Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our overnight stay here vary much.
Aug 19, 2013
very nice campground tucked away in the mountains. I even said to my wife if this place wasn't so far away it would be perfect for a weekend get away.
Aug 19, 2013
The one issue we had that trumped all of the good was a blatant disregard for quite time by a couple of sites. The excessive noise lasted well beyond 1am during each night of our 2-night stay. Requests for action to the owners were either not acted upon or not managed in a timely manner. On a +note the kampground was clean & family friendly. (a shame about the noise, probably won't return.)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our large spacious pull thru (#77) was very tight and we had to unhook our towed. Other than that it was a nice campground.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We were running late and the staff waited for us to show us to our site
Aug 18, 2013
the camp site was extremely out of level, five or six inches.i ran out of blocks.
Aug 18, 2013
Pure Pleasure
Aug 17, 2013
We rented a cabin at the Natural bridge campground for a night. It was wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful & friendly. They went above & beyond! Awesome Cabin, very clean. We enjoyed playing horseshoes & cooking on our cabin fire.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Clean. Appreciated escort to site. Good for short overnight visit. We had car trouble on the way and had to keep changing plan and were warmly accommodated. And help made our situation easier to deal with.
Aug 15, 2013
This is a lovely campground. Sites are scattered throughout the woods so some are larger or more easily accessed than others, but all had shade, and at least some privacy.
Aug 15, 2013
3out of 4 stalls had no T P. The internet was not available in the camp site. Sites unlevel and the hookups are duty
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
This campground is very expensive compared to other campgrounds that we have stayed at so I thought there would be a lot to do, especially since it was a Saturday night. This was not the case. There were also a lot of mosquitoes so it made it uncomfortable to sit outside. The sites were level and clean and there was a good area for dogs.
Aug 14, 2013
Rental unit had dirty dishes and not much hot water... also renovations were loud next to where they placed us. Other than that was ok
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with you. Your bathrooms and showers were very clean and nice. The campsite we had was very nice and private and we enjoyed that very much. Everyone was very nice and we would be glad to stay with you again. Thank you....
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
My first time camping since the corp family camping was fun especially with the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
rv spot's very unlevel cable not very good not enough sewer hook up's.staff very friendly but don't any thing about the area. good luck to new own'ers
Aug 13, 2013
To tite to manuver to sites and too many trees to close when exiting.
Aug 13, 2013
We had great service from the friendly staff and a beautiful camping area.
Aug 13, 2013
One of best koa campgrounds!! All about kids and family!!! The staff was amazing!! Thank u guys for everything!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. However, we had spot 46, and it was so "sloped" we could not get our camper close to being level. Our outside chairs were on a slope, and the "under canopy" area was almost unusable. We had the hitch lowered all the way and the rear stairs were so high we had to exit and enter through the bedroom. Other than that, we enjoyed the visit.
Aug 13, 2013
Not suitable for big rigs. Kamp workers were friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was very surprised at the campsites at this campground. I reserved 4 campsites for my family and 3 others. First, all of the sites were very small. Second, the sites had tree roots all over them, especially the site next to mine. It was unsafe. If you walked that site a night, you would break your ankle, if you were lucky. Unacceptable!
Aug 12, 2013
We love this KOA because it is always a great stopping point when we travel home from North Carolina and want to extend our vacation. The only problem is the mattresses in the cabin we were in were a bit lumpy. We will return.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean facility, easy to park RV with pull thrus, and very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was nice. The only problem we had was the spot was not very level at all. Had to use quite a few blocks to get our camper level. Other than that the campground was very nice. They even had someone escort us to our site. We would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful, they all go above and beyond. The location is very convenient to Natural Bridge. The campground itself is very wooded and pretty. My kids loved the playground, dog park, and pool!
Aug 11, 2013
Excellent. Went out of there way to make us comfortable !
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I have never written a review for a campsite before and we camp a lot. But I must write this review to express my gratitude to the outstanding crew at this KOA. They are simply THE BEST!!!!! thanks for making our holiday fantastic!
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Road ways in the camp ground should be widen. Camp ground close to all local attractions. Well marked routing signage.
Aug 09, 2013
We moved from one site to another because of level issues. Even the second site was bad enough that our front wheels came off the ground when using the jacks. We had to borrow a small step stool in order to reach our steps.
Aug 08, 2013
Rented a trailer, everything worked and it was very clean. We will come back.
Aug 08, 2013
This was our second stay here. The park is nice and the facilities are clean. However, some of the interior roads are narrow and there are holes at some of the sites.
Aug 08, 2013
Far too expensive, but excellent for children. Adults that do not participate in the activities are paying for what they do not use. Should be compensated by lesser fees.
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful....staff customer service out of this world! Cabin was perfect as well as all activities! We are already planning a return trip this fall! OUTSTANDING experience!!!!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground is super clean, well maintained and has a lot of activities for the whole family!
Aug 07, 2013
The cabin, pool, bathrooms were super clean and well maintained. Great staff!
Aug 06, 2013
good place to stay. people very friendly, helpful. lots to do in this area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.