Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! My three boys loved it and we had just enough space. There was a nice play area and plenty of room to run. The staff and management were exceptional. They made sure we had everything we needed and even helped me load up at check out. We will definitely return to the Nashville KOA. Big thanks to Fred & Frederic for going the extra mile!! : )
Oct 22, 2013
We loved the campground location. There was only an area I thought needed attention even tho we had full hook up our water heater didn't light. So having to use the Shower houses. The Vacant on the door never changed after being locked had several time had to say in use. Also notice that the shower house need attention. I used same one & the same hair bundle,razorcap,& foundmybarsoap.CLeaning need
Oct 22, 2013
Nashville KOA one of our favorite places to stay! Thank you more continuously perfecting a near perfect place!
Oct 22, 2013
Totally enjoy staying at Nashville KOA site...is so cool...If you were to find a dvd case at cabin Z9 it would be appreciative if it could be returned....Jeremiah Mominee 812-454-1146 Cheers...
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
This our first RV trip and stay at KOA ...we plan to do it a lot from now on
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you, it was a nice campground and very convenient. The only thing is that I wish we were closer to the bathrooms but that wasn't your fault; it was mine. Thanks for being so accommodating!!
Oct 21, 2013
Could use some repairs on the roads but had nice atmosphere.
Oct 21, 2013
Cost too much. Reservation were mess up. It took a while to get everything worked out.
Oct 21, 2013
Campsites are very close together not much room to Rest or play. The sites are very short we had to park the truck at a different site than the 38' fifth wheel camper. Roads are narrow making it difficult to get in and out of campground with camper. Made worse by people having to park at the edge of the road because there was no room on site. Was neat and clean. Restrooms and showers clean.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The campground was very clean and comfortable to stay in. The amentities were great. We didn't bring our dogs, but I wished we would have. My only complaint is a loud back-up beeping from a nearby lot or construction area of some sort. We stayed in our pop up and it was hard to fall asleep listening to that. Im not sure so would stay again cause of the noise factor. Sleep is important.
Oct 21, 2013
Lots too small...prices too hi.
Oct 21, 2013
We stay here 2ce a year and this year they were pretty full in the big rig area...so we were put in an area we never have stayed. The first spot was too small and muddy so the guy got us a different spot that was much better. He was nice.
Oct 20, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. This is a large facility with close quarters. The grounds and buildings are well-kept. The shower stalls need a little more thorough cleaning and the toilet hand soap dispensers were empty. The downtown shuttle is very convenient and the staff is very knowledgeable and outgoing. We had a great week exploring the music, art and history of Nashville.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Beautiful campground, very well maintained and landscaped. My children loved the playground and outdoor games. Would be a nice campground for an extended stay in Nashville.
Oct 19, 2013
Showers (the 2nd one behind cabin 106) were certainly not cleaned more frequently. It had a leaf in one corner of stall and it was there for at least the 3 nights. Cobwebs inside corner door near entrance with bugs dead was there also. A quick brooming and it would have been gone. Not enjoyeable to shower.
Oct 19, 2013
Easy in/out, good check in, clean site, good base to see Nashville.
Oct 19, 2013
Poorly manicured site. Muddy, low areas in camp sites. Roads in disrepair.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was fairly well maintained. The campground was in close proximity to the Grand Ol Opry, shopping, and eateries.
Oct 18, 2013
I had a lot of fun staying at this KOA :) The only thing I would mention is that is was odd that there was drywall walls in part of the shower with trim. But overall a pleasant stay :)
Oct 18, 2013
Really like the area but prefer being on the backside of the office instead of the front side. Sites are longer and we have a large RV and pull a car on a dolly so we had to disconnect the dolly and push beside RV. They have made many improvements to campground since we were there a few years ago.
Oct 18, 2013
over priced
Oct 18, 2013
63.00 per night and no sewer.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Sites much too close together. They need to be reconfigured to accommodate the large rigs. It is most silly to have a picnic table sitting literally right next to the next camper's serer line!!!!!!
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
You have a nice facility within a busy city. However, the dryer did not seem to dry our clothes very well. Otherwise, no complaints. Staff was very agreeable and helpful.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff was very young and not very professional. Some of these kids were rude and not much of assistance. The facility itself is the only reason we gave it a 3 star rating. The poorest staff of all the KOAs we've stayed at.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Good KOA but the spaces are too small and too short for the money. It was clean, had great people and lots of things to do for the guests.
Oct 15, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at KOA while visiting Nashville! It was wonderful to have a home away from home. The only thing that I misunderstood was the fact that I thought that the deluxe cabin included a living room, not a couch located in the kitchen.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice campgrounds. A liitle bit too close together. Our sewage hose was not long enough and we spent much time adding extension. We have never had a problem at any campground before with this. A little annoying when you want to hook up and relax. I loved the fact that we could take a shuttle into Nashville and leave the RV at the campground. Very convienent, right at the office door for pick u
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time at the ralley
Oct 14, 2013
Clean and quiet!
Oct 14, 2013
Crowded spots, very clean, up-dated WC/showers, overpriced campground bec of the Opry location. $43 would be reasonable, not $56.
Oct 14, 2013
Great campground!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great stay!loved your shuttle service to down town!Keep up the good work!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Long, long walk to restrooms from cabin, and the staff told us no closer cabin was available, but we later saw several obviously empty ones. Wi-fi did not work where they put us way off in the corner.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground & staff were just fine but the cost at this KOA was $20 more than we had paid elsewhere at KOA campgrounds across the country from our home in the Knoxville, TN area all the way to Death Valley and back. We were told it was because it is a "destination" location. All we were looking for was a clean place to spend the night, not entertainment.
Oct 14, 2013
Great location to lots of restaurants and shopping. The campground is one of the best we have stayed in!
Oct 13, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly staff and helpful too. Garbage pickup was much appreciated!
Oct 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.