Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
The cabin were great but the shower in the cabin did not maintain a steady temperature it was hot or cold.wifi went out because a storm they fixed it on one side of the park right away the next day but not are side when ask about when it they didn't care walk to the other side of the park for wifi it took them 10 days to fix. I am form Canada I was depending on the wifi to talk to me two boys
Aug 09, 2014
Great staff, nice site, great breakfast!
Aug 09, 2014
The park was fine, we were told there was wifi incuded. We were there for seven days and the wifi never worked. Each day was a different excuse as to why it was not working. We had two sites and a cabin and found this very frustrating. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were fairly well kept. The area that was used for the seasonal was much better taken care of and their wifi worked.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
2nd stay, same as before very $$$$ And For the money very poor product. Get a real internet provider!
Aug 08, 2014
only issue that we had was with our reservations. we booked our lots back in January and someone at you campground kept on changing and moving us to other sights. we had to make numerous phone calls to your office to make sure that they didn't get switched again, as there was a group of us traveling together, and wanted to be side by side.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was awesome! The staff was friendly and welcoming during our visit. The campground is in a tourist area with out the usual camping experiences such as trails and fishing.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Location is perfect for seeing the sites wish we had stayed more then one night. staff very nice and helpful. will recommend this site for anyone looking to stay in the Nashville area
Aug 08, 2014
Very disappointing tent sites which were unlevel and mostly rock and gravel. Not worth the $40 per night fee.
Aug 07, 2014
Cabin and restrooms were clean but the cleaner used (bleach, maybe?) was way too overpowering.They should not recommend GrayLine tours - my daughter and I were left at the Grand Ole Opry after paying for round trip. Had to pay $20 cab fare.
Aug 07, 2014
We loved our stay but was a little mislead by the 2 singles in the loft when they were actually 2 pieces of foam, and I would recommend a new mattress for the sofa bed in cabin 30 if was a little rough. Besides that we loved it, who needs a good nights sleep!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the convenient location. Having Gray Line onsite was also very helpful. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED Nashville!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la totalité des services sur le site. Bien situé et très bon accueil à la réception.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice big sites. Very clean bathrooms. Shuttle service. Friendly people. 4 stars because not much for kids other than the pool. Will go back!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
If you can't secure a premium site, then the ones left (gravel)are crap for the money charged. There are other alternatives in the area. Check them out.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a small cabin, which was charming. The air conditioning was much appreciated. The beds were as hard as rock, however, and our backs were a little sore in the mornings. Also the internet was down in our area. It had been hit by lightning, apparently, but didn't get fixed over the course of our stay as promised. Location was safe and somewhat convenient
Aug 06, 2014
The problem we had is very easy to avoid. You need to pay attention when people call and say they have a 43 ft. MH with a tow car. I specifically asked for a large pull through. Barely fit in spot. Also was never offered the larger paved site. We would have paid more if necessary. I made it very clear we wanted a large site. We were in H row. This is not for large rigs. Educate your employees.
Aug 05, 2014
In our travels we like staying in KOA's Your KOA has very friendly & helpful staff,very clean camp grounds, we have a 35' 5th wheel and it was very easy to move in and setup. Hassle free when grandkids came to visit, we asked if car pass was needed,not if they weren't staying over night. GREAT PLACE keep up you're good work. Ron
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
everything was great from the rec room to the pool and showers......one concern I had was the office/store closed at 6pm and there was no other way to get supplies...I would suggest having vending machines for food and drinks....the ride to get them in town isn't bad but annoying when you don't feel like leaving the grounds.. other than that the stay was great
Aug 05, 2014
Very pleased with everything except the internet connection was very poor for the price paid. If it had been a working vacation it would have been a big negative for me.
Aug 05, 2014
Too many young people working. Restrooms dirty. Lots of weeds at the site. H11. RV across from my site looks like long term renter. They should be in separate area
Aug 05, 2014
great place,thought we should have gotten a better price on the 8th day because of circumstances and the fact there were so many vacancies
Aug 05, 2014
The whole period (4 days) the WiFi was not available. When we visit a KOA we expect such service and operator is faced with technical problems they should be solved within 1 day. Cost of place is too high.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was very well maintained. However, when we made our reservations we noted that we were with a group of 5 campers. 4 campers were together and we were a row over and 3 down. Our site did not allow us to cook on it (no fire ring) so you either cooked in your camper or went out. Also, our outdoor table only had two chairs instead of 4. This was the worse KOA we have stayed in.
Aug 04, 2014
Short stay. No dog pop plastic pickup bags. Told them about it Friday still not available Sunday morning. Map of area out of date showed 2 dog areas that were not there.
Aug 04, 2014
the campground was very clean, the sites were very clean and level, the whole staff was very helpful and friendly, the only down side we saw is we wish there was water in the dog park for the dogs.
Aug 04, 2014
Good KOA. The only problem we had was a sewer smell that seemed to come and go.
Aug 04, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campgrounds. Kids especially liked the pool on those 90 degree days. Best part -- we arrived early Friday morning instead of late Thursday night -- management was so kind and didn't charge us for Thursday! Thank you! We will definitely stay with you again!
Aug 04, 2014
We were assigned to the left side where our view was of what looked like a dump site. Our 2nd night we got to see piles and piles of trash and stuff being hauled out. Also got to watch campers urinating behind the trailer. We wrote a letter. $62 way too much to for a site like that. Never seen this in a KOA before. Very disappointed.
Aug 04, 2014
This campsite was so nice. We stayed in one of the camping cabins and it was perfect for myself, my fiance, and our two small dogs. The bathrooms were the nicest I had been in. The only downside was we couldn't get the internet to connect; we figured we were camping anyway so it was ok to tech down for a couple days. We also never addressed this with anyone to see if it could be fixed.
Aug 04, 2014
unlike our previous experience with a Chattanooga KOA which was horrible, Nashville was everything we could ask for. They were friendly,efficient, and respectful to our service animal. They had buses that accommodate tourists, even disabled. The best! Hope to return.
Aug 04, 2014
The cleaning solution that is used by this campground has an extremely noxious smell that is overwhelming. We would never accept a cabin or delux cabin as acceptable if it had that strong odor.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
When checking in I specifically asked the young lady if the cable and wi-fi was working and she said yes and gave us all the info including the wi-fi code. Once set up in our spot tried several times to connect to wi-fi with no luck. I went to the office and was told the wi-fi had been out for a couple of days. I do not appreciate being lied to and do not plan on staying at you facility ever.
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful grounds - just wish the tents campers were loved a little more.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Don't even want to talk about it because it was so bad.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.