Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
This campground was better than we had imagined. The things we liked about it were; it was well maintained, lots of shade and grass, nice amenities, & convenient to Opry & downtown. Although we own an RV, we decided to visit Nashville and stay in one of their deluxe cabins. They were great. Only complaint was no nearby grocery store.
Aug 26, 2015
We drove 15 hours and arrived just before office closed. Staff were welcoming and check in was quick. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and refreshing. Shuttle into town was a huge convenience and drivers were friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great stay!!😃
Aug 21, 2015
The campground itself was clean and quiet, but the cabin needed attention. Either cleaning is not communicating, or management is not addressing. The front door would not stay shut unless locked, for starters.
Aug 19, 2015
This was our first stay in a Deluxe Kabin, and certainly will not be our last. We sure enjoyed the convenience of having our own bathroom and being right next to the store. Our only complaint is that Internet was totally unavailable in the Kabin, so we had to go to the dining area next to the store, and even there we couldn't access any of the six KOA servers, so found a server called ubnt.
Aug 19, 2015
This locations is quite nice, we stayed in a deluxe cabin and had everything we needed! There is a very nice pool, air tramp for kids to jump on. store and laundry. I was a little disappointed the game area/lobby/store closed at 6pm the first night we were there so couldnt use any of those facilities. not sure why they are not open later, as usually during the day people are out and about.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before and love it! We stayed in a cabin this time since we have a toddler. There was a large gap under the door that allowed the air conditioning to escape. The pool is fantastic although I'd appreciate it if smoking wasn't allowed right in front of the gate by the kiddy pool.
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin was extremely nice, only recomendations would be a larger coffee pot and a cutting board. Staff very helpful but only a few were familiar with Nashville to help with directions
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time... Fun, friendly and relaxing
Aug 16, 2015
Cabins were clean and pet friendly. The laundry facility was nice and the café had great food. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2015
The cabin was beyond our expectation. we where in town for a convention and we plan to bring our children back in the near future.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent place
Aug 13, 2015
We loved it!!! And never lose Mike he is a KEEPER! God Bless you Mike!!
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in a one room cabin on our way home to NC from Yellowstone. The cabin and pool were clean and just great! On one occasion my husband and son found the bath house mens room nasty! Maybe should be checked more often. The breakfast was terrific!
Aug 12, 2015
Cabins are very comfortable and clean. Had a great time.
Aug 12, 2015
Was staying at a cabin unit. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and well stocked 24/7. Staff was friendly. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2015
We spent our parents 40th Anniversary here in one of the deluxe cabins- it was Great! The cabin was clean and comfortable, the fire ring was spacious enough for us to feel like it was ours. The staff was very helpful too! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
Campground is clean lots of activities for kids. Very friendly staff but cabins are all pet friendly and they don't tell that on website. They need some that are not pet friendly for those who have allergies to pet dander. Overall great campground.
Aug 11, 2015
It was perfect except 2of the cabins next to us both had dogs in them. One had 1dog and the,other had 2, and the entire time they were there, they left their dogs alone each day and they were barkers. And they didn't use the dog yard they used around our cabin and Didn't pick any of it up. Other than that, we plan on coming back next summer in June or July for 8 days. We loved it.no place better
Aug 11, 2015
Great place for the price , all was tip top squeaky clean with the exception of the coffee pot which had a old filter in it . the park model was perfect for us 5 adults . overall the best place i have stayed at in a long time ! staff was friendly and helpful . if you have breakfast at the cafe they are real cheap with the bacon you get 2 - 3in pieces thinner than paper but the food was good
Aug 10, 2015
VERY CLEAN AND CABINS WERE VERY NICE
Aug 09, 2015
This is by far the best KOA that we have stayed at. Bathrooms are beautiful. Nice swimming pool. The grounds are beautiful.
