Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Terrible Stay - Noise was out of control. Bus Terminal next to my site noise all night long. Called police they said there was a noise ordinance even for the bus line and they said the property owner had to make a complaint, told management not sure what took place, but noise never stopped, all night long. 35 years of camping, and never had such a horrible stay. Otherwise place is very nice.
Jun 10, 2014
Somewhat disorganized. Expected to have a BBQ when we arrived on June 5 due to website advertising. Found out it was on June 4 and no dinner left. No movies for kids at pool either.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly hosts! Exceptionally clean. Very helpful with tourist information.
Jun 10, 2014
This campground was great! The workers were very kind and so helpful. It was one of the best and cleanest KOAs we ever stayed in.
Jun 10, 2014
We had an awesome time! Nice pool and great people.
Jun 10, 2014
great place to camp. Friendly, clean facilities
Jun 09, 2014
I didn't think the staff was very friendly & we asked for the guy to guide us to where to park our trailer & he just disappeared. It rained so it was all muddy & we asked for hay to put around our site & never saw them, so we had to go around camp & collect it ourself. I understand things happen in campsites when it rains but we never say anyone go around to try to help with the mud & huge puddles
Jun 09, 2014
it rained every day during our stay - bathroom facilities should have been mopped up throughout the day and not just during the cleaning time.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I loved the experience. Well located, great facilities. Only complaint was no fire ring. Had to go buy one and didn't know in advance.
Jun 09, 2014
The camp ground is expensive but in the heart of Nashville. I would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay.The park was clean and friendly.Thanks..
Jun 08, 2014
We enjoyed the stay-very friendly staff and very clean. Loved cma week
Jun 08, 2014
Really, no fire ring? Sorry but the $22 corp of engineers camp ground has that much. It woild also be nice to have a non-smoking area. Cant stand the neighbors cigarettes. The shower house needed cleaning. Staff was friendly and kids liked the chess set. Playground not much.
Jun 07, 2014
I was dissapointed getting the smallest pull-tru when making reserv. 6 months early. Unwilling to change site.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Called tcampground to make 2 night reservation.. Reservation clerk said it would be $69.60 and she needed a credit card. I gave it. They charged. When I arrived, they wanted another $69.60. It seems that was the price PER DAY, not for the entire reservation. The reservation clerk never told me the $ 69.60 was just a one night deposit. Undoubtedly an honest over site, but none the less, a mistake.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Cabins were new with nice sized patios. Great for our family get-together of 11. Two side-by-side cabins were not stocked the same. One had a broom, the other didn't, sheets weren't provided for pull-out bed, etc. so maybe the cleaning crew need better training. Staff was pleasant and enjoyed pool and shady walks. Overall was a good stay.
Jun 05, 2014
I would have given 5 stars if they would improve on there wireless internet. In todays life, everything revolves around being connected. There wireless is so poor, I had to use my Verizon LTE in order to do the things I needed to do in a timely manor as there internet speed is dial-up SLOW!!!! The campground itself is very nice.
Jun 05, 2014
The newly renovated super sites worked out fine for our 44ft 5th wheel.
Jun 05, 2014
Our site was very dirty. When we arrived there was alot of dirt on the pad along with straw and paper. I just do not expect to have to clean up after others before me. The site no. Was S5
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
very nice campground
Jun 03, 2014
We stayed for two nights during the first week of May with a 32 foot motor home and a tow vehicle. The site was spacious with shade tree and patio set. We found the facilities to be very clean and the staff courteous. They picked up the garbage from our site every morning! Although just off the highway, the camp was very quiet. Located only 5 min drive from the Grand Ole Opry; 20 min to music row.
Jun 03, 2014
Too high priced for paved accommodations.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great overnight, enjoyed it. Overpriced, but it's a great location.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great place to say. Thiscwas our fourth visit.
Jun 02, 2014
It was my son's birthday. It was perfect! The Bob and the staff were super accommodating. Bathrooms were sparkling clean. Might be time for some new fire pits though. Ours had a hole, but the staff replaced it for us.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Good spot to camp. Clean bathrooms, nice pool. Would return again.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice and quiet. Good water pressure and cable TV. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2014
My only complaint is that we specifically requested two sites together. When we got to the campground, we found out that some of the lot numbers had been changed and we no longer had lots together. I felt that the assistant manager's attitude was somewhat non-caring with our situation. His attitude was take what we give you or cancel your reservation and go somewhere else.
Jun 01, 2014
very clean restrooms, the staff was very nice. I would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2014
We didn't spend much time in the campground, as we were there to visit downtown Nashville, but all of the facilities were clean and well maintained. This campground is a great place to visit Nashville from. The Downtown Shuttle worked great.
Jun 01, 2014
Over night. Staff directed to site. Clean, quiet and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had some maintenance needs at our cabin, and staff responded immediately. My only complaint was that the office building closed at 7:00, which meant games, puzzles, books, and store items were not accessible past 7:00. We realized we were out of toilet paper after the office closed and the number posted on the door was not a working number.
Jun 01, 2014
The campground is beautiful. However, we were told we would have an escort and we waited and waited. Finally my husbank stopped on of the employees and asked if he was our escort. He didn't know anything about it but said he would. He drove thru the site and quickly disappeared. It was posted that free coffee would be available beginning at 8:00 each morning. No coffee ready at 9:00.
May 31, 2014
People were very nice, place was clean and the game center was great. Played ping-pong for hours!!! Great place!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.