Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
It is next to a safari park so the smell was a little strong. I was staying in a tent and was hoping the site had cable, but it did not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we are "next door" to the safari park,it is many acres away from us and have never had anyone say they could smell it from the campground.Our tent sites do not have cable.It doesn't come up very often,usually our tent campers are looking to "unplug" for a few days.We do have cabins with cable.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff, extremely clean facility, two thumbs up !!
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest KOA bathrooms ever! Cabin air conditioner unit needs cleaned. Moldy! Cabin smelled musty. Would suggest placing small refrigerator, microwave and tv in cabin like all other KOAs we have stayed at. WIFI signal too weak to even view web pages. Helpful staff. we needed microwave. Was able to use camp store microwave.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
All the workers where nice. Super clean, great firewood. Fun stay
Sep 19, 2016
Great experience! Cabin and bathroom were both very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
First time staying at this campground. Enjoyable weekend. Nice sites and campground amenities. Easy on/off I-81. Lots of things to see and do in the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful! Very kind and helpful Peaceful place Impressive and clean!
Sep 18, 2016
Campsite level and bathrooms very nice and clean as well-we enjoyed our night there
Sep 18, 2016
Good location, staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
The campground is beautiful! Comfortable sights for larger RV's. Staff was very friendly. Will return.
Sep 16, 2016
Desk ladies were polite and informative. Site was level and clean.
Sep 16, 2016
My only complaint is that it was difficult to level my motorhome.
Sep 15, 2016
The new owners were very friendly. We had a block of 4, 50 amp FHU sites but an employee failed to list one of the group as being with the group and also entered the email address incorrectly. One of the owners tried to do their best to negate the error but one of us did not receive a site with sewer. There were sites available but "reserved". Big rig sites need to be level. Many were not.
Sep 15, 2016
Although it took a little work to level the rv at the site the campground was very nice. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Laundry machines were fast and efficient. Staff was friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Having stayed seven nights it was very unlevel and small. Could not set in lawn chairs and had to dig holes to level picnic table. We were on site 90. Would probably be ok for overnighter. Wont be back!!!
Sep 15, 2016
Great visit. Clean facilities. Quiet. Kind, friendly and helpful owners.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice location and very clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice people..VERY clean grounds and shower houses!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly and pleasant. Very clean, but the picnic tables need to be set level if the wrong people sit on the down side it will tilt over.
Sep 15, 2016
People make the difference. very customer oriented.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well taken care of. Staff very accommmidating.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful place. Clean.quiet,perfetct place to relax!
Sep 13, 2016
It was a very relaxing week! The owner and employees were friendly, helpful and polite. The bathrooms are very clean and modern. We stayed at a deluxe site and loved it. It was very hot that week but the pool made it all worthwhile. THANK YOU!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Clean campground and functioning pool. Very comfortable cabin. Great service. Thanks for the live music.
Sep 12, 2016
We had a awesome site. The staff was the best very friendly. I love love the new showers and restroom..Also the new cabins look amazing. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to take the kids! Playground, pool, convenient to Safari Park, Zoo & Natural Bridge. Cabin was clean and the a/c was great in this hot weather. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 12, 2016
We were late checking in and out paperwork was organized and ready for us to pick up on the board. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed it. Love camping. Wish I booked longer...
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the only drawback was the Stray Cats I found it to be a hassle to have to pack up everything at night to keep the cats from getting into our food
Sep 11, 2016
Lots of old camping charm. Great Staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Great sights need leveled
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in a2 room cabin. It was great smelled fresh. The bathrooms could use better air conditioners. The bathrooms were not cool at all. Also one night I went to take a shower and the shower rooms smelled horribly of urine. Overall a good stay as usual
Sep 11, 2016
Have stayed here 4 times. Very convenient to multiple places - Safari Drive through park, Foamhenge and Natural Bridge. Pink Cadillac diner right outside the entrance has good food. Campground is within 1-5 miles of all things listed. Friendly, helpful staff. Many sites with wood decks and patio furniture.
Sep 11, 2016
has been a couple of years since we have been there still very clean well maintained and a lot of improvements.
Sep 11, 2016
only staying for the night to get a few hours sleep, but the campground seemed great, the staff was super nice and helpful, and the bathhouses were immaculate. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Good service and escort to site. For a large motor home most of the sites would be difficult. Improved interior roads and leveling of sites would help.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff very nice. However, with a 38' 5th wheel we were put in a space with no walk way on the door side. Plus, it was not very level. Our steps came down on the side of a hill. Entry and exit of rv was dangerous. We had a family member with us who uses a walker. I will note that it was the only site with 50 amp available for that night.
Sep 10, 2016
Everyone was very helpful. We only stayed the night but would use them again.
Sep 08, 2016
was the best Laborday in a long time
Sep 07, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Carrie helped us book a reservation for next month during a busy weekend and she was able to make it happen. Looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 07, 2016
Always excellent. As always better WI-FI
Sep 07, 2016
This campground is great! We stayed with a group of 13 ( adults, kids, grandparents,even a dog ) The campground is Very family/pet friendly. The facilities are very well kept. The pool is generous in size with lots of seating around. There are lots of fun events for kids. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps