Natural Bridge / Lexington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8514

Info: 540-291-2770

Email

214 Killdeer Lane

Natural Bridge, VA 24578

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful but hilly if your a senior walking could be a problem.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground and staff....had problems with our site and they immediately help us into another one. Beautiful area
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean and pleasant. We wish that this and other KOA Parks would upgrade their wifi systems to allow streaming.
Jun 06, 2017
Sites will handle a front door or a rear door, not both. We were scheduled for a front door site with our rear door trailer. When this would not work we were moved to a site with unsuitable grade.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This is a beautiful location close to many attractions. The campground is beautiful restrooms are clean and they have many amenities. I would recommend this to anyone traveling in this area.
Jun 06, 2017
Outstanding and friendly staff Well organized and well maintained facilities!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean campground. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities
Jun 06, 2017
My site seemed like an exit off of I-81. Constantly cars driving in especially after 10pm. It took away from the camping feeling as I had 3 roads around me. One in front and on 1 on both sides. It's probably good for people with RVs but the cabin did not have the feeling I had at other koa's like in bar harbor Maine or devils tower in Wyoming. I would look into staying elsewhere later next time.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Camp sights are nice. People are very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
We have stayed here a several times per year for the past few years. Everyone is always so nice and the campground is always clean. We just utilize the campground as a home base while we are there. Convenient to lots of things to do.
Jun 05, 2017
We had 23 rigs in our group and they accommodated all. Carrie, Betty, and staff went out of their way to make certain we had everything we needed to make our rally a success. We will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was helpful and nice. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly even late. Extremely clean and well kept. Very impressed with the new projects and upgrades.
Jun 05, 2017
The deck was a nice touch.
Jun 05, 2017
We ALWAYS Love staying at this KOA. Friendly staff, awesome sites, nice quiet facility.
Jun 05, 2017
I loved my little cabin...so cozy, clean and charming with the back window looking into the woods. The hosts were helpful and sweet (I didn't arrive until almost 10:30pm) The campground was fairly full and still quiet. Totally enjoyed my stay and wished it could have been longer.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean friendly quiet and convenient off of I-81 poor wifi
Jun 04, 2017
We stopped for one night and found a Jem in the rough. New look,Clean, Staff very polite. We will return and spend more time.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean,lots nice and friendly place.
Jun 03, 2017
Great campground, very well maintained.
Jun 03, 2017
We stopped here for 1 night only on our way to Florida. Great people in the office and a very nice campground. We are planning to come back and spend some time in the area!
Jun 02, 2017
Everyone was so nice, camp spots were clean and neat, lots of extras offered.
Jun 02, 2017
October is really bad for stink bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beginning of October is Stink bug season. Unfortunately being in the woods and near farm fields gives us our fair share. At least they are harmless to us, unlike the crops they destroy. I am glad you decided to come back and stay with us in May.
Jun 01, 2017
We love our weekend at Natural Bridge KOA. The place was great the people friendly and we had a blast. We had Kabin 175 and the only thing I would suggest is they put a rubber piece of material on the corner of the roof on the shingle area where it comes down on the right side. It's the low side of the front of the Kabin where it is head level. My sister accidentally hit her head. Great Kabins.
Jun 01, 2017
Super clean, well organized, friendly, professional staff. Activities were great!!
Jun 01, 2017
Clean,modern,spacious,owners extremely helpful.had a problem with my unit father and son jumped right in and we fixed the problem I would reccamend this koa to everyone we will be back. Thanks again keep camping.
Jun 01, 2017
We were able to find our spot after hours and in the pouring down rain. No problems.
Jun 01, 2017
great staff any they doing great thing with the park!
Jun 01, 2017
One of the cleanest KOA that I have stayed.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice sites a little challenge to get to but nice. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Jun 01, 2017
Great, or Greater, whichever is best.
May 31, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe site and was very relaxing. I understand that the owner owned this campground for 4 years. You can see that he is really bringing the campground back to a relaxing place. We would not think twice on coming back.
May 31, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well cared for. The people were very accommodating and friendly and the cabin we stayed in had everything we needed. We had a wonderful time and would like to come back someday.
May 31, 2017
The location is great. The site we had was perfect. It was the holiday weekend and full but nice. The bathrooms could have used more then one cleaning a day with the amount of people. They had a great band on Sunday night.
May 31, 2017
The park was very clean and organized. The management was very helpful. The location of the park was near a lot of activities and easy on and off the highway.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time! Nice camping site. Good social activities. Close to area attractions. One of the best we have stayed at. Courteous and friendly staff. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
Kind people, nice clean facilities, activities all day long and they even pickup your trash and deliver firewood to you. Right next to the safari park and about 2-3miles from the zoo and caverns. This is the place to camp if you're coming for the attractions.
May 31, 2017
I haven't been camping since I was a kid, but after staying at the Natural Bridge KOA I'll be camping again and I will be going back there and to other KOA's.
May 31, 2017
Front desk was so friendly and escorted us to our site. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. Facilities were very clean and number of showers was appreciated. Thank you!
May 31, 2017
Great staff. Clean facilities. Definitely recommend!
May 31, 2017
So while we did like our pull-thru site which was fairly level...the campground entrance is not so nice. Looks like all seasonals just lined up right before the entrance and just sloppy looking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure if you are referencing our campground because we do not have any seasonal sites. We do not do long term stays...?
May 31, 2017
basically our site was like a parking lot, not nice at all. perhaps it is a work in progress but for now not very nice. We are used to much nicer sites from KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were given a 1-night, last-minute site on a Holiday weekend. It was explained to you ahead of time that it was in a new construction area and was all gravel and was the only thing available on Memorial Day Weekend which most people book months out.
May 31, 2017
The 3 rating comes from these areas. 1. wi fi sucks! I belive, based on experience, most koa's falsely advertise this amenity.Most KOA wifi can't even down load a banking site to pay bills electronically. 2. K-9 area is not easily accessible to all sites with little or no other areas for pets. 3. restrooms were not up to par. Great on site staff!
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay at the Natural Bridge KOA. There is a lot to do in the area and the KOA itself had arts and crafts for the kids, live bands, and ice cream socials. We would stay there again.
May 30, 2017
We have a 37 ft 5th wheel. Spaces were level and large. Staff was great. Lots of activities. Work being done to make it even better. Camp K-9 needs work - muddy and not well kept. Needs mulch or grass and trees trimmed...and it is right beside the kids playground. New bath house very nice. Bathrooms need more ventilation. Showers and laundry great. Great location too. Definitely will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award