Nashville KOA

2626 Music Valley Drive

Nashville, TN 37214

Reserve: 800-562-7789

Info: 615-889-0286

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
we were overall pleased with our stay in a deluxe cabin. Two points of observation that I would like to bring to your attention. One being that although the cabin appeared very clean we soon realized that the floors have not been washed for some time. Our white socks telling the hidden truth. Two ..found that the hwy on which the cabin backed, made it hard to get a full nights sleep .Thank you.
Apr 21, 2015
We optioned for a premium site and was assigned site J16, it appeared to be a great site until the rains came. Our patio and jeep were were at least 6 inches under water. We were there for a week in May in our 45 ft Motorhome. Not a bad park if you can stay on a site that is high with good drainage!
Apr 21, 2015
Everything was great. The playground needs a few more things and some sitting benches for the parents/guardians.
Apr 21, 2015
The spaces were generous in size & baths were clean! Friendly staff. They need to trim their trees- a large limb fell off & narrowly missed our awning.
Apr 21, 2015
Too short. Very nice.
Apr 21, 2015
Great campground. Wished I would have picked a deluxe spot. Description online did no justice. Needs pictures. It rained and my spot stayed flooded like 3 inches. Had to wade to unhook. Easy pull thru spot. Easy to find with the map they left for me. Could use some lighting around play areas. Clean bath rooms and arcade. Very nice place with friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2015
We like the improvements that have been made to the park! However, you might want to reassess putting larger rigs(Class A, pull trailers, & 5th wheels) in some of those sites. They are too tight without running over the landscaping, or, taking out trees?
Apr 21, 2015
Upgrades done this year are really wonderful. Place is so popular, it is difficult to get a reservation because they are always full. If you get in, it is well worth the cost. Nice people, nice place, nice time.
Apr 21, 2015
My site was to small and very muddy. I also had a hard time leveling my unit because the site was so uneven. I was very surprised there was no cable TV available, most campground now have cable and the internet was very slow if you could get it at all. There are a number of other campgrounds in the area and I will stay at one of those in the future.
Apr 21, 2015
The Patio" campsites are GREAT! (Standard sites are good) Park is clean, and staff was very helpful.
Apr 21, 2015
Le service est mais on ne peut avoir aucune information en français et si on appelle au bureau principal de koa personnes ne parle français très dérangent merci une correction serait inportante pour vos clients français
Apr 21, 2015
It was short stay. A real nicely maintained KOA.
Apr 21, 2015
Washrooms need work. Two out of four toylets did not work.
Apr 20, 2015
2nd time at this KOA. First time was great, very disappointed on this trip. 1: cold and dirty showers 2: wood bee infestation 3: loud drunks until wee hours of morning 4: very muddy entrance to cabin, with other cabins open without mud and closer to bathrooms 5: very dirty bathrooms We wanted to love it like the first time we stayed about 3 years ago, but couldn't get over all of the above t
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and our pull through site was large and came with full set of patio furnature which was very convenient.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, nice bathrooms, etc. However, I booked a cabin online for $62/night. When I got to the campground, the rate was $75/night, and they charged me the extra! I do not understand how a business can allow you to book and reserve at one rate, and then charge MORE when you check in! Very dishonest and unethical! Also, watch out for the $6 per person per night beyond 2 people per site.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff were great and stayed until we got registered which as at 9:00 at night! A girlfriend had never been before and she commented on how great the KOA was.
Apr 20, 2015
Not all premium sites are equal. Some were nice, ours was not but cost the same. I asked to move and was told there was no other sites, while I saw nice campsites available the entire four nights I was there.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff
Apr 20, 2015
Love, love love the Nashville KOA.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a great place to stay. Customer service was excellent. The park is making a lot of upgrades so during our stay there was a lot of signs of recent renovation.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and they keep the place very clean, thank you
Apr 19, 2015
Our site was nice but not worth $73.00/day. If you like smiling, helpful staff this is not the place to stay. Firewood is $11.00! WiFi is iffy, like most parks. Every morning we watched the man with clipboard knock on doors, inform folks it was time to leave. Haven't seen that before. So many nice KOAs, I will choose another next time.
