Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

214 Kildeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We traveled from CA. Stating at other KOA's. This was the best one. It was nice to be in the woods. Smell the clean air. The owners we so nice. The Showers were awesome. We wished we could of stayed longer, but our dog was not doing well. Sincerely, the Carries
Jun 03, 2014
Great facility. Two years in a row that we've used it!
Jun 03, 2014
Lovely grounds, clean, gracious hosts, comfort, and a great price! What more do you need? We were truely happy campers!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in Natural Bridge. The staff was helpful, we were told in advance what to expect so we had everything we needed. It wasn't crowded and facilities were very clean. We will definitely be going back in the next few months!
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice and clean restrooms, will stay again.
Jun 01, 2014
Lost electric after hooking up and had to change sights. On the new sight the cable TV was inop. Also to changeights you had to go allthe way back to the main road & reenter the park. No way to turn around in park
Jun 01, 2014
I have said this before. I do not understand why KOA's charge almost double the rate of other parks. We have stayed in many RV parks ad there is no difference in the services available. I can give you the websites of these other parks if you would like to see what I mean. I would not recommend KOA for that reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were not happy with the price. However you called, were quoted a price, and then made a reservation knowing that price. Our rates are competitive with other campgrounds in Virginia.There are not very many campgrounds in our area I am guessing that is why you decided to camp here.
May 31, 2014
Great in that stayed a couple of extra days. The campground was clean and will maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.
May 31, 2014
Loved this KOA.
May 31, 2014
Thank you KOA Lexington for an amazing stay. Customer service 10+, campgrounds 10+, facilities 10+! We arrived after hours on a cross country rest and ended up staying three days. We hiked a nearby mountain and enjoyed the time to rest and take in the nature. We met each of the owners personally and felt like a welcome part of their KOA family.
May 30, 2014
The hosts are very friendly and they are always accommadating. They try to grant my family's request to have the same sites year after since we come back each Memorial Day weekend. This campground is always clean and quiet; they have fun activities for kids and family and for the last several years, they have an extremely good band every Saturday night.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
I got in late, and everything was waiting for me. Simple layout and ever so clean. I stay there everytime I go south.
May 29, 2014
Great KOA second time at this location.Bathrooms were very clean. Only complaint was the rental trailer we stayed in the bed was horrible and it had very little hot water(which was ok because we just went to the bathhouse)
May 29, 2014
Great launching place for Natural Bridge and Lexington. Looking forward to new bath house completion. Helpful staff. Suggest water hose on other side of pump out station. LOTS of activities for families!
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We needed a place to stay overnight on our way through the area. What a sweet lady met us when we checked in. Made me feel like we were staying with family. Thanks Diane, you were super!
May 29, 2014
This KOA is updating a lot of their campground (very nicely done.)But they have neglected their older campsites THEY ARE NOT LEVEL. Our site was so out of level our motor home would not automatically level until I placed leveling blocks under the front wheels. $47.00 was way to much to pay for all the work I had to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had issues getting level. That is actually one of our most requested sites and is much better for a motorhome if you plan to unhook the tow vehicle. We do know there are more sites that need to have work done. As new owners, we have made many improvements and will continue to do more.
May 28, 2014
The staff members were awesome and the customer service was great. Unfortunately the sites were not good. We stayed in a cabin with a group (5 cabins total) and the only level ground for our site was the ground our cabins sat on. Our picnic table had about a 20 degree lean, same for our fire pit. The location is good with many activities nearby and that was a plus.
May 28, 2014
We stayed in site #5 and absolutely loved the new patio with the fire pit! Looking forward to our next trip!
May 28, 2014
Friendly very helpful staff...beautiful area
May 28, 2014
Went out of thier way to lead us to our site and then helped to make sure everything was level...even provided some wood planks to borrow.
May 28, 2014
Requested pull thru with full hook up. received one and the sewer was so far from my unit I could not use it. the fellow who guided us to the site said we could use the dump station when we leave. we did not pay for water and electric but full hook ups. the site was also not too level.
May 28, 2014
ves n.c. and 1 in north mb. s.c. my dad and his partner were with holiday inn before they joined koa in late 70s great plan for franchisees to succede
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It's a nice place to stay. Not as much to do compared to some other KOAs. Rained the weekend we were there.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything was great!!
May 27, 2014
Not the easiest to get in and out of in a big rig, but nice place once you are there. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
May 27, 2014
had a wonderful weekend with friends, Staff was fantastic and very frendly. facilitys very clean. defininatly a place to come back to.
May 27, 2014
Car battery died twice while at campground. Employees provided a jump the first time. Second time the owner came in his personal vehicle!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice! Well kept and very clean. Owner very personable. Will go again!
May 27, 2014
We had the best time!! The staff were especially helpful and welcoming. In addition they were extremely well informed and willing to share info about surrounding attractions. Carrie was especially helpful and went out of her way repeatedly for us.
May 27, 2014
I was very concerned about the sites after reading the reviews but our site ended up being mostly level and a little small but we worked with what we had. The new owners have built sites with new decks, grill and fire pits that were very nice and they pick up your trash. Hopefully there are plans for maybe adding decks to all sites to even them out. Just a suggestion :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish we could add decks to all of the sites, but that is very expensive and most people are not willing to pay the Deluxe Patio price. We do have plans on leveling out more sites. We are getting to them as fast as we can, along with adding the new bath house and the new Deluxe Cabins...
May 26, 2014
Our little family of three had a great weekend. Had fun tie dying and loved our cabin. Have already told our family we need to come back out as a big group. Thanks so much!
May 25, 2014
This is the best KOA we have been to. It is beautiful and relaxing. I loved the Nature walk.
May 25, 2014
Love the people and the campground. Just wish we could of stayed longer.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great place , Great people What else can I say ... *s*
May 24, 2014
We only stopped at the Natural Bridge site in Lexington for one night but there was everything that we wanted and then some. Great location and sites, friendly and helpful staff!
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
The new management was very cordial and attentive. Our stay was early in the season, but the deck and table area needed cleaning prior to our arrival.
May 23, 2014
wonderful place.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful folks! Clean, neat, and tidy sites in tall shade trees. We camped in a small motorhome.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful site with a gas grill and new deck. The scenery in the area is beautiful, the campground is extremely well kept, the sites are level and the owners are very friendly and doing a lot to make improvements to the campground. We plan to spend another week there in the near future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.