Nashville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0282

Email

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
The rating could have been higher fbut for the limited services as seniors that we use the camping fee was exhorbitantly high.
Oct 23, 2015
Sites were good for a tourist destination. However, with all amenities closed for the season the prices should reflect it. Staff were kind, checking was smooth. Wanted to stay 2 nights,but front desks computer showed all sites full, however I could book online for the following night. While we were there they were doing construction. For $75 a night the amneties should of been available.
Oct 22, 2015
Cabin was very clean and staff was friendly. The only problem we encountered was that our cable in our cabin didn't work most of our trip. We would have liked to have been able to use the t.v. to check the weather/news in the mornings. Additional lighting near the camp store/entrance would be helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean, neat and easy to reach. Would like for sites to be paved. Price is a little high for what you get, but this is because it is so close to Grand Ole Opry.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful! Everything was perfect.
Oct 21, 2015
Clean, friendly, great place to stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Site was not up to our standards from previous experiences with other KOAS For such a high price.
Oct 21, 2015
The cabin was great-- quaint, clean and all the amenities of home. My only suggestion to others would be to buy your fire wood offsite somewhere-- it's twice as much at the onsite store.
Oct 21, 2015
We loved our stay, even though we were away most of the days at a Juice Plus conference at Music City Center. Our evenings were enjoying our stay at the KOA. Thank You
Oct 21, 2015
I thought I was getting a pull through site but when I arrived I didn't have one. So be sure to check on that. I was very disappointed.
Oct 21, 2015
Understand some people are looking for state park seclusion and therefore some reviews are panning. We thought the overall CG was very good for a high volume tourist location. Enjoyed band. Very quiet for amount of people. Good location for visiting. Plan on returning again soon.
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice clean well kept campground. The staff was very accommodating. Will stay again when in Nashville.
Oct 21, 2015
Pricey, convenient, nice amenities. Awesome dog park! 68.00 for a gravel site, 10.00 more, gets you pavement and a bigger yard. Bus to downtown is nice. Recommend it even if you have a vehicle, better Intel on what to see etc.
Oct 21, 2015
Road noise and about twenty dollars to expensive. Will look elsewhere unless rates change.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great KOA! The shuttle to downtown was great. The concierge service was so helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
I was given a site that parking was problematic because of the size of the site. To make matters worse there was a mudhole that I had to park around and walk around. I ended up getting mud on my camper as a result of the mud on my truck wheels from parking and rolling through the mud.
Oct 20, 2015
Could not have been better. Everyone was super.
Oct 20, 2015
It was fantastic. Very quiet and relaxing environment
Oct 20, 2015
excellent location and a very nice park, I would stay here again!!
Oct 19, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have ever been to and we would stay there again on a trip to Nashville. We had an RV site and also a cabin. We had a problem with the cabin first night, but it was handled promptly the next morning. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 19, 2015
No trouble parking or getting backed in. Nice long spacious sites. Bathrooms were clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
A little pricy and could not find trash cans or dumpsters. Not on park guide that we could find.
Oct 18, 2015
Exceptionally clean campground
Oct 18, 2015
Outstanding great staff the perfect location for our tour. Wonderful stay. Did miss the use of pool. Maybe a hot tub would be nice after a long day of walking around Nashville's sight
Oct 18, 2015
Very disappointed with some of the reservation staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Exceptionally clean campground
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Convenient to everything! Clean campground, wide spaces. Fire pits! Friendly staff. Everything you could want in a camp ground.
Oct 17, 2015
Exceptionally clean park!!
Oct 17, 2015
Our stove in the cabin didn't work which cost us more money for the groceries we couldn't use and has to leave behind then our toilet wouldn't flush and our grill wouldn't heat up enough .. I told the office and they gave me pliers for the stove and that didn't work .. Nice camp ground but lost a good amount of money due to the things not working.not happy. Office did nothing to reimburse us
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice sites , just being beside the highway not nice very loud.
Oct 17, 2015
This campground is clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2015
We had a lovely time at the KOA, but were given misinformation about parking in Nashville. The reception insisted there was little public parking and that we had to use their shuttle, but found that there was a lot of parking for $15 a day right near the hall of fame.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Great location
Oct 16, 2015
Forth visit to this park and enjoyed this one the most. Great partnership with Grayline. Enjoyed the tours that pick up from the park. Nice to see the upgrades to the park hope they continue
Oct 16, 2015
Nice lots with patio and pit. Shuttle to town convenient. A must stay
Oct 16, 2015
It was a great location for our visit to Nashville
Oct 16, 2015
When I made my reservation I was told that I was getting a premium paved sight and that satellite reception was not a problem. When I arrived, none of the above was true.
Oct 16, 2015
Loved the site, and really enjoyed the campground only disappointment was the construction of the childrens play area, had grandson for the day and would have been a great way to "burn" up some of that energy
Oct 16, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location!!!
Oct 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return
Oct 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, and kept extending our stay, but on the last night we were told late by a host that we had only paid for 5 days not six! It created anxious moments for me and my wife that night. We resolved it in the morning with our credit card receipt, but a rude host still said we had overstayed till then. We had received permission our 2nd day to move to a better, quieter, site.
Oct 16, 2015
first class
Oct 16, 2015
We had to move to a more level spot. This was the highest price we have paid at any KOA, and the most unlevel spot. Talked to the folks there and we moved spots. People were nice and friendly, just think some of the older spots should be given a little more care.
Oct 15, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and courtious. Grounds were clean and well kept. Close to main attractions. Shutter bus and Greg Line Tours on site.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Pull thrus that are too short to have a towed vehicle behind MH, should be called something else. Otherwise campground is nice, but my spot didn't warrant a $60+ fee.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals