Jun 13, 2016
The deluxe cabins were so cute inside and very clean! The whole campground was clean and had wonderful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice grounds and nice people
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff will be coming back for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
The place was clean and the staff friendly. Close to highway which meant noise, but not too bad.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, very nice site. Staff was excellent. Will definitely come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campground was well taken care of. Had a good time!
Jun 13, 2016
This camp ground is our home away from home. Kind, friendly host clean family fun. When I needed help with truck connection Ken was there in minutes to help me. Thanks for a great weekend get away location. We will be back next month!
Jun 13, 2016
Great place for kids, but we prefer dogs.
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. Just one thing though it could be explained where to put the key when you're not open.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The bathroom at the landury house is still under construction,not finished.We stayed at this campground last year,when it was being built,thank it should now be finished by now.The showers are very nice,but I don't that it should take over a year to complet a bathroom.They need to get this bathroom finished. The staff were very nice.Loved all the trees at the sites.Also liked the decks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That new bathroom/laundry facility is open and was open for your stay. Too bad you didn't go in and check it out, it's really nice! Glad you enjoyed everything else though!
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful staff and clean campground
Jun 11, 2016
Great camp for the wary traveler. Clean neat friendly. Thank you
Jun 11, 2016
Very well run campground!
Jun 11, 2016
I took my 5yr old son on his 1st camping trip! We're locals of Rockbridge co., & this was our 1st time staying at a Koa. We stayed 2 nights in a cabin, it's so cute, clean, & we had a great time. Even brought our dog & enjoyed the dog park! Deffintly go again!
Jun 11, 2016
Awesome campground. Going back in October!
Jun 10, 2016
Convenient to all attractions friendly and helpful staff clean bath house. Sites to small and uncomfortable.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
It was nice. The bathrooms were clean. The staff could have been a bit friendlier, but other than that it was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award