Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. There were 4 cabins crammed together almost touching each other. Our picnic tables were crammed together and 4 cabins had to share 2 grills. Two of the cabins were all smokers so they sat next to our picnic table and smoked all night. The bathroom had 4 bathroom stalls, but only 2 worked and were always out of paper. Light shined on our site all night. BAD KOA.
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle Service to down town Nashville, since we did not have a car.
Jul 07, 2014
Easy to find, an escort was provided and guided me in. Asked if I needed anything. I asked for firewood for that night and 20 minutes later it was there. The young girl at the desk was very nice and very knowledgeable. Thank you for a nice stay overnight. We will be back next year. Thanks
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2014
The kids loved the pool. Everything was very clean. It was great to be able to have visitors as we had family staying in the area. Very friendly and accommodating...my parents were joining us in Nashville and couldn't find a room. They were able to book the cabin next to us. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Nice cabins
Jul 05, 2014
Got in late around 9PM.GF had already got in and got the cabin key.Staff next morning were pleasant.Individual showers were nice touch!I'd organized a group MC ride and staff allowed very late riders to just set up and pay on the honor system next day.Jan was great to work with.Sorry I didn't meet her!
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Price is a little high yet you get what you pay for. Very nice sites.
Jul 04, 2014
Great for kids. Super clean. Perfect for adults too, shuttle to Nashville was nice. We will be back.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice KOA improved !
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Great stay each way going to and coming back from Virginia.
Jul 03, 2014
Awesome place to stay and vacation!!
Jul 03, 2014
Great location. Staff very helpful. Campground has everything one needs.
Jul 03, 2014
C'est un beau camping, belle piscine. Les douches et les toilettes sont trés bien mais la wifi fonctionne mal à partir des cabines.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The campground staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well taken care of. The restrooms were clean except that my wife said some toilets weren't working on her side. The showers looked a little worse for wear but worked just fine. This is not the fault of the campground but because of kids not having respect for other people's property. The WiFi was weak and the cable was snowy.
Jul 02, 2014
Our lock to our cabin did not work on day two. Staff did not work very quickly to help us. One was rude and bothered by us. Ruined our vacation.
Jul 02, 2014
Great location and facilities
Jul 02, 2014
Great place for the kids. Cabin was very nice and we would stay again. I only gave 4 stars because the game room was a little outdated.
Jul 02, 2014
I just spent the past 10 days on the road, staying at 5 different KOAs. Nashville gets the lowest rating. The campground is cramped, overpriced, dirty and has unfriendly, unhelpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Wonderful
Jul 02, 2014
Wrong cabin given to us from what was booked. BATHROOMS 1/2 OUT OF ORDER AND EXTREMELY MESSY (THE ONE BY THE POOL IN PARTICULAR) Some reunion booked and couldn't use 1/2 the amenities because of NON CAMPERS.
Jul 02, 2014
Not bad. Not great! Overpriced but all KOAs are. Staff was friendly. Pool is nice. Older part of the park needs some work.
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful people and clean camp ground.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice camp ground. Was put in spot near freeway even though there were nicer places away from freeway. people walking dog with poop bags, a big dog owner left large piles near our site. Good places to get food near...
Jul 02, 2014
Only stayed one night did not like the this koa to busy bad camp spot!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
restroom flooded whole time of my stay. only 2 toilets working for entire stay.
Jul 01, 2014
When I arrivedI was informed that the type of cabin that I had reserved months in advance was no longer available. It was frustrating at first as I have two small children, but the staff had a plan together and I ended up staying in a deluxe cabin. Despite the frustration I fully intend on going back. The property was well maintained and clean. The staff was easy to work with.
Jul 01, 2014
We were so impressed with all the positive changes that the Nashville KOA has made in the last few years. After having stayed there in 2011 we had vowed never to return but curiosity made us change our mind. It is now GREAT place!! Kudos to the staff.
Jul 01, 2014
Park is well located to visit Opryland Hotel and Gardens as well as Opry Mills shopping and plenty of restaurants.
Jul 01, 2014
Too expensive compared to other KOA's with the same quality serice and facilities.
Jul 01, 2014
Our site was beautiful, with lovely patio and furniture. Bathrooms were SPOTLESS and always smelled so fresh and clean!! Continuous trash pick-up at site very much appreciated! Office area and pool also beautiful! Thanks so much! A great stay!
Jul 01, 2014
Bathrooms and showers were nice, clean and convenient. Our site was basically on a highway.
Jul 01, 2014
TOO EXPENSIVE
Jul 01, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Close to Opreyland Hotel. Pool was nice. Office and clubhouse were fun also.
Jul 01, 2014
GOOD CAMP SITE, STAYED (2) DIFFERENT WEEK ENDS THIS MONTH (6 OR 7) DAYS. STAYED THERE 6 OR 7 DIFFERENT TIMES. I REALLY ENJOYED THE JOURNEY OF GRACE CHURCH SERVICE OFFERED ON SUNDAY. ILL COME BACK AND THEY NEED TO TELL ALL CAMPERS CHURCH IS AVAILABLE. SOME DIDNT KNOW AND WANTED TO COME. NON DEMONANATION. GREAT
Jun 30, 2014
Well kept KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
need to see more adults instead of all teenagers.
Jun 30, 2014
Great cabin! Wonderful place to be with a large crowd - the pool was a hit with the children, too!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great stay at the nashville koa. We went there for our honeymoon. Everyone was very friendly and there was a shuttle to downtown that was amazing! Also a 24hr arcade we played after getting back from downtown. Everything was great and we would definitly recommend this park. Its also close to lots of restaraunts and a go cart/mini golf course. Cabs are cheap too if you miss the shuttle.
Jun 30, 2014
Pleased with special discount for civil servants.
Jun 30, 2014
We have not had a very good experience at several KOA's but this one was great! Very friendly, clean, and fun things to. Also close to a lot of attractions. We will be back!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
1. Supply store should be open till 10:00 PM. 2. People that use the building for parties, receptions, etc should be reminded of quiet hours. The music Saturday was too loud and went till 11:00 PM and was blaring again Sunday morning. 3. Motor homes that are checking in late should not let their vehicles sit and idle while they disconnect their towed vehicles.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.