Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 21, 2015
Well kept bathrooms and camp ground, cabin was very cute. Very friendly staff, enjoyed every minute ! The shuttle downtown was very convenient and drivers were funny and personable!
May 20, 2015
they were very accommodating especially since I was having motorhome problems
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Everything about the Nashville KOA was great! We wish they would of mowed the grass though!
May 19, 2015
I would have liked to have known that the fully stocked kitchen didn't have an oven. Plus the pots were small and there was only one sauce pan. It was difficult to cook Alfredo. But the stay was defiantly peacefull. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions. It was differently a wonderful memorable experience. We will stay again in the future.
May 18, 2015
Great stay everything was great
May 18, 2015
We arrived 30 minutes after closing (in which the staff was aware). The envelope said the key was in the cabin and it was not. It was locked and we had to pay for a hotel for the night. No one returned our many calls to the after hours number. We had driven from Texas with 2 small kids. I will never stay at any koa. They didn't even apologize! They were even rude about it.
May 18, 2015
This was my first time staying in a Camp ground. The experience was great. I will look to book a Cabin instead of a Hotel where ever I travel.
May 17, 2015
Simply outstanding in every respect
May 14, 2015
May 13, 2015
Stay was great. When booking nobody said anything about pool being closed. would have been nice since it was in the 90s for our whole stay. Bummer. The rest was great though.
May 12, 2015
This used to be a great campground, but the grass had not been cut, pot holes in the roads and more dust than I care to comment on. I have stayed here on previous trips and have seen the conditions degrade.
May 11, 2015
Perfect location, easy to get around by car, clean cabin with great amenities, friendly and helpful staff. Very good bed. Great value for price. It was my first time on a KOA. I can only hope other locations are as good as this one. If I'm ever in Nashville again, I will definitely look up the KOA again.
May 11, 2015
there were bees surrounding our cabin everyday and we could hear them inside the walls at night. We told this to someone at the desk, but they simply sprayed which did nothing. The pool wasn't open and it was very hot. The game room are our money and the front desk acted like it wasn't their issue. In general, the ladies at the front desk were not very welcoming.
May 11, 2015
Love the improvements since our last stay. Can't wait to gagaingo back!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and was pleasantly surprised that it came with a gas grill for our use. Also, my ten year old enjoyed the outdoor movie that included.
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
We enjoyed the campground. It was great. The cabin was wonderful. The shuttle to downtown was very handy.
May 06, 2015
We loved our cabin that we stayed in! For the most part it was very clean but the bathroom needed more attention. The toilet seat backing was loose. The community of campers were very friendly but some staff members were a bit rude. Over all however the staff as a unit were excellent. Looking forward to our next trip to KOA.
May 06, 2015
Over priced terrible conditions. The beds were a joke. No one ever answers the phone, no one to contact after 5pm. This was one of my worst nights stays anywhere in my entire life. i will NEVER return to any KOA.
May 04, 2015
My stay was very nice, overall. At check-in, the office appeared to be closed and no one was in sight. I called the 800 number and the issue was staightened out quickly. There was no remote in the cabin for the tv, although I didn't go to the office to get one. It wasn't a big deal.
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
Updated cabins, clean and well maintained grounds and clubhouse and mega helpful staff!!!!
Apr 30, 2015
My stay was just as I exspected ,excelent!!!
Apr 30, 2015
The cabins could use a bit of touch-up, there were cracks in the walls that easily let bugs through, and one of the windows didn't seal. Not much for soundproofing either. With the cabin being right near the main office and the louder campers/trucks leaving early morning, sleeping in wasn't an option. Cleaning could also be improved, there were a lot of cobwebs behind the bed and in the corner
Apr 29, 2015
Great cabins very clean, good bed,better than a hotel,u could sit outside or go on a walk around the camp site,easy access to food & shops
Apr 28, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin for two different visits. Both cabins were very clean and in good condition. We brought dogs and the dog park was perfect for them. All the equipment inside seemed new and well maintained. They had confusion with our reservations both times at check in, although both times they quickly took care of the issues so it turned out not to be a big deal or proble
Apr 27, 2015
clean and friendly. very noisy on weekends with kids. pet friendly for a small fee, even in the cabins!
