Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay after the reservation was straightened out. Tried to charge me for a 2 room cabin when we booked a one room. My balance was $115.00 but they said no way that could be. My son faxed our reservation sheet to us. they said rates were from 2 years ago but I booked in March of this year. Not a fun start but campground and cabins very clean and nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place. Stayed in one of the Kamping Cabins which had a tv with great reception and wi fi. Bathrooms were clean. We had access to water.The only drawback was I would have liked to have a place to do dishes.
Jul 28, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME JUST SOME MAINTANCE ISSUES... Our CABIN HAD NOT BEEN SWEPT OR DUSTED THE PORCH HAD COB WEBS AND WE HAD TO WIPE THINGS DOWN BEFORE WE COULD SIT,HOST HAD TO FIX BEDROOM DOOR, POOL WAS GREAT THE KIDS HAD FUN GOOD STAY, GREAT PEOPLE
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Accommodated our every need. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2015
The management was helpful, the bathrooms and grounds were neat and clean, and the location was perfect for our needs.
Jul 25, 2015
KOA was in a great location, 15 minutes outside of downtown Nashville and just a couple of minutes from the Grand Old Opry. We stayed in a 2 BR/1.5 Bath cabin and were very impressed with how clean and modern everything was. If I return to Nashville, I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. I have 2 younger children and they loved it. Only complaint would be the cleanliness of the showers. We used the same shower almost everyday and there was a hairball in the corner that just kept growing everyday. The water pressure in the bathroom was little to none. Other than that, lots of things to do, staff friendly and very reasonable to stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Deluxe cabins were great...very cozy and clean. Customer service was just ok as some staff had difficulty helping with reservations.
Jul 23, 2015
This place is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The staff was very helpful and made sure are trip was very comfortable
Jul 22, 2015
Campground and cabins were nice. Pool needed to be cleaned.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff not very friendly....internet access was horrible...Cabin was clean and nice...grounds where nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Fantastic place to meet up with out of state family. Extremely clean and well maintained. The kids had a great time with the activities and nights around the campfire can't be beat. A+++ facility.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time in a campground. We were a bit concerned that it may be noisy, but it was quite the opposite. Very clean, quiet and close to everything we wanted to do. The pool was nice as well as the game room. Will definitely stay at KOA again.
Jul 20, 2015
Was very impressed with the campground. Lots of activities for the family and the cabin was just the right size. Enjoyed the shuttle to downtown for the nominal fee and loved the Grand Ole Opry. If in the area again would definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved this campground! The cabin was amazing. It helped to have air conditioning. We loved the pool and the lounge. The showers and bathrooms were great.
Jul 20, 2015
Anther great camping experience at this Nashville KOA. Host family and workers were friendly and very helpful. Wonderful amenities onsite. The deluxe cabin was excellent! I wish we could have stayed longer! It was even better than when I stayed here as a kid 30 years ago. Perfect location. We'll definitely return.
Jul 19, 2015
Management was extremely rude! We stayed there 2 years ago 2014 and it was great. This last summer 2015 I wouldn't recommend anyone stay until under new management! Also tried to charge me twice what I was supposed to pay,because I resevered 6 months early.
Jul 19, 2015
It was BAD. check in was at 3 but we could not check in till after 4 and the people there were very rude and were not helpful at all. We will never stay there again. Makes me sad I have stayed other koa and loved them but this one was bad will not be back.
Jul 19, 2015
Bien aimé couché dans une cabine rustique vu le mauvais temps qui s`annonçait
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Had a great time. Will definitely stay here again. clean, well managed, staff was extremely polite
Jul 17, 2015
Awesome facility! Perfect location for the Opry and could get downtown quickly. Pool and extra large checkers were appreciated by all.
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities. Great campers and close to Nashville's sites.
Jul 16, 2015
nice pool
Jul 16, 2015
The cabin beds were very comfortable, supplied everyhing but the only thing the cabin could use was an oven! It would have been nice if the housekeepers came around to refill the coffee pouches or exchange towels, especially when staying for more than 2 nights. Taking the shuttle into town was great.
Jul 16, 2015
we stayed in the deluxe cabin - I could so easily live in one permanently!!! it was worth the cost! wonderful!! thank you so much!
Jul 15, 2015
The campsite was very clean and well maintained. We rented a deluxe studio cabin and were very pleased with it. The cabin suited our needs with all it included and its clean interior, Only suggestion- a full length mirror. We had a great stay and plan to return again.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin and facilities were clean and well kept
Jul 14, 2015
Convention location, cozy camping cabins near a great new bathhouse with individual shower rooms!
Jul 14, 2015
The cabins were horrible and gross the bathrooms were just as horrible. I want my money back I will never stay at one again.
Jul 13, 2015
cabin was clean beautiful.had a great stay plan to come back .
Jul 13, 2015
Loved the cabin, grounds and pool. The cabin was very well equipped and comfortable.
Jul 13, 2015
Great cabin, Looked beautiful. Had 1 small problem but it was rectified quickly and completely. A definite 5 stars
Jul 11, 2015
Will be back again.
Jul 09, 2015
It was everything it advertised itself to be. The bathrooms and cabin were clean and very nice. The shuttle to downtown was awesome.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The fire wood was not dry enough to burn. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Just great...friendly staff...clean cabin n campground...had a great stay....
Jul 04, 2015
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2015
The pool was nice, bathrooms did not have air conditioning. The camping cabin needed a good cleaning. There were tiny little mites and ants all over the place. The cabin we stayed in was older than others I've stayed in across the US. Maybe it just needs updated? Breakfast was good. Overall, it was okay. The amenities of the campground made up for its shortcomings.
Jul 04, 2015
It's becoming a tradition to stay in one of their cozy little cabins instead of a hotel when we come to Nashville every year for a concert event. Planning a camping trip so we can enjoy the amenities more but its a pleasant, clean and fun experience every time.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean Kabin, nice breakfast, lovely pool. Transport into town very useful
Jul 02, 2015
Our first experience with Koa was excellent. We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The cabin was more than we could have hoped for. We will definitely be staying with you again.
Jun 28, 2015
was wonderful will stay again
Jun 27, 2015
This was our 2nd stay in the basic cabin, and it was too basic, a/c in the 2 room cabin did not reach the other room, the unit was way too noisy, but had to be left on due to the intense heat and humidity, giving interrupted sleep, office building showers were awful, shower curtains too short and water came out horizontal and into dressing area, no parking signs for cabins, not impressed.
Jun 26, 2015
Rude employees, terrible office, club house & cafe hours. Some cabins have too small a/c units. Bathroom and cabins could use more cleaning attention.
Jun 26, 2015
Compared to other KOA''s I was disappointed in the slow service and poor upkeep. The trash of a guest sat in the same place for 3 days and it was still there when we left.
Jun 22, 2015
Great experience overall. Only minor complaints: there was no pump for the mattress for the couch bed. This was corrected but it was not a queen size bed as advertized. Also, there was some dirt and cobwebs in the corner of one of the rooms. Overall, great place.
Jun 22, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.