Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We stayed 4 nights with our 3 yr old granddaughter. The playground did not offer much for her to do. The staff was efficient but lacked the personal touch we are used to at most KOAs. Firewood was priced rather high and would not burn very well. Campsite space was adequate but close. However since we used this as a place to sight see around the area, it wasn't much of a problem.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice campground. A good location. Not too far from downtown, but far enough to avoid the traffic.
Apr 13, 2015
We had site I3. Large site with table and chairs and a glider. New fire pit. It is a very nice campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed are stay there. Was clean and very helpful.Will stay there again next time were in Nashville John and Carrie Deckard
Apr 13, 2015
Great facility. Well maintained and improvements seen every where. Great location and well managed.
Apr 13, 2015
I like the updating that you are doing, we stayed there several years ago and the resort was rundown.
Apr 13, 2015
We only stayed for two days in April 2015 but it was very pleasant. We will definitely be going back. My two daughters loved the giant checkers and chess as well as the awesome low-rider bikes. Restrooms and showers are clean and contemporary. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and the shuttle was excellent
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground! Very clean with extremely friendly & helpful staff. Close to the highway but noise not too much of a problem. We were close enough to visit downtown Nashville, Burgess Falls State Park & Franklin, Tennessee. Only minor complaint is that the showers need more hooks & a bench. Glad we stayed there!
Apr 12, 2015
C'est le camping le plus sale que j'ai jamais vu. Plein de branches cassées, de la poussière, les rues sales etc.... Par contre, le personnel m'a semblé très bien...Normand Beaudoin.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time
Apr 11, 2015
We stayed in a premium site which was outstanding - spend the extra money! Services was great, the bathrooms we completely redone and excellent.
Apr 11, 2015
Lovely campground. You can tell that they are really working at improving the sites and general appearance. Great idea having shuttles...a good added feature. Just a couple of suggestions.... Having some garbage pails and pet waste bags would be nice.also having staff that's in the know, a ing knowledge of what's going on around the area and the campground. They were friendly but not that knowledg
Apr 11, 2015
Sites trop près les uns des autres
Apr 09, 2015
We wr not escorted to our site as we saw other RV'rs being escorted. Banana peels and litter was in our fire pit. A violent storm came through on or about 3-5 April and knocked down many branches/limbs. Clean up was most non-existent. New fire pits being installed, old ones rmvd, but the ash from the old 1 remained (new pit dfrnt lction). Mail sent to us was returned to sender. But we were there.
Apr 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, camp sites very nice. A little noisy being so close to highway
Apr 09, 2015
Very clean facility, staff super friendly, definitely will return.
Apr 09, 2015
very nice park but maybe a little bit pricey
Apr 09, 2015
We enjoyed our two night stay here.We were disappointed to learn the shuttle mentioned in your material would not take us to the Opreyland hotel/mall area and we ended up walking.It would be great if something could be worked out with Gray Line or some other sort of shuttle for those without a car.Store/office closed earlyLights in yard not lit at night near steps- hard to see when dark.
Apr 09, 2015
Road noise is very load and the internet and cable are not good at all. The staff were nice and the site was as advertized.
Apr 09, 2015
I never did find the fenced in dog walk area to let the dog off her leash in, but I was only there overnight, so not a huge deal.
Apr 08, 2015
Big spots, trash pickup was very slow, other than that nice koa
Apr 08, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did have a short power outage during our 3 weeks there, but lived through it. Why don't you have weekly rates?
Apr 08, 2015
Only improvement needed is suppling the restrooms (toilet paper in mens room not available for 2 days) and provide a bench in showers
Apr 08, 2015
Nice stay. Clean & comfortable. We have a small dog that we travel with. They have a fenced in dog park with agility equipment. I will definately come back
Apr 07, 2015
staff friendly,clean,loads of activities,
Apr 07, 2015
The only reason this campground did not rate 10 and 5 is because the internet. We look for campground that advertise wifi so we can contact our kids and do banking. For the first 3 days we did not get any internet. Told to phone the company but after 2or 3 messages a day never responded. I felt that it was up to the campground management to get it fix not us, Too bad because the park is very good
Apr 07, 2015
Poor washroom facilities: no seats in the shower stalls, insufficient hot water (not enough for 3 people taking a shower at the same time), only 6 cloths hooks in the whole washroom that has 4 showers and 3 toilets (there should be at least 11 - better 20), loose facets, toothpaste tube top stuck in sink drain.
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent park. Very friendly staff. This by far is one of the nicest parks around!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Crowded. tourist trap.
Apr 06, 2015
Great!
Apr 06, 2015
Other than the site we had and asking to be moved due to the uneven gravel we really enjoyed our stay. Perhaps next time we could be given a paved pad site. N
Apr 06, 2015
Theis is our first stay at a koa it was nice that there was a shuttle to down town for $10 round trip thought that they could have (koa) could have been a bit more helpful with what the area had to offer.
Apr 05, 2015
Something has to be done with the internet. I could not use it and when I called the service people they never returned my call to assist me. Also the sites on the row after K row are tight to turn in, poor design for long trailers.
Apr 05, 2015
One night stay...clean and the staff was great.
Apr 05, 2015
All in all great park, friendly helpful staff. Great location. Would for sure stay there again. Only one complaint, we rely on Internet and was done most of the time. Out of all the days there only had it for three of the days. Therefore it cost us additional money to use our own and pay our subscriber. Wish we were told when booking that the park was under construction.
Apr 05, 2015
Only complaint was never able to connect to WiFi while we were there.
Apr 05, 2015
Dog poop on site upon arrival :(...didn't seem like site had been checked after last guests left.Very difficult to exit park, because of parking .
Apr 04, 2015
We stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Employees were very helpful, bathrooms were clean and fully functional. I would stay again. The location is great.
Apr 04, 2015
like the new improvements. See you again next year
Apr 03, 2015
We came in late, left early. But everything was fine. Staff was great.
Apr 03, 2015
This campground met all our expectations. Great people and great service. We sincerely enjoyed our stay with them.
Apr 03, 2015
We stayed 3 nights to "do" Nashville. Liked the shuttle service to downtown. Went to the show at the campground one night. It was OK for the money. Office/store area is great.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Love camp ground, hate the on site construction. The fences around the area made it very difficult to leave, in addition to all of the mud you had to drive through.
Apr 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA for several days, and also just overnight as it is conveniently located for our travels. The staff is friendly. It is easy to find your way around the grounds. We will stay here again.
Apr 02, 2015
stayed a couple of days,very nice place
Apr 01, 2015
Stayed in the off-season. The premium campsite was great. The only issue, and it was major, was that we drove down a month in advance to book two sites together and when we arrived found out that one of us had been moved to another site. No explanation given. That didn't sit well with us.
Apr 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Nashville very much, we found it a 1st class resort, very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. We spent 10 nights and now have moved on to Memphis and staying at another KOA.
Apr 01, 2015
Well kept and large camp sites. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.