Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Deluxe cabin was SUPER clean and brand new! Loved this two bedroom unit with two queen beds, as opposed to having bunk beds, especially when sharing a cabin with family.
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. Everything was clean and looked new. Brought our dogs with the dog park was small, but allowed them to stretch their legs and had new equipment for them to jump though and climb on.
Apr 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was much nicer than I expected. There was plenty of room for 2 people though limited storage space. There was no shelving or dresser in the bedroom so that was an inconvenience. We did have ants cone in on the kitchen counter where our food was. Fortunately, I had ant spray with me. Even with these issues, the campground was nice.
Apr 23, 2015
Everything thing was fine. it was hard to enjoy sitting outside as the carpenter bees were swarming around the cabin's. We were tempted to look for a motel.
Apr 21, 2015
we were overall pleased with our stay in a deluxe cabin. Two points of observation that I would like to bring to your attention. One being that although the cabin appeared very clean we soon realized that the floors have not been washed for some time. Our white socks telling the hidden truth. Two ..found that the hwy on which the cabin backed, made it hard to get a full nights sleep .Thank you.
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great. The playground needs a few more things and some sitting benches for the parents/guardians.
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time at this KOA. First time was great, very disappointed on this trip. 1: cold and dirty showers 2: wood bee infestation 3: loud drunks until wee hours of morning 4: very muddy entrance to cabin, with other cabins open without mud and closer to bathrooms 5: very dirty bathrooms We wanted to love it like the first time we stayed about 3 years ago, but couldn't get over all of the above t
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, nice bathrooms, etc. However, I booked a cabin online for $62/night. When I got to the campground, the rate was $75/night, and they charged me the extra! I do not understand how a business can allow you to book and reserve at one rate, and then charge MORE when you check in! Very dishonest and unethical! Also, watch out for the $6 per person per night beyond 2 people per site.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff were great and stayed until we got registered which as at 9:00 at night! A girlfriend had never been before and she commented on how great the KOA was.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly and our cabin was nice and clean! Bathrooms and showers were very clean! I would come back again
Apr 18, 2015
Great locations. Stayed in one of the cabins ..much more fun than a hotel.
Apr 17, 2015
Although improvements were being made at the campground, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. And the shuttle to downtown was such a treat!!
Apr 16, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Nashville KOA (Cabins). It is a great clean KOA having a great proximity to Nashville. A little of both worlds - camping and music in town. Shuttle service is great.
Apr 16, 2015
Great service. Everything that we needed was provided. Gives the camping feeling but is close to the city. My only complaint is that it was obvious that the fleece blankets were not washed. Out of the 5 blankets we had, only one was useable. All others were covered with hair (mostly dog hair). A friend in another cabin had the same issue.
Apr 16, 2015
Tight quarters but clean and comfortable. Close enough yet far enough from downtown. Enjoyed the stay!
Apr 16, 2015
House keeping policies stink. We drove 5 hours to get there and were told to drive around another 3 hrs because of house keeping policies. Dirty cabin. White dog hairs on couch and table. Dust balls on top of kitchen cabinet.We were tired and hungry when we arrived with our 3 kids. We had to buy lunch because we could not get into our cabin to eat.We will stay else where next time.
Apr 16, 2015
cable not hooked up, refrigerator in cabin not working, staff very slow and not interested in helping, most of the campground appears to still be under construction, description of cabins on website is extremely poor and did not accurately describe the number and size of beds in the cabin, price of stay increased between time of reservation and time of stay and they charged higher price
Apr 16, 2015
told my kids about this place, thought they would enjoy visiting it. enjoyed our visit.
Apr 16, 2015
Showers are separate from bathrooms. Showers and bathroom were clean when we got there but were not serviced by the time we left. We stayed two nights. Cabins are TV & Frig equipped. NICE!
Apr 16, 2015
When trying to reserve a site, we could reserve online easier than calling. When we called they stated that the place was full. When we immediately checked online, we were able to get a site. This is the best way to visit Nashville!
