Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I stayed in the cabins they had it was a very cute place! I would go back in heart beat.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The floor in our cabin was warped so the door only opened part way (had to squeeze through to get in) unless you really fought with it to get it open all the way, & the mattress smelled kind of funny on the top bunk (maybe from the humidity but being they were covered in plastic I think they could be cleaned better). It was an otherwise pleasant stay. AC & pool good for the heat.
Aug 26, 2014
REally super facilities - the nicest bathrooms and reception area/lobby facilities of any KOA we have been to. The pool was clean and lovely to use on a hot summer's day. The cabins were as expected for the basic KOA cabins and the children enjoyed the extra benefit of the TV. Although the campground was busy and more urban than others we have visited, it was still very quiet at night.
Aug 26, 2014
My cabin was ready for me when I arrived. Check in was a breeze. Also they have a great cook...just about anything you might want..cooked fresh while you wait.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean cabin very clean restroom and shower.
Aug 25, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. We enjoyed our stay and would go again!
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful the cabin was clean and cozy. we had our two little dogs and they enjoyed it also. in a very convenient location and very nice that you can take a bus to the grand ole opry. campground very clean and u can take a daily walk around if you choose. will definitely stay there again. the ferris'
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We loved having the option to sit outside, especially in the evenings. The kids loved all the various games, carts, pool etc. They wouldn't have many of those activities at a hotel!
Aug 19, 2014
Absolutely loved the whole experience! The deluxe cabin had everything we needed! The campgrounds were well-kept and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thanks
Aug 19, 2014
great cabins of all sizes.friendly staffsuper convenient location to downtown Nashville and the airportairport.looking forward to visiting again
Aug 19, 2014
For the amount of traffic this KOA receives the laundry and showers could be a lot better. Staff seems incredibly young and green, but tried to be helpful.
Aug 18, 2014
great staff, extensive facilities basically lots to do for the family.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA came in recommendation to me and I was shocked at how dirty the deluxe cabins were. When I arrived I went to shower only to find dead bugs in the cabin shower and the floor felt like it had not been swept in days. However, the location and staff were all wonderful. Next time May go for a basic cabin instead because the public bathrooms were beautiful.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Cleaner than any hotels in which we've stayed. If planning on using the couch for a bed, be ware of springs. Hot water was inconsistant---may be on a cycle??? Otherwise, great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Because we were arriving late Friday night, I called that day to confirm we would be able to pick up our key. When we arrived, the envelope was in the box but the key was missing. We eventually were able to get the key. Other than that, the stay was great!
Aug 11, 2014
So clean,comfortable and so well equipped. Loved the shuttle service.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
It was a great stay. The young staff were so nice and helpful. We really enjoyed ourselves and will always stay in a KOA cabin.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice. The bath houses have recently been updated and the store/lounge is beautiful. We did have one issue: Late check in and not having a cabin key so we had to call the 800 number and wait until a manager arrived (once they contacted him he arrived VERY quickly so that was great). Mentionable: The bath house was pretty far away from our cabin and the bathroom was out of order at the pool.
Aug 09, 2014
The cabin were great but the shower in the cabin did not maintain a steady temperature it was hot or cold.wifi went out because a storm they fixed it on one side of the park right away the next day but not are side when ask about when it they didn't care walk to the other side of the park for wifi it took them 10 days to fix. I am form Canada I was depending on the wifi to talk to me two boys
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was awesome! The staff was friendly and welcoming during our visit. The campground is in a tourist area with out the usual camping experiences such as trails and fishing.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin and restrooms were clean but the cleaner used (bleach, maybe?) was way too overpowering.They should not recommend GrayLine tours - my daughter and I were left at the Grand Ole Opry after paying for round trip. Had to pay $20 cab fare.
Aug 07, 2014
We loved our stay but was a little mislead by the 2 singles in the loft when they were actually 2 pieces of foam, and I would recommend a new mattress for the sofa bed in cabin 30 if was a little rough. Besides that we loved it, who needs a good nights sleep!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a small cabin, which was charming. The air conditioning was much appreciated. The beds were as hard as rock, however, and our backs were a little sore in the mornings. Also the internet was down in our area. It had been hit by lightning, apparently, but didn't get fixed over the course of our stay as promised. Location was safe and somewhat convenient
Aug 04, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This campsite was so nice. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and it was perfect for myself, my fiance, and our two small dogs. The bathrooms were the nicest I had been in. The only downside was we couldn't get the internet to connect; we figured we were camping anyway so it was ok to tech down for a couple days. We also never addressed this with anyone to see if it could be fixed.
Aug 04, 2014
unlike our previous experience with a Chattanooga KOA which was horrible, Nashville was everything we could ask for. They were friendly,efficient, and respectful to our service animal. They had buses that accommodate tourists, even disabled. The best! Hope to return.
Aug 04, 2014
The cleaning solution that is used by this campground has an extremely noxious smell that is overwhelming. We would never accept a cabin or delux cabin as acceptable if it had that strong odor.
Aug 02, 2014
We had a safe, friendly, accommodating stay and have told others.
Aug 01, 2014
Only negative was the price. Would love to do this again, but it's expensive. Usually adults are cleaner so why charge more? It should just be a flat fee, not according to age and no more than $140 or so per night. Just my opinion! My teenagers, who I had to pay as adults, had a terrific time and loved the activities available. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground as a whole was well maintained and the staff was friendly. Wifi was terrible! My only suggestions would be to use a little less bleach when cleaning because the smell over overpowering for 2 days and cabin C30 needs some curtains in the bedroom to darken the room from the huge light outside.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Amazing place. We loved it. It was central to all activities, clean and everyone was super friendly. On the way home we checked into Hagerstown KOA which was overpriced with a small pool. Compared to the Nashville one, what a let down.
Jul 29, 2014
It was a great time the staff was very friendly
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was fine but once again the internet connection was not good therefore putting my wife in a bind as she was there for her PHD residency. Also the cabin door knob was nearly broken, the shower head not screwed to the wall, the night light was inoperable in the bedroom, and the mattress was worn to the point it was bending in the middle. Besides that all was fine. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The only complaint I have is the internet connection. Had to go to the lounge at office to get connected. Everything else was super.Very clean workers pleasant and helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet. Lots of amenities and close to attractions.
Jul 26, 2014
IT WAS REALLY NICE, BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS WERE REAL CLEAN, AND THE PEOPLE WERE REALLY HELPFUL THAT WORKED HERE.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campground. Like a resort. Nice pool and I love that the bathrooms have AC. Stayed at alot of KOA cabins and this is only the 2nd one that had a TV and cable. Only complaint is the cabin had a musty smell to it. Otherwise the campground was perfect.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.