Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2015
Nice and quiet despite it being a large park. Nice wide, paved, level spot.
Apr 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly and our cabin was nice and clean! Bathrooms and showers were very clean! I would come back again
Apr 18, 2015
I think you need to set a side an area that people with larger dogs can exercise them. I thought the little dog area was cute but not practical to exercise my 100 plus pound German Shepherds. I think the camp store and office should be open longer and you need a change machine in the laundry room in addition to the one in the arcade. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful when needed
Apr 18, 2015
Wonderful stay. Love the updates to the park.
Apr 18, 2015
Great locations. Stayed in one of the cabins ..much more fun than a hotel.
Apr 18, 2015
The campground was clearly just a parking lot for high priced RVs. The idea of true camping has been lost in this campground. The site we camped on with our tent was small and we felt like we were on display. A strange thing occurred also. A family of 3 pulled in and basically "squatted" there for 3 hours. Lastly, a family of 5 came at 930pm and set up a 4 man tent. Some slept in the truck.
Apr 17, 2015
Outstanding time. We came for the NRA annual meeting and we used the Downtown Shuttle for transportation while in Nashville.
Apr 17, 2015
Retutn trip.fine as usual.
Apr 17, 2015
Front desk staff were abrupt , irritable and disinterested. No welcome package, map or parking pass were provided. Never saw the restrooms/showers cleaned. Wifi was weak, intermittent during the stay. This was the worst KOA we have been to. Disappointing. Poor representation of the usually excellent KOA brand
Apr 17, 2015
The weekend of NRA was accompanied by cheerleading nationals, and soccer tournament. Needless to say all hotels and motels were booked months in advance. RV parks too! KOA Nashville was terrific and well maintained. WIFI was a bit slow but, a lot of people on it.
Apr 17, 2015
Although improvements were being made at the campground, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. And the shuttle to downtown was such a treat!!
Apr 17, 2015
One of the MOST expensive KOA campgrounds Iv stayed in all over the country.
Apr 16, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Nashville KOA (Cabins). It is a great clean KOA having a great proximity to Nashville. A little of both worlds - camping and music in town. Shuttle service is great.
Apr 16, 2015
Great service. Everything that we needed was provided. Gives the camping feeling but is close to the city. My only complaint is that it was obvious that the fleece blankets were not washed. Out of the 5 blankets we had, only one was useable. All others were covered with hair (mostly dog hair). A friend in another cabin had the same issue.
Apr 16, 2015
Tight quarters but clean and comfortable. Close enough yet far enough from downtown. Enjoyed the stay!
Apr 16, 2015
House keeping policies stink. We drove 5 hours to get there and were told to drive around another 3 hrs because of house keeping policies. Dirty cabin. White dog hairs on couch and table. Dust balls on top of kitchen cabinet.We were tired and hungry when we arrived with our 3 kids. We had to buy lunch because we could not get into our cabin to eat.We will stay else where next time.
Apr 16, 2015
cable not hooked up, refrigerator in cabin not working, staff very slow and not interested in helping, most of the campground appears to still be under construction, description of cabins on website is extremely poor and did not accurately describe the number and size of beds in the cabin, price of stay increased between time of reservation and time of stay and they charged higher price
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
told my kids about this place, thought they would enjoy visiting it. enjoyed our visit.
Apr 16, 2015
Showers are separate from bathrooms. Showers and bathroom were clean when we got there but were not serviced by the time we left. We stayed two nights. Cabins are TV & Frig equipped. NICE!
Apr 16, 2015
When trying to reserve a site, we could reserve online easier than calling. When we called they stated that the place was full. When we immediately checked online, we were able to get a site. This is the best way to visit Nashville!
Apr 15, 2015
We loved our stay this weekend! Campground was quiet, clean and we loved our cabin.
Apr 15, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to expressway so a little noisy but would definitely stay here again. Our first camping trip ever and it was a positive experience so thank you, Nashville KOA!
Apr 15, 2015
The only thing I did not like is they packed you in. Not much room between trailers.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Nice folks Great facilities Spotless Bathrooms
Apr 14, 2015
Great, clean,organized campground. Tons of amenities. Adding car rental would be great. Camping world behind our RV mowing at 7am on Sunday was frustrating. Can't wait to return to this KOA!
Apr 14, 2015
We feel right at home at KOA. The people there are always nice and friendly. Thanks!
Apr 14, 2015
Great campground! Bathroom was immaculate.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
the location was great, the people were very nice. stayed in a cabin and enjoyed it. The cabin and bathhouse was clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Well landscaped, liked the paved parking pads.
Apr 14, 2015
We had made our reservation online, after arriving and checking in I was informed that the nightly rate was higher than my confirmation. I was told by the staff that the internet was wrong and that I had no choice but to pay the difference. It was a small amount however, I am still very displeased that I was confirmed at one rate then forced to pay more.
Apr 14, 2015
This was a great family friendly place to stay. We stayed in the deluxe camping cabins and they are awesome. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will be back and will recommend to friends!
Apr 14, 2015
The cable TV was very "snowy" and apparently could not be corrected. The site was too short and I had to park in an area that was not near my campsite.
Apr 14, 2015
Hot water doesnt last long in cabins.
Apr 14, 2015
Camping de ville près de l'autoroute mais très propre et le personnel est très poli et dévoué. Toilettes et douches très propres. Une navette (10$ p. pers. aller/retour) vous amène au centre-ville dans le cur de l'action.
Apr 14, 2015
We had made our reservation online, after arriving and checking in I was informed that the nightly rate was higher than my confirmation. I was told by the staff that the internet was wrong and that I had no choice but to pay the difference. It was a small amount however, I am still very displeased that I was confirmed at one rate then forced to pay more.
Apr 14, 2015
miss the shows in the barn as it was in past
Apr 14, 2015
Campground was great and clean. Showers and bath house were clean. Four stars for that. Cabin was described online as having cable tv and not only did not have cable but no tv. If you were expecting it and not there its a disappointment, 2 stars. Staff doesn't know their own phone number and had to look up and doesn't know how to answer the phone anyway. Staff was pretty rude the 1st day.1 star
Apr 13, 2015
I asked for a late check out and the manager said it was ok but his attitude lacked the friendliness I expect from KOA's. That kept the stay from being GREAT,
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed 4 nights with our 3 yr old granddaughter. The playground did not offer much for her to do. The staff was efficient but lacked the personal touch we are used to at most KOAs. Firewood was priced rather high and would not burn very well. Campsite space was adequate but close. However since we used this as a place to sight see around the area, it wasn't much of a problem.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice campground. A good location. Not too far from downtown, but far enough to avoid the traffic.
Apr 13, 2015
We had site I3. Large site with table and chairs and a glider. New fire pit. It is a very nice campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed are stay there. Was clean and very helpful.Will stay there again next time were in Nashville John and Carrie Deckard
Apr 13, 2015
Great facility. Well maintained and improvements seen every where. Great location and well managed.
Apr 13, 2015
I like the updating that you are doing, we stayed there several years ago and the resort was rundown.
Apr 13, 2015
We only stayed for two days in April 2015 but it was very pleasant. We will definitely be going back. My two daughters loved the giant checkers and chess as well as the awesome low-rider bikes. Restrooms and showers are clean and contemporary. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and the shuttle was excellent
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground! Very clean with extremely friendly & helpful staff. Close to the highway but noise not too much of a problem. We were close enough to visit downtown Nashville, Burgess Falls State Park & Franklin, Tennessee. Only minor complaint is that the showers need more hooks & a bench. Glad we stayed there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.