Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
There have been several improvements in the campground since our last visit that made a great improvement in the overall appearance of the park. I did still have issues with both the cable TV and WiFi during my stay. Both could be issues if I was staying longer than 3 days and visiting relatives.
Jun 23, 2014
Super nice park. Very clean. nice pull thru sites with great patios. games for the kids - big and little.
Jun 23, 2014
Do not stay at site H1. The temps were in the mid-90's. There was never any shade and no space to park my truck without being at the very edge of the drive. I asked for a more shady spot but was told none avail even though the spot next to mine was open and shady the whole time we were there. Other than that the campground had a friendly staff,large day room, nice pool and decent restrooms.
Jun 23, 2014
I stayed in the rustic cabin. It was perfect for me. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom facilities were clean and well kept. There is several places for the kids to play. The pools were clean. Great place to stay! Will definitely be back!
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed at the Nashville KOA several times, and it is always wonderful. The staff is extremely friendly, and there is so much to do while you are there. I highly recommend staying at the Nashville KOA Kampground! You won't be disappointed.
Jun 23, 2014
I wish the store stayed open later than 6pm on the weekends.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Would give it 5 stars except for the price. Sure it's a great location and convienent to the attractions but this is the highest price I've paid in a while.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I found it very odd that the Kabins did not have fire pits. I asked the front desk if they had any and I was informed that they do not have any to give out because that all have holes in them.
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed in the delux cabin. It was very cleaning and welcoming. Loved the whole site , we are going to bring the whole family next year. It's like a hotel room with a huge outdoors!
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed in section S site 8. Found this area of the campgrounds to be unkept. Our site was littered with leaves and bark dropping from the trees. The fence line areas was overgrown and unkept. The most annoying part of the stay was having to listen to the gray line buses back up alarms. This went on all night and day. Not exactly what one wants to have to hear while camping.
Jun 22, 2014
The staff were very helpful, upbeat & worked hard to make my stay the Best ever.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I appreciate that they gave us a site for our small trailer away from all the houses on wheels.
Jun 21, 2014
The internet was very poor
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Would be nice if there were benches in the women's shower stalls!
Jun 21, 2014
Loved it here! Great staff great grounds. Very impressed! Our cabin reservation was messed up and they upgraded us without asking at that lower price with our military discount. We would def go back!
Jun 21, 2014
Site was very small. No place to park tow veh. Very noisy. Too close to Briley Pway.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Leaky water faucet in the next door lot made a mud patch in our pathway and wasn's fixed despite repeated complaints from me. Nice laundramat and well stocked store. Good campground.
Jun 20, 2014
It was a great stay. Cabin was nice and the A/Cworkrdd Good stat. Good stay. Grand kids loved the swimming pool! Everything was very clean.
Jun 20, 2014
Great facility. A lot if things for the kids to do. Great pool. Shuttle to downtown was convenient.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We found your camp ground to be very nice, clean, easily accessible to downtown Nashville with a friendly and most accommodating staff. I would recommend this KOA to all. We have a 30' Motorhome and had one of your new sites that were furnished with polywood table and chairs and a glider. MOST accommodating. Everything there that you need to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 19, 2014
Very impressed very clean very friendly staff
Jun 19, 2014
I stayed one very enjoyable evening in a Kamping Kabin. The staff was very welcoming and informative. I had a great shower to clean up - lots of hot water. The wireless internet service was excellent. This KOA was a great place to stop on my trip!
Jun 19, 2014
Very well maintained! Sites are nice, staff extremely friendly. With shuttle access to downtown and ability to bike to Opryland/Mills/Bike trail, this is our go-to Nashville stop.
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoyed the campground but it was not very personable! Seen no workers the whole time there except within the front check In. No one came around and greeted us or see if we needed anything other koas n the past stays we have even at have made there selves accessible to the guests. Cooking area not open except upon request??? Place itself was nice just needs some personable people involved.
Jun 19, 2014
Staff was very busy but always managed to be helpful and friendly. The grounds in the more expensive area were kept beautifully. Just wish it was not so expensive, would have stayed longer if it was closer in price to the RV parks next door. The price difference between the parks is quite a big difference.
Jun 18, 2014
Took to occupied site to start. Unfriendly kid checked me in. No helpful park/attractions literature. Dog garbage smelly and not emptied enough times, garbage pickup not frequent or convenient. Squirrels got into garbage due to pick up policy. Very little staff working.
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice, people great. Close to everything.
Jun 18, 2014
The Father's Day pancake breakfast and lunch were a wonderful idea and a great free bonus.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Kind of pricey for the 50 Amp sites,
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice koa. Great Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Great location and convenient shuttle to downtown and tours of the stars homes, but please spell my name correctly next time.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We loved the cabins! They were clean and super cute. Will definitely stay at KOA again !!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Thought cabin was expensive for size. Movie by the pool with snow cones was very nice. The kids enjoyed. Was nice that staff told us we didn't have to clean cabin.
Jun 17, 2014
Alot of activities for kids. clean pool. Air conditioner in cabin could have been a little newer, 2nd room was never cool
Jun 16, 2014
Two nights, visited Nashville, good place to stay, clean, pool was nice. Attendants were friendly.
Jun 16, 2014
First time visitors at the Nashville KOA. Check in was quick, location of the site was okay, end unit close to highway so noisy during the day and early evening. Fire pit was not cleaned out and the store closes to early. I would recommend the Nashville KOA, good location to area attractions.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our second time there, it was great. We loved it. Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
We stayed in one of your new sites with the patio and it was wonderful. Your location is great and we look forward to visiting Nashville again and staying in your facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.