Aug 08, 2015
Excellent campground, staff was very friendly. Showers were very dark.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
In seven months on the road and many many KOA's not one provided as poor and bigoted service as this one. Wether it does anything or not we will broadcast this on all social media sites possible. If it was possible to receive less than a zero it would be given. They should remember who the guests are and not be so inattentive. We will also continue to take this behavior all the way to corp level.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Stayed in cabins. Be aware that if the weather is hot the air conditioning cannot keep up. Weather was in the 90's and it took till midnight to get cool enough for it to be comfortable.
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely amazing! We will never stay anywhere else again! This is the only way to camp and to do the big city. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was gorgeous! Can't say enough great things. Thanks for the wonderful memories and we are looking forward to more!
Aug 03, 2015
9 nights...facilities and staff were excellent.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean and comfortable cabin. Nice, clean campgrounds! Our dogs enjoyed it too!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay after the reservation was straightened out. Tried to charge me for a 2 room cabin when we booked a one room. My balance was $115.00 but they said no way that could be. My son faxed our reservation sheet to us. they said rates were from 2 years ago but I booked in March of this year. Not a fun start but campground and cabins very clean and nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Great place. Stayed in one of the Kamping Cabins which had a tv with great reception and wi fi. Bathrooms were clean. We had access to water.The only drawback was I would have liked to have a place to do dishes.
Jul 28, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME JUST SOME MAINTANCE ISSUES... Our CABIN HAD NOT BEEN SWEPT OR DUSTED THE PORCH HAD COB WEBS AND WE HAD TO WIPE THINGS DOWN BEFORE WE COULD SIT,HOST HAD TO FIX BEDROOM DOOR, POOL WAS GREAT THE KIDS HAD FUN GOOD STAY, GREAT PEOPLE
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Accommodated our every need. Thank you!
Jul 26, 2015
The management was helpful, the bathrooms and grounds were neat and clean, and the location was perfect for our needs.
Jul 25, 2015
KOA was in a great location, 15 minutes outside of downtown Nashville and just a couple of minutes from the Grand Old Opry. We stayed in a 2 BR/1.5 Bath cabin and were very impressed with how clean and modern everything was. If I return to Nashville, I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. I have 2 younger children and they loved it. Only complaint would be the cleanliness of the showers. We used the same shower almost everyday and there was a hairball in the corner that just kept growing everyday. The water pressure in the bathroom was little to none. Other than that, lots of things to do, staff friendly and very reasonable to stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Deluxe cabins were great...very cozy and clean. Customer service was just ok as some staff had difficulty helping with reservations.
Jul 23, 2015
This place is one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The staff was very helpful and made sure are trip was very comfortable
Jul 22, 2015
Campground and cabins were nice. Pool needed to be cleaned.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff not very friendly....internet access was horrible...Cabin was clean and nice...grounds where nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Fantastic place to meet up with out of state family. Extremely clean and well maintained. The kids had a great time with the activities and nights around the campfire can't be beat. A+++ facility.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time in a campground. We were a bit concerned that it may be noisy, but it was quite the opposite. Very clean, quiet and close to everything we wanted to do. The pool was nice as well as the game room. Will definitely stay at KOA again.
Jul 20, 2015
Was very impressed with the campground. Lots of activities for the family and the cabin was just the right size. Enjoyed the shuttle to downtown for the nominal fee and loved the Grand Ole Opry. If in the area again would definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved this campground! The cabin was amazing. It helped to have air conditioning. We loved the pool and the lounge. The showers and bathrooms were great.
Jul 20, 2015
Anther great camping experience at this Nashville KOA. Host family and workers were friendly and very helpful. Wonderful amenities onsite. The deluxe cabin was excellent! I wish we could have stayed longer! It was even better than when I stayed here as a kid 30 years ago. Perfect location. We'll definitely return.
Jul 19, 2015
Management was extremely rude! We stayed there 2 years ago 2014 and it was great. This last summer 2015 I wouldn't recommend anyone stay until under new management! Also tried to charge me twice what I was supposed to pay,because I resevered 6 months early.
Jul 19, 2015
It was BAD. check in was at 3 but we could not check in till after 4 and the people there were very rude and were not helpful at all. We will never stay there again. Makes me sad I have stayed other koa and loved them but this one was bad will not be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.