Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
The patio sites are a lot nicer. They were sold out so we had a gravel site. It wasn't very level and had a lot of mud. The location of this KOA is good. Close to town for a big rig RV park.
Apr 21, 2015
We optioned for a premium site and was assigned site J16, it appeared to be a great site until the rains came. Our patio and jeep were were at least 6 inches under water. We were there for a week in May in our 45 ft Motorhome. Not a bad park if you can stay on a site that is high with good drainage!
Apr 21, 2015
The spaces were generous in size & baths were clean! Friendly staff. They need to trim their trees- a large limb fell off & narrowly missed our awning.
Apr 21, 2015
Too short. Very nice.
Apr 21, 2015
Great campground. Wished I would have picked a deluxe spot. Description online did no justice. Needs pictures. It rained and my spot stayed flooded like 3 inches. Had to wade to unhook. Easy pull thru spot. Easy to find with the map they left for me. Could use some lighting around play areas. Clean bath rooms and arcade. Very nice place with friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2015
We like the improvements that have been made to the park! However, you might want to reassess putting larger rigs(Class A, pull trailers, & 5th wheels) in some of those sites. They are too tight without running over the landscaping, or, taking out trees?
Apr 21, 2015
Upgrades done this year are really wonderful. Place is so popular, it is difficult to get a reservation because they are always full. If you get in, it is well worth the cost. Nice people, nice place, nice time.
Apr 21, 2015
My site was to small and very muddy. I also had a hard time leveling my unit because the site was so uneven. I was very surprised there was no cable TV available, most campground now have cable and the internet was very slow if you could get it at all. There are a number of other campgrounds in the area and I will stay at one of those in the future.
Apr 21, 2015
The Patio" campsites are GREAT! (Standard sites are good) Park is clean, and staff was very helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Le service est mais on ne peut avoir aucune information en français et si on appelle au bureau principal de koa personnes ne parle français très dérangent merci une correction serait inportante pour vos clients français
Apr 21, 2015
It was short stay. A real nicely maintained KOA.
Apr 21, 2015
Washrooms need work. Two out of four toylets did not work.
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and our pull through site was large and came with full set of patio furnature which was very convenient.
Apr 20, 2015
Not all premium sites are equal. Some were nice, ours was not but cost the same. I asked to move and was told there was no other sites, while I saw nice campsites available the entire four nights I was there.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff
Apr 20, 2015
Love, love love the Nashville KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a great place to stay. Customer service was excellent. The park is making a lot of upgrades so during our stay there was a lot of signs of recent renovation.
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and they keep the place very clean, thank you
Apr 19, 2015
Our site was nice but not worth $73.00/day. If you like smiling, helpful staff this is not the place to stay. Firewood is $11.00! WiFi is iffy, like most parks. Every morning we watched the man with clipboard knock on doors, inform folks it was time to leave. Haven't seen that before. So many nice KOAs, I will choose another next time.
Apr 19, 2015
Sauf dans la nouvelle partie, le terrain devient vaseux et salissant pour les unités. Vous devriez avertir les clients. Ca flotte!
Apr 19, 2015
Nice and quiet despite it being a large park. Nice wide, paved, level spot.
Apr 18, 2015
I think you need to set a side an area that people with larger dogs can exercise them. I thought the little dog area was cute but not practical to exercise my 100 plus pound German Shepherds. I think the camp store and office should be open longer and you need a change machine in the laundry room in addition to the one in the arcade. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful when needed
Apr 18, 2015
Wonderful stay. Love the updates to the park.
Apr 18, 2015
The campground was clearly just a parking lot for high priced RVs. The idea of true camping has been lost in this campground. The site we camped on with our tent was small and we felt like we were on display. A strange thing occurred also. A family of 3 pulled in and basically "squatted" there for 3 hours. Lastly, a family of 5 came at 930pm and set up a 4 man tent. Some slept in the truck.
Apr 17, 2015
Outstanding time. We came for the NRA annual meeting and we used the Downtown Shuttle for transportation while in Nashville.
Apr 17, 2015
Retutn trip.fine as usual.
Apr 17, 2015
Front desk staff were abrupt , irritable and disinterested. No welcome package, map or parking pass were provided. Never saw the restrooms/showers cleaned. Wifi was weak, intermittent during the stay. This was the worst KOA we have been to. Disappointing. Poor representation of the usually excellent KOA brand
Apr 17, 2015
The weekend of NRA was accompanied by cheerleading nationals, and soccer tournament. Needless to say all hotels and motels were booked months in advance. RV parks too! KOA Nashville was terrific and well maintained. WIFI was a bit slow but, a lot of people on it.
Apr 17, 2015
One of the MOST expensive KOA campgrounds Iv stayed in all over the country.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to expressway so a little noisy but would definitely stay here again. Our first camping trip ever and it was a positive experience so thank you, Nashville KOA!
Apr 15, 2015
The only thing I did not like is they packed you in. Not much room between trailers.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Nice folks Great facilities Spotless Bathrooms
Apr 14, 2015
Great, clean,organized campground. Tons of amenities. Adding car rental would be great. Camping world behind our RV mowing at 7am on Sunday was frustrating. Can't wait to return to this KOA!
Apr 14, 2015
We feel right at home at KOA. The people there are always nice and friendly. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2015
Great campground! Bathroom was immaculate.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Well landscaped, liked the paved parking pads.
Apr 14, 2015
The cable TV was very "snowy" and apparently could not be corrected. The site was too short and I had to park in an area that was not near my campsite.
Apr 14, 2015
Camping de ville près de l'autoroute mais très propre et le personnel est très poli et dévoué. Toilettes et douches très propres. Une navette (10$ p. pers. aller/retour) vous amène au centre-ville dans le cur de l'action.
Apr 14, 2015
miss the shows in the barn as it was in past
Apr 13, 2015
I asked for a late check out and the manager said it was ok but his attitude lacked the friendliness I expect from KOA's. That kept the stay from being GREAT,
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed 4 nights with our 3 yr old granddaughter. The playground did not offer much for her to do. The staff was efficient but lacked the personal touch we are used to at most KOAs. Firewood was priced rather high and would not burn very well. Campsite space was adequate but close. However since we used this as a place to sight see around the area, it wasn't much of a problem.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice campground. A good location. Not too far from downtown, but far enough to avoid the traffic.
Apr 13, 2015
We had site I3. Large site with table and chairs and a glider. New fire pit. It is a very nice campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed are stay there. Was clean and very helpful.Will stay there again next time were in Nashville John and Carrie Deckard
Apr 13, 2015
Great facility. Well maintained and improvements seen every where. Great location and well managed.
Apr 13, 2015
I like the updating that you are doing, we stayed there several years ago and the resort was rundown.
Apr 13, 2015
We only stayed for two days in April 2015 but it was very pleasant. We will definitely be going back. My two daughters loved the giant checkers and chess as well as the awesome low-rider bikes. Restrooms and showers are clean and contemporary. Staff was friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.