Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Facilities were nice. Sites are NOT level! Found it strange that we had to drive through another site to get to ours. Activities for kids were only on Saturday. Obviously
Aug 14, 2016
I would have rated it "Great", however, your Wi-Fi was not working up to speed.
Aug 14, 2016
People really friendly. Sites ok but very tree rooty and hard to walk around trailer
Aug 13, 2016
enjoyed our stay, no issues, internet worked well. A friendly place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Overnight stay. ..all was excellent. ..would stay here again.. easy in and out.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites level and plenty of room.
Aug 13, 2016
Over all a nice place to stay, cabin was clean and well stocked. Biggest complaint would be the toddler playground. It was dirty and in need of updating.
Aug 13, 2016
Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Great place for a stop over or a few days stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for always a great stay!
Aug 12, 2016
Even though we just stayed one night, an easy on and off the interstate, it was a beautiful campground. There were many activities for kids, the sites were large and well appointed, and we love Natural Bridge!! One can not go wrong when picking this KOA!!
Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful one night stay in a camping cabin while we were in the area visiting attractions. I would say that the playground was not what myself and my 2 kids had hoped for, but we occupied ourselves in other ways.
Aug 11, 2016
The people who run this campground are WONDERFUL!!! While camping there this past weekend, my husband suffered a massive heart attack. They help us get the ambulance there by calling 911 and stayed with us until they got there. They also secured everything until we could return 3 days later (at which they did not charge us for the additional stay). These folk really know how to run a campground
Aug 11, 2016
Cabin was fantastic - couldn't have asked for anything more.
Aug 11, 2016
We loved our stay at this KOA. Cabin was just what we wanted and right next door to the Safari park which was why we chose to visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed at site 55 and wish it was more level, we had to raise one side 6" other than that I was very pleased, very clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
The camp ground overall wasn't bad, but there are areas that need an update. The larger playground is outdated, and the doggy play ground needs some love. Our site had a BIG bee problem, so if you're planning a trip 'bee' careful and bring sting relief! Saturday had a lot of onsite activities going on, but I think having some extended weekend things would make a stay more fun for families kids
Aug 09, 2016
Kids had a great time at the Wildlife Safari park and really enjoyed the pool and playgrounds. Convenient to a lot of fun attractions, this is a great place to stay and explore the Lexington and Natural Bridge areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Camp sites kept in great condition, staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
People who worked there were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was very nice, but I must say that I've never been in any campground where the vehicles drove around so fast and unsafely.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kids loved all the activities. It was a great experience.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a very nice cabin and facilities, thank you. Would be ideal if the deluxe cabins allowed pets.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in slot 14 close to the newer bathrooms. They were always clean. Showers excellent. Slots were tight but provided enough room for our popup camper. Staff were friendly. Camp trading post was not stocked with the supplies we needed, but was clean. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean showers and bathrooms. We were very impressed with the staff and accommodations.
Aug 08, 2016
Decent facilities and great hours on store and pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Very quiet spot under the trees.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice clean only issue was the new bath house water. I used it and had hot water my husband however took a cold shower when he used it. Other than that it was fine close to area attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
we stayed in a cabin for the first time,it was ok the only thing I would say is they need some kind of a way to cook,we new there was not a stove ,but for real no way to cook,maybe a little two burner stove would have ok,cooking in a gas grill is a joke,other then that our stay was great,cabin was very clean,thanks
Aug 08, 2016
Campground people very nice. BUT to call site(95)a pull through site? Had to back up an 28 ft trailer to get out when leaving.Big rig trailer on the next road stuck way out with an extra car making it impossible to pass. Loud country music playing 3 times over 2 days by large rig nearby. Not cool, no management response. Only 1 dump station? We waited over 1 hour to dump. WE WON'T BE BACK!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have never had to have anyone back out of site 95 before and we put larger rigs there all the time. If you had issues with your neighbor playing their music a little too loud I wish you would have notified office staff. I have also NEVER seen an hour wait for the dump, even on holiday weekends.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facility, but no WiFi the entire stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay other than the WiFi. We definitely have WiFi and it works judging by the great number of GB we go through daily. If you have issues connecting please bring your device to the office and we will try to help you work through issues.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place except we were moved to overflow area because the site we were supposed to be on wasn't "very level". No cable, which we paid for. Bathrooms/showers spotless! Overall, nice place.
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were very nice and very clean. Pool was clean and large enough for several families. The camp ground is hilly cause you're in the mountains so make sure you bring leveling blocks. And right next door is the VA Safari Park which was great as well as the Natural Bridge and NB Caverns. We will probably go back in the future.
Aug 07, 2016
Site guides should announce they are there, not wait for you to go ask them.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We had a GREAT stay at the Natural Bridge KOA! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The only thing, and I do mean only thing, that I would recommend is updating the shower heads in the bathroom. I look forward to staying here again soon!
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful! Conveniently located!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Site was very nice and a nice nature trail to walk around. The store was nicely stocked and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return if we are back in the area!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The restrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at any KOA or public area; it was almost like home. You could tell the staff takes pride in their work and KOA. Staff were also friendly and helpful on surrounding area. A++ campground!
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant one night stay
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice restrooms, rain....not your fault!
Aug 05, 2016
I stayed there years as an in transit stop and always look forward to coming back.
Aug 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award