Apr 19, 2015
Sauf dans la nouvelle partie, le terrain devient vaseux et salissant pour les unités. Vous devriez avertir les clients. Ca flotte!
Apr 19, 2015
Nice and quiet despite it being a large park. Nice wide, paved, level spot.
Apr 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly and our cabin was nice and clean! Bathrooms and showers were very clean! I would come back again
Apr 18, 2015
I think you need to set a side an area that people with larger dogs can exercise them. I thought the little dog area was cute but not practical to exercise my 100 plus pound German Shepherds. I think the camp store and office should be open longer and you need a change machine in the laundry room in addition to the one in the arcade. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful when needed
Apr 18, 2015
Wonderful stay. Love the updates to the park.
Apr 18, 2015
Great locations. Stayed in one of the cabins ..much more fun than a hotel.
Apr 18, 2015
The campground was clearly just a parking lot for high priced RVs. The idea of true camping has been lost in this campground. The site we camped on with our tent was small and we felt like we were on display. A strange thing occurred also. A family of 3 pulled in and basically "squatted" there for 3 hours. Lastly, a family of 5 came at 930pm and set up a 4 man tent. Some slept in the truck.
Apr 17, 2015
Outstanding time. We came for the NRA annual meeting and we used the Downtown Shuttle for transportation while in Nashville.
Apr 17, 2015
Retutn trip.fine as usual.
Apr 17, 2015
Front desk staff were abrupt , irritable and disinterested. No welcome package, map or parking pass were provided. Never saw the restrooms/showers cleaned. Wifi was weak, intermittent during the stay. This was the worst KOA we have been to. Disappointing. Poor representation of the usually excellent KOA brand
Apr 17, 2015
The weekend of NRA was accompanied by cheerleading nationals, and soccer tournament. Needless to say all hotels and motels were booked months in advance. RV parks too! KOA Nashville was terrific and well maintained. WIFI was a bit slow but, a lot of people on it.
Apr 17, 2015
Although improvements were being made at the campground, we had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. And the shuttle to downtown was such a treat!!
Apr 17, 2015
One of the MOST expensive KOA campgrounds Iv stayed in all over the country.
Apr 16, 2015
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Nashville KOA (Cabins). It is a great clean KOA having a great proximity to Nashville. A little of both worlds - camping and music in town. Shuttle service is great.
Apr 16, 2015
Great service. Everything that we needed was provided. Gives the camping feeling but is close to the city. My only complaint is that it was obvious that the fleece blankets were not washed. Out of the 5 blankets we had, only one was useable. All others were covered with hair (mostly dog hair). A friend in another cabin had the same issue.
Apr 16, 2015
Tight quarters but clean and comfortable. Close enough yet far enough from downtown. Enjoyed the stay!
Apr 16, 2015
House keeping policies stink. We drove 5 hours to get there and were told to drive around another 3 hrs because of house keeping policies. Dirty cabin. White dog hairs on couch and table. Dust balls on top of kitchen cabinet.We were tired and hungry when we arrived with our 3 kids. We had to buy lunch because we could not get into our cabin to eat.We will stay else where next time.
Apr 16, 2015
cable not hooked up, refrigerator in cabin not working, staff very slow and not interested in helping, most of the campground appears to still be under construction, description of cabins on website is extremely poor and did not accurately describe the number and size of beds in the cabin, price of stay increased between time of reservation and time of stay and they charged higher price
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
told my kids about this place, thought they would enjoy visiting it. enjoyed our visit.
Apr 16, 2015
Showers are separate from bathrooms. Showers and bathroom were clean when we got there but were not serviced by the time we left. We stayed two nights. Cabins are TV & Frig equipped. NICE!
Apr 16, 2015
When trying to reserve a site, we could reserve online easier than calling. When we called they stated that the place was full. When we immediately checked online, we were able to get a site. This is the best way to visit Nashville!
Apr 15, 2015
We loved our stay this weekend! Campground was quiet, clean and we loved our cabin.
Apr 15, 2015
Very clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to expressway so a little noisy but would definitely stay here again. Our first camping trip ever and it was a positive experience so thank you, Nashville KOA!
Apr 15, 2015
The only thing I did not like is they packed you in. Not much room between trailers.
Apr 15, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.