Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Friendly very helpful staff...beautiful area
May 28, 2014
Went out of thier way to lead us to our site and then helped to make sure everything was level...even provided some wood planks to borrow.
May 28, 2014
Requested pull thru with full hook up. received one and the sewer was so far from my unit I could not use it. the fellow who guided us to the site said we could use the dump station when we leave. we did not pay for water and electric but full hook ups. the site was also not too level.
May 28, 2014
ves n.c. and 1 in north mb. s.c. my dad and his partner were with holiday inn before they joined koa in late 70s great plan for franchisees to succede
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It's a nice place to stay. Not as much to do compared to some other KOAs. Rained the weekend we were there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great!!
May 27, 2014
Not the easiest to get in and out of in a big rig, but nice place once you are there. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
May 27, 2014
had a wonderful weekend with friends, Staff was fantastic and very frendly. facilitys very clean. defininatly a place to come back to.
May 27, 2014
Car battery died twice while at campground. Employees provided a jump the first time. Second time the owner came in his personal vehicle!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice! Well kept and very clean. Owner very personable. Will go again!
May 27, 2014
We had the best time!! The staff were especially helpful and welcoming. In addition they were extremely well informed and willing to share info about surrounding attractions. Carrie was especially helpful and went out of her way repeatedly for us.
May 27, 2014
I was very concerned about the sites after reading the reviews but our site ended up being mostly level and a little small but we worked with what we had. The new owners have built sites with new decks, grill and fire pits that were very nice and they pick up your trash. Hopefully there are plans for maybe adding decks to all sites to even them out. Just a suggestion :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish we could add decks to all of the sites, but that is very expensive and most people are not willing to pay the Deluxe Patio price. We do have plans on leveling out more sites. We are getting to them as fast as we can, along with adding the new bath house and the new Deluxe Cabins...
May 26, 2014
Our little family of three had a great weekend. Had fun tie dying and loved our cabin. Have already told our family we need to come back out as a big group. Thanks so much!
May 25, 2014
This is the best KOA we have been to. It is beautiful and relaxing. I loved the Nature walk.
May 25, 2014
Love the people and the campground. Just wish we could of stayed longer.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great place , Great people What else can I say ... *s*
May 24, 2014
We only stopped at the Natural Bridge site in Lexington for one night but there was everything that we wanted and then some. Great location and sites, friendly and helpful staff!
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The new management was very cordial and attentive. Our stay was early in the season, but the deck and table area needed cleaning prior to our arrival.
May 23, 2014
wonderful place.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful folks! Clean, neat, and tidy sites in tall shade trees. We camped in a small motorhome.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful site with a gas grill and new deck. The scenery in the area is beautiful, the campground is extremely well kept, the sites are level and the owners are very friendly and doing a lot to make improvements to the campground. We plan to spend another week there in the near future.
May 20, 2014
campground owners are super great people. they make everyone feel very welcome
May 20, 2014
I only stayed for one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and quiet, and I enjoyed my visit to this campground.
May 20, 2014
Excellent
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful, just wonderful - those folks were very accommodating - not even the howler rainstorm could dampen my enthusiasm for this campground.
May 19, 2014
The campground was clean, quiet and very well maintained. Many of the sites have private decks, all have picnic tables and fire rings. We walked around the grounds a lot with our 2 dogs and we especially liked the nature trail. The park also has a k9 park that was very nice. There are many activities and sight seeing opportunities within a few miles of this KOA. We loved it and will return!!
May 19, 2014
Beautiful location and very clean bathrooms. I liked that the tent sites were near the woods and felt like they had some privacy. My only negative is that our picnic table was broken and had termites. We will be back the next time we visit Lexington.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Nice, clean and friendly host.
May 18, 2014
We stayed here in a Cruise America RV. The location was lovely and secluded. Our site was a little uneven, but it wasn't an issue for us really. The staff allowed us to use a grill on another site as ours didn't have one. It was really quiet during the time we were there but we enjoyed our time there.
May 18, 2014
clean.great staff,up grade in motion small but great quiet
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
park is ok, the showerheads in the girls bathroom is very low and I am only 5'4". One of the showers was broken when we were there. The bathrooms were very busy and I don't think the park was full when we were there so it could possibly be a problem during a busier time. our check-in was very nice. Our cabin was ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a new bath house currently being built. Someone did break a shower head (of course no one mentioned that to staff!)so when we cleaned the bathroom we fixed it right away. I am glad you enjoyed your cabin that was just completely refinished on the inside with brand new windows!
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Short overnight stay.
May 16, 2014
This is a wonderful campground, it is so very clean and peaceful. the people are very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again...GREAT TIME!
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Great people to work with. A credit to KOA.
May 14, 2014
This is a very nice campground, near but not too close to the interstate. We were very comfortable here. Would definitely return if in the area.
May 14, 2014
Really nice and quiet! The only thing I had a problem with was that there was only one bathroom. I bet you could work something out with the safari park next door to provide some kind of shuttle to and from the park. This would allow people camping in RVs easier access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is currently a new bath house under construction that you might have seen while you were here. We hope to have it up and running sometime this summer! Glad you enjoyed your tent site while you were here - come back and see us again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.