Apr 27, 2015
I stayed in a rustic cabin for two nights. It was a peace stay. I was staying alone and felt very safe. The new bathhouse is clean and nice! I will stay here again!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for when trying to find a place to stay for a convention at the Gaylord Convention Center.
Apr 26, 2015
just also very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2015
First time in one of the cabins - I was VERY impressed. This is "glamping" at its best!
Apr 24, 2015
Deluxe cabin was SUPER clean and brand new! Loved this two bedroom unit with two queen beds, as opposed to having bunk beds, especially when sharing a cabin with family.
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. Everything was clean and looked new. Brought our dogs with the dog park was small, but allowed them to stretch their legs and had new equipment for them to jump though and climb on.
Apr 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was much nicer than I expected. There was plenty of room for 2 people though limited storage space. There was no shelving or dresser in the bedroom so that was an inconvenience. We did have ants cone in on the kitchen counter where our food was. Fortunately, I had ant spray with me. Even with these issues, the campground was nice.
Apr 23, 2015
Everything thing was fine. it was hard to enjoy sitting outside as the carpenter bees were swarming around the cabin's. We were tempted to look for a motel.
Apr 21, 2015
we were overall pleased with our stay in a deluxe cabin. Two points of observation that I would like to bring to your attention. One being that although the cabin appeared very clean we soon realized that the floors have not been washed for some time. Our white socks telling the hidden truth. Two ..found that the hwy on which the cabin backed, made it hard to get a full nights sleep .Thank you.
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great. The playground needs a few more things and some sitting benches for the parents/guardians.
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time at this KOA. First time was great, very disappointed on this trip. 1: cold and dirty showers 2: wood bee infestation 3: loud drunks until wee hours of morning 4: very muddy entrance to cabin, with other cabins open without mud and closer to bathrooms 5: very dirty bathrooms We wanted to love it like the first time we stayed about 3 years ago, but couldn't get over all of the above t
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, nice bathrooms, etc. However, I booked a cabin online for $62/night. When I got to the campground, the rate was $75/night, and they charged me the extra! I do not understand how a business can allow you to book and reserve at one rate, and then charge MORE when you check in! Very dishonest and unethical! Also, watch out for the $6 per person per night beyond 2 people per site.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff were great and stayed until we got registered which as at 9:00 at night! A girlfriend had never been before and she commented on how great the KOA was.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly and our cabin was nice and clean! Bathrooms and showers were very clean! I would come back again
Apr 18, 2015
Great locations. Stayed in one of the cabins ..much more fun than a hotel.
Apr 17, 2015
Although improvements were being made at the campground, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. And the shuttle to downtown was such a treat!!
Apr 16, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Nashville KOA (Cabins). It is a great clean KOA having a great proximity to Nashville. A little of both worlds - camping and music in town. Shuttle service is great.
Apr 16, 2015
Great service. Everything that we needed was provided. Gives the camping feeling but is close to the city. My only complaint is that it was obvious that the fleece blankets were not washed. Out of the 5 blankets we had, only one was useable. All others were covered with hair (mostly dog hair). A friend in another cabin had the same issue.
Apr 16, 2015
Tight quarters but clean and comfortable. Close enough yet far enough from downtown. Enjoyed the stay!
Apr 16, 2015
House keeping policies stink. We drove 5 hours to get there and were told to drive around another 3 hrs because of house keeping policies. Dirty cabin. White dog hairs on couch and table. Dust balls on top of kitchen cabinet.We were tired and hungry when we arrived with our 3 kids. We had to buy lunch because we could not get into our cabin to eat.We will stay else where next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.