Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Overall a great experience and this campsite is perfectly placed from the city and all the sites to see... We could actually hear some of the nocturnal animals at the safari during the night. It was awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, friendly, and quiet. Would stay there again if in that area. I have found the KOA campgrounds to be the easiest to book and stay when traveling in the RV.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean and quiet. Great shaded level spots. WiFi was fine but I used my own repeater.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground is clean. Staff was very friendly. They had activities scheduled to keep the kids busy. Owners were actively involved and truly loved what they did! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The porch swing was an awesome welcome!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very accommodating. While we requested a Tent site with no power and water but because of a previous stay that went wrong, they offered us a tent with power and water. Before, our stay there was something we checked off a list, now it will be our destination for next year's vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
Kids stay free at most KOA's. Why not this KOA?
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The site was ok for a tent. Had to work our tent around the roots,but we managed. Got ttogive a special thank you to Ken for helping with out tent repair. He when above and beyond the call to help without broken tent pole. He not only helped but he came back to check on us to offer additional help. It was enjoyable at KOA Natural Bridge.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful and clean! Friendly helpful staff. Lots of space for our son to play. Nice little doggy play area as well.
Aug 23, 2015
The KOA in lexington was beautiful and relaxing! My family and I live in Virginia Beach and for our summer vacation we went to the Natural Bridge, it was great because it was only a few minutes from the campsite! All of the staff at KOA was friendly and we couldnt have asked for a better vacation! Thank you to everyone who made our stay comfortable and we will be back soon!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful property. We were sorry we only got to stay one night. The ice cream social sounded like it was going to be great fun.
Aug 23, 2015
It was a nice campground. It had a nice Pool, playground and the bathrooms were the nicest I've have seen. The sites need to be more level, though. We were lucky and had one that was recently redone. But there were many others that had wheels completely off the ground. There were several picnic tables that had pieces of wood under the feet to make it level. Besides that, it was an enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved my stay..very friendly and quiet. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
We are KOA fans and love them all.
Aug 23, 2015
Like every KOA I've stayed at this was clean, well stocked with provisions and staffed with helpful and friendly folks.
Aug 22, 2015
very nice koa, !!!
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a 1 room cabin. We thought there would be water and power hook up outside but there wasn't. We have stayed in a cabin At KOA before And it had both. The hours of the office/store needed to be more open. Need a early drop box for departures. It had no clear directive for one's who left early.
Aug 22, 2015
We came in with a 37 foot Motorhome with a toad. We were in spot #7. It was a nice spot but a little short. We had to disconnect the toad to fit. Also could not drive out with the toad attached because the turn was too sharp. There was a large rock at the right front of the spot which the toad would have hit if attached.
Aug 22, 2015
was only here for a short time but all was well. well maintained sites
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent wooded site. Friendly and helpful staff to assist in getting us in and helping for special requests. Very quiet despite being near US 81.
Aug 21, 2015
It was great everyone was very helpful and the campground was beautiful, would love to come back for another visit
Aug 20, 2015
I gave it a 3 because it's a nice, small campground and the owners are very nice.But, I would not recommend it for big-rigs. The campground is on a hillside. The roads are narrow, the turns are sharp and the sites are narrow. We camped here in a 43 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 20, 2015
Best KOA I have stayed at by far. Clean quiet and very friendly staff. Convenient to interstate. Beautiful settling in the trees.
Aug 20, 2015
A very nice campground. We will definitely come again in our travels.
Aug 20, 2015
everything was great, very clean. Only problem, waiting hours for working TV. Another nice visit.
Aug 20, 2015
Was just an overnight stop. Drop trailer and visit children in town, next morning we hooked up and left. Did not use any facilities so I can not comment. The campground was clean and quiet. Made for a great 16 hour stop over.
Aug 20, 2015
Easy access on/off interstate. Site we had was pretty sloped and required me to run tires up on blocks. Very nice quiet campground close to local attractions.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect for our travel needs.
Aug 19, 2015
So much to do in area that you can make a week in this friendly KOA
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
We were 56 ft total. .39' diesel pusher and and car trailer, always a blessing to find pull-thrus Great location. It's next door to the Safari Park The property sits back away from any road noise. Friendly staff that escort you to your site.
Aug 19, 2015
Sites are not level so be sure to bring wood or blocks. Sites are also small but the campground is well located directly off I-81 and staff/management are friendly.
Aug 19, 2015
The Internet was sketchy but it was an overnight stop for us. Very nice people.
Aug 19, 2015
Last minute booking. The sites are huge and nicely groomed.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The park was beautiful, the sites were large and roomy and we loved the peace and quiet of the woods and the private picnic areas
Aug 18, 2015
Even thought we came in late after office closed, they put our info on the board and we found our site very easily. Too bad we didn't stay longer, looks lovely.
Aug 18, 2015
We only stayed one night but our site was very unlevel, so we had a hard time getting level. Which we did not do very well even after several attempts. But everything else was good and it was very pretty with lots of trees.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean grounds and friendly people.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff. Mens' showers need to be adjustable and toilet stalls are very small, but the bath houses are clean and well maintained. Good sites in a great area of Virginia. Right off interstate but no noise from highway. Will stay again.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very friendly, the bathhouse was dated and showers were a bit small but it was very clean! I love the small campground feel and proximity to all of the area attractions. We are tent campers and on Saturday evening we could hear the race very clearly. Our site was 26 which I would not recommend because there are several different roads that all come together and it is not private.
Aug 17, 2015
This is now our midway stop on ALL trips to visit family in PA
Aug 17, 2015
This is a very friendly, well run park. They are making great strides on reworking some of the pads. Pool is always clean and the staff is great.
Aug 17, 2015
We love this KOA. It was our 4th visit. We started off as tent campers but switched over to cabins due to rain. As always found the staff to be wonderful.
Aug 17, 2015
Loud barking dogs all weekend Road to some tent sites washed out causing car to bottom out No one picked my trash up while I was there Clean bathhouse Nice store Ice and wood delivery
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy facility especially bathrooms and pool area. Our family enjoyed our stay. There was plenty if room for the kids to "roam", ride bikes , pkay etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps