Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have seen. Great outdoor pool and activities for children, friendly staff, nice camp store, large paved sites with fire rings. Customer service was excellent. Can walk to Camping World and just a minute's drive to beautiful Opry Hotel (a must see!), Grand Ole Opry House, and Opry Mills outlets. Very pleased!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Easy access to attractions and good campgrounds.
Oct 18, 2014
This was our 2nd stay and it's a great place, conveniently located. The staff was friendly & courteous. Only problem was a muddy hole by the hookups that we asked to have filled in with gravel but it wasn't fixed when we returned & we were gone about 6 hours.
Oct 18, 2014
Although we were told we were getting a premier spot, it was far from premier. We were parked in mud and our view was that of a run down ratty looking full time trailer of someone who lives there. There were other empty spots where we could have been placed for the night that were paved and not all muddy. We were told all spots were taken. I would not stay here again.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we enjoyed our time here. The employees were very helpful and friendly. The whole place was very clean. We will definitely stay at this KOA again! Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Very friendly staff. Wish the full timer RVers didn't gaudy their sites. Sorta looks like trailer park
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
This is my favorite KOA. I can't wait until all the construction is finished.
Oct 17, 2014
Expensive but location location location
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Cpground is fine .. On arrival the bathroom was dirty but was cleaned after I told the staff ... The bathrooms in the office have a problem with the faucets. There are no shower heads which cause everything to get wet including your clothes ... For$75 a night I expect clean andwellkwpt showers. I have stayed her twice but most likely will stay down the road the next time
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Anyone who gets a chance should stay here it is wonderful ,the staff is great !!!! ,everything is well kept lovely furniture at our site we know because we own polywood at our own home in fl. Please use this KOA if your in Nashville Lynn and David Smith thanks for reading this
Oct 15, 2014
The cabin was lovely and there was plenty of activities to do there if it wasnt rainging (like it did for our stay) my only real issue was that we couldnt take showers in our cabin because the water went from hot hot to freezing cold with no in between. We had to bath my daughter in the kitchen sink. 150 a night for no shower is not worth it.
Oct 15, 2014
You were able to work it out so we could stay the extra night we needed. However, third day in we discovered we had ants. You tried to help with coffee grounds but it was too late! Spraying the ground might have helped. Otherwise very clean.
Oct 15, 2014
Muddy,expensive, no WiFi and crowned. You are given an 800 # for WiFi assist..does not help.The public grounds are well maintained, majority of sites are gravel, ours was not level and was a mud pit. Stay away from the interstate side..noise. For $$$ not worth a revisit.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
too much mud, problems with WiFi.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Lovely park!
Oct 13, 2014
We've stayed here often in the past. Nice updates since the flood! Two issues: 1) internet access was unreliable. I tried calling the 1-888 number many times but, received nothing but voicemail. I visited the KOA desk who also called and got voicemail. More than 2 days later, the issue was resolved--unacceptable. The trees near the end of the pull-thrus are difficult to navigate past.
Oct 13, 2014
The place is one of the best KOA's we have visited. We had a beautiful patio site. The only negative was no internet connection until late in our stay. Would have 5 stars except for that.
Oct 13, 2014
This was my third time staying at this KOA. The first time that I stayed we had a in ground sewer stoppage you know what kind of mess that made, this time the site(M2) had very little drainage for rain water, so there was a lot of water. Waited about ten minutes for the guide to take us to our site, after We drove to our site the guide came to the site looked at us and drove off without.
Oct 13, 2014
This was by far the BEST campground we have ever stayed atand we have been camping for five years now. The sites are beautiful and the information we received upon arrival was much appreciated! We will be back! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
the staff are some of the greatest people, affording help and going out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. as a terminally ill person they have gone to exceptional lengths to help me in times where I needed help.they truly make you feel at home and like they are part of your exrended family here. god bless them for their help and concern.
Oct 12, 2014
We enjoyed our entire stay and the music on Wednesday night was a treat. Super gracious check in.
Oct 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean. Office staff very friendly and helpful. 😄
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Glad it was not a peak time of year because this is a busy KOA. Just an overnight, but site looked too short for my RV and toad w/o disconnecting. However new site and VKR discount quickly recompiled after initial registration while still at front desk. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2014
Accessibility to some sites with big rig and towed vehicle very tight. I had to go on grass to make turn because of a tree on approach to "I-5". Could use some exit signs too.
Oct 11, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to help us with needs we had during our stay.
Oct 10, 2014
A nice campground with lots of amenities. Hopefully, you won't be placed at the back; there are some ratty looking trailers back there.
Oct 10, 2014
We love staying in your delux cabin but we did notice the floor wasn't clean/ mopped and the fan in the bathroom was pretty nasty. There wasn't a broom to use but we were able to get one in the office. Everyone who works there is very nice. A great place and we do recommend it but please keep up on the cleaning area. Thanks see you next spring!
Oct 10, 2014
We loved it! Nice, clean, quiet and felt very safe!
Oct 10, 2014
It is a lot nicer than the last time we were there. I would come back
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
We couldn't believe a queen bed, bunk bed room, frig, micro, bathroom and table and chairs could all fit in that tiny, tiny cabin with room for us-but it did and it was clean & comfy.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Wonderful KOA but T.V. didn't work right. That told us about a shuttle to downtown. Wish they could have one to Grand Old Opry. Very friendly & clean.
Oct 09, 2014
Enjoyed the stay at your KOA. It was very convenient to the Nashville area and appreciated the info about the tours and what was available.
Oct 09, 2014
Was there for 5 months, all staff was nice, made some lifetime friends, although your wifi is worthless, had to use my phone for wifi connection & the only sports I watch is Drag Racing on ESPN2, YOUR CHANNEL HAS NO SOUND, I complained about it several times, finally gave up. Over all GREAT PLACE
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The site was good, the facilities also good. Our issue was were tenting, booked in advance and were not told prior to our arrival that the tent area was closed for refurb. Had we known we would have booked elsewhere as we were stuck on an RV plot between RVs on a tiny piece of grass. The downtown shuttlewas good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.