Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for when trying to find a place to stay for a convention at the Gaylord Convention Center.
Apr 27, 2015
Well run park
Apr 27, 2015
Nice site, employees friendly. Better job maintaining the park is needed . Example grass needs mowed, painting is needed
Apr 26, 2015
just also very friendly staff
Apr 26, 2015
In the S section the men's toilets didn't work & the women's room had a leaking toilet.
Apr 26, 2015
Le camping par lui même est excellent de même que le personnel. il est propre et bien situé. Le seul problème majeur c'est que l'internet est vraiment pourri...Si tu n'est pas situé à coté de la tour, le signal ne rentre tout simplement pas. et ce fut de même les 4 nuits que nous étions là.
Apr 26, 2015
Better than expected.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Clean and very helpful staff. We usually don't use KOA because they are tight for 45 ft MH but this one is well layed out. The shuttle to downtown is great. 5 star experience.
Apr 25, 2015
Our stay was everything we expected.
Apr 25, 2015
No comment
Apr 25, 2015
Overall is was very nice. Our site could have had some more stone put down. We had a lot of mud right at our entrance to our motorhome (we could not get one of the deluxe sites). We also had mud behind the rig where we parked our car. That was our main problem. Basically, the whole site could use some stone. The staff was very friendly.
Apr 25, 2015
Great park
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
First time in one of the cabins - I was VERY impressed. This is "glamping" at its best!
Apr 25, 2015
Great facility! We will stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the spacious sites with the patio furniture.
Apr 25, 2015
The campground is conveniently located to the Interstate system with access to Nashville, TN tourists. They have shuttles downtown that are available when you call. The one shuttle driver noted that in a one block area downtown there were 12 bands playing as he spoke. The KOA had a promising new female singer conduct a two hour show with a well qualified guitarist, the show was great.
Apr 24, 2015
Deluxe cabin was SUPER clean and brand new! Loved this two bedroom unit with two queen beds, as opposed to having bunk beds, especially when sharing a cabin with family.
Apr 24, 2015
Very close to downtown attractions, very quiet, very courtious. The H area showers can be a bit more cleaner and please change the heads on the main ones
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in a small cabin with bathroom. Everything was clean and looked new. Brought our dogs with the dog park was small, but allowed them to stretch their legs and had new equipment for them to jump though and climb on.
Apr 24, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was much nicer than I expected. There was plenty of room for 2 people though limited storage space. There was no shelving or dresser in the bedroom so that was an inconvenience. We did have ants cone in on the kitchen counter where our food was. Fortunately, I had ant spray with me. Even with these issues, the campground was nice.
Apr 24, 2015
Difficult to contact this KOA on the number listed. Kept getting transferred to regional center in ?Nebraska?. Wanted to find out some info near the Nashville KOA but could not. Was told to keep calling the number until we get through. Should inform all your campers of this policy. Upon arrival, we were excorted to a site that would classify as a "mud pit". After further discussions with the of
Apr 24, 2015
The premium site was well done! Laundry & store were clean & organized. It was very quiet - just what we needed. The Discovery club left during the day - nice! Not having secure wifi was very disappointing - we spent lots of money to watch our baseball games over cellular. Please let us know when you have secure wifi & we'll come right down!We have relatives in the area so we will be back. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Wi-fi worked well, washrooms clean, easy in and out of site, staff very helpful. We will be returning when in the area. Stayed in a fifth wheel.
Apr 23, 2015
Everything thing was fine. it was hard to enjoy sitting outside as the carpenter bees were swarming around the cabin's. We were tempted to look for a motel.
Apr 23, 2015
it was fun good time
Apr 22, 2015
Only complaint would be the terribly slow wifi. Don't advertise it if it's to slow to use.
Apr 22, 2015
The patio sites are a lot nicer. They were sold out so we had a gravel site. It wasn't very level and had a lot of mud. The location of this KOA is good. Close to town for a big rig RV park.
Apr 21, 2015
we were overall pleased with our stay in a deluxe cabin. Two points of observation that I would like to bring to your attention. One being that although the cabin appeared very clean we soon realized that the floors have not been washed for some time. Our white socks telling the hidden truth. Two ..found that the hwy on which the cabin backed, made it hard to get a full nights sleep .Thank you.
Apr 21, 2015
We optioned for a premium site and was assigned site J16, it appeared to be a great site until the rains came. Our patio and jeep were were at least 6 inches under water. We were there for a week in May in our 45 ft Motorhome. Not a bad park if you can stay on a site that is high with good drainage!
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great. The playground needs a few more things and some sitting benches for the parents/guardians.
Apr 21, 2015
The spaces were generous in size & baths were clean! Friendly staff. They need to trim their trees- a large limb fell off & narrowly missed our awning.
Apr 21, 2015
Too short. Very nice.
Apr 21, 2015
Great campground. Wished I would have picked a deluxe spot. Description online did no justice. Needs pictures. It rained and my spot stayed flooded like 3 inches. Had to wade to unhook. Easy pull thru spot. Easy to find with the map they left for me. Could use some lighting around play areas. Clean bath rooms and arcade. Very nice place with friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2015
We like the improvements that have been made to the park! However, you might want to reassess putting larger rigs(Class A, pull trailers, & 5th wheels) in some of those sites. They are too tight without running over the landscaping, or, taking out trees?
Apr 21, 2015
Upgrades done this year are really wonderful. Place is so popular, it is difficult to get a reservation because they are always full. If you get in, it is well worth the cost. Nice people, nice place, nice time.
Apr 21, 2015
My site was to small and very muddy. I also had a hard time leveling my unit because the site was so uneven. I was very surprised there was no cable TV available, most campground now have cable and the internet was very slow if you could get it at all. There are a number of other campgrounds in the area and I will stay at one of those in the future.
Apr 21, 2015
The Patio" campsites are GREAT! (Standard sites are good) Park is clean, and staff was very helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Le service est mais on ne peut avoir aucune information en français et si on appelle au bureau principal de koa personnes ne parle français très dérangent merci une correction serait inportante pour vos clients français
Apr 21, 2015
It was short stay. A real nicely maintained KOA.
Apr 21, 2015
Washrooms need work. Two out of four toylets did not work.
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time at this KOA. First time was great, very disappointed on this trip. 1: cold and dirty showers 2: wood bee infestation 3: loud drunks until wee hours of morning 4: very muddy entrance to cabin, with other cabins open without mud and closer to bathrooms 5: very dirty bathrooms We wanted to love it like the first time we stayed about 3 years ago, but couldn't get over all of the above t
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and our pull through site was large and came with full set of patio furnature which was very convenient.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, nice bathrooms, etc. However, I booked a cabin online for $62/night. When I got to the campground, the rate was $75/night, and they charged me the extra! I do not understand how a business can allow you to book and reserve at one rate, and then charge MORE when you check in! Very dishonest and unethical! Also, watch out for the $6 per person per night beyond 2 people per site.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff were great and stayed until we got registered which as at 9:00 at night! A girlfriend had never been before and she commented on how great the KOA was.
Apr 20, 2015
Not all premium sites are equal. Some were nice, ours was not but cost the same. I asked to move and was told there was no other sites, while I saw nice campsites available the entire four nights I was there.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff
Apr 20, 2015
Love, love love the Nashville KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.