Apr 15, 2015
We loved our stay this weekend! Campground was quiet, clean and we loved our cabin.
Apr 14, 2015
the location was great, the people were very nice. stayed in a cabin and enjoyed it. The cabin and bathhouse was clean.
Apr 14, 2015
We had made our reservation online, after arriving and checking in I was informed that the nightly rate was higher than my confirmation. I was told by the staff that the internet was wrong and that I had no choice but to pay the difference. It was a small amount however, I am still very displeased that I was confirmed at one rate then forced to pay more.
Apr 14, 2015
This was a great family friendly place to stay. We stayed in the deluxe camping cabins and they are awesome. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will be back and will recommend to friends!
Apr 14, 2015
Hot water doesnt last long in cabins.
Apr 14, 2015
We had made our reservation online, after arriving and checking in I was informed that the nightly rate was higher than my confirmation. I was told by the staff that the internet was wrong and that I had no choice but to pay the difference. It was a small amount however, I am still very displeased that I was confirmed at one rate then forced to pay more.
Apr 14, 2015
Campground was great and clean. Showers and bath house were clean. Four stars for that. Cabin was described online as having cable tv and not only did not have cable but no tv. If you were expecting it and not there its a disappointment, 2 stars. Staff doesn't know their own phone number and had to look up and doesn't know how to answer the phone anyway. Staff was pretty rude the 1st day.1 star
Apr 12, 2015
DO NOT RESERVE OVER INTERNET I reserved a cabin for $49.96 after Taxes $57.58 I called before my arrival to see what cabin I had. I was told I did not have a cabin that I booked a RV spot I had to talk to the manager to get it fixed when I arrived I was charge an additional $31.00 I had to talk to the manager to get refunded both times I was told it was problems with the website VERY FRUSTRATING
Apr 12, 2015
Great atmosphere!
Apr 08, 2015
We loved the dog park it was nice letting our dogs run
Apr 07, 2015
We will be reterning
Apr 03, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin.Very clean staff very friendly. Can't wait to come back. This koa campground is awesome! !! Roadgypsy52@gmail.com
Apr 02, 2015
Cabins by the highway are too noisy, was our first Stop and started tired from there. We lost electricity the first night and therefore no heating (it was 30F outside). A shame because the cabin was great apart from that
Apr 01, 2015
Very clean and relaxing environment.Most of the staff was friendly.Convenient to interstate, restaurants,and shopping center. Will definitely go back.
Apr 01, 2015
The service at the Nashville KOA is the best. Our cabin was spotless. The lights were turned on and the space heater had the cabin toasty warm. The dog bowls and treats were a super surprise. See you guys soon. Dan S
Mar 30, 2015
It was great
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
When we arrived had a little problem with reservation because had us staying in a place that was not built yet but got it straighten out and even upgraded. Are going to stay again.
Mar 18, 2015
WE LOVE STAYING WITH YOU IN NASHVILLE. WE REALLY LIKE THE DELUXE CABIN. WE ALWAYS STAYED IN THE RUSTIC CABINS. WE LIKE THEM ALSO BUT THESE OTHERS ARE GREAT. HAVE EVERYTHING A PERSON WOULD NEED. THANK YOU SO MUCH...
Mar 17, 2015
This was our 3rd time staying there---we absolutely love it! We've always stayed in the cabins and wouldn't change a thing. thank you!
Mar 17, 2015
Cabin clean. Would give 5 stars if customer service had been good. No hot water for entire 3-day stay. Maintenance worked on it but unable to fix it. Unable to talk to a manager about it During stay and haven't received promised call back.
Mar 17, 2015
I booked online and was disappointed to find the deluxe cabin was extremely small. We also wanted to play cards at night and the lodge closed at 6. It would be nice to have card table and chairs available
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
The cabin was wonderful!
Mar 03, 2015
Great campground. Will be back.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
first day problem with heat rest of stay no water not cot solved whole stay
Feb 17, 2015
The pet friendly deluxe cabin was PERFECT! Cute, clean & spacious. We will be back either with our RV or may even rent another cabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.